Kenosha house rental - The Retreat
The Retreat
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kenosha House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 11-12)

*PLEASE CALL OR EMAIL FOR AVAILABILITY.*

The best revenge for hard work is harder relaxation. And the ideal getaway for this is The Retreat, a luxurious and scenic waterfront property where you and your guests are encouraged to relax, reward, and pamper yourselves in splendor. Nestled atop a bluff between Chicago and Milwaukee is a completely renovated 2-story, 5 bedroom/4 full bathroom, 4000 sq. ft. home on a ½ acre of land and 150' of pure unobstructed Lake Michigan tranquility. Let the endless sunrise greet you to your wake-up call and Orion and Cassiopeia entertain you from above at night. You will never get tired of listening to the waves crashing in or gazing at the moon shimmering upon the vastness of the lake. This splendid retreat is ideal for family, business, or social gatherings. It comfortably sleeps 12 people and features the following:

- Chef's kitchen with Subzero, Viking, and Wolf appliances including a wine cooler.

- TV room with 120' HD projector, NETFLIX, PS3, and XBOX 360 gaming systems (bring your own games).

- Outdoor hot tub for up to 6-7 people.

- 2 fire pits: main fire pit sits 15+ and 2nd fire pit for patio area.

- 9' professional pool table, ping pong table, and dart board.

- Workout area featuring a universal weight machine and treadmill.

- Stainless steel gas bbq grill and charcoal grill.

- 4 fireplaces (1 wood in living room & 3 gas).

- Volleyball/Golf/Badminton net during Summer season (balls, clubs, and rackets supplied).

- Basketball net.

- IPOD stereo docking system.

- 2 separate Patio areas.

- Fishing (temporary fishing permit required).

- Stairway leading to lake.

- Spacious Jacuzzi overlooking lake.

- All mattresses and bed pillows protected with anti-dust mite sheets & covers.

The retreat is located near the following sites:

- 5 minutes to golf course, public beach, Forest Preserve, and park with 3 playgrounds.

- 15 minutes to Racine & Kenosha Art museum and downtown area- 10 minutes to shopping centers.

- 20 minutes to Recplex water park for boating, canoeing, swimming, etc.

- 45 minutes to downtown Milwaukee, Lake Geneva, Key Lime Cove water park and Great America.

- 60 minutes to Chicago.

Off-season rates (Jan-March) start at:

Weekend: starting at $1050 for up to 3 nights.

Weekly: starting at $1650

A modest $200 cleaning/laundry fee for 3-night stays and $250 fee for longer stays. A $500 security deposit is required.

Sorry no pets allowed. I used to allow pets but it just didn't work out.

*CAVEAT: For the respect of my neighbors, this house cannot be used for loud outdoor events, wild parties, or weddings. The outdoor city noise ordinance is from sunset until 6 AM. All occupants must keep outdoor noise level and activities to a minimum during these hours. Use of outdoor hot tub is not permitted after sunset and large fire pit is not permitted after 11 PM.

Keywords: Lakefront/waterfront retreat/getaway/lake Michigan/lake.

More Details
Hide Details

I bought this property to work on my artwork. The magnificent views of the lake and sounds of the waves crashing onto the bluff serve as great inspiration.

This house is unique to other waterfront properties in Wisconsin because you can hear waves crash onto the bluff when weather permits whereas houses on smaller lakefronts don't offer such sounds. The house scenic, peaceful, romantic, inviting, inspirational, private, quiet, and serene yet is close to shopping, restaurants, golfing, entertainment, and much more.

45 Reviews of Property 297875 in Kenosha, Wisconsin

Spectacular Kenosha Lake Michigan Waterfront Retreat for 12
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 45 reviews
business
Spectacular Kenosha Lake Michigan Waterfront Retreat for 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297875vb
+1 312-455-9947
Kenosha Southern Wisconsin
5

Best Family Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The “Retreat” was an amazing house to stay at with my family. It has absolutely everything you want, it’s crazy how you can find such a peaceful and tranquil place just a little over an hour from the busy Chicago life. This place is huge and the pictures are exactly what it looks like…. It’s beautiful and depending on the season, you can get a small private beach by the water just a stairwell away… We had a blast playing darts, pool, board games and just hanging out in the huge outdoor Jacuzzi. This is definitely going to be our yearly family vacation spot, you wont be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Kenosha Lake Michigan Waterfront Retreat for 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297875vb
+1 312-455-9947
Kenosha Southern Wisconsin
5

Best Family Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The “Retreat” was an amazing house to stay at with my family. It has absolutely everything you want, it’s crazy how you can find such a peaceful and tranquil place just a little over an hour from the busy Chicago life. This place is huge and the pictures are exactly what it looks like…. It’s beautiful and depending on the season, you can get a small little private beach by the water just a stairwell away… We had a blast playing darts, pool, board games and just hanging out in the huge outdoor Jacuzzi. This is definitely going to be our yearly family vacation spot, you wont be disappointed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Kenosha Lake Michigan Waterfront Retreat for 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297875vb
+1 312-455-9947
Kenosha Southern Wisconsin
Chicago, IL
5

Everything you need is here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family stayed for a week at this amazing home, and it couldn't have been more wonderful. Everything was clean when we arrived, the kitchen was fully stocked, even games galore: pool table, board games, darts, ping pong table (in the netted garage for the rainy day!), basketball court, volleyball court... Not to mention the beautiful views of Lake Michigan from pretty much everywhere in the house. The hot tub was a major plus for relaxation, outside AND in the master bath! The owner was more than accomodating with the questions we had before, during and after our trip. We would definitely recommend staying here to anyone that asks us. Thanks for an amazing stay :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Kenosha Lake Michigan Waterfront Retreat for 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297875vb
+1 312-455-9947
Kenosha Southern Wisconsin
Chicago
5

Wonderful House for Yoga Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Brought a group of Yogis here for a retreat weekend and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The proximity to the lake with it's amazing sunrises made it a beautiful place to practice both outside in the large yard and inside in the spacious main room. The house has all that anyone could want, with a kitchen and master bed/bath that is quite luxurious. The other bedrooms are nice, especially the one upstairs that faces east. The hot tub, and the fire pits are a wonderful touch for those chilly evenings or after a dip in the cool lake. The entire place was spotless, and the owner wonderfully responsive to all of our queries. If you enjoy electronics you will be especially pleased as there is TV's, games, computers and the like in abundance. For those less techo inclined there's the beauty of the lake, horseshoes, badminton, full size pool table, ping pong and board games galore. The house can easily sleep 12 to 13 as long as everyone likes each other, because the sound does travel. I will definitely consider returning with my students for a lovely getaway retreat weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Spectacular Kenosha Lake Michigan Waterfront Retreat for 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297875vb
+1 312-455-9947
Kenosha Southern Wisconsin
Goodfield, IL
5

Awesome Private Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I took my family on an extended weekend getaway to this beautiful home. The house, views, beach etc.. are even better than you except from the already enticing pictures. There is an awesome private beach area (small but enough) that our kids loved, and loved to explore the area around it. The views are amazing, and sleeping in the master bedroom you can hear the waves crashing. Very relaxing place full of things to do.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spectacular Kenosha Lake Michigan Waterfront Retreat for 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297875vb
+1 312-455-9947
Kenosha Southern Wisconsin
Heyworth, IL
5

Labor Day Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Each year our family spends labor day weekend on Lake Michigan. This year we stayed at the "Retreat". The house was amazing. Our family totaling 14 ranges from 2 years old to 62 years old. The house met everyone's needs. There is something to do for everyone. The selection of games was unbelievable from board games to video games. Although it was not possible to swim in the lake just a few steps from the house; beautiful beaches were within a few minutes, drive. The view of the lake was awesome from within the house and from the back yard. We enjoyed the fire pits on several nights. The kitchen was well stocked and easy to prepare meals for a large group. The house was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Dan was easy to work with answering my many questions patiently and promptly. My deposit was returned within days. There is alot to do in Kenosha. Our family especially enjoyed the Apple Orchard. There is no doubt we will consider another stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Kenosha Lake Michigan Waterfront Retreat for 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297875vb
+1 312-455-9947
Kenosha Southern Wisconsin
gurnee, illinois
5

recently stayed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I recently had family and friends together to share a long weekend of socializing, bonding, and just fun playing and relaxing, so we found this place and booked it. Well it far exceeded our expectations. The rooms and views are breath-taking and the house is very well equipped for everything your needs may be. My hats off to the owner for everyhing this retreat has to offer he obviously put alot of time and thought into it, things I forgot was already there for us. I give the owner and the place an "A" in all categories. I would stay here again and would highly recommend it to my friends. I found myself taking care of it better than my own home because anything less would be a shame.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Kenosha Lake Michigan Waterfront Retreat for 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297875vb
+1 312-455-9947
Kenosha Southern Wisconsin
Freeport, IL
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Finding a place to start is almost impossible. This home is top notch. It has view, toys, comfort, beauty, and everything you could want or need. This home really is a retreat. Pleanty of beds for our extended family. Our parents did this as a gift and my three sisters and me along with our families. We were able to enjoy a week together with each other and our parents. Our children (ages 1-10) were thrilled to be on the beach down below daily. At times you have to climb a few rocks but it was so worth it. The kids enjoyed swimming, climbing rocks, and finding sea glass ( my favorite part). And on the down time we enjoyed reading, drinking adult beverages around the fire pits, golfing, American's Action Territory ( great for all agea), museums and so much more. When he says you don't need anything but your food and clothes he is so not kidding ( near by Walmart makes everything easy). This house had all the outdoor games, indoor board games, movies, gaming devices, tv's, phone access, computer in several rooms, internet access, hot tub, toliet paper, paper towel, extra fridge, 2 washer and dryers, plenty of chairs in and out, kitchen paper products, spices, bath supplies(towels, shampoo, body wash), hand soaps, dish soaps,super cool shower, an amazing kitchen with all cooking utensils and dishes you could want or need, well you get the point the list could go on and on. Everything has been thought of and everything is labeled clearly for easy use, and understanding. It is near a few houses but you truly feel secluded. You can not beat the views, the price, and the enjoyment anywhere. The lake is amazing. The water was warm and one day the waves are crashing and the next day they are still enough to swim in. The colors are ocean like as they go from blue, to aqua, and so on. Really you would think you are at the ocean not at a lake. Enough said, come and enjoy great family time, peace alone, friends that can reconnect and you will not regret it. Thanks for a great stay at the RETREAT!! It was a Blessing and a Joy to see God's art work all around us and out every window.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spectacular Kenosha Lake Michigan Waterfront Retreat for 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297875vb
+1 312-455-9947
Kenosha Southern Wisconsin
Jefferson City, MO
5

Handicap Accessible and Great for a Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My mother is in a wheelchair, and was excited to have a built in ramp from the garage, and accessibility to the main floor. There was enough room we could all enjoy eachother's company and not feel like we were on top of one another. We were worried there wouldn't be enough to do in Kenosha, but between the beach, and the rental house, everyone was entertained and/or relaxed all the time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Kenosha Lake Michigan Waterfront Retreat for 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297875vb
+1 312-455-9947
Kenosha Southern Wisconsin
Minneapolis, MN
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We recently rented this home and couldn't have been happier with the accommodations. We were amazed by the size of the home and it comfortably fit all of our guests. We cooked all of our meals there during our stay and the kitchen was perfectly suited and stocked for doing so. The views of Lake Michigan were beautiful and outdoor spaces perfect for spending time outside. Plenty of activities to keep busy if weather isn't good (darts, pool table, ping pong, tvs, video games). Everything we could ask for!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1