Rubicon house rental - Welcome! We have a fully equipped kitchen, enough to cook a full turkey meal.
Welcome! We have a fully equipped kitchen, enough to cook a full turkey meal.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Rubicon House Rental Photos and Description
Spacious house, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10), close to resorts and lakes

Welcome to Pinyon Creek Hale (HA-leh, Hawaiian for “home”)! Enjoy year round Tahoe activities in our beautifully furnished 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath townhome. This nearly new, 3100 sf home offers two Master Suites each with gas fireplaces, private bathrooms and LCD TVs, 2 additional bedrooms, spacious family room, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, WiFi access, LCD TVs, DVD/Blu-ray player, laundry room and 2-car garage.

We are centrally located off I-80 & Hwy 267 and within walking distance to restaurants, Historical Old Town Truckee, and golf courses. For the skiers and snowboarders the major ski resorts such as Northstar, Squaw Valley and Alpine Meadows are all a short drive away while the beaches of North Lake Tahoe & Donner Lake can be reached within 15 mins. The quaint historic Truckee downtown is 5 mins away for dining, shopping or just to walk around. For our bikers and hikers, there are plenty of trails that can be found a few minutes from the house. If you feel like a night on the town, Reno is a short 30 minute drive away.

You will find on our main floor:

- Spacious family room with a 50” flat screen TV, DVD/Blu-Ray player, comfortable recliner couch and 2 Lazy-Boy chairs

- Dual fireplace which is shared between the family room and kitchen

- Dining room with seating for 6 with additional 5 bar seating at the kitchen counter

- Fully stocked kitchen with granite countertops, top-of-line gas stove, microwave oven and dish washer. Equipped with utensils, pots & pans, coffee maker and toaster for all your cooking needs.

- A mini dry bar with a Vinotemp wine cellar

- Downstairs Master Suite has a King bed with Calvin Klein bedding, its own fireplace, 40” flat screen TV, and private bathroom with walk-in closet.

- Spacious guest bathroom

- 2-car garage with racks for your skis or snowboards

- Webber BBQ grill and outdoor seating on patio

On our upstairs level:

- Master bedroom with fireplace, flat screen TV, private balcony, jetted tub, separate shower with dual shower heads and a large walk-in closet. This room also has a King bed (please note: this is made up of two twin beds in a king bedframe)

- Bedroom 1 has King bed and flat screen TV

- Bedroom 2 has Queen bed and a Lazy-Boy chair

- Bathroom with dual sink and tub shower

- Laundry room with washer, dryer and wash sink

We also provide aerobeds (1 Queen and 2 Twins), extra linens & towels, a pack’n’play, board games and DVDs for your convenience.

So please come in, take off your shoes and enjoy your stay……

Keywords: Truckee, Pinyon Creek, Northstar, new, ski, Lake Tahoe, Snow, Biking, Hiking, Fishing,Tahoe, Donner Lake, Martis Camp, Lahontan, Old Greenwood, Grays Crossing, Alpine Meadows, Squaw valley, snow, 10, 4 bedroom, Luxury

** Sorry. We don't offer ski leases at this time.

More Details
Hide Details

We love North Tahoe, especially the Truckee area for its location, history and friendly people!

It's nearly brand-new, furnished with high-end furniture and appliances. Our home is close to everything...

- Northstar 6 mins

- Squaw Valley 15 mins

- Kings Beach 15 mins

- Donner Lake 10 mins

- Old Town Truckee 5 mins (1 mile)

- Fifty-Fifty Brewery 0.3 miles (has great locally brewed beer)

- Three Championship golf courses 10 mins

- Two mountain biking resorts 10 mins

- Walking/biking trail along the Truckee River 0.5 miles

- Large kids playground at Truckee Regional Park 0.5 miles

- Skate park 0.5 miles

11 Reviews of Property 377702 in Rubicon, California

Pinyon Creek Hale: Luxury Home Near Northstar, Truckee & Ski
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Pinyon Creek Hale: Luxury Home Near Northstar, Truckee & Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377702vbi
(530)426-8222
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Awesome Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed here Super Bowl weekend with our kids and family friends and had a fantastic weekend. Location is perfect, so close to North Star and Truckee. The home was very well equipped, especially the kitchen. Perfect for families, we had older children and babies and it was perfect. I would definitely recommend this rental, the owners were excellent to communicate and very thoughtful. The whole process was great. Can't wait to book again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pinyon Creek Hale: Luxury Home Near Northstar, Truckee & Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377702vbi
(530)426-8222
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Awesome home in great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
A gorgeous home, spacious and amazingly equipped. the house is a few miles away from northstar ski resort. we spent xmas week here with 2 other families and had such a good time that we are considering making it a annual trip.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pinyon Creek Hale: Luxury Home Near Northstar, Truckee & Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377702vbi
(530)426-8222
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Smudgeroni

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This place was amazing and huge! We had lots of people (and kids) and there was plenty of room for everyone. The house had a homey feel to it and we felt very welcome.

This was our second stay here. In the winter we were within walking distance to go sledding down a hill and in the summer we drove a short distance to go rafting. We would definitely go back again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pinyon Creek Hale: Luxury Home Near Northstar, Truckee & Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377702vbi
(530)426-8222
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
Saratoga, CA
5

Home away from home...? NAAAHH - MUCH NICER!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This place is gorgeus! I wish I could live here!! It's warm, welcoming, beautifully decorated and nicely layed out. We went with another family and we had 6 kids doing "kid stuff" and I never felt like we were tripping over each other.

BTW = If you like to cook - the kitchen is completely stocked w/ all the amenities you would need.

I can't wait to stay here again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Pinyon Creek Hale: Luxury Home Near Northstar, Truckee & Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377702vbi
(530)426-8222
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
Alamo, CA
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We came for a family reunion and decided to stay here rather than get several hotel rooms. This home is a stunner. The description, pictures and reviews are all accurate. And so are all the 5 star ratings!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
business
Pinyon Creek Hale: Luxury Home Near Northstar, Truckee & Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377702vbi
(530)426-8222
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
Lafayette, CA
5

Outstanding home and experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family of 4 and my brother's family of 4 stayed at this property over the recent December holiday break and really enjoyed the home and dealing with the owners and property manager. First, the home is very, very well equipped and everything is new, clean and well organized. It is great that there are two master suites each with gas fireplaces in addition to the one in the family room/kitchen area. The home also feels spacious and comfortable for 8. The kitchen has a bar area with wine frig, large frig/freezer and new appliances. The tv's are also all new and offer every viewing option. And, the garage is large enough for two cars. We ran into only two minor glitches - when we arrived the remote's battery for the main tv had went bad and the pilot light on one of the bedroom fireplaces had went out. But, by the next day, the local property manager was there and quickly fixed both - and the owner phoned us that day as well, to ensure everything had been successfully resolved. We were impressed. We also loved the location - we were so close to everything - shopping, dining and Northstar. Thank you owners for maintaining such a lovely rental home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Pinyon Creek Hale: Luxury Home Near Northstar, Truckee & Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377702vbi
(530)426-8222
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
Santa Clara, CA
5

Stunning home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Absolutely stunning rental home! Beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean, very spacious and comfortable. Owners were very thoughtful and thorough as the house is well-stocked and organized. Great house for multiple families, perfect for both kids and adults. Two days was not enough for us and we hope to stay here again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pinyon Creek Hale: Luxury Home Near Northstar, Truckee & Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377702vbi
(530)426-8222
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
Mountain View
5

Gorgeous Home, Convenient Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Visited Pinyon Creek Hale just before the holidays and it is spectacular! Great location not far off I-80. Perfect for winter ski vacations or summer fun vacations. House is beautifully furnished and well stocked with necessities. Property is clean and more than comfortable. Great for a cozy evening in with friends or family. Visited with another family, but could have easily accommodated one or two more families. Conveniently located near Northstar, downtown Truckee, North Shore beaches and golf courses. Groceries and dining are just a few minutes away.

Hope to visit Pinyon Creek Hale again soon. Will definitely recommend this property to friends and family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pinyon Creek Hale: Luxury Home Near Northstar, Truckee & Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377702vbi
(530)426-8222
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
Redding, CA
5

Beautiful home in ideal location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We enjoyed our 4-night stay at Pinyon Creek Hale with another family (a total of 10 people) during the Christmas holidays. The house offers plenty of room for a large group, including 3 full baths and multiple TV screens. The beds were comfortable. The house is well-stocked with extra bed linens, towels and pillows. There are two queen aerobeds, which we did use; however, they will only fit in the master suites or in the common area. There is not enough floor space for them in the other two bedrooms.

Pinyon Creek Hale is ideally located near Truckee, with easy access to the many recreation areas Tahoe has to offer. We enjoyed dinner at the Fifty-Fifty Brewery down the street, dining and playing at Northstar (10 mins away) and skiing at Sugar Bowl. We cooked dinner for our group one night in the nicely appointed kitchen. The owners provide binder at the house that includes all necessary information/instructions, along with menus and recreation guides. Sophia (property owner) was extremely professional and prompt in her communications with us both before and after our stay. In addition, we met the property manager as we were leaving. He was very nice and was concerned about whether we enjoyed our stay. He assured us he would have been there in 20 minutes had we needed anything. We will recommend this rental to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Pinyon Creek Hale: Luxury Home Near Northstar, Truckee & Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377702vbi
(530)426-8222
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
Ca
5

Excellent luxury home makes the perfect Tahoe vacation stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was our first time and we loved our stay! The house was new and gorgeous, spacious and very well furnished, like a model home! Very comfortable environment to relax and great for multiple families with two master suites.

We stayed to celebrate the holidays and loved the gourmet kitchen which was fully stocked with china, and perfect for gathering. We cooked a full holiday meal complete with turkey!

We will definitely tell friends and family and come back to stay again!

The owners were very professional and pleasant and communication was great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway