Willsboro cottage rental - Have you seen the stars lately? The nightly view from the end of the dock.
Have you seen the stars lately? The nightly view from the end of the dock.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Willsboro Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Great for entertaining!

*Open Floor Plan

**Dining Table for 10

***Sleeping for 8

****2 decks, 2 patios, 2 swings

*****2 showers, 2 fridges, 2 bathrooms

******Extra long dock

*******Mooring bouy, for your boat

********Panoramic view of the lake from inside

*********Sandy swimming area

**********AC/heat, WiFi and Cable

***********Family built, owned and maintained

************Approx. 1200 square feet

Enjoy this Lakefront camp on Willsboro Bay, Lake Champlain in upstate New York that offers a beach, mooring buoy and 40 foot dock. On this beautiful body of water, rest, relax, and recreate with swimming, fishing and boating, depending on the season. On land there are lots of country road miles for biking, trails for hiking and areas for picnics as well as a 9-hole golf course for some great Fall golfing. There are at least a dozen other golf courses within an hour drive. Experience the rock climbing wall, The Crux, at Camp Poko-MacCready, less than fifteen minutes away. Or if you are looking for a less physical and less active time away, visit our well-stocked library to borrow a good book to read and just sit by the waters of Lake Champlain and the Adirondack Mountains to read and reflect. If you are a movie fan, two multi-plex theaters in Plattsburgh are only 30 minutes away. And if it is a vacation from cooking that you are looking for, enjoy our local restaurants in Willsboro, Essex, Elizabethtown, Keene, Lake Placid, Wilmington, and Peru. If music is your thing, spend your Tuesday evening at the local bowling alley's 'Open Mic' to join in or enjoy. We are located within minutes or a few hours of culture, history and fun at Ft. Ticonderoga, Whiteface Mountain, Lake Placid or Montreal. The view of the Adirondack Mountains to your west and Valcour Island to your North will offer some great scenery. Make this camp your 'come home to' retreat after a day of fishing, boating, leaf peeping, antique hunting, or a days shopping trip to Burlington, VT as a foot passenger on the Port Kent Ferry. This 3 bedroom camp has wireless internet and cable television, electric heat and air conditioning are there for your temperature comfort. There is a washer and dryer on site for your use for no additional fee. There is an indoor tub/shower and an outside shower for your Adirondack pleasure. Enjoy the Beauty of the Adirondacks in all seasons by the shores of Willsboro Bay on Lake Champlain. See our calendar.

Keywords: Seasonal camp 30' X 38' beach quiet washer dryer microwave stove oven ac air conditioning conditioned air-conditioning air-conditioned safe

More Details
Hide Details

Born here, grew up here, live here and retired here. Can't imagine being anywhere else from Spring to Fall than on Lake Champlain.

Barbara Paye purchased this cottage in 1963

Our parents turned this property over to my brother and I many years ago, so the property would remain in the family. When it is not rented, many family memories of birthdays, anniversaries, and family reunions are made and recalled.

Experience first-hand as the benefits have different uniqueness to different guests..

10 Reviews of Property 377686 in Willsboro, New York

Willsboro Bay Family Getaway on Lake Champlain
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Willsboro Bay Family Getaway on Lake Champlain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377686vbi
518-572-5025
Willsboro Lake Champlain Valley
syracuse ny
5

willsboro getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
very nice, simple place, great view of the lake plenty of places close by to visit, whiteface, vt. the owners are great people easy to deal with. we wished we had more time in our schedule to stay longer
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you. Our pleasure to have you as our guests!
business
Willsboro Bay Family Getaway on Lake Champlain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377686vbi
518-572-5025
Willsboro Lake Champlain Valley
Keeseville,NY
5

Beautiful! Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our week here was fantastic! The online pictures were right on but of course could not do the view justice. It was so gorgeous and relaxing. I would have been content to sit in the swing all day. The beach was sandy and we enjoyed the water...swimming and fishing. The camp was very clean and roomy. The owners were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this rental in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Willsboro Bay Family Getaway on Lake Champlain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377686vbi
518-572-5025
Willsboro Lake Champlain Valley
5

Fantastic Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented this house for one week with 6 adults and 2 small children ages 9 months and 2 years and we could not have asked for a better house. All items that are listed does not do it justice it comes with so much more, the kitchen is well stocked all we had to do is cook the food. To be able to walk right out the door and have the water right there was perfect, the dock and mooring were just perfect for our boat and the view of the lake and mountains were just wonderful. The owners of this property were just a phone call away so if there were any problems or anything we needed they were right there to accommodate us they are such wonderful people to deal with. We spent one day in Burlington, VT and that is just a 20 minute boat ride away or you can take one of three ferries available. Such a wonderful place to rent and we would most definitely love to go back could not have asked for a better place to stay.

The Nichols and Doll Families-Connecticut
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We enjoyed having you rent and hope you will be back in the future.
business
Willsboro Bay Family Getaway on Lake Champlain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377686vbi
518-572-5025
Willsboro Lake Champlain Valley
5

Stormy Weather

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We arrived for the 2013 Memorial Day weekend to the worst weather that time of year that anyone can remember. Fortunately we were able to make the best out of it. We had my sons third birthday party with around 25 people inside the camp (for the party) and it didn't feel crowded. The weather was down in the thirties with pouring rain and 50 MPH winds and the camp was still warm and cozy. The huge dining room table, extra fridges and open floor plan make the camp a great place to play games and entertain friends and family who might visit. The hosts were extremely accomodating and made our stay as enjoyable as possible. The only thing we lacked for a perfect weekend was the sun ;-) We would definitely recommend the camp to anyone wanting a nice place on the lake in an area surrounded by woods and wildlife.

-The Bakers
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Willsboro Bay Family Getaway on Lake Champlain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377686vbi
518-572-5025
Willsboro Lake Champlain Valley
WESTHAMPTON,MA
5

"Hooked"

"Hooked"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was the second time we have stayed at the camp. We had previously stayed in the Fall and have enjoyed it immensely both times. The camp is very comfortable and relaxing, and includes the conveniences that most of us enjoy at home. The location has a great view and has been perfect for us. There is a waterfront that is usable for both children and adults, a large public boat launch nearby, and access to a dock and mooring buoy. We enjoy fishing and while that is our principal activity, we have also found Burlington and Charlotte both convenient and interesting. The owners are very responsive and , this spring, even helped us to launch our 23" cuddy cabin.We hope to return. - JTM
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Willsboro Bay Family Getaway on Lake Champlain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377686vbi
518-572-5025
Willsboro Lake Champlain Valley
ct
5

kelly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I have a grandson 16 months old he had such a great time. His favorite time was getting up in the morning and just looking outside and see the water right there. I have to admit that this was my favorite time as well you could sit at the kitchen table and just see the water in fact it felt like I was on a boat in the water it was that close This place was very clean and had everything for our needs. the beds were very comfortable and well kept. We all were very sad when it was time to leave it was so peaceful. We can't wait for our next stay. Thank you for a very pleasurable weekend Kelly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests' stay was memorable and comfortable. We appreciate your business!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Willsboro Bay Family Getaway on Lake Champlain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377686vbi
518-572-5025
Willsboro Lake Champlain Valley
Plattsburgh NY
5

Best camp rental yet, just ask our dogs!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I rented this camp the week after Labor day. What a spot! We brought our 23 foot power boat and used the mooring and row boat that the owners supplied. It was perfect and the week was gorgeous, so we used the boat almost every day. The camp itself sits in a tranquil bay surrounded by Adirondack Montains. It has a large open kitchen/dining/living room and the bedrooms are clean and comfortable. We had a few guests during our stay and we brought our two chocolate labs (something few renters allow) and boy did they have fun! Swimming morning, noon and night! A few evenings we saw a loon swimming in the bay and there were always ducks and geese during the day. There were two country stores close by (one even sells lobsters!) and a fresh farm stand where we bought fresh veggies. We like the place so much, and had such a great time, that we have already requested a week next year and we highly recommend this camp to any family, large or small.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Willsboro Bay Family Getaway on Lake Champlain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377686vbi
518-572-5025
Willsboro Lake Champlain Valley
Contrecoeur, Quebec
5

Fantastic place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We went to Willsboro for a long "fishing" weekend and we really enjoyed our stay at your camp. You are nice to talk and very helpfull for everything. The camp is well equiped nothing to bring except food. Very, very clean place. We keep your phone for our next trip. We found the perfect place to stay. We hope stay longer the next time. Thank you and see you soon!!! A french familly from Quebec.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Willsboro Bay Family Getaway on Lake Champlain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377686vbi
518-572-5025
Willsboro Lake Champlain Valley
Ballston Spa, New York
5

Lake Champlain Getaway on Willsboro Bay w/dock and mooring

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our entire family consisting of grandparents, children and grandchildren (2 yrs. to 18 yrs) found this camp (really a home) more than adequate in every way. Every need was met both inside and out. Family dinners were wonderful at the large kitchen table. There was room for family to gather together and make wonderful
memories. Outside - it was wonderful. Boating, swimming, eating, playing and just relaxing and not have to get in a car. The people in the neighboring camps were delightful and welcoming. A wonderful summer experience. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We enjoyed having you and sharing this piece of heaven with such a nice family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Willsboro Bay Family Getaway on Lake Champlain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377686vbi
518-572-5025
Willsboro Lake Champlain Valley
Epsom, NH
5

Our June Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Let me start by saying that the owners are very responsive. Be it phone calls, e-mail or in person, they were there. The accommodations were excellent. We were four fishermen that rented the place. There was plenty of parking for our 2 pick-up trucks and boats/trailers. There was also an outside electrical hook-up that allowed us to keep our boats plugged in and our batteries charged. There is plenty of room for sleeping and each bedroom has it's own air conditioner as well as an air conditioner in the main room. And with temps in the 90* range is was nice to have the air. Everything is there to make your stay compleate. TV, cable, internet, linens,toaster, coffee maker, paper towels etc. The place is immaculate and the grounds are grassy and flat. Good area for swimming. Picnic tables and lawn chairs. Can't say enough. Great place! You won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2