Harbor Springs house rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Harbor Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

This home is located on charming Main Street in Harbor Springs, MI.

Summer Rental Availability, These dates are open:

April 2014 to 06/29/14

These Dates are booked:

06/29/14-07/06/14 Whole House

08/03/14-08/17/14 Whole House

480 Main is located in the center of historic Harbor Springs

residential Main street.

The layout of this home is expansive with the whole house sleeping* 12 comfortably. The Main street suite of the house sleeps* 4, while the Bay View portion can sleep* 8. The house can be rented as a whole unit or as separate villas to suit your needs. There are 4 full baths within the house and how ever you break up the rental you will have at least one full bath, possibly two or more.

* counting only 'true' beds not sleeper sofas. 480 Main can easily accommodate more than 12.

***Please no pets & no smoking, the pet issue is a very serious

allergic reaction for one of the owner's children (life

threatening), please respect his health***

Keywords: vacation rental harbor springs, large house, large rental,

More Details
Hide Details

We are 2 brothers and their families that grew up in Harbor and really love to come back to the area.

The Owner purchased this house in 2001

The house has been great for us and our 'shanty Irish' gatherings of 25 plus family members. The area of Harbor Springs has unlimited potential for vacations of all sorts.

The locale of this house is excellent. You do not even need a car to experience everything Harbor Springs has to offer. You can walk to 2 beaches, hit some tennis balls at the water front, dine at great restaurants, and have more fudge than a 6 year old can eat

19 Reviews of Property 377668 in Harbor Springs, Michigan

Vacation Harbor Springs
average rating of 4.888889 based on 19 reviews
business
Vacation Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377668vbi
970-214-7736
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Saginaw, MI
5

vacation time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our family (3 children) stayed at your home this summer and what a great time we had. It was only a 5-10 minute walk to the beach, shopping, and marina. We will definitely be back next year. Your home was large and comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Vacation Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377668vbi
970-214-7736
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Chicago
5

We will return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our family was just passing through Michigan and stopped here for a couple of nights. We had such a great time in this comfortable home and great town/beach. It will be our detination next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Vacation Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377668vbi
970-214-7736
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Chicago area
4

Great!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I stayed here with 2 other families. Great to have an affordable place at which we could all stay together. And close to beach and downtown. Unlimited nooks and crannies to explore!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Vacation Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377668vbi
970-214-7736
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
connecticut
5

Perfect Location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was an absolute great rental for our two families! Plenty of room for all of us to enjoy without being on top of each other. You can't find a better location in Harbor. Walking to town and beach was ideal. The backyard made for great fun for all the kids and adults alike. Thank you for opening your home, we look forward to coming back next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Vacation Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377668vbi
970-214-7736
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Folly Beach, South Carolina
5

Great Family Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
What a great family vacation home for one family or to share with multiple families! The property is well maintained, clean, and set up great for vacation. Downtown Harbor Springs is a short walk down Main Street and close enough to park the car for the whole vacation and not drive anywhere! Plenty of places to eat, explore, and visit in walking distance. We enjoyed the family dinners on the deck and viewing 4th of July Fireworks and the Northern Lights from the "Lido" deck on the third floor balcony! Could not be happier with our choice in vacation rental and recommend this to home to anyone who want to experience a true Harbor Springs vacation.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Vacation Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377668vbi
970-214-7736
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Westfield, NJ USA
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family had a wonderful vacation in Harbor Springs this summer! The location of this house on Main Street is super! We took advantage of the close walk to the beach, restaurants and ice cream! The house is very comfortable, I couldn't believe how much room our group of 8 had. The kitchens had everything we needed, all linens were provided for and it was neat and clean. I am already looking forward to renting again next summer!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Vacation Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377668vbi
970-214-7736
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Peterborough, NH
5

Great Place for Family Gatherings!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This house accommodates many of my siblings and now their families. Some can sleep upstairs, some can sleep mid-level, and some can sleep downstairs. Everyone's got their own comfortable space in this great in-town location. You are a stone's throw away from the bay, the village, walks, bike rides, scenic locations...you name it! Eleventh hour runs to get an ice cream are an added benefit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Vacation Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377668vbi
970-214-7736
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Ham Lake
5

Great family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Can't tell you how much we enjoyed our stay in Harbor Springs. The house was perfect and location couldn't have been better - only a block from the lake. With avid water enthusiasts it was not to take a short walk down to the shore line and enjoy the view of the water, yachts and other boats. We spent a week for our parent 60th anniversary and had 4 adult couples and couldn't have been more pleased with the layout of the house, cleanliness and amenities.

Having the whole unit came in handy with access to 2 full kitchens and 4 bathrooms.

Loved the decor and my parents said it was the "best vacation ever".
Liked having so many things to do so close to where we stayed like Mackinaw Island, Legs Inn, and Petosky but Harbor Springs had lots to do as well on the days we didn't want to travel with lots of quaint shops, cafes, and activities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Vacation Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377668vbi
970-214-7736
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Windsor, CO
5

Vacation Spot for the Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We loved the place. The house set up great for our families and our get together. We loved that everyone could find space for themselves. Thanks you.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Vacation Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377668vbi
970-214-7736
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Chicago
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Great family place, we have stayed here for the past few years. wonderful spot close to town, water, tennis courts and the kids love the deer park!

Can't beat the price and Brian was wonderful getting back to us to answer all our questions.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children