Murray Hill apartment rental - Beautiful flat to call home
Beautiful flat to call home
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Murray Hill Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Large duplex with private patio

This LARGE 1 bedroom apartment is located in a splendidly cool neighborhood that is full of energy, safe, and culturally rich.

Selecting this apartment will allow you to experience New York as a New Yorker and have down time to relax.

Flat sleeps maximum of 4 people.

The flat is fully furnished with full bathroom and kitchen.

Full size bed and full size futon. 1 small set of stairs to apartment door (it's actually on the ground floor).

Great Midtown location, blocks from Empire State Building, Fifth Avenue, 34th Street shopping and historical landmarks. 2-3 blocks to subway and minutes to local buses. Perfect apartment in New York whether your coming for business purposes, for a romantic weekend away or a fun getaway to New York City.

We provide a relaxed atmosphere and are a true alternative to hotels as our apartment prices are very competitive

Apartment amenities: wireless WiFi, cable,

CHECK IN-CHECK OUT TIME: CHECK IN @3PM

CHECK OUT @11AM

I love to shop, travel and learn about new cultures.

Titi purchased this apartment in 2010

This is as central as you can get. You are steps from the theatre district, times square, the empire state and most of the main attractions in NYC.

15 Reviews of Property 377579 in Murray Hill, New York

Duplex flat steps from Times Square
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Duplex flat steps from Times Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377579
+1 347-480-1866
Murray Hill Manhattan
5

fabulosa estancia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
El apartamento es tal y como se muestra en las fotografías. Es amplio, está muy limpio y muy bien situado, la estación de metro está a un par de minutos caminando. La zona es tranquila y puedes ir andando al Central Park, al Moma, a Times Square....Titi y su asistente Nicoleta fueron muy amables con nosotros. Nicoleta nos recibió en el apartamento y nos los mostró. Titi nos permitió dejar nuestro equipaje varios horas despues de la hora de salida, dado que nuestro vuelo de regreso salia por la noche . Eso nos permitio disfrutar un dia mas de la ciudad y se lo agradecemos,.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Duplex flat steps from Times Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377579
+1 347-480-1866
Murray Hill Manhattan
5

Greate location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Mj's place was exactly how it was described. It was in a great location and was a quiet place to retreat at the end of a day. She was accommodating with schedule and the place was clean an inviting when I arrived. I would recommend her place to others.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Duplex flat steps from Times Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377579
+1 347-480-1866
Murray Hill Manhattan
5

Clean, Spacious and Great Location A+++

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
First time in USA for myself and my boyfriend but was reassured by Tamika of using her apartment especially as we had paid up front!!
She communicated with us very clearly and answered any queries which we had. The apartment is as advertised and is very central, easy walking distance to all the major sights and the subway on 32nd street. All the amenities we needed were there on hand (internet, tv, power shower, etc.). The area, murray hill is very safe and we often walked back from times sq., 5th avenue, etc. very late at night with no issues whatsoever.
This is our 1st time in New York it definitely will not be our last trip and our first place to look for accommodation will definitely be Tamika's apartment. Thanks very much for the stay and sorry it took so long for us to put up a review as it is a perfect apartment in a perfect location.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Duplex flat steps from Times Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377579
+1 347-480-1866
Murray Hill Manhattan
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Just perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
That was my first time using Homeaway.com, and I couldn't have chosen better place than Tamika's as my first experience!
She was very helpfull and gave me all the support I needed, answered all my questions and made me feel really comfortable and safe about everything related to the negotiation.
Her assistant Shaakira was waiting for me with the keys at the right time, she's also a very helpful person, and she gave me all the instructions about everything in the apartment (internet, hot water, cable TV and etc.)
The apartment is close to everything (same street of Empire State, Victoria's Secret, Macy's), only 2 blocks away from subway and walking distance to Midtown and Times Square (25-30 minutes).
Everything was very neat and clean, the beds are really comfortable, the shower is very good, the place is quiet at night, in a safe neighborhood, everything just perfect!
I know I just got back from NY, but I loved the city and the whole experience I had there so much that I'm already planning to go back again as soon as possible.
And I'll definately stay at Tamika's place again!
Thanks for everything, girls, it was great. Hope to get back soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Duplex flat steps from Times Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377579
+1 347-480-1866
Murray Hill Manhattan
Edinburg,Texas
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We spent 4 days in New York and stayed in this apartment. It was great, clean, and had everything we needed (well we had to buy a corkscrew but left it for the next wine drinkers). The beds were comfortable and it was surprisingly quiet at nite to sleep, you could hardly hear the street sounds at all. Someone was there to meet us upon our arrival with the keys. It was in a great location and not too far to walk to subway and bus stops. There are 2 flights of stairs so not for the weak and weary, especially after a long day of walking around New York! All in all, really enjoyed it and would definitely stay there again if I ever have the chance.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Duplex flat steps from Times Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377579
+1 347-480-1866
Murray Hill Manhattan
Richmond, Va.
4

Great Apartment in a good location!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Stayed here for a few days in October and was very pleased with everything. It is in a very good location for sight seeing. The apartment is large and clean and the bed is comfortable. We felt very safe the whole time. Tamika and Shakirra were wonderful to work with. They even provided a cake and balloons for me to surprise my friend for her birthday!! Communication was prompt and easy and the overall rental experience was great!! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Duplex flat steps from Times Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377579
+1 347-480-1866
Murray Hill Manhattan
London, United Kingdom
5

Great place. Suprisingly big.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I stayed here at the end of April / start of May. Great spot and the place was surprisingly big for NYC standards. Very clean and felt safe the whole time. Close to the subway and a bus stop across the road. A great bunch of food options along the road too. If I go back to nyc, I would definately stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Duplex flat steps from Times Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377579
+1 347-480-1866
Murray Hill Manhattan
5

Amazing Spacious Apartment in a Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I stayed at Tamika's apartment in April-May of this year. Tamika and her host were great to deal with... all communications was clear and prompt. The apartment itself was better than expected! The location is perfect for playing tourist. The subway and bus is close by. The area is safe and quite, with countless eateries and facilities nearby. The studio is big for NYC. Three of us stayed there with plenty of room. The space is furnished nicely and the bed is very comfy! And added perk of this place is the smell of roasted garlic that wafts up, from the Italian restaurant below. Since staying at this apartment, I have recommended other NYC-first timers to stay here, and would definitely stay here again myself! I miss New York City, and this Midtown haven.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Duplex flat steps from Times Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377579
+1 347-480-1866
Murray Hill Manhattan
SPAIN
4

Muy bien situado

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Esta a tan sólo 10 minutos andando del Empire State, con una parada de bus en la esquina, y otra de metro a cinco minutos.

El apartamento es mucho más amplio de lo que parece en las fotos.Y además el propietario cuida los detalles,y no echas en falta nada para sentirte como en casa( por ejemplo, había un ramo de flores naturales, aceite de oliva, jabon de manos...).
El propietario nos parecio serio y profesional,y con nosotros fue muy amable, nos facilitó en todo los posible el horario de entrada y salida del apartamento, la gestión del aquiler ...etc .

Enfrente hay un pequeño supermercado , y cerca un Starbucks y varios restaurantes.

Quizás el único inconveniente posible es que el apartamento da a un patio interior, dónde parece que sale el extractor de la caldera o algo asi, y cuando arranca hace mucho ruido, que de día ni se nota , pero de noche puede llegar a molestar. Aunque yo me enteré el primer día, luego llegas tan cansado que no oyes nada.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Duplex flat steps from Times Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377579
+1 347-480-1866
Murray Hill Manhattan
Charlotte, NC
5

Wonderful place if you are in NYC often.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I am often doing business in NY and it gets very expensive to stay in a hotel each trip. Therefore, I found this affortable studio which is wonderful. It is located in the city and I do not need to drive out my way to get to meetings.
I recommend this place to anyone traveling for a week or a day. Its money well spent!
Helpful votes: 3/3