Splash Resort condo rental - View of Gulf Front and One of the four pools
View of Gulf Front and One of the four pools
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Splash Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Three bedroom, three bath, three balcony corner condo. Sleeps 9

You and your extended family will have a great time at this Disney-like Resort, called SPLASH. This resort includes four very different style swimming pools, each designed for a different age group, and all Gulf front. Access to all Splash amenities are included in our rates. There is no extra amenity charge.

You will find a swimming area for the young or the young at heart, with interactive waterpark features, including water canons, twisting slide, water umbrella, tipping bucket and more. This area also has a larger pool and hot tub. All of this is overlooking 400 feet of white sugar sand beaches and the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

Grab one of the provided inner tubes and float down the beautifully landscaped Lazy River pool. There is also another pool near the cabana bar with tables and chairs.

Little Tike Water Play area is a fence enclosed, outdoor carpeted play pool area with fountains and interactive toys for the younger children. Barbeque pits in this area allow you to barbeque, while keeping an eye on the kids.

Accomodations: This listing has detailed information on our three bedroom, three bath, three balcony condo. However, we also have two bedroom, two bath condo, that with the additional bunk room sleeps eight and a one bedroom, two bath condo with bunks that sleeps six. To see pictures and get more information on these great condos, click on the link for our website below.

This three bedroom corner condo is beautifully decorated and has all the conveniences to make your stay truly comfortable.

The family room has a 42 inch Plasma TV with Surround Sound and a stereo TV system. We keep a supply of DVD movies on hand for your enjoyment. The master bedroom has a king size bed, and a 32 inch LCD TV and DVD. The adjoining bath has a garden tub and separate shower and double sinks in the granite vanity. The guest bedroom has a queen size bed and TV/DVD. The third bedroom is actually an efficiency apartment with king bed,flat panel TV, microwave, small fridge, table and chairs and in suite bath with garden tub. This efficiency can sometimes be rented separately in the off season. A queen size sofa sleeper allows this three bedroom unit to accommodate eight guests.

The fully equipped stainless steel kitchen has everything, from a side by side refrigerator to a food processor. The unit is also equipped with a washer and dryer.

Don't Need Three Bedrooms? Check our website for our two bedroom and one bedroom condos also at Splash.

More Details
Hide Details

We are Paul and Julie Pritchard. We both grew up in New Orleans and both graduated from the Univesity of New Orleans with degrees in Accounting. In 1981, we moved to the Atlanta area and have been living in Roswell, Georgia ever since. We have three children, two boys, Chris and Greg, and one daughter, Blake. Although all three were born in Atlanta, they, like us, have grown up to be die-hard LSU fans. We suspect that our youngest may have to change her loyalty as she is now attending UGA! We have been coming to the Panhandle for many years and purchased our first condo at the Pelican Beach Resort in Destin in 2003. Shortly after, we discovered all of the new construction that was taking place in Panama City Beach including the incomparable new Pier Park. In December 2006, we discovered a Disney-like resort called Splash. There was nothing like it anywhere on the Panhandle. We knew that it would be a great rental property and, as a result, a great investment. We purchased our first one bedroom unit at Splash that year and in December of 2010 added this beautiful three bedroom, three bath corner unit. We hope you will book with us.

Paul purchased this condo in 2010

10 Reviews of Property 377570 in Splash Resort, Florida

Splash Resort 3BR, 3Bath, 3 Balcony Corner Gulf Front Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Splash Resort 3BR, 3Bath, 3 Balcony Corner Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377570
+1 678 614-9565
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Trussville, AL
5

Beautiful condo, great for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The condo was exactly what we expected and then some! Clean and spacious, nicely equipped and stocked. Our children loved the pools and splash pads, and the beach and beach service was only a few steps from the pools....that was really nice. We loved our stay and hated to leave! The view, amenities and location were also great! Paul was so easy to work with - absolutely no problems. I highly recommend his unit, you won't be disappointed! The only issue was with the complex elevators...sometimes a long wait to get up or down.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Splash Resort 3BR, 3Bath, 3 Balcony Corner Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377570
+1 678 614-9565
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Cleveland, TN
5

ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I would highly recommend this condo to anyone wishing to stay at Splash. It is beautiful. We traveled with an 18 month old child and the kitchenette unit was wonderful for us. It had enough privacy so we could put him to bed without interfering with anyone else. The unit was fully stocked and very clean. I loved the three balconies. Splash was a very kid friendly resort. We had a wonderful time and would stay in this condo again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Splash Resort 3BR, 3Bath, 3 Balcony Corner Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377570
+1 678 614-9565
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

Splash 1201E

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I was extremely pleased with my visit at 1201E Splash. The unit was roomy, clean and the owners were very helpful. I would definitely rent this unit again. Paul and Julie, the owners, were great! The unit had a wonderful view of the ocean. The beach chairs and umbrella were provided for the entire week, which was fantastic.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Splash Resort 3BR, 3Bath, 3 Balcony Corner Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377570
+1 678 614-9565
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Rome, GA
5

Loved this condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
We rented this condo in May 2011 and loved it. Very nice condo and owners were great to work with. Hoping to return in 2012. Perfect place to stay with grandkids for us. Would recommend this condo to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Splash Resort 3BR, 3Bath, 3 Balcony Corner Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377570
+1 678 614-9565
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Bardstown, Kentucky
5

Oct. 8-13

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I would just like to say that this condo is absolutely beauitful. We arrived on Oct. 8th to find the condo to be really clean with easy access to the rooms. The condo is decorated and has a wonderful view of the ocean. We enjoyed are stay so much and look forward to going back next year. The owners are awesome and extremely helpful and easy to work with while planning our trip. They both are always there to answer questions and return email and calls. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone who will be visiting Panama City Beach. We did not encounter one problem while we were there and the overall complex is nice. The staff is friendly and always asking if you needed anything. People have complained about the elevators being too slow but while we were there they were fine. This vacation was so relaxing and exciting (we actually seen a hanmmerhead shark while we were looking out on our balacony and recorded it). I can say that I give this condo a five star rating, you will not be disappointed. It is wonderful. Can't wait to come back next year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Splash Resort 3BR, 3Bath, 3 Balcony Corner Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377570
+1 678 614-9565
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Griffin, Ga
5

FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We went down the weekend after Labor Day......It was great, the condo was very spacious, we didn't feel like we
were cramped. The condo is on the corner, with lots of balcony room, and great views. The photos do not do the condo justice it was beautiful. Everything was very clean and maintained. We would recommend this proberty to all our friends. We took the entire family and there was something for everyone to do, My granddaughter loved the Splash pool. Even the weather was on our side, sunshine everyday. I can say this was a vacation that we will remember as one of the best we have ever had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Splash Resort 3BR, 3Bath, 3 Balcony Corner Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377570
+1 678 614-9565
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Evans, GA
5

Perfect in EVERY way!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was the most beautiful condo I have ever rented! It is gorgeous! Beautifally decorated and immaculately clean! The owner is so nice and has great communication. The condo is in a perfect location and the amenties are fabulous. The girls loved the waterpark and activites. Splash is a great family resort! I can't say enough about it! Thanks to the Pritchard's for allowing us to rent such a wonderful place. We will be back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Splash Resort 3BR, 3Bath, 3 Balcony Corner Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377570
+1 678 614-9565
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Arkansas
5

family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
A great getaway. The view from balcony was lovely, The pools for the kids provide hours of great entertainment, lots of variety.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Splash Resort 3BR, 3Bath, 3 Balcony Corner Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377570
+1 678 614-9565
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Beautiful condo and very helpful owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This is our second time staying at Splash. The water park is great for kids of all ages. The 3 bedroom condo is very beautifully decorated and all the rooms have magnificent view of the ocean. The owner responded to my email very quickly and was very helpful. We'll sure choose this property again at my next stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Splash Resort 3BR, 3Bath, 3 Balcony Corner Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377570
+1 678 614-9565
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Beautiful condo and very helpful owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This is our second time staying at Splash. The water park is great for kids of all ages. The 3 bedroom condo is very beautifully decorated and all the rooms have magnificent view of the ocean. The owner responded to my email very quickly and was very helpful. We'll sure choose this property again at my next stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1