Galena house rental - New Outdoor Hot Tub - maintained year round for your enjoyment!
New Outdoor Hot Tub - maintained year round for your enjoyment!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Galena House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

This spacious 4 Bedroom home with Large Outdoor Hot Tub is nestled in a serene wooded setting in the beautiful Galena Territory. Enjoy some outdoor time in the Large Outdoor Hot Tub, the deck with gas grill, or the screened in porch - the outdoors is what it's all about in Galena. Inside you'll love the huge living room. It has large windows to the outdoors, contains a gas fireplace, television, and large movie collection the furnishings make this super comfortable . The sharp master suite boasts an additional gas fireplace and whirlpool tub to end the perfect day.

The home is just a few minutes to the Territory Owners Club (pool, fitness center and more), Lake Galena, and close by several Golf Courses and Spa. Just fifteen minutes to historic downtown Galena and Chestnut Mountain!

New Outdoor Pool is open Memorial Day thru Labor Day. New Indoor Pool is open now and open year round! Book now to take advantage of these great new amenities.

Gorgeous wooded setting with tons of outdoor space. Comfortable, homey inside with everything you need for a great time.

11 Reviews of Property 377517 in Galena, Illinois

4 Bedroom w/2 Fireplaces and a *NEW* Outdoor Hot Tub, Screened Porch, Deck
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
4 Bedroom w/2 Fireplaces and a *NEW* Outdoor Hot Tub, Screened Porch, Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377517
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Clean and comfortable

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house was very nice,in good shape, clean and comfortable. Thanks for accommodating our last minute changes.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 Bedroom w/2 Fireplaces and a *NEW* Outdoor Hot Tub, Screened Porch, Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377517
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Highland, IN
5

Excellent experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Everything we expected and more! Clean, comfortable, and well arranged to handle nine adults without problem. Highly recommend this property. Will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 Bedroom w/2 Fireplaces and a *NEW* Outdoor Hot Tub, Screened Porch, Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377517
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Iowa City, IA
5

Ideal Set Up for Larger Groups!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
A group of friends and I stayed here for a skiing weekend. The number of bedrooms and bathrooms was perfect for a group of 10 and gave us plenty of space. We appreciated the well stocked kitchen, extra towels for the hot tub and trash cans on site!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
4 Bedroom w/2 Fireplaces and a *NEW* Outdoor Hot Tub, Screened Porch, Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377517
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Bloomington ,Illinois
5

Awesome Weekend at Blackhawk Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My hubby and 4 of our children wanted a weekend to escape and chose this particular home. Spacious, very clean and homey too. We loved our time and were able to relax, shop in Galena and enjoyed the hot tub right in the backyard.The home is decorated beautifully!! Comfortable bedding and plenty of TV's, DVD's too. I would highly recommend this home and we would love to come back again even in the summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 Bedroom w/2 Fireplaces and a *NEW* Outdoor Hot Tub, Screened Porch, Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377517
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Normal, IL
5

Great Girls Weekend!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house was exactly as described and more. We didn't know what to expect with the kitchen being fully stocked or not, and had planned on using a lot of disposable wear for the weekend. It was completely stocked, large pans, mixing bowls, enough china for 12! As the six of us that went have been in the hospitality business in hotels for quite some time, we are more than picky when it comes to cleanliness. This property didn't leave any of us with anything to complain about. Abby the person I spoke with during the booking arrangements, was prompt, polite and able to answer all of my questions. We will be back next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 Bedroom w/2 Fireplaces and a *NEW* Outdoor Hot Tub, Screened Porch, Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377517
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Davenport Iowa
5

Relaxing Galena Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The house was very well maintained and served our needs for a relaxing weekend. The weather was perfect and we were able to enjoy the outdoor living areas as well as the indoor. We only had four in our party but the house would of comfotably fit more. Our next trip to Galena will be during the winter months for a ski vacation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
4 Bedroom w/2 Fireplaces and a *NEW* Outdoor Hot Tub, Screened Porch, Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377517
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Well Appointed Home

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had a very fine time while staying in Blackhawk. The house was perfect for us, clean and well appointed. We have talked about making this an annual event for our family. Thanks very much.
business
4 Bedroom w/2 Fireplaces and a *NEW* Outdoor Hot Tub, Screened Porch, Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377517
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Coal City, IL
5

Wonderful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This place was just great. We enjoyed the laser disc collection during a few rainy days, and everything in the house really couldn't have been nicer! Would definately stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4 Bedroom w/2 Fireplaces and a *NEW* Outdoor Hot Tub, Screened Porch, Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377517
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Fort Dodge, Iowa
5

Amazing girls trip!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our trip to Galena was wonderful!!!! House was perfect!! Super clean and easily enough room for 9 ladies!! Beds were all comfy, fireplace was relaxing, and plenty of bathrooms for all of us! We will be back for sure! Owners super easy to work with and directions to house were good. We were only 10min away from downtown Galena so was wonderful to spend day there and evening at the house laughing and relaxing. Scenery was nice especially on our morning jogs!! I would reccomend staying here to anyone!!! Thanks:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 Bedroom w/2 Fireplaces and a *NEW* Outdoor Hot Tub, Screened Porch, Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377517
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Hobe Sound, Florida
5

Fantastic Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Former resident of Hazel Green, WI returning to area for family reuion. We had a lovely time...the house was spacious and clean and the view was outstanding. Would recommend to family/friends looking to stay in the Galena area. We will definately consider this home again when we return to the area.

Mark and Laurie
Hobe Sound, Florida
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway