Waialua house rental - Slide away doors to the pool and ocean.
Slide away doors to the pool and ocean.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Waialua House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + Den, Media Room with 4 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

Located on nearly one acre, the lush tropical vegetation provides complete privacy for this 4,200 sq ft ocean front home. The glass doors slide away to open the interior to the lanai and pool area to provide true indoor/outdoor living. With two full kitchens, dining at home may be prefered to going out. The pool side Lanai makes entertaining by the ocean a breeze and the Kitchen/Dinning room has spectacular views of the North Shore coast.

The media room provides entertainment for those that want to take in a movie while leaving the rest of the home tranquil. All bedrooms are spacious and offer decks and ocean, garden or mountain views.

Swim with sea turtles and tropical fish off the white sand beach in reef protected waters directly in front of your lanai. All the amenities of a luxury home with granite counters, natural stone floors and fine teak furnishings make for an wonderful vacation in a rare, peaceful and private Hawaiian paradise.

Historic Haleiwa Town: Haleiwa is a wonderful historic Hawaiian town, which is considered the beginning of the North Shore. In Haleiwa you can enjoy shopping, a shave ice, set up a fishing charter, jet ski, stand up paddle, surf, scuba, swim with the sharks or take a snorkeling tour. There are also wonderful restaurants with views of the harbor and the amazing North Shore sunset.

World Class Water Sports: The North Shore is the ultimate destination to witness world class big wave surfing. Bonzai Pipeline, Sunset Beach and Waimea Bay are are located within the seven mile miracle know as the North Shore. From the Lanai of your vacation home you can see Tow-In surfers tackel 20 to 30 foot big waves when the swells roll in in the winter. Don't worry even when the waves are huge the reef breaks them down to gentle one foot bumps that roll up on the sand. Amazing Kite and wind surfers can be found doing their high flying manuvers just down the road.

Waialua - From Sugar Plantation to Pristine Coast: Today the little town of Waialua is home to dozens of small coffee and tropical fruit farms that stretch to the majestic mountains. Along the pristine white sand beachs are single family homes on large beach front parcels and your vacation home sits among them. Accross the street are fields. No hotels, no traffic, just the sound of the birds and the waves. The historical sugermill is a half mile away with local craftsmen and a farmer's market for all the locally grown produce and unique hawaiian crafts.

More Details
Hide Details

Read the reviews and you will understand that this property is very special. It is rare to find such a luxurious home on a very private beach within two miles of the center of the North Shore - Haleiwa. Two kitchens, private pool and a state of the art media room are a few of the special features you will enjoy with just your family or friends.

44 Reviews of Property 377469 in Waialua, Hawaii

Luxury Beachfront Estate on the North Shore (Hawaii State ID # 79121191-01)
average rating of 4.7954545 based on 44 reviews
business
Luxury Beachfront Estate on the North Shore (Hawaii State ID # 79121191-01)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377469
+1 9092246773
Waialua North Shore Oahu
Hastings MN
5

Great house....Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Aloha. We have just spent a wonderful week on the North Shore of Oahu. We had a group of 11, with 3 adult couples and 5 teens. We had plenty of space for everyone to sprawl out so we never felt on top of each other. The house was clean and well supplied. We cooked many meals at "home" and always had what we needed for meal prep. Mark was a great help to us in many ways. He helped direct us to grocery stores, set us up with fishing gear, even got us lined up on a charter fishing boat.

We really loved being on the North Shore. Getting out of the Honolulu traffic was great, and there is plenty to do up north. The town of Haleiwa is only a 5 min drive away and was a really fun spot to shop, dine and go to the beach.

We will definitely keep this property on our list if we find our way back to Oahu. Mahalo nui loa Mark and Peter
Owner's Response: It is great to hear about your stay in our North Shore home. Everything you described reminds me of why we love to call this our home away from home. From the fishing, to the water sports and the historic harbor town of Haleiwa it is hard to imagine a better place to spend a Hawaiian vacation. I hope you will return again and discover more of the hidden treasures of the North Shore.
Mahalo!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beachfront Estate on the North Shore (Hawaii State ID # 79121191-01)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377469
+1 9092246773
Waialua North Shore Oahu
5

Spirit of Aloha in HD!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have rented numerous houses throughout the islands some even for more money and this was by far the best of all of them! It has everything you should expect in a rental and more. The furniture is plentiful, comfortable and well kept inside and out. Everyone commented on how comfortable the beds were, something that's hard to find in a rental. There was 7 adults in our group and there was plenty of space and comfortable seating for all. The location and the view is spectacular!!! The beach is remote and beautiful!! We never felt that our privacy was invaded at anytime and we sat outside day and night. After we left your place we went to Maui for a week and we all missed your house. My deposit was already in my mail when I returned home which was also great. Mark is full of the spirit of Aloha and is a great guy. He let me overnight somethings to his house that I was going to surprise my wife with and he also set it up on the table in the house so it was the first thing she saw. We took the family into Waikiki one time and they wouldn't go back because we spent a third of our day in traffic. People need to know the real Hawaii and that is on the North Shore of Oahu. We have been to all the Islands now and we love each one of them for different reasons. The reason we love Oahu is because of your house and the beauty of the North shore. There truly are no words to do your property justice. We will be back! Mahalo for letting us enjoy a little slice of your paradise!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your time in our home. I was able to spend the week after your stay working on our next phase of improvements. We renovated the pool house to create the addition of our new Tiki Bar! We still have the new cabinets and granite counters to install in the next two weeks, but it is almost there.
We also updated the Gazebo with Ohia Poles (Tree trunk support posts) to give the pool/beach area a new tropical look. With the new 55 inch flat screen TV, this will be a great area to spend some time by the pool and beach without missing the big game on TV. We had time to get a fresh coat of paint inside and decorate with new bedding and supplies. It is hard to improve on paradise, but we keep trying. Mahalo for choosing our home!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Beachfront Estate on the North Shore (Hawaii State ID # 79121191-01)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377469
+1 9092246773
Waialua North Shore Oahu
4

Vancouver, BC

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We just returned from Hawaii and our stay at your lovely home. We were 10, two families for a small family wedding. The house was perfect to host this event, wish we could post some pics! The new Tiki Bar although not complete, was perfect for our. Champagne toasts and to hold the coolers of 'refreshments'. We were all comfortable in our sleeping quarters, although one bedroom had no closet and to share across the hall was tricky, especially since one rod is falling off and not useable. Mark was amazing and very helpful. We tried to go for a bike ride one day but all had flat tires and although Mark said there was a pump, we could not find it. I agree with a previous post about taking more time for a little maintenance now and then but found most things we could fix ourselves. Loved the wrap around deck and morning coffees overlooking the ocean. Hope you credit the Cauleys for the Bocci ball set, perfect lawns for it! Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Sounds like you enjoyed your stay, but noticed a a few improvements we can make. I have taken note and will be fixing the closet pole and making a few other improvements while we are at it. The Tiki Bar is now just about complete which will be an added bonus for our guests in December along with the new deck and walk way to the beach.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Beachfront Estate on the North Shore (Hawaii State ID # 79121191-01)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377469
+1 9092246773
Waialua North Shore Oahu
Rancho Cucamonga
5

Great place to make family memories!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We just returned from celebrating our 40th anniversary with our children and grandchildren in this beautiful home. Our goal was to make memories and boy did we! From enjoying the secluded beach where the kids snorkeled and rode paddleboards, to the playing whiffle ball on the beautiful grounds, or swimming in the gorgeous pool, this house provided everything we needed to create lasting memories. The house has the perfect combination of luxury and comfort with all the amenities you need to have a great vacation. The wraparound porch with a sitting area made for great morning coffee while listening to the sound of the surf and the lower level open air room with a second kitchen made for great afternoon cocktails! This house is so spacious that with 12 people, we never got in each other’s way…there is plenty of room for everyone!
Owner's Response: We love to hear that our guests enjoy this very special place as much as we do. We have made some improvements by adding a pool house with an all new Tiki Bar that is close to the pool and the beach. We weren't quite done with it when you arrived and will finish it soon. The new trex deck replacing our weathered deck is complete and soon we will complete the addition of the mahogany bar and Ohia pole gazebo that will provide an oasis on the path between the pool and the beach. Having nearly an acre of lush beach front gives us an endless number of possibilities to create new places our guests can enjoy. Come back to paradise again and see what we have done to make this home the finest destination on the North Shore.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beachfront Estate on the North Shore (Hawaii State ID # 79121191-01)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377469
+1 9092246773
Waialua North Shore Oahu
defiance, Oh
5

Aloha at it's finest!!!!

Aloha at it's finest!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The oooo's and ahhhhhh's began as soon as we entered this lovely home on the North Shore of Oahu. The views of the Pacific Ocean were amazing. A private pool. A secluded stretch of beach. The sound of the ocean. The smell of the sea breeze. Sand under our toes.seeing turtles. crabs. fish. A banquet for the senses. Lovely appointed rooms. Well equipped kitchens( yes TWO kitchens) Comfy beds. Certainly the feel of ALOHA permeated this magical place. We will always carry the memory of being together in paradise. MAHALO for sharing your home with us.
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your Aloha. We just spent a week there refreshing the outdoor furniture, bedding and kitchen supplies and of course enjoying this very special place. Every time we get to go as a family we can't imagine spending our vacation anywhere else and it is a lot of fun sharing our North Shore home with families like yours who appreciate how special this place is. We hope you return and make more memories together. Mahalo!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Beachfront Estate on the North Shore (Hawaii State ID # 79121191-01)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377469
+1 9092246773
Waialua North Shore Oahu
Mars, PA
5

Don't pass up this home!

Don't pass up this home!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have stayed in many homes over the years, but this home is THE home that we won't soon forget. From the stunning view, to the breeze of the Pacific ocean, to the fabulous pool, to the extremely close beach this home is perfect. We went on a three week vacation (first to Maui, then to Kauai, and finally Oahu) and while all the homes where beautiful, this one was the best for that real beach/island feel. Mark who manages the home lives close by and we called him "Mr. Aloha" because he was so friendly and made us feel welcome and took care of our every need. The outside and pool were well cared for and maintained perfectly, and the inside had wonderful open spaces that allowed the coolness of the trade winds to provide excellent comfort for our family. Just listening to the ocean falling asleep was priceless. Sitting on the balcony early in the morning will make you pinch yourself to see if you are not dreaming. Deciding to rent on the North Shore was a great decision as you are away from the business of Honolulu and you truly get that island feel, and we also enjoyed the feel of some of the small towns close by.

We are already wondering when we can come back. We have been to Hawaii a few times and each time we feel as though we've left a piece of us behind. It's even more difficult this time, because this home is as grand as the island itself.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love it when guests have experienced other rental homes in Hawaii and then come to our home and describe the reasons this home is so special. For those that want to experience true unspoiled Hawaii this home provides a wonderful combination of features and privacy in a pristine tropical setting. We are here this week continuing to refresh our home with new furnishings which we do regularly to make sure our guests have the kind of experience you had. We will be glad to welcome you back again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Beachfront Estate on the North Shore (Hawaii State ID # 79121191-01)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377469
+1 9092246773
Waialua North Shore Oahu
San Jose, CA
5

Beautiful Home & Stunning Location

Beautiful Home & Stunning Location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just returned from a week long stay with my extended-family (5 small children + 6 adults) and we had the most incredible week! The house is a perfect location for a large family. It was clean, spacious, beautiful, and the amenities are perfect. We played and sat out by the pool every day. Watched movies in the media room downstairs on the big screen. You can literally see the ocean from just about anywhere in the house - so we spent a lot of time on the deck drinking coffee (watching the sunrise), or drinking wine as it got dark.

The house had kayaks, boogie boards, surf-boards, and paddle boards, along with snorkeling equipment - which our family readily took advantage of. Our kids loved the pool toys and sand toys that are kept out in the pool storage room.

We also loved how quiet it was at night, and also how private it felt with large trees/shrubs separating us from the beach and any neighbors - so it always felt secure and private.

The location is perfect - only 5-10 minutes into the town of Haleiwa where there are a ton of restaurants and food trucks, along with shopping (and Matsumotos shave ice, our family's favorite). Also close to Waimea and the north shore's famous beaches and other tourist spots.

All in all it was a perfect house and perfect vacation and I hope to be back in HI soon, and if I do we'll be staying at this house!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Your description tells me that you and your family experienced the best of the North Shore during your stay. We continue to work on improving our home to make sure it remains the finest North Shore vacation home for our guests. Please come back next year and bring your whole family again. There is no better place to make unforgettable family memories than this home in paradise.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beachfront Estate on the North Shore (Hawaii State ID # 79121191-01)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377469
+1 9092246773
Waialua North Shore Oahu
Woodbridge, CA
4

Great Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We truly enjoyed our 10 days in this house! The home is spacious, and the views are gorgeous. We had three adult couples along with a 17, 15 and 2 year old grandchildren and there was plenty of room for all. We enjoyed the kitchens and the downstairs indoor/outdoor living area immensely. Mark was very helpful and accomodating. The new solar was not working on the pool the first several days, but repairs had it working for our last three days and that was delightful as the weather was not warm enough to swim without it. Also loved there was a pack and play and highchair!! Thank you for a great family spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your time on the North Shore. We just had a new solar system installed prior to your arrival and understand it was not working for the first few days of your stay. It is good to hear that when it was repaired it made the pool enjoyable, but understand that this made your stay a 4 star instead of a 5 star experience. We strive to have all of our guests have a truly exceptional experience and will continue to invest in this very special property.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Beachfront Estate on the North Shore (Hawaii State ID # 79121191-01)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377469
+1 9092246773
Waialua North Shore Oahu
Auburn, Wa
5

Perfect Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This home was the PERFECT family getaway. It is on the most beautiful part of Oahu. My fiancé and I were getting married on the beach and needed a place for us and his family to stay. When we found this house on vrbo we decided it was perfect. His family had never been on vacation so we knew they would be ecstatic once we arrived. The minute we pulled in the driveway their jaws dropped. The perfect clean landscaping and beach setting is absolutely beautiful. My family was staying in a smaller home just down the street, and the open floor plan and kitchen on the lower level allowed for us to have nice family dinners without being crowded.

Mark the on island host was such a great help. He greeted us and helped us pick what rentals we wanted. (Renting the paddle boards and kayaks are a must!) Mark recommended places to eat and was willing to help with anything we needed.

This house was such an amazing place for us to all vacation together. Nobody wanted to leave, and we will definitely be back. It was a vacation to remember. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your feedback. I was just there too to complete some renovations to make sure we keep our 5 star reviews and exceed our guest's expectations. Some new furnature, new pool tile, a new solar heating system for the pool, renovated outdoor shower, a repaved driveway and painting were some of the work we just completed to add to the new carpet and appliances you enjoyed during your stay. We want to keep our home at the top of the list for travelers who want to spend their time in Hawaii in a home that provides what you would expect from a 5 star resort but with the privacy that makes for a very special family vacation like the one you described.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Beachfront Estate on the North Shore (Hawaii State ID # 79121191-01)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377469
+1 9092246773
Waialua North Shore Oahu
Toronto
4

Fantastic North Shore Location !

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is a fantastic location. The beach is very private and when combined with the pool and garden it offers the ideal getaway. As advertised the Media room is great. We spent 5 weeks here and all of our guests were very impressed with the location and the serenity that it offered. The local Caretaker Mark, did a superb job of making us comfortable and responding to any requests that we had. Any other locals involved in assisting us were very friendly and supportive to our needs.

That said, in a number of areas the house appears "tired" and some aspects of the house itself need attention if this is billed as an "Estate". I realize that this property is fully booked and there is little time for repairs. In a property of this size, I would suggest that one week per quarter, or half be set aside, as needed for maintenance and refurbishment, eg: sliding doors and screens, closet fixtures, mattresses ( and pads ), pool upkeep and there should be a minimum of two well maintained bicycles. On a very popsitive note , all of the carpeting was replaced in the bedrooms and media room during our stay.

Some attention to the facilities would make this an incredible property, one that I would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7