Avon condo rental - Walk to the Gondola from our newly remodeled and beautifully furnished home
Walk to the Gondola from our newly remodeled and beautifully furnished home
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Avon Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Luxurious Modern 2-bed 2-bath Ski Condo Just Steps from the Avon Gondola to Beaver Creek. Recently Renovated Condo with Hardwood Floors, Slab Granite Counter-tops, Stainless Steel Appliances, Flat Screen TV, Wireless Internet, Gas Fireplace, and Gas BBQ.

Located in the heart of Avon with breath-taking views of Beaver Creek. Literally put your ski boots on in the hallway, take the elevator down, and walk across the street to the Beaver Creek gondola – it is that easy to go skiing! For Vail, just cross the street to the transportation center. The building has a 24-hour Full-Service front desk and an on-site gym that will enhance your experience.

Our beautiful vacation condo has a wonderful open floor plan (1,000 sq ft+) with new furnishings throughout. The fireplace in the living room will warm you up after a great day on the slopes. Enjoy the stunning view of the mountains framed by beautiful Pottery Barn Dupioni silk drapes. The living room has a flat-screen HD TV with DVD player, a DVD library, a great book collection, and an iPod Docking station.

The brand-new kitchen is open to the dining and living room, and is a cook’s delight with a complete set of cook-ware, beautiful serving dishes, and plenty of wine glasses. It is great for entertaining and fully-stocked with a coffee-maker, coffee grinder, blender, toaster oven, crock-pot, and electric tea-kettle. There is also a gas grill on the balcony.

The master bedroom features a queen bed and private bathroom with a granite counter-top double sink and glass enclosed Travertine shower. The guest bedroom includes 2 twin beds, and the living room includes a pull-out sofa. The guest bathroom has Travertine stone, granite counter-tops, and a bathtub/shower. Plenty of towels are provided along with a hair-dryer.

There are two work areas with desk chairs (one in the master, and one in the living room) for those who need a comfortable desk space and free secure wireless internet. Also, feel free to use the in-unit washer and dryer during your stay.

The condo is located within a hotel with highly professional on-site staff (24-hours) that are available for any questions and recommendations. Take a walk on the riverfront path, a three-mile walking and biking path that runs along the Colorado river, or walk to Nottingham Lake and Park just outside your door. Just across the street, you will find the Westin Resort with great food and cocktails, the Avon Rec Center with a large pool with water slides for kids and fitness equipment (they offer great daily and weekly rates), as well as the Avon library. Starbucks is a short stroll and City Market grocery store is just a ½ mile away. An underground garage provides hassle-free parking, as well as locking ski storage for the unit, and bike storage. The elevator in the garage offers convenience and a secure coded access to the condo.

Great for family vacations or couples looking for a modern getaway in the mountains.

For additional photos, please visit our website - the link is listed below. Please note - we will no longer be providing shampoo and conditioner, you can contact the front desk for this if needed.

Keywords: beaver creek, vail, skiing, avon, remodeled, elevator, front-desk, bright, cozy, 2 bedroom, sleeps 6, clean, vail valley, beautiful, seasons, westin

More Details
Hide Details

We love skiing and the mountains and have enjoyed the last 4 years living at this condo. We have recently moved to Denver and are looking forward to sharing our condo with others.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

We love the location. The town of Avon has so much to offer and we are steps from the Gondola and Lake.

We love the incredibly short walk from our condo to the gondola that takes you to Beaver Creek. We put on our boots in the hallway and hop on the gondola. The park and biking path are great for non-skiers or summer visitors and The Westin resort and restaurant (across the street) has wonderful food and drinks.

10 Reviews of Property 377442 in Avon, Colorado

Modern Ski Condo with Great Views at Beaver Creek Gondola
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Modern Ski Condo with Great Views at Beaver Creek Gondola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377442vb
+1 917-841-9944
Avon Northwest Colorado
Auckland, New Zealand
5

Close to the mountain (BC), clean & warm - recommended

Close to the mountain (BC), clean & warm - recommended
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Spent a month here, skiing in the Vail vally. The place is very close to the gondola at Bachlors Gukch so easy to get up the mountain. Also the Avon Station is at the bottom of the Seasons making getting anywhere very easy. A great location if you want Avon or BC. $4 to Vail. Too easy.

The house itself is well presented, clean and warm. The kitchen is well appointed, bathrooms clean and spacious. Nice views of BC from the balcony. Close to the elevator to access the foyer and basement. Lots of storage.

No complaints from us. Fantastic location, fantastic condo - if I return to the area I would stay again without reservation.

Recommended.
business
Modern Ski Condo with Great Views at Beaver Creek Gondola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377442vb
+1 917-841-9944
Avon Northwest Colorado
5

Loved this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wonderful place to stay for our family of four! We loved the decorating. Everything was neat and clean. Great location, short walk to the river, walking trails, and restaurants. We would love to come back and stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Ski Condo with Great Views at Beaver Creek Gondola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377442vb
+1 917-841-9944
Avon Northwest Colorado
Houston, TX
5

Best Place to Spend July

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I have stayed at The Seasons before, so I knew the location would be fantastic. However, the location combined with this incredible condo made for a wonderful summer vacation and great base for my triathlon training.

The condo was exactly as described and the welcome packet made us feel right at home. I cooked almost every night in the well-stocked kitchen, where every type of pot, pan, knife, etc. was available. The living area had plenty of seating and room to stretch out for evenings in front of the TV and there was plenty of lighting to read by. I slept well every night on a a bed that had the right amount of firmness. And that was a good thing, since I was swimming, biking and running most days.

The condo is so well-located that I barely drove my car. I was able to walk to the grocery store, to Starbucks and to every dining establishment in Avon. I was less than 200 yards from the Avon Rec Center, where I was able to purchase a one-month membership. Driving to Beaver Creek, Vail, Eagle and Edwards was a snap. The farmers markets in the area provided both great produce and a fun diversion.

If you're looking for a convenient and comfortable rental property, check this one out. Sean and Erin are wonderful to deal with. And, hopefully, the times you want to visit and the times I want to visit do not overlap, as I am looking forward to returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Ski Condo with Great Views at Beaver Creek Gondola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377442vb
+1 917-841-9944
Avon Northwest Colorado
Saginaw, MI
5

Location Location Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
By far the bet location in Avon, other than the Weston at half the price. The Seasons is the next best thing to ski in ski out. This property is everything it is represented to be. We rented for a month and it had everything we needed. It is completely updated, probably one of the nicest units in the building. The owners were great to work with and promptly answered any questions we had and were very accommodating. Also, the view out the front is great, looking at the runs on Beaver Creek. We will definitely rent again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Ski Condo with Great Views at Beaver Creek Gondola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377442vb
+1 917-841-9944
Avon Northwest Colorado
SC
5

2 month enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Large modern updated condo with all the conveniences, plenty of storage space, excellent location for walking to restaurants/vail bus/gondola, and very responsive and pleasant owners. Avon transit center next door for buses to skiing, vail,Edwards, Eagle Airport,restaurants, BC village, local shopping. Ticinos, an excellent family owned restaurant, and Bob's Place, restaurant and sports bar, both next door as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Ski Condo with Great Views at Beaver Creek Gondola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377442vb
+1 917-841-9944
Avon Northwest Colorado
Longmont, CO
5

Amazing condo in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed here for the entire month of September with two small children, and absolutely loved it. The condo was beautiful and spacious and obviously just renovated with high-end finishes. We cooked almost all of our meals in the condo (though there were plenty of good restaurants nearby) and the kitchen had everything we needed. The beds and linens were very comfortable for everyone - much better than you usually get in a rental!

We enjoyed being steps away from the lake, a playground, the library, the rec center, and the trails, and saw just how close the Gondola was.

Avon is a great place to be in the summer for cycling, hiking, and other activities, and I can only imagine how fun it'd be in the winter. Hopefully we'll get to go back during the ski season!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Ski Condo with Great Views at Beaver Creek Gondola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377442vb
+1 917-841-9944
Avon Northwest Colorado
New York, NY
5

Happy Guests

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I had such a great trip, thanks to this condo. This was not your typical cheesy ski-condo, but a very comfortable modern space with everything that we could have wanted. The condo was immaculate and had great bedding, nice towels, and a fully stocked kitchen. The finishes are beautiful and seemed brand new – with the smooth countertops, hard-wood floors, and very tasteful decor. The location was perfect for us – it is so nice to have convenient hassle-free underground parking. Most days we took great walks from the condo – by the river, over to the lake, and even up beaver creek mountain. The Avon rec center is directly across the street and has a great pool for the kids. The owners were very nice and helpful, and helped us plan our trip with some great hiking and restaurant tips. We had such a nice stay and already booked a trip to come back in the ski season. I'd recommend this condo to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Ski Condo with Great Views at Beaver Creek Gondola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377442vb
+1 917-841-9944
Avon Northwest Colorado
San Clemente, CA
5

Wonderful Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed at this condo for a long weekend in June and had a great experience. It is located right next to the mountain for easy access to hiking. The condo is beautifully renovated and had everything we could have possibly wanted. The owners were incredibly nice and helpful and had some great recommendations on things to do and places to eat. The gondola is next door, so we definitely plan on coming back during ski season!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Ski Condo with Great Views at Beaver Creek Gondola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377442vb
+1 917-841-9944
Avon Northwest Colorado
Virginia
5

Modern Living next to the Beaver Creek Gondola

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had the pleasure of spending the ski season in Unit 207. We really appreciated the convenient location and the friendly staff in the building. Unit 207 is tastefully renovated (not all units at The Seasons are renovated and I doubt any that have been renovated look better than this unit) and comfortably appointed. The unit is stocked with everything you need (pots, pans, linens, fluffy towels) for a holiday stay. The owners were very helpful, ready to answer questions or address minor problems. The unit has a lot of little extras like great books, DVD's games, etc. to keep you entertained if you're not hitting the slopes.

We'd highly recommend this unit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Ski Condo with Great Views at Beaver Creek Gondola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377442vb
+1 917-841-9944
Avon Northwest Colorado
Denver, CO, US
5

Amazing Ski Condo at a Great Price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I recently stayed at this condo for a ski weekend and I could not have been happier. The condo was large and beautifully redone with high end finishes throughout. I have stayed at the Westin Riverfront Resort across the street, and although this building is not as nice, the condo itself is very similar at around 1/3 the price. The gondola is such a short walk away. The owners were so nice and incredibly helpful. This was a great stay and a great value. We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3