Siesta Key villa rental - Villa 2 is a fully-equipped, bright condo with comfortable furniture.
Villa 2 is a fully-equipped, bright condo with comfortable furniture.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Siesta Key Villa Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

This single story, 1 bedroom villa was completely redone with attention to quality furnishings and linens, offering everything you need for a relaxing and fun vacation at the beach. We are located on the beach side of Midnight Pass Road in a small, privately owned complex. Just 150 yards (a 2 or 3 minute walk) from the villa door you'll find our beautiful, large, heated pool, and our own private, (gated) access to world renowned Crescent Beach.

The villa is very clean, bright and airy, with delightful 'Florida furnishings' adding to the decor. There is convenient parking at your front door and an inviting, private, garden patio out your back door. The patio furniture includes a very comfortable, cushioned 'conversation set' as well as a dining set for four. The patio has been described by one of our guests as 'the perfect oasis'.

Everything is included from the wireless internet to the beach towels!

It's All Here! Restaurants and shops are within easy walking distance. There's a bike and boat rental shop across the street. The lively Siesta Key Village with its quaint shops and music scene is just a quick drive up the road. Over Stickney Point Bridge, you'll find an abundance of golf courses, malls, cultural downtown Sarasota, and many major attractions. It's all here waiting for you: Peace and quiet with gorgeous beach sunsets, or lots of action - your choice! Every day!

This comfortable, bright, single- story villa is ideal for a single person, a couple, or a couple with a child. Whether you choose a quick getaway or a longer vacation, you're sure to enjoy your time at Ebb Tide Villa #2!

Text from our VRBO listing...: Why the Owner Chose Ebb Tide: Ebb Tide is a quaint and fun little gem of a property that we couldn't resist. We love everything about beach living!

Unique Benefits at this Villa: Besides being 3 minutes from lounging poolside or walking on the beautiful, white, quartz sand of Crescent Beach, being at Ebb Tide positions you within easy access to restaurants and shops. Relaxing on the garden patio with a morning latte ranks right up there, too!

Please see my other two villas also listed on HomeAway: # 377411 and #971992.

More Details
Hide Details

Happiness is... enjoying our little beach villa at Ebb Tide on Siesta Key, in the sunlight, at sunset, and under starry nights! We hope you enjoy everything here as much as we have!

Sue purchased this villa in 2010

Ebb Tide is a quaint and fun little gem of a property that we couldn't resist. We love everything about beach living! Also, we love this end of the key and the south bridge, Stickney Point, is so much more convenient than the north bridge. It's ideal in every way.

The private, garden patio adds a comfortable, outdoor living space. Many guests remark on their enjoyment of this feature.

22 Reviews of Property 377419 in Siesta Key, Florida

Ebb Tide Villa #2 w Private Patio; Heated Pool; Beach 3 min walk!
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
business
Ebb Tide Villa #2 w Private Patio; Heated Pool; Beach 3 min walk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377419
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
First off, Sue was great! Very easy to deal with and very flexible. The place was clean, spacious enough for the two of us, and in a great location. We loved that we could walk across the street to the convenience store and small strip mall, and great tiki bar. The walk to the beach was easy and quick, and the pool was great. To get to Siesta Key Village was very easy with the free golf cart rides! Sue provided us with everything we needed from going to the beach, pool and relaxing in the awesome patio outback. That was probably our favorite little hang out! It's like a "home away from home"...Thanks!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ebb Tide Villa #2 w Private Patio; Heated Pool; Beach 3 min walk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377419
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Springfield MO
5

Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved our stay here. The place was very clean, charming and cozy. The patio was our place to hang out.
The pool was amazing and of course the number one beach just a short walk. We found everything was a short walk away, shops, restaurants, rentals, grocery. We saw tropical birds and the dolphins were fun to watch. The villa had everything we needed for a great stay and Sue was so nice and very easy to work with. We have stayed at several places on Siesta Key and this is our favorite so far. We will be back
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Chris, for such a great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to your return visit.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ebb Tide Villa #2 w Private Patio; Heated Pool; Beach 3 min walk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377419
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Wisconsin
5

Very happy with this peaceful, little villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The villa was exactly as described. I'm a bit of a clean freak and was very happy with the cleanliness. Everything you need for your vacation is provided...beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and much more.
Sue is easy to deal with and very welcoming.
Thanks so much!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I look forward to seeing you return!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ebb Tide Villa #2 w Private Patio; Heated Pool; Beach 3 min walk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377419
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Quaint Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Just read all the reviews for an idea what this villa is like. They are all true. We didn't hear the traffic out side from the street. We had a great time and Sue was a very gracious host, was very helpful and everything you need was provided. We will return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I'm looking forward to your return, anytime.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ebb Tide Villa #2 w Private Patio; Heated Pool; Beach 3 min walk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377419
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Orlando, Florida
5

Relaxing and Charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a wonderful vacation my children and I had! We loved Villa #2; it was our home away from home. Sue had so many personal touches in the villa that we did feel like we were at home. Villa #2 was spotless and beautifully decorated! We loved the beautiful beach and pool and cannot wait for our next vacation at Siesta Key and Villa #2!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! I'd love to see you and your family return anytime!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Ebb Tide Villa #2 w Private Patio; Heated Pool; Beach 3 min walk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377419
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Relaxing Escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place was GREAT! We had access to an amazing private beach, as well as a private pool. The sand is a powdery white, and one of the best beaches we've ever visited. We stayed a full week and the villa has a very homey feel with everything you could possibly need. We loved the outdoor space, and having the ability to grill our own food on most nights. There is also internet access if you really feel the need to stay connected. Definitely recommend this place and we hope to visit again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, April, for this great review! I look forward to seeing you return!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Ebb Tide Villa #2 w Private Patio; Heated Pool; Beach 3 min walk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377419
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

An unpretentious gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I were most pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and comfort offered by this villa. I describe it as a class of luxury with plush bath towels; ample shampoo, conditioner and body gel; very nice cotton bed linens; nice cutlery, plates, wine glasses and even a French coffee press. Enjoyed the private patio with comfortable seating and charcoal grill. Every convenience has been provided for a stay at the beach: towels, beach bag, chairs and toys for kids. The beach and the pool are an easy walk without having to cross a street. I can’t say enough. All you need is your suitcase. We had a very comfortable stay in an extremely clean villa. And, the owner is most gracious. We’ll be back.
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your vacation stay in our villa. Thank you for your kind words. I'm looking forward to seeing you back.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Ebb Tide Villa #2 w Private Patio; Heated Pool; Beach 3 min walk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377419
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sewanee, TN
5

Siesta Key Beach Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Siesta Key. Sue was wonderful to deal with. She has thought of everything in terms of your needs-beach towels, toys for the kids, chairs, amenities for the room. We loved the salt water pool that is shared with a number of the condo associations. We had great weather. Wonderful breezes on the beach each day. Clear blue water. Would easily recommend Villa 2. It's in easy walking distance to everything-restaurants, ice cream store, the pool and of course the beach. There is even a Trader Joe's with 5-6 miles one of 2 or 3 in all of Florida. There is also a Publix and a health food store all just over the bridge on the main land. We love our visits here! Thanks Sue for providing such awonderful place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad your family enjoyed their vacation! Thanks for the helpful review! Looking forward to seeing you return.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Ebb Tide Villa #2 w Private Patio; Heated Pool; Beach 3 min walk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377419
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Minnesota
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just got home from our vacation at Ebb Tide in Siesta Key and had a wonderful experience. Ebb Tide was very clean and was in a perfect location. The beach was beautiful too! The walk was a little farther than expected but nothing to challenging for anyone of any age. Every night we went down to the Village. We used Johnny's Free Beach Taxi Ride which is a free taxi service that will take you anywhere on the island for tips only. We tipped $10 a ride, which was about $2-3 a person. There were hit and misses down at the village for resturaunts. The Cottage and BluQue were delicious. And on the other side of the island was Turtles Pub which was very good too. Thanks Sue!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this informative review! I hope to see you back soon.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Ebb Tide Villa #2 w Private Patio; Heated Pool; Beach 3 min walk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377419
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Paradise in the winter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We enjoyed 3 days here last year and took a week this year. The weather wasn't as cooperative, but our private patio allowed us to get some great sun and we did walk on the beach and use the pool. This is a wonderful villa with everything provided or just a phone call to Sue if something is needed. Great way to break up Michigan winters.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write a review. I hope to see you return to Ebb Tide!
Helpful votes: 10/10