Siesta Key villa rental - Ebb Tide, Villa 1, end-unit, single story, front entry door.
Ebb Tide, Villa 1, end-unit, single story, front entry door.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Siesta Key Villa Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4 (Queen bed and sleeper sofa)

If you're looking for a great vacation getaway and prefer the style of a single-story villa over a high-rise condo, you've found your place! This bright, one bedroom, end-unit is fully equipped, and just 150 yards from the beach.

We have a beautiful, large, heated, salt-water pool and our own private, gated access to world renowned Crescent Beach. Both the pool and the beach access are just a 2 or 3 minute walk from your villa door.

Very clean, bright and airy, the villa offers many amenities including a fully equipped kitchen, all linens including beach towels, and wireless internet.

Out the back door, you'll find a tropical garden patio! Complete with comfortable furniture, a dining set, an umbrella for shade, a BBQ, and a hose for washing off the sand, your patio provides you the perfect spot for that morning cup of coffee... or your evening glass of wine. Relax amidst flowers, birds and butterflies. It's casual, beach living at its best!

It's All Here! Everything you need for a relaxing and fun vacation at the beach is included: Wireless internet, TV & DVD, fully equipped kitchen, quality linens including beach towels, hair dryer, laundry facilities, parking at your front door, folding beach chairs, beach cooler, and kids beach toys.

Restaurants and shops are within easy walking distance. There's a bike and boat rental shop across the street. And the lively Siesta Key Village with its quaint shops and music scene is just a quick drive up the road. Just over the bridge, back to the mainland, you'll find an abundance of golf courses, malls, cultural downtown Sarasota, and many major attractions.

We have rented the villa since June 2010 and so far, everyone has expressed how happy they are with the place. It is ideal for a single person, a couple, or a couple with a child.

Flexible Reservations! Whether you choose a quick getaway or a longer vacation stay, you're sure to enjoy your time at Ebb Tide Villa #1. Please view my other two villas also listed on HomeAway: # 377419 and #971992.

Please contact Sue at phone number provided to book your reservation. We accept Visa, Mastercard, and Discover.

More Details
Hide Details

Although I've been visiting family on Siesta Key since I was a child, I didn't imagine that I'd find myself falling in love on that very beach, marrying a wonderful man, and 'transplanting' myself from Ontario, Canada to Sarasota! But that's exactly what happened. And now, after ten months of living here ourselves (and loving it!) we are delighted to be renting our little beach-side treasure. It was fun transforming it into the perfect vacation rental and I'm hoping that you enjoy it as much as we have!

Sue purchased this villa in 2008

I have decades of family history and wonderful memories tied to Siesta Key! Every time you're here, you just know there isn't another place you'd want to be! What a beautiful beach!

The private patio is a real bonus! Our gorgeous, heated pool is open until 10PM nightly! Our private, gated access to Crescent Beach is just a 2 or 3 minute walk from the villa!

18 Reviews of Property 377411 in Siesta Key, Florida

SIESTA GEM! Ebb Tide Villa 1 POOL/BEACH ACCESS/PATIO
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 18 reviews
business
SIESTA GEM! Ebb Tide Villa 1 POOL/BEACH ACCESS/PATIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377411
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Met our needs perfectly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Sue welcomed us upon arrival and gave a little tour of the condo and immediate area. She also showed us how to get to the pool and beach. Just a short walk to the water, groceries and restaurants. The condo was immaculate and exactly as pictured! Another nice plus that some staple items were provided.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
SIESTA GEM! Ebb Tide Villa 1 POOL/BEACH ACCESS/PATIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377411
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Place to Stay on Siesta Key!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Villa 1 very much. Sue was very friendly, and went out of her way to meet us and make us feel comfortable when we arrived.

The villa has everything a person or a couple would need while staying on Siesta Key. The kitchen is well-stocked. The huge patio area is very inviting, and includes a sitting area, a table with chairs, and a grill. Sue provides beach equipment, too - a nice added touch.

The villa has exceptionally easy access to the pool and a private beach. Both are a short walk of a block or two behind the villa. We didn't use the pool, but spent a lot of time on the beach. Since it's part of the "private" area of Siesta Key, it wasn't as busy as the public beach. There were still a lot of people, but not like the public beach at all. An added benefit is that if you like to snorkel, the Siesta Key beach is right next to Point of Rocks - the best snorkeling location on Siesta Key.

There are plenty of stores and amenities nearby. There's a 7-11 across the street, a strip mall of various stores, restaurants, and a quick and easy drive to reach Tamiami Trail - one of Sarasota's main drags. Siesta Key Beach Village is about a mile away, but there's a walking/biking trail along Midnight Pass Road that will take you right to it.

Villa 1 has a comfortable queen-size bed and a pull--out love seat. We didn't use the pull-out, but the bed was very comfortable. The villa would probably feel crowded for more than 2 adults, though. It would probably be fine for a couple with small children, though.

One thing we both noticed was how clean everything was when we arrived. The villa smelled clean and fresh - because it was!

We really can't think of anything to complain about. The A/C system is a bit noisy, so if you are bothered by something like that while sleeping, we would suggest ear plugs. It didn't bother us once we got used to it. We were also fortunate to be able to leave it off a few cooler nights. There are windows that open in the living room and bedroom, and the backdoor has a screen. Be careful of the blinds, though. We accidentally damaged one when the window was open (caught on the latch).

My wife and I had a wonderful time! We would HIGHLY recommend Villa 1 and Sue's other villas to any visitors to Siesta Key. We definitely plan to be back some day - hopefully sooner, rather than later!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SIESTA GEM! Ebb Tide Villa 1 POOL/BEACH ACCESS/PATIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377411
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Just what we wanted!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Just read all the reviews for an idea what this villa is like. They are all true. We didn't hear the traffic out side from the street. We had a great time and Sue was a very gracious host, was very helpful and everything you need was provided. We will return. We stayed in villa #1 for 2 weeks then left for 3 days and returned to villa #2 for 1 week. Villa #2's patio is a little more desirable but both were well set up with BBQ, table, chairs, umbrella etc. very relaxing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
SIESTA GEM! Ebb Tide Villa 1 POOL/BEACH ACCESS/PATIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377411
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Marengo IL
5

Very Nice and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time on our vacation. This was our first time renting a property on Siesta Key, and we couldn't have been happier. The owner was very nice and she was quick to respond to my questions. The villa was very bright and clean, and well maintained. The d├ęcor was "beachy", which is exactly the experience we were looking for. It was just the right size for our family of 3. The patio was ideal for enjoying our morning coffee and late night glass of wine, since the rest of the time we were enjoying the beach and local scene. While the unit is right next to the road, we did not hear any traffic or people walking around. There were basic pantry staples, so check it out before going to the store. The pool was clean and had plenty of chairs. There is a drugstore right across the street for anything you may have forgotten at home, and a 7-11 next to that for ice or snacks.

We went to Captain Curt's (across the street and down about a block) and enjoyed the Gator Bites, and at night we could hear the music from the patio. Sunday night Drum Circle on Siesta Public Beach is highly recommended. Johnnys Free Beach Rides will take you anywhere on the Key for a tip (generally $1-$2 a person), take it to Subzero ice cream shop in the Village. They freeze the ice cream right in front of you, and there is nothing better than fresh made ice cream. Mote Marine provided an afternoon of entertainment (the shark feeding was particularly interesting), and it was a short drive away. And, of course, there was the beach. The beautiful white soft sand and warm waters were ideal for recharging one's batteries.

All in all, I would highly recommend this villa to any one of my friends or family.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you kindly for this wonderful review, full of helpful details for future guests. Please do come back for another family vacation at the beach!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
SIESTA GEM! Ebb Tide Villa 1 POOL/BEACH ACCESS/PATIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377411
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Home away from home...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
An extremely well furnished villa just steps from shopping and dining. A quick walk to beautiful Crescent Beach with every amenity provided for the avid beach-goer. The owner was gracious and accommodating! We can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Tracey. I look forward to seeing you back same time next year!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
SIESTA GEM! Ebb Tide Villa 1 POOL/BEACH ACCESS/PATIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377411
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

My Relaxing Paradis away from home ........

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
What can I say that has not already been said about this little piece of coziness away from home .......... but that I loved it!! Great location with lots of amendities close by - we especially enjoyed being able to walk across the road to a quaint little Tiki bar to enjoy live music every night. Our host and owner, Sue, was very accommodating with us ...... she went above and beyond to ensure that we were comfortably installed into our unit. She provided us chock full of information regarding the attractions close by especially regarding the free "taxi" service to the Siesta Key Village! When we weren't enjoying a morning coffee relaxing on the patio we would go for a morning swim in the heated pool. The pool was something we enjoyed every morning and the closeness to the beach was just perfect - we enjoyed many a beautiful sunset! We truly loved it all and have already booked our reservation for next year!! This time we are booking for three weeks instead of two!! Thanks Sue and see you next year!! Debbie and Mark
Owner's Response: Thank you for this wonderful review! I'm looking forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
SIESTA GEM! Ebb Tide Villa 1 POOL/BEACH ACCESS/PATIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377411
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Arvada, Colorado
1

Very Disappointed Vacationer

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
While some of the features described in the listing were accurate, there was one part of the description which is extremely misleading. The words "peace and quiet" are used to describe your stay on Siesta Key. This property is about 30 feet from the main street on the island; directly opposite are a bar with evening live music, the post office, a 7-11, and a drug store. Very handy if you want to shop a lot or do a lot of mailing. BUT, these business and the fact that in order to get to the rest of the south part of the island all traffic goes right by the unit, make for a disturbingly, constanly noisy place to be in. The patio, while very charming and pretty, is not an enjoyable place to relax because of the continual traffic noise. There were some other issues with this property which could have been overlooked, had we been able to enjoy at least a modicum of quiet. We have used VRBO rentals for many years, and have several we return to yearly, because they have lived up to the desciption in their listings. This will not be one of them.
Owner's Response: I am sorry and surprised to read that your two week stay was not a happy one. Although you told me you found the daytime traffic a bit noisy, you added that you are accustomed to zero noise in the rural area where you live. I did offer to purchase a white noise machine which you declined. Villa 1 is next to Midnight Pass Road and there is some traffic. However, most of our guests remark how very much they enjoy the proximity not only to the beach and pool, but also to a few shops and restaurants across the street. I am truly sorry to hear that your vacation was not enjoyable for you, as I always strive for happy, satisfied guests.
Helpful votes: 1/11
business
SIESTA GEM! Ebb Tide Villa 1 POOL/BEACH ACCESS/PATIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377411
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cleveland, Ohio
5

Cute, Comfy, and Clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My hubby and I stayed at Ebb Villa while vacationing in Siesta Keys for the first time. Sue, the owner was kind, helpful, and made sure our villa had everything one could need while on vacation. The villa was exceptionally clean and welcoming with charming decor and ideal for a couple. We were within minutes of walking to the beach and pool. The villa is conveniently located by a grocery store, bank,post office, cute shops, and restaurants. We were lucky enough to stay there during the Fourth of July and were treated to fireworks on one of the most beautiful beaches in the U.S. Vacation in Siesta Keys and stay at Ebb Villa and you won't be disappointed in neither.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad that your first visit to Siesta Key and Ebb Tide was so enjoyed! Thank you, Suz, for the great review, and please do come back.
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
SIESTA GEM! Ebb Tide Villa 1 POOL/BEACH ACCESS/PATIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377411
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Torbay, NL, Canada
5

Lovely little spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Clean, well maintained property with very comfy bed. Owners were there to meet us and were very helpful with directions, etc. Property description was accurate but, for us, the cottage was ideal for two people and maybe a little small for four. That's a personal choice though. Quiet area with a very short walk to the pool, which was great, and to the fabulous beach. Short drive to shopping. Pharmacy, convenience stores and restaurants just across the street. Would recommend to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to meet both of you and I hope we see you return!
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
SIESTA GEM! Ebb Tide Villa 1 POOL/BEACH ACCESS/PATIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377411
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
alliance, ohio
5

Home away from Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Just enjoyed a perfectly wonderful stay at ebb tide villa 1...It was perfect for my family. For our first trip to florida we didn't know what to expect. Sue was wonderful to work with and the condo provided us with everything we needed for our week stay..Traveling with an 19 month old is hard. Everything came easy for us here. It was a perfect first trip. The beach was gorgeous with the white sand and clear water. Not very crowded. My son enjoyed everything and there was even beach toys already there for him to play with. The pool was wonderful too..nice and clean. Thank you Sue for a truely wonderful stay..Hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad that you and your family had such a wonderful vacation at Ebb Tide. And yes, please come back soon. Imagine how much your little guy will continue to enjoy the beach and pool with each visit! Thank you, Kristen, for a great review.
Helpful votes: 22/22