Cape May house rental - Wonderful Stockton Ave home 9 BR/6 baths, 3 porches, 3 kitchens, 24 beach bikes
Wonderful Stockton Ave home 9 BR/6 baths, 3 porches, 3 kitchens, 24 beach bikes
 
  • Bedrooms9
  • Sleeps22
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Cape May House Rental Photos and Description
9 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Sleeps 22, 5 king, 2 queen, 2 twin, 1 bunk, 2 sofa beds

Rent the entire house which sleeps up to 22 adults, or rent the 1st floor with 4 bedrooms/3 baths (sleeps 10) or rent the 2nd floor with 5 bedrooms/3 baths (sleeps 12). Both floors have ocean views from the rooms in the rear of the house. Come relax, enjoy, dine in, dine out, steps to the beach, steps to all the pleasures of Cape May and the gas lit streets. This newly renovated, cozy and bright house will be your home away from home with all the comforts you need. Located 400 feet to the beach and a few short blocks to shopping, restaurants, Victorian Cape May and the Washington Street Mall. This house sleeps 2-22 adults in a 9 bedroom, 6 bath home with a kitchen, a dining room, a living room and laundry facilities on each floor. The first floor has a large covered front porch and a covered rear deck with ocean views. The second floor has a covered rear deck with ocean views.

This large, historical home was completely renovated for the 2011 rental season. The house features all new ceramic tile, furniture, appliances, beds, bedding, carpet, paint, awnings, bikes, beach chairs and BBQ grills. This house is so close to the beach you will hear and see the ocean roar while relaxing on the rear decks. Enjoy your morning coffee watching the sunrise from the rear decks or stroll 400' feet to the beach and promenande to watch the sunrise or sunset over the ocean. Both are magnificent. There are also two outside showers and a hose for rinsing off after a relaxing day on the beach.

Cape May is a unique and wonderful seaside resort town with a spectacular beach, fabulous fishing and many outstanding restaurants.

Cape May is also known for its historical and colorful Victorian homes and its antique shops. Cape May offers narrated horse drawn carriage rides and open air trolley tours. Seasonal events include Jazz Festivals, Craft Shows, Vineyard Tours, Home Tours, Strawberry Festival, Peach Festival, Lima Bean Festival, Wine Festival, Film Festival, Victorian Fair, Art Shows, Antique Car Shows, Independence Day Parade, Halloween Parade, Christmas Parade and even a Pet Parade.

No other shore community meets the needs or wants of visitors than Cape May does because Cape May is conveniently located 10 minutes to Wildwood, 15 minutes to Stone Harbor, 20 minutes to Avalon, 25 minutes to Sea Isle City, 35 minutes to Ocean City and 45 minutes to Atlantic City. All are great seaside towns with more activities than you could ever conquer.

It is customary in Cape May for guests to bring their own towels and sheets however, for your convenience, we can provide the towels and/or sheets as follows: 44 bath towels, 36 wash cloths, 16 hand towels, 20 beach towels, 9 dish towels and 6 bath mats - towel cost $250.00. Sheets can be provided as follows: 5 king, 2 queen, 3 twin, 3 full (includes sheets for both sofa beds) - sheet cost $200.00. These are whole house counts and costs. For singles floor rentals, the counts and cost would be half of what is outlined above. Comparable cost from a local rental company is $600. plus delivery fee. Our rental also includes use of 24 beach bikes, 20 beach chairs, 2 beach carts, 2 beach umbrellas and a wagon (upon request) for the little ones at no additional charge.

More Details
Hide Details

Here I am with Deb. Our goal is to make your stay exceptional. Also pictured is one of our boys, Smokey, a poodle/daschund mix that we rescued in Arizona. Nigel, our white toy poodle isn't pictured but he is always with us too. All four of us love walking around Cape May. You may see us on your visit to our fantastic home. We love the beach and the ocean and especially enjoy walking the gas lit streets in the evening. My daughters also have fond memories of the beach, zoo and time spent in all the nearby seaside communities including Wildwood, Stone Harbor, Sea Isle City, Ocean City and the many towns in between. Our boys want us to make our retreat available to other well behaved boys and girls, both of their world and of ours so come, stay, relax and enjoy our home. Perhaps we will see you on one of our walks and may God bless and enrich each and everyone that visits our home.

Kevin Soler purchased this house in 2010

We love Cape May so much that this is our fourth purchase in the Cape May area; 3 of which are vacation rentals. Feel free to check out our other rentals. Just click 'My Properties' above to view all our vacation homes. We chose this house for its spaciousness and its ocean views and so we could attempt to satisfy all the reservations we have not been able to fill with our first two vacation homes. This home offers you the chance to bring several generations of family together. You can rent the entire house to sleep up to 22 adults or rent just the first floor which will sleep 2-10 adults or rent just the second floor which will sleep 2-12 adults. Each floor consists of its own kitchen, dining room, living room and laundry facilities.

You will be cradled in comfort with the newly installed central air and heat. No other home in Cape May has 3 kitchens and 5 king beds. We love watching the sunrise and the frollicking dolphins from the rear decks and dining area. It is also great having a back yard for a barbeque. We love walking through Cape May, picture taking, imagining what it was like when only the gas lights lit the streets, wondering whom would come out from one of the wonderful Victorian homes with their vivid display of colors and decorations. Christmas must have been a special season in days gone by, as it is today in Cape May. It is a place to fall in love again. A great place to walk hand in hand. We love being able to walk to some of the finest restaurants in the country. Its your turn to explore this great area. Come stay, relax and enjoy all of what Cape May has to offer.

33 Reviews of Property 377397 in Cape May, New Jersey

400 feet to beach - up to 9 bedrooms, 6 baths, sleeps 22
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
400 feet to beach - up to 9 bedrooms, 6 baths, sleeps 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377397
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
5

Superior Accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
There were 13 adults staying here during this week-end and each and every one had high praise for this house. As advertised, it was neat, clean, well equipped, attractively decorated, and one block from the beach. What could be better?

Kevin provided a very detailed set of information documents to us in the weeks prior to our rental, and promptly answered every question we had leading up to the departure date. He called me the day we were due to arrive to make certain there was nothing left to chance, and then asked me to call him when we arrived to make sure we found the place in good order. Great customer service.

If you want a place for a large group retreat or family vacation you'd be hard pressed to find something better.
Owner's Response: Every guest is our most important guest. You are next. Come relax enjoy Cape May. We will provide you and your family with local shore community information, restaurants and shopping information so you too will feel like you have been here many times. Cape May is a wonderful place to visit throughout the year. Only one summer week remains available for 2014 and 2015 dates are already starting to be reserved. Come enjoy one of 24 provide bikes, 20 beach chairs, beach carts and of course a wonderfully furnished cottage with ocean views. Thanks for staying with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
400 feet to beach - up to 9 bedrooms, 6 baths, sleeps 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377397
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
5

Incredible House+ Great Owner= Fantastic Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Cape May is always magical in the fall but add this house and the attention to detail provided by the Owner and this house is a winner!

First this house had more than enough room for our 20 family members who got together for a weekend in Cape May. The dining room held all of us for our family dinners and the spacious upstairs and main levels allowed for privacy if you wanted it. The family really enjoyed the bikes and the proximity to the beach.

Kevin, the Owner, was fantastic every step of the way, from booking to check-in to even checking with Atlantic City Electric on our behalf when a good portion of Cape May lost power for a few hours on Saturday (the kids loved the house even more when the lights were out, they just sat around and told spooky stories :-).

Overall, a great place to stay, a great owner to deal with, and a lovely location in the Fall means we will be renting this house again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
400 feet to beach - up to 9 bedrooms, 6 baths, sleeps 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377397
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
5

Beautiful House and Welcoming Owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I rented the second floor of this home with three girlfriends - all of whom are fastidious about cleanliness - no issue here - the house was spotless and well maintained. Kitchen was well stocked, rooms were spacious. Proximity to the beach was perfect - a couple of minutes and we were on the sand. Offerings of bikes (we used daily), boogie boards, chairs made our daily outings easy and fun. Kevin was super welcoming and responded quickly when we needed help with one of the many TVs in the house. As a group we normally go to different locations each year, but I do foresee us visiting this house again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
400 feet to beach - up to 9 bedrooms, 6 baths, sleeps 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377397
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
null
5

Great house for a family reunion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Terrific Cape May rental! Plenty of space for a big family. This house was very clean and has a lot of charm and character. We were literally a half block from the beach which was great for the kids! I would absolutely stay again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
400 feet to beach - up to 9 bedrooms, 6 baths, sleeps 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377397
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
5

Great family rental home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a great family rental house. We had our wedding at a nearby facility and rented the entire house for a week for family who came from the US and Denmark. We had people of all ages (newborn to 80). The house was in great condition, very clean, and roomy. The owner Kevin clearly took pride in the house and his role as renter because everything was organized and well laid out (e.g., bedding in containers with markings for which room, take out menus, glasses and mugs, silverware and dinnerware, etc). He was very responsive in our communications and provided detailed instructions for everything. The house itself was in a great location - just a block away from the beach - and the block was quiet. We had a wonderful stay and the house provided a great base for us during our time in Cape May. We would recommend to anyone that this is the place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
400 feet to beach - up to 9 bedrooms, 6 baths, sleeps 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377397
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
5

Wonderful, Wonderful, and Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Kevin and Debbie left nothing out to make our family(28 of us) reunion and vacation the best we could ever imagine . The house was something spectacular, lots of room, very clean, furnished to the hilt. Could not have pick a better home to stay in, how lucky we were to find Kevin and Debbie's property. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay special, right down to a beach blankets, but let's not forget the bikes, beach chairs, beach wagon, and many other items for your use. I have never seen or be to a better place then this vacation home. We also rented the small house across the street, which was also wonderful. Thank You, Thank You. You will see our family again someday for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
400 feet to beach - up to 9 bedrooms, 6 baths, sleeps 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377397
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
5

Delightful house with many amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our group consisted of 14 women artists ranging in age from 55 to 81. The house was in pristine condition when we arrived and the owner was very easy to work with and very concerned with us having a great stay. I have never stayed in a house so well equipped! The layout is great with more bedrooms having bathrooms that are very close and convenient than it seemed in the description. Altho only 2 on the first floor have a bath off the room, the other two rooms have a bath that is almost private even tho shared. The bicycles and beach equipment is amazing. The laundry service provided ample items. The beach is very close and there is a very good restaurant "Harry's Bar and Grille" that is only a short walk. All in all we had a fantastic time and would recommend this to anyone. The property is better than the pictures!
business
400 feet to beach - up to 9 bedrooms, 6 baths, sleeps 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377397
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
5

Absolute Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family was looking for the perfect home to rent as we celebrated the birthdays of both my husband and son. We found everything we needed in this lovely home. The cottage is immaculate, and beautifully decorated throughout. Kevin was so helpful and informative throughout the entire process. A pleasure to communicate with. We celebrated my son's birthday at Morey's Pier and my husband's at Aleatheas in Cape May. Every activity was a stone's throw away. The porch is great for conversing with family and friends, and there are breathtaking views from the back deck! We were not able to take advantage of the grills or bikes, as we were on a tight schedule with the two birthday parties and other activities we planned, but we hope to return soon and enjoy all of the amenities this home has to offer. I highly recommend this home, especially to those with large families.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
400 feet to beach - up to 9 bedrooms, 6 baths, sleeps 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377397
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
Long Island, NY
5

Awesome House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We arrived to find the most welcoming house for our extended weekend in Cape May. Everything was just wonderful, from the layout to the decor. The front porch was great for sitting around enjoying drinks and conversation. The two kitchens were great, since we had some very early risers, they used the back kitchen in the early mornings for coffee, and access to the back deck. The main kitchen had everything we needed for making breakfast for the crowd.

We enjoyed the use of the bikes, which were a lot of fun, it had been a very long time since I had last rode one, I guess you really don't forget how to ride a bike

The group of 7 family & friends enjoyed our stay, some of us had stayed at one of Kevin's other properties last year, so we knew we would have a great home for the weekend. I highly recommend any of Kevin's properties, they are just wonderful. We are all looking forward to a return trip. We enjoy Cape May so much, that it seems to have become an annual Spring Trip.
Owner's Response: Clean and comfortable is how you will find our cottages. We offer a wonderful place for you and your family to retreat to after enjoying Cape May. Three cottages are offered two bedrooms on New Jersey Ave, this cottage a 9 bedroom 6 bath with 3 kitchens (single floor rentals available for 4 or 5 bedrooms) or our 5 bedroom on Third Avenue all cottages are air conditioned, heated, include beach cruiser bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas and of course a very nicely furnished, clean cottage for your enjoyment. Come stay and we are sure you will return for another enjoyable vacation. Reserve soon only one summer week remains open for 2013 and 2014 is almost gone. Thanks for staying with us. Kevin
business
400 feet to beach - up to 9 bedrooms, 6 baths, sleeps 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377397
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
5

Excellent house and a good vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
we were 22 people from my family coming in from Europe for a wedding and we rented kevins houseand everything was just perfect. Kevins instructions and suggestions for around the area was just perfect. The house is very nice and well layed out. the rooms are nice and well maintained and the keys for the house is a great idea. We did not get to use the grills or the bikes in the basement because of the season, but i am sure that in summer this is a big plus for the house. Everything worked as described in the house. It is nice with the three kitchens and the patios are great for sitting and talking. All in all a great vacation and i will recommend the house to anyone
Owner's Response: Come and enjoy a wonderful family cottage. We offer a great place for you and your family to have wonderful memories you will cherish forever. Plenty included at our cottage - 24 beach bikes, 20 beach chairs, beach blankets, 2 large 6 burner grills, 2 outside showers with both hot and cold water, 3 kitchens, flat screens in all bedrooms, 2 internet points, two living rooms, 3 covered porches and of course comfy furniture to retreat to. Come stay and enjoy.