Los Barriles condo rental - Sunrise through Palapa from My Condo
Sunrise through Palapa from My Condo
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Los Barriles Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom with 2 Queen beds + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This is a magnificent one bedroom condo with two beautiful bathrooms, one with large tub, and one with large walk in shower, right on the Sea of Cortez at the Villas De Cortez in the Van Wormer Resorts. Walk out your sliding glass door and you are steps to the pool. Then down a few steps to the Sea of Cortez. First floor units are a big plus in this building, since you do not have to use stairs or elevator to access pool area.

Location of this building is in a perfect location, since you can WALK to the Heart of Los Barriles in minutes. Two grocery stores are very close as well as many great, inexpensive restaurants. LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

There are two queen sized beds in the bedroom, and a sleeper sofa in the living room. This condo is in the Villas de Cortez Unit #1105.

This is a well wonderful price for this unit. This unit rents from the Management company for $320 to $380 per night. We are renting it directly for $185 per night for a limited time plus a modest cleanup fee at departure (around $35 US). Los Barriles is a quiet village with many good casual inexpensive restaurants, and affordable shops. A great place for a couples get a way or a family vacation on the ocean in luxury. I will provide a list of recommended restaurants prior to arrival.

Check with me regarding using Pay Pal for your payments.

Keywords: Condominium - Perfect Location

More Details
Hide Details

I am a retired dentist now developing some real estate in Crested Butte, Colorado. I live in the Denver area.

Richard Landy, D.D.S. purchased this condo in 2007

This could be the most beautiful spot on earth. It is like dying and going to heaven. For such a small, intimate town, it has many

wonderful restaurants that are very, very reasonably priced. I will provide you with a list of my 'favorites'. Also, there are 2 Queen beds in the bedroom, which is convenient for families.

This is a very relaxing place to relax by the Sea of Cortez. There are many activities for you and your family. And the surf is nice and calm

for small children. If you can get up a little early, you will be amazed at the beautiful sunrises coming up over the Ocean.

7 Reviews of Property 216820 in Los Barriles, Baja

VILLAS DE CORTEZ, Beachfront, Poolside, First Floor, 1 BR Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
VILLAS DE CORTEZ, Beachfront, Poolside, First Floor, 1 BR Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216820vb
+1 3037408142
Los Barriles East Cape
Castle Rock, CO USA
5

Best Family Vacation We Have Had

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved staying here and plan to stay here again very soon. Our two daughters, ages 8 and 10, say that this is their favorite place we have ever stayed and we travel a lot! We have to agree. We enjoyed the pool and restaurant being right outside our door and loved that the restaurant cooked our catch, feeding us for days! The owner was full of information and recommended some excellent restaurants in town that we also enjoyed. The views are amazing and the Baja fever has definitely found us! I am sorry that I took so long to write a review - I'm actually not sure of the exact day we arrived- but I thought I had already written one. Thank goodness I was on here checking future available dates to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This comment really did make me happy. I am so thrilled that others like this unit and the area as much as I do. I am getting so many repeat renters (friends). I am so very pleased when my renters take the time to express their feelings.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
VILLAS DE CORTEZ, Beachfront, Poolside, First Floor, 1 BR Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216820vb
+1 3037408142
Los Barriles East Cape
California
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is absolutely a wonderful condo and great vacation spot. The little city of Los Barriles is just a short walk from the condo's and great places to eat and if you want to cook there is a great grocery store! The pool is wonderful too and it's steps to the ocean. The fishing was great and the rest. will cook the fish for you! I can't say enough good things about this condo and the area. Dick, you were most helpful with everything! We will be going again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lori, thanks for the nice comments. We are looking forward to your return. Dick
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
VILLAS DE CORTEZ, Beachfront, Poolside, First Floor, 1 BR Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216820vb
+1 3037408142
Los Barriles East Cape
Monticello IL USA
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just returned home after spending a wonderful (8) days in your beautiful condo. My husband and I enjoyed so many parts of our stay in Los Barriles. We fished (4) days, booking our boats through the Palmas de Cortez. The fishing was great..tuna, dorado and sailfish abundant. We also enjoyed the unique and quaint village of Los Barriles taking advantage of a number of your dinner recommendations Dick! And not to forget ....we met some great folks in the pool and all around just had a blast! Thanks Dick for being a great host.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for being a great renter, and hope you return soon.

Dick
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
VILLAS DE CORTEZ, Beachfront, Poolside, First Floor, 1 BR Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216820vb
+1 3037408142
Los Barriles East Cape
tahoe city
5

Best Los Barriles rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
If you are looking for a house to rent in Los Barriles or a condo to rent in Los Barriles, look no further, just rent this condo. We looked at every rental available in Los Barriles and decided on this condo. It was just my wife and I traveling and this unit was perfect for us, but can also sleep more people comfortably. We like to cook so the having a big kitchen and everything you need to cook some fresh caught fish was perfect. I think everyone has mentioned the amazing pool, beach, and bar right outside your back sliding glass door, which we greatly enjoyed. If your undecided on which area of Baja your looking to rent, Los Barriles is very safe, quiet, and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Thanks Dick!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many thanks to the renter who submitted these kind comments. We are very proud of
our condo and are thrilled to have our renters post comments when they leave. We are seeing a lot of repeat business after the few years we have been open, as well as referrals of friends of theirs, which is the biggest compliment.
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
VILLAS DE CORTEZ, Beachfront, Poolside, First Floor, 1 BR Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216820vb
+1 3037408142
Los Barriles East Cape
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Very Enjoyable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Los Barriles and the Villas De Cortez turned out to be an unexpected thrill. The laid back quiet atmosphere was most relaxing. The people of the area are freindly & safety was never a concern. The views from the condo were spectacular(sun rise). We had freinds staying at the hotel & we all felt we had a complete resort to ourselves. The sandy beaches went for miles, we had an ATV and the exploring of the beaches & surrounding area kept us enthralled. The only thing missing was warm water in the swimming pools!! Dick was fantastic to deal with, very accommadating, a great help to us getting set up to travel to & from the airport. Thankyou very much. The condo was clean & exactly as discribed. Highly recomended if you want a relaxing get away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: John, it is always a pleasure to have wonderful renters like yourself.
Please come back often.

Dick
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
VILLAS DE CORTEZ, Beachfront, Poolside, First Floor, 1 BR Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216820vb
+1 3037408142
Los Barriles East Cape
Oly, WA
5

Relaxing and Easy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We just returned from LB (Los Barriles) last night. We had a great time at your condo. Although, we have been to LB many times, this is the first time staying in the Villas de Cortez at the Palmas. We are sure glad that we did! The sunrise view over the pool from the condo patio was worth coming to LB to experience. We felt that the new restaurant next to the pool was one of the best in town and conveniently located about 25 steps from the patio door. They did a great job preparing the fresh tuna and dorado that we had caught.
Our vacation at the condo was everything we hope for....easy and relaxing.The owner was extremely helpful and responsive to our questions and concerns. There were no bad surprises. We will certainly be staying there again....soon I hope.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so very pleased that our renters are enjoying their vacations. We realize that we are providing a real "Value" for the luxury accommodation we are providing in a setting "made in heaven".
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
VILLAS DE CORTEZ, Beachfront, Poolside, First Floor, 1 BR Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216820vb
+1 3037408142
Los Barriles East Cape
USA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This villa is so much more than the pictures or description reveal. The views are spectacular, the morning sunrise over the ocean from your bed, sofa or patio are not to be missed. Make a cup of coffee in your stainless and granite kitchen and walk the beach for miles. Return to make breakfast and shower in one of two beautiful stone bathrooms, the master being a huge sunkin tub/shower. Guest bath even has it's own stacked washer and dryer. The living area has a fold out sofabed and a flat screen TV and of course the view. The dining area allows conversation to the kitchen and living area, TV viewing as well as that beautiful view again. The one bedroom has two comfortable queen beds and another flat screen TV and works well for just one couple or a group of fishermen. Both the livingrom and bedroom have sliders leading out to the pool and beach from your own private patio. The air conditioning and ceiling fans keep you nice and comfortable during the hotter months.
After a day in the sun make your own dinner on the stainless BBQ on the patio or have a cocktail at the palapa bar and the restaurant cooks up the days catch while you relax.
We have stayed here twice.......it has always been spottless and well equipped. The owner is a breeze to work with and is a wealth of information if this is your first trip to Los Barriles.
* A special note to fishermen.........You can actually set the alarm for 6:45 and be on your boat at 7:00. SWEET!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is very gratifying when we have such wonderful people staying in our condo. And best of all, we appreciate the fact that
they have returned over and over again. We want to share this experience with as many wonderful, caring people as we can.
Los Barriles is a "secret pearl of Mexico". We are so happy we discovered this a few years ago.
Helpful votes: 2/2