Rogers house rental - Sunrise off of back deck
Sunrise off of back deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Rogers House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

Coppermine Cabin is the perfect vacation spot if you are looking for a place where you can enjoy the great outdoors. Located on Beaver Lake in Rogers, Arkansas you can enjoy the finest fishing, hiking, boating, horseback riding, and all of our local shopping spots like Historic Eureka Springs. If a quiet retreat is what you are looking for then just kick back and enjoy the view from our large deck overlooking the lake.

When you are in the Cabin you will have plenty of room for you and your Guests with 3 Bedrooms/3 Full Baths/ and a walkout basement overlooking Beaver Lake. The master bedroom has a king size bed and bathroom. There are two beds(one full and one queen) in the other bedroom upstairs, with a full bathroom across the hall. The basement has a bedroom with queen bed, and the living area has a sleeper sofa. There is a full bathroom in the basement as well. There is also a fully equipped eat in kitchen w/ dishwasher and don't worry we wouldn't leave out the charcoal grill, along with an extra refrigerator in case you need more room for your guests. The living room is equipped with a collection of DVD's with a DVD Player, TV, and VCR. You will also find a large selection of games, puzzles and books in the basement family room.

Boat Launch Access with plenty of room to park multiple boats right at the house. Ask us about our discounts for Tournament Fishing.

See our website for many links to all the activities in the area as well as one of the local fishing guides. Stiper fishing is great year around! Great crappie, walleye and bass fishing also.

You can go into Rogers and find plenty of great restaraunts like PF Changs, Abuelo Mexican Cuisine, Tony C's for Italian and many great chains like Red Robin, Chick-Fil-A and many more!

There is great shopping - Dillards, Target and Pottery Barn to name a few - plus unique shopping in Historic Eureka Springs.

Outdoor activities are too abundant to list - but the fishing is fantastic. There are also miles and miles of trails for hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding right in our back yard in Hobbs National Park - literally minutes from the house.

You can also visit unique things like the Daisy BB Gun factory and museum.

Keywords: home, house, lakeview, lakefront, on the water, bungalo

More Details
Hide Details

We have had the property in the family since it was built in the 1980's. It belonged to our great aunt and was left to us. We love being down there but are still working and want to now share it with others.

It chose us - but it is a wonderful place and there is so much to do we have not even scratched the surface on seeing and doing everything in the area!

13 Reviews of Property 377343 in Rogers, Arkansas

Coppermine Cabin Rental on Beaver Lake with Lake View
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 13 reviews
business
Coppermine Cabin Rental on Beaver Lake with Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377343vbi
+1 217-840-4290
Rogers Arkansas
5

Fishing Wife

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I stayed at this property with son, my mother and my mother-in-law for 4 nights while my husband fished an FLW Tour tournament on Beaver Lake! The house was wonderful, roomy, comfortable, well stocked with every item you could possibly need. My son, 3 yrs old, loved setting up and knocking over the dominoes they had with the other games downstairs. He also became quite skilled at Hungry Hungry Hippos (though he did cheat a bit). I would say my favorite thing about this property is the view from the back porch! So nice to look out over in the morning while drinking my coffee. Only one small issue occurred with the Internet not working, but we didn't need it, so it didn't affect us. I left a note about it and considering how well they take care if this place, I have no doubt it will be fixed ASAP! Hope to stay here again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Coppermine Cabin Rental on Beaver Lake with Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377343vbi
+1 217-840-4290
Rogers Arkansas
SW Missouri
5

Mike

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great for anything from a weekend to full vacation. Secluded lake neighborhood, but close enough to city convenience. Attended LPGA Tournament over the weekend and with several golf courses in the area, this was a good golf get-a-way.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Coppermine Cabin Rental on Beaver Lake with Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377343vbi
+1 217-840-4290
Rogers Arkansas
Memphis, TN
5

Great Family Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our recent stay at the house on Coppermine was very good. The house is much more spacious than it appears in the photos. Our party included 6 adults and 2 children. We were visiting the area for a family reunion and had many other guests drop by during our stay. There was ample room in the house and parking for everyone. The house is clean, well maintained and well stocked. The owners were very helpful and easy to reach from the moment we reserved their property. The lake view is the best part. We spent most of our time on the deck. It's an easy walk to the lake. Grocery stores and shopping are a short drive away. We really enjoyed the Hobbs Conservation Area and War Eagle Mill. The Crystal Bridges Museum in Bentonville should not be missed while visiting the area. We usually stay at a hotel for this reunion. Staying at this house made a much more relaxing and enjoyable vacation for our family. We would love to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Coppermine Cabin Rental on Beaver Lake with Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377343vbi
+1 217-840-4290
Rogers Arkansas
Kc mo
5

Awesome Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This place is a total gem!! The house is simply amazing! You can't beat the location or view! You won't find another place that has accommodating owners that provide you with everything for your stay. We are definitely going back! Thx again for a great place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review - and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Coppermine Cabin Rental on Beaver Lake with Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377343vbi
+1 217-840-4290
Rogers Arkansas
Fort Scott, Kansas
5

Women's Retreat

Women's Retreat
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We are repeat customers who recently spent several days at the cabin in February as a sewing and movie watching retreat. The lighting was great for sewing and there was ample seating for everyone to watch movies on their new television. When we were at the cabin last summer, we enjoyed the porch each morning and evening and were so pleased that we could actually enjoy it in February, too! We have been impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin both times and the helpfulness of the homeowners. The kitchen was stocked with anything you could need and the sleeping arrangements were great for the five of us. We will be back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Sheryl - we hope you keep coming to stay at our place!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Coppermine Cabin Rental on Beaver Lake with Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377343vbi
+1 217-840-4290
Rogers Arkansas
Dallas, TX
4

Relaxing Lake House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We went to Arkansas to visit U of Arkansas with our kids and it was about 55 minutes from the house which was fine.. House was perfect for our group of 6. Very spacious, clean, comfortable beds and pretty view of the lake. Bathrooms and kitchens filled with everything you could need and more - even a blow dryer, that saved us b/c we had forgotten ours. House is in secluded residential area which was nice but it is a bit of a drive to anything which was a little inconvenient at times. Besides that minor inconvenience, we really enjoyed staying there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review Kathleen - I really appreciate it!
business
Coppermine Cabin Rental on Beaver Lake with Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377343vbi
+1 217-840-4290
Rogers Arkansas
South Arkansas
4

Peaceful

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We recently spent 3 days at this cabin. It was a base from which we visited local museums. Each morning we drank our coffee and watched the light creep over the lake from the porch at the back of the house. Late in the afternoon we enjoyed a glass of wine from the same spot. It was very peaceful and relaxing. The cabin was comfortable and very clean, and the kitchen well equipped. At night we enjoyed the owner's impressive record album collection of "oldies but goodies". The owner was very helpful and the reservation was taken care of with one phone call and a couple of emails. The property was as portrayed on the website.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Coppermine Cabin Rental on Beaver Lake with Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377343vbi
+1 217-840-4290
Rogers Arkansas
Denver
5

great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Nice house with plenty of room. Awesome view of the lake. Boat ramp was less than 2 blocks away. We were on of two boats using the ramp all week. There was a small convenience store next to the ramp which was nice in case we needed something. Easy drive in Rogers and golf course. Nice clean place. Highly recomend
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Coppermine Cabin Rental on Beaver Lake with Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377343vbi
+1 217-840-4290
Rogers Arkansas
Kokomo, IN
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent a week in this house and loved it. it came equipped with everything (really...? THREE garlic presses???) and the beds were very comfortable. We rented a pontoon from Prairie Creek and had a great day on the lake. I only wish there would have been some fishing gear we could have borrowed.

Had a couple of nights with thunderstorms across the lake and the view from the covered deck was incredible.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Bob,
Thank you for your great review - I really appreciate that you took the time to do that! Glad we got the key thing worked out --- I hope it did not delay the start of your vacation too badly!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Coppermine Cabin Rental on Beaver Lake with Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377343vbi
+1 217-840-4290
Rogers Arkansas
Fort Scott, Kansas
5

Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was a great cabin for five women who were quilting, sewing, knitting, & needlepointing! The property was very clean and had plenty of space for five of us to spread out our projects and run three sewing machines. We enjoyed sitting out on the porch in the morning and loved the great view of the lake. The cabin was stocked very well with dishes, glasses, silverware, cookware, salt, pepper, spices, etc. The listing photos and description of the cabin were accurate and reflected the amenities available. The Crystal Bridges museum was on the way to the cabin and is certainly worth the stop. We also shopped and ate in Rogers and loved the quilt shop, yarn store, and several other stores in downtown Rogers. We would definitely recommend this property and we will be back again. The owner, Jen, was very helpful answering all emails quickly. Thanks, we had a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for giving Coppermine Cabin such a great review! I certainly hope that you all decide to have your getaway at our place again!