Nassau & Paradise Island townhome rental - Front view
Front view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Nassau & Paradise Island Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, washer/dryer, sleeps 8

Seabreeze Beach House is truly an architectural gem. Two spacious balconies and a large porch to view the ocean from. Enjoy warm sunny days on the beach. Minutes from the spectacular Atlantis Casino and Downtown area. Walking distance to grocery store and bus stop. With activities like reef snorkeling, jet skiing and tour of the island you'll never get bored. Or just relax in the jacuzzi, have a home cooked meal or chill out with a tropical drink on the open air balcony while watching the ocean scenery. Have fun!

14 Reviews of Property 377261 on Nassau & Paradise Island, Bahamas

Seabreeze Beach House at Oceanspray ( 1 of 2 homes)
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
business
Seabreeze Beach House at Oceanspray ( 1 of 2 homes)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377261
+1242 5520670
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
4

Worderful relaxing and family friendly

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Excellent property, as pictured. The house is very big, clean with all the necessary amenities should you choose to cook meals there, with even a BBQ to spare. We bought fish at the nearest market and had a feast cooking it on the BBQ :0)

The beach in front of the house is not for those looking for a place to relax all day on a chair or towel but it was absolutely perfect for us as we could go every afternoon with the kids after their naps to play in the sand and get our feet wet at low tide.

Might be considered by some too far away from the touristy part of Nassau, but it was perfect for us. A car necessary, and with it you can come and go as you please to all parts of the island. We drove every day to different beaches, the zoo, downtown Nassau and found the house perfect for our needs. And to reiterat what every one says: Shawn is extremely nice and available if something should arise. Thank you Shawn for a great vacation with our kids! Olivier still talks about you and your house !!
Owner's Response: Thanks for your stay and review. Until next time take care.
Best Regards,
Shawn
business
Seabreeze Beach House at Oceanspray ( 1 of 2 homes)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377261
+1242 5520670
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Great House. Great Time.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was a beautiful house with plenty of room for the large family that we had staying there. Shawn, the owner, was very accommodating, and helpful in many ways. The beach across the street was safe for the young children to play in, and we spent a lot of time in the cool, clear water. It was quiet at night, and very peaceful. If you are looking for a great place to stay, this is it.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your stay and review. Looking forward to your
next visit.
Kind Regards,
Shawn
business
Seabreeze Beach House at Oceanspray ( 1 of 2 homes)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377261
+1242 5520670
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Most beautiful beach house in the Bahamas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were very impressed by this property. It lies directly
in front of the beach, which gives you a sense of peace
and serenity. I wish we could have stayed there FOREVER! IT was a wonderful home away from home.
Shaun did a great job on the interior decor, very relaxing
colors, great kitchen, and the grocery store was only about a 10 minute walk. I would definitely return some day, and highly recommend Seabreeze to my friends.
Leticia Jimenez
Owner's Response: The pleasure was all mine, such great guests. Until we meet again.
Best Wishes,
Shawn
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Seabreeze Beach House at Oceanspray ( 1 of 2 homes)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377261
+1242 5520670
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Great Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We loved staying in the Seabreeze Beach House and had a great time on Nassau and Paradise Islands. The home was great for our group of 7. The beds were comfortable and the space was great. We used the loft for 2 couples and they had a lot of room. The distance from downtown is not a problem at all. In the morning there can be some traffic, but if you plan your time right it is not a deterrent. We were right across the street from a lovely beach where we could search for shells when the tide was out and swim when the tide was in. The water in the house is salt water but we were given fresh water for cooking and drinking. The owner, Shaun was helpful and friendly.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your stay and review. Upon realizing the ocean's water table had affected our pressurized well water system, I've simply switched the pressure pump to a better water source with a filter. Now the water is great again. Kind Regards, Shawn.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Seabreeze Beach House at Oceanspray ( 1 of 2 homes)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377261
+1242 5520670
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
St. Paul, MN
5

Beautiful house, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I just returned from a week's stay at SeaBreeze. With 5 teenagers, finding a place that's comfortable for everyone can be a challenge, but Seabreeze was a definite hit. The house is exactly as pictured, clean and comfortable. Shawn was friendly and helpful and our entire stay was wonderful.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Seabreeze Beach House at Oceanspray ( 1 of 2 homes)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377261
+1242 5520670
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Fantastic Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This house is wonderful, and Shawn is a great guy! We were worried a little before arriving, but upon arrival we were very pleased with everything. We held our wedding on the front steps, and the house was a wonderful back drop for the wedding photos. We decorated the columns with island colors, and it looked beautiful. The bus route comes by the house, so getting around the island is easy and cheap. 1.25 per person. The sunrises are awesome, and the water is wonderful. A nice place to snorkel on the beach with many little tropical fish. We grilled almost nightly, and we purchase fresh fish and lobster right on the beach. Delicious!!!! We sent Shawn some wedding photos.....great home for staging a wedding.

Alex and Buddy.....Married 10/12/2012 520 years to the date when Columbus arrived.....Too cool for school!

Thanks Shawn!!!

Chow.....
Owner's Response: Congratulations on what was a beautiful day and may your future be as bright as the warm sun here on the island.
Best Wishes,
Shawn
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Seabreeze Beach House at Oceanspray ( 1 of 2 homes)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377261
+1242 5520670
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
4

Quiet place to relax and enjoy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This townhouse was in a peaceful residential area away from all the hustle and bustle of downtown. The ocean views are incredible and having a sidewalk to enjoy walking each morning was an added bonus. There were two families and we had plenty of room. Sean was very accommodating and so helpful from telling us some great restaurants to eat at as well as activities to enjoy. We had a wonderful time and hope to come back again.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your stay and review. See you and your family again soon.
Best Wishes,
Shawn
business
Seabreeze Beach House at Oceanspray ( 1 of 2 homes)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377261
+1242 5520670
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Our first vacation rental experience...was great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Like the title says, this was our first vacation rental experience and I want to thank Shawn(!) for making it a trip my kids and I will always remember! I have to admit that I was initially a little worried about the process but I can assure you that this property is a great value and Shawn will do everything that he can to make your trip as pleasant. The property is clean, well maintained and exactly as it appears in the photos. I was a single dad traveling with three kids so this house gave us exactly what we were looking for (namely beds for everyone, a kitchen, proximity to the water, and Dominoes and Wendy's a short drive away... after all, it's vacation and who wants to cook every night?). Some other general thoughts:
- This property is not located in a part of New Providence that is known for tourism. So if you are looking for resorts and amenities, you should be aware that you are a 15 min drive away from downtown, Paradise Island, Atlantis, etc. For us this was a plus.
- I'd recommend that you rent a car. Shawn can recommend drivers, if you prefer (we used both Dave and Steve and they were great!). But it's just much easier to have your own transportation. Even though they drive on the wrong side of the road down there, it's very easy to get the hang of. Wendy's, Dominoes and the grocery are just far enough away that a car makes it more convenient. (all are located on Prince Charles Dr). It's also easy to navigate the island although traffic can be bad at peak times.
- The beach across the street is very good. This isn't a resort beach so don't expect it to be raked and pristine. But the water is shallow for several hundred meters in all directions (at low tide) and the snorkeling is very good (perfect for first timers). We found lots of starfish, saw fish of all varieties and even saw a couple stingrays (one was quite large!). We even saw a small nurse shark sleeping in the rocks to the southeast of the house. I highly recommend you bring your own snorkel gear and that you have swim shoes as the local beaches can be rocky. The beach is popular with the locals. Everyone was very friendly and engaging
- Shawn can recommend a number of activities... planning ahead is key as many of the activities are booked up weeks in advance by the visiting cruise ships. (BTW, if you are going to visit Atlantis, I recommend booking a room at the Comfort Suites. It gives you full access to Atlantis at a fraction of the cost of day passes)
Owner's Response: Thanks for your stay and kind words. Hope to see your family again very soon.
Best Wishes,
Shawn
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Seabreeze Beach House at Oceanspray ( 1 of 2 homes)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377261
+1242 5520670
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Luxembourg, Europe
4

A comfortable, spacious refuge a drive away from Paradise Island

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This relatively new property was clean and well maintained. Waking up to a view from the main bedroom window of the sun rising over the sea was a special treat. The owner was forthcoming, helpful and easily contactable. The listing description and photos are accurate. To enjoy this property it would be better to have your own transport, although one needs to be aware that the traffic in the centre of Nassau is tricky and time consuming considering tha tone is on a island. The property is ideally located for day trips to Paradise Island ( Atlantis) which we thoroughly enjoyed and would highly recommend. The diving is also good. One needs to be aware that downtown Nassau is very tourist orientated and caters mainly for all the cruise ships that dock daily. Parking is scarce but taxis are good to and from town to Paradise Island. Yes, we would recommend this property to friends and relatives looking for value-for- money accomodation for 6-8 people - all beds are double beds!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Seabreeze Beach House at Oceanspray ( 1 of 2 homes)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377261
+1242 5520670
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Shawn was great to work with! We were skeptical at first but no need to be. The town house was modern and clean just as in the pictures. We did not realize that there was a fairly busy road between the town house and the beach but it wasn't to bad. We got to see a beautiful sunrize each morning. We had Steve as our personal taxi for the week. He was awesome. This was well worth it because it takes longer to navigate around the island than one might think, it's busy at times and most speed limits are only 25 or 30 mph. Bring plenty of cash for this reason, the taxis do not take credit cards. All in all a great island and a great place to stay.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your visit to The Bahamas and my home.
Kind Regards,
Shawn
Helpful votes: 1/1