Hampton Bays house rental
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps18
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Hampton Bays House Rental Photos and Description
House, 7 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 6.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-17) NO PROMS

A thousand words couldnt describe the magic you experience standing on top of the bluff overlooking the Geat Peconic Bay below and the beautiful sky above. There is something so special about being there you can't help but feel you're in heaven on earth.

To make living in this paradise complete there is the ideal house. A beautiful large eat in kitchen showcasing Silestone countertops, a six burner Viking oven, and 48' Viking refrigerator. There is an open sun room with a large dining table and lounge area , and a large living room with a fireplace. A master suite on the main floor with two additional master suites and three guest bedrooms on the second and third floor, all of which face the water. The seventh large bedroom is found in the lower level along with a great room containing the original bar from the 21 Club.

Everything in the house has been restored and modernized. The decor is beautiful with charming detail and character. The bathrooms are all outstanding and unique. Add the beautiful 20'x50' gunite pool overlooking the bay and you have it all. You will never want to leave!

Keywords: estate, NO PROMS

More Details
Hide Details

After graduating the U of Pennsylvania I spent forty years designing and manufacturing dresses. I have spent all my summers since graduating college first renting and then owning a home in the Hamptons. The first home i owned with three friends for 16 years. It was on the bay with it's own beach and I thought I could never give it up. Ultimately we outgrew sharing the house and decided one of us had to buy out the other. I was determined to hold on to the house and started looking at comparable properties to estblish what our house was worth. While looking I discovered this property. I drove down this long tree lined driveway up to the house. I walked to the back which faced the water and stood at the top of the bluff looking out at the most amazing view I had ever seen. There was a seeping lawn the size of a football field and a sandy beach below. I fell in love, bought the place, and have loved it ever since that day 33 years ago. I proposed to my wife Suzie on the stairs down to he beach two years later and together we have lovingly restored and furnished it. Our 20 year old son spent the first months here and he is the pride and joy of our lives.

Beau Baker purchased this house in 1979

I have been many places all over the world and have never found a place I would rather be. If you offered me a free trip anywhere on earth during June, July, or August, I would turn it down.

The view.

Laying in a chaise lounge on the deck mornng noon and night.

Swimming in the bay even though there is a pool.

Jet skiing, speedboating, windsurfing, and sailing in your backyard.

The breeze

The privacy

9 Reviews of Property 355198 in Hampton Bays, New York

The Most Beautiful Waterfront in the Hampton's. 7beds, 4 Acres
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
The Most Beautiful Waterfront in the Hampton's. 7beds, 4 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355198vb
+1 6317487223
Hampton Bays Hamptons
5

Memorable Christmas Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
For Christmas we had an unforgettable gathering of family members from Long Island, Florida, New Zealand and Australia in this warm and inviting home.

Oh, the delicious meals we prepared in the very spacious and well appointed kitchen! All that counter space and the large table were perfect for lots of hands to pitch in. Thanks, Beau, for the heads up on where to buy the best seafood for our feast!

What fun we had in the roomy living room with plenty of space for all 12 of us to spread out, open gifts, read or just enjoy each others company. The warmth of the crackling fire and a magnificent view of the Bay made it all the more cozy. We even had enough snow one night to have a fun snowball fight full of laughter!

The downstairs bedroom was perfect for Mom, 91 years old, to get around. She really got a kick out of seeing so many wild turkeys and deer walking around. I enjoyed waking each morning and seeing the water and beautiful property right from my bedroom and the house is so private.

The view from so many of the rooms is just breathtaking. I can only imagine what it is like to be here in the summer.....lazing on the upper deck watching the sun go down or just soaking up some rays...which makes me think, we'll have to make it a point to stay here again! Thank you again for sharing your amazing home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Most Beautiful Waterfront in the Hampton's. 7beds, 4 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355198vb
+1 6317487223
Hampton Bays Hamptons
Sunnyvale, CA USA
5

Magnificent Waterfront House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My extended family stayed at this wonderful property for Thanksgiving and we could not have asked for a better experience. The house is situated right on Peconic Bay and the view is simply breathtaking. It's simply elegant without being trashy or overdone. There was ample room for 15 of us, and the large, modern, kitchen allowed us to cook a spectacular Thanksgiving meal. The little town of Hampton Bays was fun to check out. Don't miss the Italian sandwiches at Scotto's, or the delicious fish from Cor-J's. The owner was polite, helpful and easy to deal with. One of our best rental experiences ever.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Most Beautiful Waterfront in the Hampton's. 7beds, 4 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355198vb
+1 6317487223
Hampton Bays Hamptons
5

Wonderful family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just returned from one of the best family vacations we've ever had. Staying in this gorgeous house in Hampton Bays was such a nice way to spend qualiity time with extended family members. We were 4 families - 8 adults and 5 children ranging from infant to teenagers. The house was big enough so that we all had plenty of room to spread out comfortably while having the opportunity to relax, eat and hang out together everyday. The breathtaking view and grounds were spectacular and we were minutes to ocean beaches, tennis and great shopping. The owners were so gracious and made us feel even more welcome. We would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to enjoy time in the hamptons with a large group!
Owner's Response: Thank you for this kind review, and thank you for being such wonderful guests.My wife Suzie and I have owned this home for over thirty years, and have always felt it was a magical place. One of the things that give us the most pleasure has been able to share it with family and friends over the years. When we began renting the house a few years ago we discovered that we got the same feeling of joy and satisfaction from having tenants like this family experience what we have since the day we moved in. We have been very fortunate to have had almost every guest departing with similar feelings.
Suzie and Beau Baker
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Most Beautiful Waterfront in the Hampton's. 7beds, 4 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355198vb
+1 6317487223
Hampton Bays Hamptons
St. Louis, MO, USA
5

The Perfect House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We rented this house for a family get-together in 2011 between Christmas and New Year and it was just perfect! The house has so much character! The views are breathtaking! Long walks on the beach that is steps away from the house are unforgettable. The house was very comfortable. In addition to being beautifully decorated it felt so right from the beginning! The main room can easily accommodate a large family. Each of the bedrooms is unique and has a perfect view. I am not even talking about bathtubs - one needs an extra few days just to enjoy! Another treat is the kitchen - it has everything one can need for a good home cooked meal and family gathering. It is spacious, welcoming and beautiful. Access to the Internet, large TV set and all technological advantages of these days are present in the house, so any teenager will be content.

The house is situated in a very quiet and private lot, but is very close to everything - town center with grocery store, exceptional pizza place, local bakery, Starbucks, and many great restaurants. One can take a beautiful road to travel up and down the cost that is minutes away.

One of the main treats that this house offers are its owners. Suzie and Beau are the perfect hosts and it was such a pleasure to talk to them about anything - from fashion and design to support of a local dog shelter. We brought our dog with us and left with one more - Sophie joined our family from the local shelter and we can not thank Suzie and Beau enough for letting us have her in their clean, beautiful house without hesitation!

If one wants to have a family reunion in a place where everyone is together but at the same time feels at home and have enough privacy - this is The Perfect House. I am hoping that we can make this trip a tradition!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Most Beautiful Waterfront in the Hampton's. 7beds, 4 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355198vb
+1 6317487223
Hampton Bays Hamptons
florida
5

An Ideal Wedding Venue

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My daughter was married at this property in September, 2011. The property provides a unique and awesome wedding venue. The cocktails on the lawn with the bay views was an exquisite backdrop to the special event. Plenty of room to set up a tent on the lawn and the house conveniently slept the bridal party and family. The property is understated elegance with a serene feeling and the owners were gracious hosts. The bride and groom even appeared on the balcony, english royalty style, to wave to the guests. It was such an idyllic setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your fabulous review, and thank you for being such fabulous guests. It was a joy having you at our home.

Suzie and Beau Baker
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
The Most Beautiful Waterfront in the Hampton's. 7beds, 4 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355198vb
+1 6317487223
Hampton Bays Hamptons
Brooklyn Heights, New York
5

Amazing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband and I got married here in June and stayed here with friends. The owners were very and accommodating. The home and property are gorgeous! We were right on the Peconic Bay with a private beach and pool. I would strongly recommend contacting them if you're looking to to have the vacation home of your dreams.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
The Most Beautiful Waterfront in the Hampton's. 7beds, 4 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355198vb
+1 6317487223
Hampton Bays Hamptons
5

A dream vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
How fabulous!!
What a joyful atmosphere this house has, and what amazing views. We woke up each morning to such beauty both from the fresh and happy decor, to the magnificent nature all around. How do you leave this house?

We feel lucky that you have shared your charming house with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Most Beautiful Waterfront in the Hampton's. 7beds, 4 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355198vb
+1 6317487223
Hampton Bays Hamptons
NYC
5

Awe inspiring views and use of the Bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We dined al fresco between hourlong swims and wind surfing sales in the bay every day over our one week visit. The house is unique, all the rooms have a unique charm, the kitchen has everything, and the hosts are very accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Most Beautiful Waterfront in the Hampton's. 7beds, 4 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355198vb
+1 6317487223
Hampton Bays Hamptons
NYC
5

Looking to return for a fifth visit.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Last year was my fourth stay at this beautiful cliffside home with a great lawn, surrounded by shade trees. When they added the pool it added a new dimension to our activities. The fist year we kept it all to ourselves. Now we invite family and friends, either to stay over or join us for a barbecue or party. There's plenty of room and loads of things to do, including the hundred feet of private beach at the base of the cliff and all of "The Hamptons" nearby. (When we first looked at the property there was a beautiful wedding ceremony taking place on the deck overlooking the bay and party tent on the lawn.)

The view reminds me of Positano; but the place makes me feel at home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children