Treasure Island house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Treasure Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Two bedroom and one and half bathroom Florida vacation house is quaint, cozy and conveniently located near all major attractions. Vacation house is located in quiet neighborhood and only 10 minutes away from Gulf beaches. House is equipped with one queen size bed, two twin beds, a sleeper sofa and comfortably accommodates up to 6 people.

Dine out in nearby restaurants or enjoy home cooked meal as house has fully equipped kitchen or use a BBQ grill for casual dinner on patio surrounded by lushes landscaping.

Pay a visit to the famous Don Ce Sar Hotel and Grand Plaza Hotel for elegant dining - one of the finest restored classic hotels in the USA, and a hangout for celebrities and the rich and famous.

Transportatin from and to airport aivailable for only $50.00 per trip. Boat rides on Bayliner 18,4 ft Capri sundeck boat also available for the nominal fee.

Keywords: Beautiful and well maintained vacation house located only 10 minutes away from Gulf Beaches in quiet residential area called Jungle Gardens. Conveniently located and close to beach, shopping, fine dining and casual restaurants and other West Cost Florida attractions.

Address : 6946 34th Ave N , St. Petersburg, FL 33710

More Details
Hide Details

Indra Treimanis and Inars Auzins

Inars Auzins purchased this house in 2004

I love Tampa Bay area and I am always happy to come back here from my travels. Only 35 minutes from Tampa Airport and 25 minutes from St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport.

Location, location, location....

It is relaxing, sophisticated and offers great activities for all age groups all year round!

Close to Gulf of Mexico for a day on the beach, a boating or deep sea fishing trip. Pinellas bike trail within few steps from the property. Park DeSoto named for one of the 10 best beaches in USA, offers kayaking, and camping sites and glimpse back into history. Golf courses just a few miles away. Downtown St. Petersburg is great for fine arts, boutique shops and fine dinning. Take a day trip to Florida wineries, or visit world famous Disney Parks located just 90 minutes away.

Perfect location and great value for home a way from home!

11 Reviews of Property 377219 in Treasure Island, Florida

Charming Florida Vacation & Rental House Near Gulf Beaches
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
Charming Florida Vacation & Rental House Near Gulf Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377219vbi
727-631-8654
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Minnesota
4

Very accommodating

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
It was a great place for us to spend our first time in St. petersburg. The bikes were an added feature and the bike trail and bus line close if you needed it. Nicely decorated and very clean. Owner was available if needed. I would definitely come back here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
business
Charming Florida Vacation & Rental House Near Gulf Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377219vbi
727-631-8654
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Petersburg IN
5

Great Vacay Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We highly recommend this vacation home! It's a beautiful home in a great, safe neighborhood, with all kinds of things to see/do very close by. Lots of little, unexpected amenities made our stay even better than we'd hoped, plus great communication with the owner, speedy return of our security deposit, etc. Would definitely stay there again if ever in the area! Thanks so much!:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Florida Vacation & Rental House Near Gulf Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377219vbi
727-631-8654
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
WV
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is a wonderful small house, convenient to lots of activities. We had a car and during our week easily got to Tampa (where we visited the aquarium) and Sarasota (kayak tour through mangroves) but also spent a lot of time nearby (beaches and a boat trip to Seashell Key). The municipal beach at Treasure Island is only a 10-15 minute drive. For those without a car, bicycles are available and the local bus service seems good. There are many restaurants close by and two grocery stores within a mile and a half.

As another reviewer commented the photos don't really do the house justice. It is light and spacious with wood floors and tasteful decor. The kitchen is fairly well equipped; the hvac and appliances are easy to use and all work well. The back yard is large and private and there is a small patio equipped with outdoor chairs and tables. Everything was clean, well maintained, and worked properly and easily.

The owners were prompt and polite in all communication with us and provided everything we needed to know. We would happily recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Florida Vacation & Rental House Near Gulf Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377219vbi
727-631-8654
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Sister/mom girls week in Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this great rental! My 2 sisters, my mom and I decided to go to visit extended family in the St. Pete area and I came across this house, so glad that we did. The pictures were very accurate and one of our favorite spots was the beauty and privacy of the backyard/patio, we sat out each morning enjoying the breeze and watching the birds and squirrels. The neighborhood seemed very quiet without a lot of traffic. The owner was very helpful prior to our arrival with answering questions and everything was ready as he had said upon our arrival. I would highly recommend this property to anyone going down to the St. Pete area. It worked out great for our family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Florida Vacation & Rental House Near Gulf Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377219vbi
727-631-8654
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Montréal
5

Charming that's the word

Charming that's the word
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed two weeks at this place and we were really charmed. This house had all what we need, it was comfortable, well equiped, clean, spacious. It was a pleasure to stay in the backyard, to eat there, looking at the birds, the trees, we were at home. We did not have a car and it was easy to go everywhere by buses, downtown, the beaches, etc. And we had the bikes and the famous Pinellas trail very near. St-Petersbugh is a city where you can have many outdoor activities and cultural activities. You have to go there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Florida Vacation & Rental House Near Gulf Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377219vbi
727-631-8654
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Newark ohio
5

Family from Ohio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house is AMAZING!! We loved everything about it! It could use 3 things a desert pan and a mixer and containers if you want to put leftovers in.The owner was very nice and met with my inlaws to collect payment since they live in FL.It was close to the beach and many restaurants and shopping centers.The area was very nice.We will stay again.everything was very clean.Very comfy and feels like home.I could go on and on about how nice it is..I would refer everyone i know to this house!!We left on the19th and we have not received our deposit yep but is has only been 2 days.LOVE THIS HOUSE!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Florida Vacation & Rental House Near Gulf Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377219vbi
727-631-8654
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Southampton, Ma.
5

Great Vacation Home in the St.Petersburg Area!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Listing is very accurate. Location is close to all kinds of activities. The home is very clean and has everything you might need for a stay there. If anything, the online pictures don't do it justice for the place is much nicer than the pictures show. The owners are welcoming and eager to make sure you have all that you need for a great stay. They were very helpful to us. I would certainly recommend this property to anyone wanting to stay in the St.Petersburg area and am planning to stay there again sometime. A trip to the Pier is a must while in St.Petersburg, many museums to visit, nice restaurants and neat little shops.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming Florida Vacation & Rental House Near Gulf Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377219vbi
727-631-8654
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Michigan
4

Retired couple - Michigan

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Home away from home that was just as advertised and more. The orange and grapefruit trees in the backyard provided great juice. The location was excellent as we checked out Florida city's from Venice (south) to Safety Harbor (north) and the gulf which is only 10 minutes away. Too many restaurants and activities available to get to for the week we rented. Owner was very helpful and made sure we were taken care of.
Should we come to the area again we will see if there's a vacancy here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Florida Vacation & Rental House Near Gulf Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377219vbi
727-631-8654
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
NJ
5

Family of 4

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had a very pleasant stay in this home (two adults, two young children). The pictures were accurate, the furniture comfortable and the house was clean and pleasant. The neighborhood is very quiet but only a few blocks off a major thoroughfare, making it very convenient to go shopping, to restaurants (many options for both nearby) or to beaches and other locations around town. The house was very affordable and is highly recommended as an alternate to hotels.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Florida Vacation & Rental House Near Gulf Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377219vbi
727-631-8654
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
the Netherlands
4

Great Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We enjoyed our 6 weeks(!) stay in this comfortable house with the lovely garden (oranges, grapefruits!) in a quiet neighbourhood. As public transport fanatics we had all the opportunities we could wish for: biking the Pinella trail is a delight, the buses take bikes, so you can easily visit the Gulfcoast from Tarpon Springs to Fort de Soto. The many beautiful parks were abundant with birds and:yes, we saw an alligator.
The owner was very welcoming and helped us the first days to find our way around. Thank you for our wonderful stay and we want to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2