Huntington Beach house rental - Front Gate
Front Gate
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Huntington Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5)

Calendar is NOT CURRENT. Please e-mail for availability and rate.

*** Beautiful downtown beach cottage.

*** Walk to beach, downtown and pier.

900 yards to the beach and 5 minute walk to Main Street

downtown

*** Flower filled gardens.

*** Private gated cottage.

*** Charming Front Porch and Backyard.

*** Full size modern kitchen with granite counter top.

*** Washer/Dryer

*** Garage and Driveway Parking

NO PETS - NO SMOKING

Online Calendar is NOT CURRENT - Please email us for availability.

------ A true beach cottage for your budget --------

Single story, 2 BR 1 Bath . Master BR has one queen bed. Second BR has 3 twins. Living room, dining area, and full size kitchen. Side by side washer/dryer in garage.

Keywords: Beach Cottage

25 Reviews of Property 37719 in Huntington Beach, California

Wisteria Beach Cottage $950-$1650/wk
average rating of 4.92 based on 25 reviews
business
Wisteria Beach Cottage $950-$1650/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37719vb
+1 714 717-5022
Huntington Beach Orange County
5

A Lovely Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a perfect time at Wysteria Cottage. It's located in a quiet safe neighborhood within walking distance to Main Street, the Pier and the ocean. The house itself was perfect for us and we appreciated the two bikes and the other amenities that were there (the cooler came in really handy!). Legna is so helpful and we had everything we needed and wanted. And her gardens are gorgeous! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wisteria Beach Cottage $950-$1650/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37719vb
+1 714 717-5022
Huntington Beach Orange County
Barbados
4

Simple, comfortable accomodation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This cottage was perfect for our family of 5. Located in a quiet neighborhood, It was about a 10 min walk to main street Huntington. The cottage itself is well equipped with a full kitchen, containing a large fridge & dishwasher. The decor & furnishing are quaint and very comfortable. A washer & dryer were also a great help. My kids enjoyed the bikes. Overall would definatly rent this cottage again!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wisteria Beach Cottage $950-$1650/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37719vb
+1 714 717-5022
Huntington Beach Orange County
Rocklin, CA
5

truly a beach cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband & I spent a week at this lovely cottage - it was just what we needed. Close to the beach and downtown HB but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. The garden with all the flowers were beautiful...having fresh cut flowers in the house was wonderful. The house was the right size for the two of us, and a day of family (7) visiting-the kitchen was ample size to cook and the patio in the back was ideal for grilling (gas BBQ) and eating. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Wisteria Beach Cottage $950-$1650/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37719vb
+1 714 717-5022
Huntington Beach Orange County
AZ
5

Lovely!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My daughters and I, along with my sister spent a week in the Wisteria Cottage. We had such a great time. The accommodations were splendid. The kitchen had everything we needed. The toaster broke on our first morning there and by that evening a replacement had been supplied. The rooms were perfect for us! The beds were slightly hard but we all still slept great. We wish there were a bigger couch so all of us could sit together but it didn't hinder our family time in the least. The washer and dryer were a blessing as well as the outside shower to wash off all of the sand. The cottage was equipped with beach towels and sand toys as well as boggie boards. 2 of the 3 boggie boards were broken but still useable. David and Lenka also provide 2 beach cruisers for use which was great. next year we will bring ones for the little one so we can all go out together. Management was VERY accommodating and were fabulous to work with!! This really was a great cottage and we will definitely be back!! Thank you so much for such a great week!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wisteria Beach Cottage $950-$1650/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37719vb
+1 714 717-5022
Huntington Beach Orange County
Kenmore, WA
5

Beautiful cottage.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family (we have a seven and a two year old), had a great time at this cottage. We arrived to California early in the morning. Lenga let us check in before two. The cottage was nice and clean. Lenga's garden was beautiful. Children loved the little patio to run around. There is a nice park a block away. There are lots of restaurants around the area. People in Huntington were very nice every place we went. We would recommend this property to our friends, and certainly we will come back next time we are in the area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Wisteria Beach Cottage $950-$1650/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37719vb
+1 714 717-5022
Huntington Beach Orange County
Alexandria, VA
5

Love this Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We have stayed in both Wisteria Cottage and Rose Cottage. Both are charming inside and out. Both cottages have enclosed front and back yards with several places to eat outside. Kitchens are fully equipped and there are plenty of towels, sheets etc. We love having a washer and dryer--very convenient. The cottages are a short walk or bike ride to downtown HB. Bikes, sand toys, beach chairs and boogie boards are all provided. The best thing about the cottage is the owners. They are wonderful, responsive and accessible. Last summer when the grill ran out of propane, they brought a new propane tank first thing in the morning. This past winter when we stayed in Rose Cottage they brought us home made cupcakes. Yum! We could not ask for a better vacation spot in HB.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Wisteria Beach Cottage $950-$1650/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37719vb
+1 714 717-5022
Huntington Beach Orange County
5

Wonderful owner and very cute cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I've stayed in lots of VRBO's and I have to say that setting up everything with Lenga was a wonderful experience. She even called throughout my stay to ensure that everything was good and gave me advice on places to go with my daughter.

The house/cottage itself was perfect. It was very cute and had nice decor throughout. My 8yo daughter loved the old radio and would dance in the living room every night. And the tea set was a hit too as we had a little tea party one night.

The kitchen has great appliances and we were able to cook pretty much every meal, every day. Another nice "extra" are the beach toys in the garage. Plus, there is a washer and dryer.

We would definitely stay here again! Thanks Lenga for your wonderful hospitality!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wisteria Beach Cottage $950-$1650/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37719vb
+1 714 717-5022
Huntington Beach Orange County
Ohio
5

Great beach cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Everything we needed in one place. Comfortable for family of 4. Appreciated Bikes to use and beach items--towels, chairs, umbrella. We are originally from HB and were thrilled to be able to stay at home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Wisteria Beach Cottage $950-$1650/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37719vb
+1 714 717-5022
Huntington Beach Orange County
St. Paul, Minnesota
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I spent a week at the Wisteria Cottage. The property is clean, well-equipped, comfortable, and convenient to the beach and Main Street. The owners are easy to work with, friendly, and responsive. I highly recommend this property for an Orange County beach vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wisteria Beach Cottage $950-$1650/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37719vb
+1 714 717-5022
Huntington Beach Orange County
Pennsylvania
5

Beautiful Cottage Close to Everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The Wisteria Cottage was perfect for our vacation in Huntington Beach. The house was equipped with everything we needed for a great time; bikes, boogie boards, a grill, washer & dryer, and a wonderful outdoor sitting area. It was just a short (and fun) bike ride down to the beach and pier, but was tucked away in a quiet residential area.

Lenga and David kept this property pristine, which was very important to us. The inside was just as beautiful as the outside, especially Lenga's gardens. Overall, this was a great location and Lenga is lovely and accomodating. I left behind a sneaker and she took the time to pick it up and mail it to me!! We would definetely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3