Jacksonville Beach condo rental - Actual View From Our Unit
Actual View From Our Unit
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Jacksonville Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom 2 Bath Sleeps 5, 2 Pools, 2 Hot Tubs and a Workout Room

This is our beautiful 2 bedroom 2 bath beachfront condo located near the heart of Jacksonville Beach, Florida. Brand new in 2006 The balcony sits atop the Atlantic Ocean and can be accessed from both the living room and master bedroom. It has a very well equipped kitchen with stainless appliances and granite countertops. The dining room table can seat 8 (2 office chairs and additional folding chairs in garage) The living room has a large flat screen tv. The building has a full-time resident manager on site. There is a fitness center available with showers, sauna steam room, and 2 pools (an ocean-side pool and a pool on the back upper deck), both pools have hot tubs attached. We have chairs, umbrellas, bikes, surfboards, beach towels and more for your use..

Carol is a Realtor and Joel is our 'property manager' He is available and will answer your calls and questions at any time. This is our home and we have it furnished and supplied in that manner. (even China and crystal :) for your use. Our new Sealy Posturpedic memory foam bed (with dual controls) has been a big hit with vacationers but the double ocean front balcony is their favorite.

Joel Preston purchased this condo in 2006

Wonderful large oceanfront balcony with access from family room and from the Master Bedroom.

2 pools, 2 hot-tubs (one oceanside), work out facility, sauna and steam room

15 Reviews of Property 377160 in Jacksonville Beach, Florida

Luxury DIRECT Ocean Front Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Luxury DIRECT Ocean Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377160
+1 904 5053306
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
Atlanta
5

Not enough words to describe...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Our vacation was totally enhanced by the condo, it's location and the owners. We found Joel and Carol to be gracious even in their physical absence. Communication was timely and thorough - with all the details needed being provided up front and the small touches of a binder inside the condo with "Jacksonville Things to Do". The condo is as described and the pictures do not even begin to capture the view and proximity to the ocean. The amenities and appliances are in great working order. The building security and pools are added bonuses when traveling with a family. We were especially pleased with our proximity to activities, restaurants and the pier. Fortunately there is ample parking, but we found ourselves walking to most outings. Outside of venturing to Metro Diner, Adventure Park, Sea Pavillion, Springing the Blues Festival, Melodious Monks, A La Carte, Palm Valley Fish Camp and Black Sheep - the rest of our visit was spent relaxing in the condo, on property at the pool or immediately in front (ocean side) of the property at the beach. The lanai was the site for all breakfast meals - the view does not disappoint. We didn't have enough time to go bike riding on the bikes provided, but the beach toys, cooler and boogie boards were certainly a pleasure to have access to. Overall, it's strange not to have "areas of opportunity" when writing a review - but truly there were none!
business
Luxury DIRECT Ocean Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377160
+1 904 5053306
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
Grand Rapids MI
5

best rental ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
By far the most wonderful beach property we've ever rented. Every amenity you could possibly imagine exists in this condo and on the property. The furnishings are tasteful and comfortable. The kitchen is equipped with high end appliances and every gadget you could imagine. The deck/patio is large with a lovely table and chairs and lounging furniture. We spent a lot of time out there enjoying the beautiful view and using the gas grill. It has a full laundry room with all the supplies you need. Paper products are all provided. Joel and Carol have created a mecca on the beach. They have been great about communicating with us on a regular basis. We thank them for opening up their beautiful place for our use. We really enjoyed its proximity to the cute villages of Jacksonville, Atlantic and Neptune Beaches with great restaurants, shopping and night life. We will be back agin next year!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury DIRECT Ocean Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377160
+1 904 5053306
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
5

Unbelievable Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I knew the moment we walked into Joel & Carol's condo that we we're going to have a wonderful month long stay in Jax Beach. The view is unsurpassable. We listened to the ocean all day and night. Watched morning sunrises and the sunset colors from the lanai. Walked on the beach, rode bicycles to nearby Atlantic Beach for lunch, and watched fishermen land their catch on the pier . The condo is so conveniently located we could reach just about anywhere in the Jax area in 20 mins. The condo offered all the creature comforts, making it an inviting home away from home. Any questions we did have Joel and Carol answered quickly. You won't be disappointed.
business
Luxury DIRECT Ocean Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377160
+1 904 5053306
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
Little Rock, AR
5

Beautiful Condo On The Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved staying at this condo! It was very clean and had all the amenities you need. Great location. The photos shown in the listing were a true picture of the condo. Joel was extremely helpful in answering all my questions. I would definitely recommend this property & I will stay there again if ever back in Jacksonville! Thanks Joel & Carol!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury DIRECT Ocean Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377160
+1 904 5053306
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
Scottsboro, Alabama
5

Awesome Ocean Front Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We traveled 8 hours to our destination as Jax Beach and had a week long convention to attend. Upon arrival we were in heaven! The owner met us upon arrival and reviewed all the needed information with us (entry codes, appliances, etc etc). He was very helpful and offered his contact information in case we needed anything at all.

The property was just as described and even better. Ocean front view on the 2nd floor with a large patio/deck extending the width of the entire condo. Appliances were new, adjustable sleep comfort bed in the Master was incredible, furnishings were more than adequate and were very comfortable. Garage was full of whatever we needed for the beach (chairs, rafts, bikes etc. etc).

Location of the condo was perfect and honestly we couldn't have asked for anything better. We enjoyed the 3rd floor private pool and spa daily/nightly and totally relaxed with morning and evening walks on the beach. Our only regret was that we had to work all week long.

We'd recommend this property to anyone and we actually look forward to staying here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury DIRECT Ocean Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377160
+1 904 5053306
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
5

A Great Time in Jacksonville

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our time in Jacksonville was fantastic. Our condo and the surrounding facilities were perfect. Our condo was gorgeous and everything was exactly how it was described. Joe was terrific as he communicated clearly in the months before and was very much available during our stay. It is our plan to be back next year!
business
Luxury DIRECT Ocean Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377160
+1 904 5053306
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
5

Lovely direct ocean front, upscale condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I have only good things to say about this condo and our experience with the rental. It is direct ocean front - the real deal (not just "ocean view", which I have learned can mean "stand on your tiptoes and lean out at a 90 degree angle to see the ocean from two blocks away"). As you will find all along this coast, there is a small dune area between the building and the beach, but it is easily crossed by boardwalk or path and doesn't interfere with the view. One thing we really loved is that you can see the view not only from the living area and the wonderful, large lanai, but also from the master bedroom. What a treat to open my eyes in the morning and see the ocean right there. Furnishings are top notch, and the kitchen was a pleasure to cook in. We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the unit, there was more living space than we expected and both bedrooms are generously sized. The master bath is huge, with a nice big tub and a tiled shower. The living room sofas are top quality and very comfy. The bed in the master has a very fancy, tempurpedic mattress with automated raising and lowering head and foot, plus massage. Usually my back hurts after a week of travel, but this mattress saved me! Joel was wonderful to deal with, and was actually standing by to take my phone call when we arrived and walk me through the procedure for getting in - appreciated because the building is gated and a little confusing to access the first time. If you are looking for a beautiful direct ocean front condo with comfortable, upscale surroundings, and great customer service you can book this place with confidence.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury DIRECT Ocean Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377160
+1 904 5053306
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
5

Best Condo in Jacksonville Beach, FL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I just loved my stay at the Acquilis II #202 it was so relaxing and so beautiful. The condo is so beautiful and clean with everything you could possible want. It was so quite and sitting on the balcony was just so delightful. I give this condo and area a 10 star. I don't know how long it has been since I enjoyed myself that much. I just can't express how much and how nice this place was. I hope to return again next year. If you are looking for a beautiful place to have a vacation this is the place no words can really explain the beauty that has been put into to this Condo. Everything was perfect the layout, amenities well maintained great customer service. Relaxing and swimming and eating out it was great. Eating places where top of the line.

Thanks to Joel and Carol for a wonderful stay!!!!

Forrest & Deborah Sartain
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury DIRECT Ocean Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377160
+1 904 5053306
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
5

Fabulous Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We want to thank you Joel and Carol for letting us stay at such a beautiful condo. It was clean and well maintained. We sat on the lani every chance we could.We enjoyed all the amenities and the easy in and out.You had every thing we needed right there, all we had to bring was our food and clothes.I would recommend this Condo to all my friends and family.We hope to return again soon.Our favorite restaurant was Joe's Crab Shack but there are a lot of nice restaurants on N 1st. street also.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury DIRECT Ocean Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377160
+1 904 5053306
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
5

Fabulous Condo.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was the most beautiful condo and had every thing you would want or need there. All you need to bring is your food, and clothes.It's right on the beach,easy in and out.All the amenities were great. The property was well kept and clean.
We hope to return again soon.I would recommend this property to all my family and friends.Our favorite resturant was Joe's CrabShack, there are alot of resturants on N1st street.