Cupecoy villa rental - Private Rooftop Pool and Sun Deck with View of CupecoyBeach and the Caribbean!!
Private Rooftop Pool and Sun Deck with View of CupecoyBeach and the Caribbean!!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cupecoy Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 4.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This is CUPECOY at its' Best!! TOPAZ 6, Shore Pointe at Cupecoy is a private home with its' own ROOFTOP POOL and private SUN DECK. It is a spacious 3 bedroom home that can also be rented as a 2 bedroom.

SHORE POINTE AT CUPECOY is in the heart of the 'Gold Coast' of St. Maarten / St. Martin and offers the best of all worlds. It is a private gated community of 16 individual homes in the Dutch Lowlands on the French border. The community fronts the famous Cupecoy Beach and the crystal clear torquoise waters of the Caribbean. It is a special community having received the coveted CNBC Award - the

BEST NEW DEVELOPMENT IN THE CARIBBEAN in 2008!

The community's private beach walkway is directly in front of Topaz 6. And a few minutes drive in either direction takes you to 5 of the Islands' OTHER BEST BEACHES! Just across the street - a short stroll - is the exciting Village of Porto Cupecoy offering 4 - 5 of the island's newest restaurants, shops, gourmet grocery, marina and watersports and adjacent to it is the brand new Blue Mall. Then just a few minutes drive takes you to the Atlantis Casino complex with many fine restaurants and Maho with Casino Royale, great shops, casual and fine dining and the best nightlife on the island! Also just a few minutes away is the charming French capital - Marigot - with its' marinas, shopping and every dining choice one could wish for.

THIS PRIVATE VILLA offers almost 4000 sq. feet of air conditioned living space on 4 levels. All levels are accessed by a small elevator. There are two spacious outdoor covered terraces PLUS a fun and private rooftop pool and sun deck. Here you are truly 'away from it all' !! Enjoy the breathtaking views of the blue Caribbean and relax to the calming sounds of the surf! From sunrise to late night star gazing this is the place you'll want to be! Adjacent to the sun deck is a cozy built in nook - the perfect place to kick back and read a good book and/or watch the cruise ships come and go - the world's largest! You'll marvel at the silhouette of the island of Saba on the horizon and enjoy a cocktail with the ever changing sunsets.

The living / dining level features a fully equipped Italian kitchen with an oversized island - this is where everyone will gather ! The living room has ample comfortable seating in West Indian style furnishings. The large glass top dining table serves 6 - 8. And double sliding doors open wide to the covered terrace and pergola for grilling, dining (6 - 8) and a cushy conversation area seating.

There are 3 MASTER BEDROOMS each with a special bathroom featuring double vanity sinks, limestone, river pebbles and a marble rain shower. Each has ample closet space and opens to a covered terrace. The top floor bedroom opens to a romantic balcony overlooking the ocean with seating for 2. Two bedrooms on the lower level open to a large covered terrace with a shaded conversation area with comforatble seating for 6. Each bedroom plus the livingroom feature flat screen TV's - all with Dish Satellite network TV. There are 2 DVD players. Bring your own movies or choose from our complimentary list of 400+ titles to be delivered prior to your arrival.

A full range of EXCLUSIVE ACTIVITIES AND AMENITIES are available to you during your stay. See Features and Amenities and Owners Profile for details.

Keywords: Private Home, Villa, Private Pool, Cupecoy, Security, Beach, Ocean, Caribbean

More Details
Hide Details

This property is professionally managed by Elite Properties, a boutique vacation rental company specializing in the Cupecoy / Lowlands area of St. Maarten. Elite is owned and operated by John Lemacks (pictured) and his wife, Dale Dawson. They began vacationing in the area 20+ years ago and became permanent residents in 2004. Their personal contacts and knowledge of the island allow them to assist you with a wide variety of activities and amenities to enjoy during your stay. See the Features and Unique Benefits of this property for details.

Dale Dawson purchased this villa in 2008

Location, location, location! The Cupecoy area has it all! This property is within a community which fronts on Cupecoy Beach plus 4 - 5 of the island's other best beaches are minutes away. Porto Cupecoy is directly across the street with many restaurants, watersports, shops, a salon and gourmet grocery. The Atlantis Casino Complex with some of the finest restaurants on the island is 2 minutes by car; Maho with shops, restaurants, casino & nightlife if 10 minutes and the charming French Capital - Marigot is 15 minutes away.

John and Dale will recommend a wide range of activities, amenities and services that can be arranged for you to enjoy during your stay. Imagine a boat excursion to neightboring islands for shopping & lunch; snorkeling or scuba trips or any other watersports you can imagine; rent a private beach cabana complete with champagne and private wait staff; hire a professional chef for a special dinner; arrange a memorable Wine Cellar Diner; private massages; pilates lessons; have your villa stocked with food and wines for delivery prior to your arrival and especially fun we can arrange for water taxi transportation from the airport - including a brief island tour with cocktails - right to the dock at the Porto Cupecoy Marina just across the street!

Just let us know how we can make your stay the most memorable ever!

11 Reviews of Property 377053 in Cupecoy, St Maarten / Saint Martin

SHORE POINTE Villa with Private Rooftop Pool and BEACH & OCEAN VIEWS!
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
SHORE POINTE Villa with Private Rooftop Pool and BEACH & OCEAN VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377053vbi
+1 786-254-2528
Cupecoy St Maarten / Saint Martin
Short Hills, NJ
5

Topaz 6-A Dream Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We just returned from a week at Topaz 6 with two other couples. The house is perfectly set up for 6-8 people, with plenty of room for each couple to have its own space and to come together for cocktails, etc. The location is ideal--right at the French-Dutch border, with easy access to all island beaches. We particularly recommend Dreams Beach in the lowlands, on the French side, and Grand Case Beach Club for snorkeling. Our housekeeper, Rayma, was most pleasant and efficient. Dale, as always, was the perfect concierge, answering any questions promptly. We already are planning our next visit to Topaz 6!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
SHORE POINTE Villa with Private Rooftop Pool and BEACH & OCEAN VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377053vbi
+1 786-254-2528
Cupecoy St Maarten / Saint Martin
Pittsburgh
5

PERFECT FIVE STARS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I stayed at the beautiful Topaz 6 for ten nights. From top to bottom, everything was perfect and the attention to detail excellent. Our housekeeper, Rayma, was really nice and I enjoyed chatting with her. I felt like saying "Beam me up Scotty" with the capsule elevator but it worked wonderfully for sending our luggage and cases of beer and water upstairs. We liked having the security gate and the security guards were very friendly. The location is perfect, can walk to the market and can walk to enjoy an evening cocktail with Danny to watch the sunset. Dale called to check in with us a few times during our stay to make sure everything was okay. We will definitely plan to stay again and would recommend to anyone :) Susie from Pittsburgh
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
SHORE POINTE Villa with Private Rooftop Pool and BEACH & OCEAN VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377053vbi
+1 786-254-2528
Cupecoy St Maarten / Saint Martin
Cincinnati
5

Maryanne & family

Maryanne & family
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Just returned from a lovely holiday stay at Topaz 6. This was our 3rd visit to the island, our 3rd time renting from Dale, and our first stay at Topaz 6. We love the location - right across the street from the grocery and good restaurants, an easy drive from the airport (10 minutes) and a great location to make visits to the French and Dutch sides of the island. Topaz 6 was BEAUTIFUL. Everything you need to enjoy a vacation - a well equipped kitchen, wonderful bedrooms, a comfortable gathering area for the whole family. As always, Dale is very attentive to any needs that arise. We look forward to returning (especially since we're experiencing sub-zero temperatures at home!)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SHORE POINTE Villa with Private Rooftop Pool and BEACH & OCEAN VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377053vbi
+1 786-254-2528
Cupecoy St Maarten / Saint Martin
Wisconsin
5

A great property to use

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family visited on the occasion of my daughter's graduation from medical school. The cost was comparible to a hotel for the number of people in my familly. This villa is beautiful with wonderful space, bedrooms and kitchen. The private pool was fantastic. Good access to the beach. Beautiful terraces to sit and enjoy the breeze. Security was wonderful and our housekeeper took very good care of us. Would highly recommend. Dale is fantastic to work with and can help with arrangements for entertainment/food etc. Business transactions went well and no difficulties at all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SHORE POINTE Villa with Private Rooftop Pool and BEACH & OCEAN VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377053vbi
+1 786-254-2528
Cupecoy St Maarten / Saint Martin
Las Vegas, NV USA
5

Joel & Marti

Joel & Marti
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Everyone looks for something different in what they like for accommodations...for us in St Maarten, it is comfort, location, and view.
Topaz 6 has so much to offer, including a great kitchen and outdoor dining area. We used the kitchen for breakfast and to fix lunch to haul to the beach, but did not cook a dinner in. We turned the spacious outdoor dining area into the Topaz 6 gym, using exercise bands and water filled dumbbells. Plenty of room, plus a great view of the beach and ocean.
St Maarten traffic can be very frustrating at times. Other than a couple times heading over to the Pelican Key area for massages, our car did not leave except for dinner at night. The grocery store across the road in Puerto Cupecoy is adequately stocked and priced competitive, so the usual trip to Philipsburg so groceries did not have to happen. And around 75% of our restaurant choices extend from the Atlantis Casino area through Maho and then just past the airport, so evening traffic was never a problem. And those who are regulars in St Maarten will appreciate how the drawbridge in Simpson Bay controls your schedule....for us this year it did not one time :)
We have been Cupecoy beach regulars for 25 years, and walking to the beach each day was both time saving plus a little good exercise.
The typical St Maarten evening begins with cocktails at sunset. What a great view of everything from the pool deck! And speaking of the pool, it was perfect following time at the beach and for a few late night swims. The pool deck is also a great place to get re-acquainted with the constellations after dark.
The only negatives might be the narrow drive and parking, but that is typical of most villas in the Caribbean...and some might not appreciate the flights of stairs, but we viewed that as part of a great experience plus good exercise.
And finally kudos to John, Dale, and the housekeeper, Rayma. We had television issues early that were taken care of quickly....and Rayma is a jewel, very efficient, and so kind and pleasant.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SHORE POINTE Villa with Private Rooftop Pool and BEACH & OCEAN VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377053vbi
+1 786-254-2528
Cupecoy St Maarten / Saint Martin
Cincinnati Ohio
5

Perfect setting and island!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Great location, fantastic island and outstanding accomodations. Pictures and amenities were as described but they did not do the view justice from the third floor pool deck...it is even better. You can see a wide view of the ocean and we were able to watch planes, boats and cruise ships pass along in the distance. Take binoculars. We cooked a couple of nights and loved the kitchen and outside dining area. Elevator works but is small and tubular. Best if you are good with steps. Beach is small but beautiful and the water was calm when we were there. Nude sunbathers were not an issue and many wore suits. The location is ideal - in between Maho / Simpson Bay and Marigot with the Port of Cupecoy in walking distance across from entrance to condo with groceries, good food and a few stores. The Complex is quiet but within short drives of the busier cities. The extreme zip line at Loterie Farm (great food) was a highlight as well as watching people and planes at the Sunset Bar and Grill or the local cash only bar, the Driftwood, made out of an old wooden boat. Bring lots of cash if you plan on eating at the local joints on the beaches and renting chairs. No one takes AMEX except the bigger rental car places. Need Visa or MasterCard.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SHORE POINTE Villa with Private Rooftop Pool and BEACH & OCEAN VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377053vbi
+1 786-254-2528
Cupecoy St Maarten / Saint Martin
Texas
5

Amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I just returned from 5 spectacular nights at Topaz 6, which were not nearly enough. This villa is amazing! Like another reviewer, we spent the first part of our vacation in Dawn Beach. Although the first property was nice, it could not come anywhere close to comparing with our time in the Cupecoy area.

Topaz 6 is beautifully decorated and well-equipped with high-quality furnishings and all the extra amentities you can imagine. Down to the smallest details, everything was complete perfection. It is in an excellent location – close to great restaurants, shopping, casinos, beaches and the airport.

Dale, the owner/manager, is so accommodating and easy to work with. She can offer a wealth of knowledge about local restaurants and things to see and do on the island. The villa is kept immaculately clean by Rayma the housekeeper, who comes by daily to make sure everything is tidy. Gaelle, who met us at the villa to show us around, is also a gem!

I would highly recommend this villa to anyone looking for a perfect vacation in St. Maarten. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SHORE POINTE Villa with Private Rooftop Pool and BEACH & OCEAN VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377053vbi
+1 786-254-2528
Cupecoy St Maarten / Saint Martin
Cincinnati
5

Wonderful location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our family visited Topaz 1 a few weeks ago and loved it! The location was great - we enjoyed the corner location of Topaz 1 as well as its location on the island. The walk across the street to the grocery store was convenient. We made daily trips across the street to the bakery/restaurant/gelato shop too. The villa was just as described online. Dale followed up a few times during our stay which we appreciated. We had a problem with the safe one day and the problem was resolved promptly. We would definitely love to return.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SHORE POINTE Villa with Private Rooftop Pool and BEACH & OCEAN VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377053vbi
+1 786-254-2528
Cupecoy St Maarten / Saint Martin
Lamar, Colorado
5

Woo hoo!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We can't say enough good things about this house/mansion! It was absolutely beautiful as well as clean and beautifully decorated. Having a daily housekeeper was amazing too. Our group loved watching the cruise lines coming into St. Martin as well as all the airplanes flying in. The terraces were great. We had dinner on the terraces and enjoyed all of the outdoor areas. The rooftop pool was AMAZING! I would recommend this beautiful house to anyone. The stairs might be a bit much for the elderly, but there is a small elevator in the home. Can't wait to come back again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SHORE POINTE Villa with Private Rooftop Pool and BEACH & OCEAN VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377053vbi
+1 786-254-2528
Cupecoy St Maarten / Saint Martin
Lakeville, MN
5

Beatiful, Relaxing, Amazing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Just back from this beautiful property. The house is decorated so well. Very relaxing and calming decor. We were a group of six and had plenty of room. House is well stocked. Housekeeping service was absolutely amazing. Housekeeper did an excellent job and was nice to have daily service. Elite Prop Managment answered all questions in a timely manner. Would go back to St. Maarten.

The house has amazing views, especially from the rooftop pool. Overall, we had a wonderful, relaxing time on the island of St. Maarten and enjoyed the home. The beach off the property is primarily used for nudists, so not a good spot for teens or children. But the people on the beach are extremely friendly and the ocean was amazing.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1