Port Huron cottage rental - living room
living room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Port Huron Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4-6

located in the north end of Port huron near the mouth of the St. Clair river, private beach, patio,4 bedrooms, 2 full baths cable, air conditioned. WiFi in a neighborhood of families near the public beach. Watch the frieghters close up walk the beach, swim, nearby shopping, restaurants, area festivals and concerts all summer long.

8 Reviews of Property 376895 in Port Huron, Michigan

Lake Huron beachfront cottage in Port Huron's north end
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Lake Huron beachfront cottage in Port Huron's north end
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376895
+1 8103855006
Port Huron Southeast Michigan
5

Location - Location - Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
If you like the water, great views, a nice relaxing environment and privacy then this is the place for you! The beach, barges on the lake and plenty of room to stretch out combined to make this a great rental. The house is older but with lots of charm and space. The living and sleeping areas were all very comfortable and the kitchen well stocked. The master bedroom is spacious with a great view of the lake, squirrels in the yard and a big comfortable bed. Port Huron itself is a great small town with restaurants like Palms Krystal Bar and Rastaurant (great fried chicken) and Quay Street Brewing Company (local fish). Jim was a great host. Two things to be aware of: the staircase to the second floor is steep and a little difficult to negotiate if you are tall and people do frequent the walking path that crosses the property right off the beach.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lake Huron beachfront cottage in Port Huron's north end
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376895
+1 8103855006
Port Huron Southeast Michigan
4

October 2012 Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We really enjoyed our stay. The weather could have been better. Hurricane Sandy generated 3 days of high winds and some power outages.

The view of the lake is wonderful and the freighters coming and going. Lots of places to walk.

The high speed internet was very good and we needed that during our stay.

One or two areas of concern. The stairway to the upper level is very steep and would not be easy to use for older guests. Also,the televisions could be upgraded, especially in the living room.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lake Huron beachfront cottage in Port Huron's north end
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376895
+1 8103855006
Port Huron Southeast Michigan
St Marys Ontario
4

Girls Get Away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We enjoyed this cottage very much it had everything we needed and was very clean and comfortable and a great view of the lake. Jim was very easy to deal with. Will come back again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lake Huron beachfront cottage in Port Huron's north end
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376895
+1 8103855006
Port Huron Southeast Michigan
Hartford, CT
5

Spacious 4 Bedroom Beach House - On The Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Located directly on Lake Huron just a couple miles north of the Lake Huron-St Clair river entrance, this was a very nice and comfortable 2 story beach house with a first floor large living room, a big kitchen-dining combination, and a work out room. There were 2 comfortable bedrooms and a bathroom on the 1st floor and 2 bedrooms and a bathroom on the 2nd floor with a beach-view walk out screened-in balcony off the huge master bedroom. The 3 parking spaces were welcome and actually used for visitors. We BBQd every night as we watched the 500-1000 foot tankers pass by going to and from the port. We sat on the large brick patio on the beach with seating for 8 around a fire pit, and BBQd marshmellows. Daytime we walked on the sandy beach to the lake for swims. The neighbors were located right next to the house and were quite friendly - offering to let us use their sailboat! All in all a very nice stay on the beach and quite worth the reasonable cost.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Lake Huron beachfront cottage in Port Huron's north end
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376895
+1 8103855006
Port Huron Southeast Michigan
5

Excellent rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had the privilage of renting a beautiful lakehouse in Port Huron. The owner was very easy to work with and he delivered on all of his promises. The home was very clean and well maintained. At 2 a.m. in the morning we did have a hard time finding the house, but in the daylight we were able to figure out where we were and how to get around the town. All of us were born in Port Huron and were coming back for a visit. I stayed here with my sister and four aunts, two of whom could not get around very easily and there were no problems for them. This house had 4 bedrooms and 2 baths and also a laundry room, which was very helpful. We also enjoyed the outside area which had a firepit and a great view of the lake. Enjoyed watching the freighters go up and down the lake. We were close to stores and the downtown area. Day trips were doable also. Would highly recommend this rental! Thank you Jim and Debbie for a wonderful place to stay!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Lake Huron beachfront cottage in Port Huron's north end
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376895
+1 8103855006
Port Huron Southeast Michigan
5

wonderful lakefront rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a wonderful way to spend a week vacation. This beach was outstanding, the current wasn't too strong and the sand bars were amazing. The views are beautiful from the porch to the beach. The house was clean and worked well for us. We stayed there because of the location to the bridge and to downtown and friends... it proved to be fun for all. Looking forward to our next visit. Thank you Jim!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lake Huron beachfront cottage in Port Huron's north end
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376895
+1 8103855006
Port Huron Southeast Michigan
5

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My friends and I had a girl's weekend to celebrate a 29th birthday. The only downside to our Memorial Day weekend was the rain. But the house was so equipped we didn't have any problem entertaining ourselves. The rooms were spacious and we had a fully equiped kitchen so cooking and bbq'ing on the grill there was fun. Walmart, Meijer, Kroger, and Target were right down the road so getting groceries was no problem. The neighbors on both sides were extremely nice and helpful. Absolutely no complaints.

The sun did come out for a moment so we were able to have some fun on the beach after dinner. Absolutely beautiful even with the rain. I'm a city girl through and through but this weekend opened my eyes to the beauty of the outdoor.

Jim was a great host and if I am ever in need of another beach rental I will definitely contact him again.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Lake Huron beachfront cottage in Port Huron's north end
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376895
+1 8103855006
Port Huron Southeast Michigan
5

Lake Huron beachfront cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed this cottage on our recent trip to Port Huron. The view of Lake Huron from the living room and master bedroom upstairs is so beautiful and one that I could get used to permanently. Cottage was very clean and had everything we needed for the week including a washer and dryer. The beds were very comfortable and each of the four bedrooms had it's own TV but with that view of the lake, who needs TV?! Nice and quiet area near a park and lighthouse. I highly recommend this lovely cottage as a place to call home on your next visit to Port Huron.
Helpful votes: 6/6