Newbury cabin rental - sunset view from deck
sunset view from deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights
 

Newbury Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, loft, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Breathtaking views from this newly constructed log home. Thirteen acres of privacy with views of Mt Sunapee, Lake Sunapee, and the Vermont mountains. Enjoy just relaxing at home or take a hike on many of the near by trails. Or you many want to go to the state beach for a swim or rent some kayaks for a venture around crystal clear Lake Sunapee. The harbor offers restaurants and shops and cruises around the lake, with a dinner cruise in the evenings. Many quaint shops and fine restaurants are located in the village of New London just 7 miles down the road, as well as, a barn theater for live entertainment. Hanover, the home of Darmouth University, is just a 30 minute ride and offers more entertainment and fine dining and the beautiful campus of Darmouth. Enjoy the day with your kids at Mount Sunapee's new Adventure Park for zip lining and other adventures.

Our house is a beautiful newly built log home, with spectacular views, privacy yet close to town.

13 Reviews of Property 376824 in Newbury, New Hampshire

Log Home with spectacular views and privacy
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Log Home with spectacular views and privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376824
+1 831 251-1812
Newbury Lake Sunapee Area
5

Beautiful Log Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
When I viewed this home on the site I just knew it was the perfect place for our vacation in New Hampshire. When we arrived it just took my breath away. It is even more beautiful in person. The log cabin is new and clean and fresh. The view is like the most beautiful painting. The sunsets over the mountains were just gorgeous and different every night. Many pictures were taken. We were lucky to see a mother, father and baby deer one morning. Great hiking in the area. So grateful to have found this very special place. Thanks Marcy for being such a great host!
business
Log Home with spectacular views and privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376824
+1 831 251-1812
Newbury Lake Sunapee Area
5

Perfect Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
When I viewed this home on the site I just knew it was the perfect place for our vacation in New Hampshire. When we arrived it just took my breath away. It is even more beautiful in person. The log cabin is new and clean and fresh. The view is like the most beautiful painting. The sunsets over the mountains were just gorgeous and different every night. Many pictures were taken. We were lucky to see a mother, father and baby deer one morning. Great hiking in the area. So grateful to have found this very special place. Thanks Marcy for being such a great host!
business
Log Home with spectacular views and privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376824
+1 831 251-1812
Newbury Lake Sunapee Area
Bridgewater, MA
5

Stunning!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a wonderful property! Pristine home with spectacular views..a breath of fresh mountain air we all needed:) Marcy was so pleasant and accommodating..this was the perfect getaway we can't wait to get back to!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Log Home with spectacular views and privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376824
+1 831 251-1812
Newbury Lake Sunapee Area
5

Perfect Location...Perfect Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was one of the best family vacations we had ever taken!

The log cabin sits on a private mountain lot that overlooks Lake Sunapee and the views every morning were spectacular. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the cabin and the overall home-like feeling it offers. The quiet location allowed for relaxing time away from it all, while the near proximity of quaint New England towns provided so much to do! The property also has a fire-pit, which at night was so much fun...memories that our children will never forget.

The amenities were exactly as described and the owner is a pleasure to communicate with; she is very attentive and genuine in making sure our stay was the best it could be.

We hope to return soon!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Log Home with spectacular views and privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376824
+1 831 251-1812
Newbury Lake Sunapee Area
Manchester CT.
5

Loved the Log Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is an absolutely beautiful log home. It is a newer home and very comfortably furnished. Everything you need is right there. The propane stove in the living room provides ambience and cozy warmth. We were impressed with how clean and fresh everything was. The deck is huge, and the views are incredible. Lake Sunapee is visible directly in front of you, Mt. Sunapee to the south, Okemo and Ascutney to the west, and the back side of Killington is visible in the distance 50 miles to the northwest. We took a ton of photos of the views from the deck, especially the sunsets. The quiet was deafening, and the stars at night were brilliant. This house met all of our expectations, and we would recommend it to anyone. Jim and Tina, and Lily.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Log Home with spectacular views and privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376824
+1 831 251-1812
Newbury Lake Sunapee Area
5

A Fabulous Find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We adore this house. Our 7 yo daughter asked if we were keeping it, and wouldn't we love to. This is a fabulous find nestled away from hustle and bustle, boasting views from the deck of Mt. Sunapee to the left, overlooking Lake Sunapee in front, and distant views of Killington above the lake. Not to mention you can't see your neighbors! This home is simple, comfortable and peaceful. It is well equipped with kitchen accessories and lawn games. We were very excited to see a young buck among the brush one morning. This is the kind of place that you just love to hang out at, yet you are within 5 miles of both the mountain and Lake Sunapee State Beach. With binoculars, you can see the beach from the deck. It's a beautiful place that we want to return to again and again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Log Home with spectacular views and privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376824
+1 831 251-1812
Newbury Lake Sunapee Area
5

A Fabulous Find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We adore this house. Our 7 yo daughter asked if we were keeping it, and wouldn't we love to. This is a fabulous find nestled away from hustle and bustle, boasting views from the deck of Mt. Sunapee to the left, overlooking Lake Sunapee in front, and distant views of Killington above the lake. Not to mention you can't see your neighbors! This home is simple, comfortable and peaceful. It is well equipped with kitchen appliances and accessories, and lawn games. We were very excited to see a young buck among the brush one morning. This is the kind of place that you just love to hang out at, yet you are within 5 miles of both the mountain and Lake Sunapee State Beach. With binoculars, you can see the beach from the deck. It's a beautiful place that we want to return to again and again.
business
Log Home with spectacular views and privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376824
+1 831 251-1812
Newbury Lake Sunapee Area
5

The Perfect Place to Rest and Relax!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a quiet place to enjoy a peaceful vacation in the mountains. Lots of places to walk and spectacular views. The nearby towns were quaint. The people were very friendly. There were many restaurants close by featuring everything from casual fare to fine dining. We arrived to a spotless home that was even better than pictured. The ammenities were great, and everything was in working order. We would definitely recommend this property to our friends and have already booked it for 2 weeks next year. We can't wait to go back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Log Home with spectacular views and privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376824
+1 831 251-1812
Newbury Lake Sunapee Area
5

A perfect lovers hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My beautiful wife and I spent 4 perfect days here. Everything about this house is amazing...views, comfortable beds, furnishings, kitchen. We would definitely return. We never left the house except to sit on the deck and outside on the lawn. Perfecto! GO!!!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Log Home with spectacular views and privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376824
+1 831 251-1812
Newbury Lake Sunapee Area
Bradenton, Florida
5

Autumn in New Hampshire

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
First of all, Marcy, you are a delight with whom to work. You responded quickly to our every need. Your log home is just that--a home. The interior is bright, cheerful and spacious. We loved the new appliances, especially the gas range. The kitchen was well equipped with cookware and dinnerware. The loft and upstairs guestroom and bathroom provided privacy for visitors. The mountain views were awesome. With the October snowfall, we were able to see three ski areas--Mt. Sunapee and two areas in Vermont. We also spotted deer and wild turkey in the field. The fall foliage was the highlight of our visit. Locally, we rode the ski lift to the top of Mt. Snow and toured the Fells mansion and grounds. In addition we visited many attractions within 50 miles. We dined at several local restaurants--Peter Christian Tavern was our favorite--and took in a fall festival at Warner. We had a delightful stay and highly recommend your property. And thank you for accepting our pet.
Helpful votes: 5/5