Waianae condo rental - View from the Bedroom
View from the Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Waianae Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Enjoy one of the most beautiful private beaches on the Island known as TurtleCove, just steps away from your building. Your fully furnished unit on the beach allows you to serve food and drink from the kitchen while you and your loved ones watch the sunset from your private lanai. Tired from a long day of fun, relax in the familyroom and watch some cable t.v. before lying down for a good night's sleep on a comfortable queen size bed. Need more room for guest, dont worry, our leather sofa bed in the family room will allow two more guest to sleep comfortably.

Transient Tax ID#: W03856224-01

Keywords: ocean front, beach, ocean view, full kitchen, private, parking, views, beautiful, cozy, relax, sunny, warm, mountain view, mountains, sunset

The beach off the balcony is truly the best feature. You won't want to miss a single sunset.

Modern kitchen, recently remodeled.

26 Reviews of Property 376808 in Waianae, Hawaii

Enjoy Private Beach, Lanai and Full Kitchen Sleeps 2-4 People
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 26 reviews
business
Enjoy Private Beach, Lanai and Full Kitchen Sleeps 2-4 People
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376808vbi
+ 8083864189
Waianae Oahu
5

The Absolute Perfect Place For Us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I were looking for a nice and relaxing condo away from Waikiki and close to the water. WE FOUND IT! The condo is basically in a residential area so not much going on for entertainment, restaurants etc. That was perfect for us though.

The unit is on the 4th floor, The view out the front is the mountains and the view from the balcony, which is right off the bedroom, is the ocean. The unit is fully updated and spotlessly clean. Everything you need for a day at the beach, or snorkeling, is there for you. Just add food and beverages and you are set. There are a number of supermarkets just prior to the condo and they sell adult beverages too so that's easy.

We felt at home in the condo. Free and fast Wi-Fi, comfortable furniture and plenty of towels etc. There is a table and chairs on the balcony and we used them everyday. This building is right on the beach! You walk out the back entrance and you are standing on sand. And the ocean is right there. And it is a beautiful beach and it is not crowded at all. We were in heaven. We love renting condo's as we don't feel the pressure of having to be out of the room to have it cleaned and no one comes and goes so we feel more secure when leaving anything behind.

There is a gate to the condo parking lot and you get a device to open it and there is a security person there in the evenings/overnight. You need the device to open the gate to the elevator area and you also need that device to call an elevator from the first floor. All very secure and private.

The staff there were extremely friendly. The residents, visitors and guests we met there were super friendly as well. There is a laundry facility on site if you need it.

For dining we went down the highway towards Honolulu and found two newer shopping centers that had just about anything you could want.

The owners, Dyan and Barry, have a great little oasis that is a perfect retreat for just getting away. Dyan was most helpful when we were planning the trip and checked in with us once there to make sure everything was OK.

If you just want to relax in paradise and don't mind being away from the crowds I think you will love it here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Enjoy Private Beach, Lanai and Full Kitchen Sleeps 2-4 People
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376808vbi
+ 8083864189
Waianae Oahu
Texas
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was our second stay at the condo. It is a piece of paradise. Love everything about it. We spent most mornings eating breakfast on the balcony and watching the whales and dolphins play. Saw numerous turtles swimming. I snorkeled and saw many different varieties of fish and sea urchins right out front of the condo. The beach was never very crowded which made it easy to find a spot to relax in the beach chairs provided. The condo comes with snorkel equipment, beach chairs, boogie boards, beach umbrella, ice chest, everything you need for a day on the beach. Inside has every amenity you might need, blender, toaster, coffee maker and lots of other items. The sunsets were amazing and we never missed one. I would definitely recommend this condo and will stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo nui for your repeat business and kind words. The beachfront location is definitely a great way to enjoy paradise on the leeward side of Oahu. We are so glad that you had a nice stay and look forward to having you back again. With Aloha.....
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy Private Beach, Lanai and Full Kitchen Sleeps 2-4 People
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376808vbi
+ 8083864189
Waianae Oahu
Chicago
5

Copacetic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I always tell my wife whenever we get home from vacation "meh, that was nice, but I don't need to go back there right away"... that's why we rarely visit someplace we've been to before. The leeward side of Oahu, though - I am haunted by my drives out to Kaena point. I literally can't wait to get back.

We found this condo very much last minute (just like our remarkably cheap Hi airline tix!) – we like to think of ourselves as thrifty adventure travelers. Honestly, the condo itself is not fancy but it'll have almost everything you could need. The best feature? It has to be the view from the lanai. I'd pick the sunset view from this lanai vs. the view from any 'fancy' Honolulu hotel. Waikiki? No thank you.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Enjoy Private Beach, Lanai and Full Kitchen Sleeps 2-4 People
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376808vbi
+ 8083864189
Waianae Oahu
California
5

Amazing honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We arrived on a Tuesday afternoon. We arrived to the condo earlier than the requested check in time, but Michelle was so accomadating!! Someone was still cleaning the condo but she did such an amazing job! The condo was very tidy and neat and she helped us with some local hot spots too!! The condo is perfect for a couple or even a small family as there is a pull out couch in the front room. Plenty of closet space for luggage and plenty of supplies as well! Everything you need to feel comfortable and like you are right at home in beautiful Hawaii is right there in the condo! Not that this should be a reflection on this wonderful place to stay, but it is a bit of a drive from all the tourist like attractions. However there are a few surf shops nearby where you can go kayaking or rent paddle boards or surf boards. The condo is right smack dab on the beach! And in our opinion, one of the best beaches on Oahu!! We felt right at home and had such a comfortable stay in this condo. The cost is so reasonable, especially for Hawaii! Definitely worth staying in!! Loved it and will definitely stay here again on our next trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy Private Beach, Lanai and Full Kitchen Sleeps 2-4 People
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376808vbi
+ 8083864189
Waianae Oahu
5

The real Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a great unit for those that don't want the tourist laden south and north shores. You are staying where the locals live, and as such you live like they do. The beach outside the unit was clean and empty of all but those in the building and a few locals. The waves can get high, but that just means you can learn to surf. The people are amazing. Travel blogs will warn you about Waianea, but we found it friendly and safe. The locals we met all had a secret spot they wanted to share with us. We didn't need to take a single tour to snorkel, swim with turtles, view monk seals, and play with dolphins. All on the West shore. The unit is a ways from Waikiki, but there are still beach bars and great restaurants around. The area is not fancy you are living where those that do lower end jobs live, but they are typically the best people. The Condo came complete with water and beach gear, towels and chairs. The bedroom faces the beach and the waves can either lull you to sleep or keep you awake depending on the surf that day. The place was clean and comfortable, just perfect for a couple trying to get away from it all. Car rental is a must. It allows you a lot of freedom, and the trip from the airport is about 40 minutes by car. The cost is worth it, and given the cost of this condo is very reasonable, makes it affordable. I look forward to returning and staying here again. Thanks Michele.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Enjoy Private Beach, Lanai and Full Kitchen Sleeps 2-4 People
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376808vbi
+ 8083864189
Waianae Oahu
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Michelle is so thorough - everything tastefully decorated and all items stocked, even coffee/cream, snorkel, boogie boards, bags for carrying gear. She did not have to do any of that. Thank you Michelle for an awesome beach front vacation that is affordable - cannot get this experience in Waikiki.

About two of the days there, we saw dolphins swimming a hundred yards or so off shore. We also snorkeled at the beach up the coast (Wailuku?) and they are right within 10 feet of us. Then a snorkel tour boat dropped their load of people right next to us - so we happened to find the right spot without a tour!

The area is not so upscale, but who cares because locals are friendly and the complex is gated. I did not hear any stories.

If we ever come back to Oahu, Michelle is our lady!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Enjoy Private Beach, Lanai and Full Kitchen Sleeps 2-4 People
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376808vbi
+ 8083864189
Waianae Oahu
5

Hart 25th Anniv

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wonderful Condo Very secure Great people to work with. We would rent from them again in future Thanks for making our 25th anniversary a wonderful one!!!!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy Private Beach, Lanai and Full Kitchen Sleeps 2-4 People
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376808vbi
+ 8083864189
Waianae Oahu
Modesto, California
5

Great Secure Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is a great secure condo; from the outside it doesn't look all that fancy. But the owner has made the inside of this condo awesome. We really did not stay in the room all-day for the entire trip as we were out sight-seeing all the wonders Oahu has to offer. Love the fact that it is all furnished including the kitchen made for easy preparation of meals. Did not use any of the beach equipment, but how awesome it is there for use.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy Private Beach, Lanai and Full Kitchen Sleeps 2-4 People
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376808vbi
+ 8083864189
Waianae Oahu
Folsom Ca
4

Wonderful Accomodations, Beautiful and Peaceful Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This condo was a starting and stopping point for a busy 5 days of traveling Oahu, we loved our nightly sunsets and early morning views of the ocean. The Condo was so accomodating everything we needed was there the place itself so well kept and clean. I was worried my husband would have a hard time sleeping without a TV in the bedroom but WOW the sound of the crashing waves purr'd him to sleep everynight, in fact he has said several times he misses the sound of the ocean. Only spent one day on the beach itself but it was also great not a lot of people on the beach the waves were a bit high during the time we were there so I didn't really get in the water much more than my knees but it was very nice and refreshing.
As many of the other reviewers had said and I have to agree this is not "fast paced" Wakiki so if that is what you are looking for not the place for you but if you are looking for total relaxation away from hustle and bustle then Go For It. A few things the surrounding area is depressed looking but I think its because its a town of working local people not a resort area---and no real good restaurants close but a 20 minutes back down the road plenty nice places to eat. We are not big restaurant people so Sandwich's and Pizza close by was good enough for us. Not much to see up in that area if you go farther up the coast to where it ends beautiful beach and views. We did not really hang around the area during the day had rented a Jeep and did tons of exploring. North Shore was my favorite area so much to see.
In closing for the $$ and cleanliness this place is awesome and the owner Michelle is so accomodating any and all questions I had she handled. Highly recommed if you are like us and need a place to rest your head with a great view and then off during the day for exploring.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Enjoy Private Beach, Lanai and Full Kitchen Sleeps 2-4 People
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376808vbi
+ 8083864189
Waianae Oahu
St Albert, AB, Canada
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What a treat! Going to sleep every night listening to the waves lapping outside your doors. Every morning we would sit and have our breakfast and watch the whales playing in the water. The beach is never crowded and the sand is always clean. Kids and adults have a wonderful time playing in the waves. The unit was clean and very well supplied. The lanai was the perfect place to watch the sunset and then the conch-blowers would announce that the sun was now below the horizon. Would definitely recommend this unit to friends looking for a great place to stay. Michele was easy to contact and very helpful in answering any questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3