La Jolla cottage rental - Sunset over La Jolla Cove... Just a short stroll away.
Sunset over La Jolla Cove... Just a short stroll away.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

La Jolla Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

The La Jolla Shores Cape Cod is a beautiful home with a relaxing atmosphere and fun seaside inspired furnishings and decorations. This home is located in a quiet residential neighborhood, but only 1 block to the exciting and glamorous La Jolla Shores one of the most popular beaches in San Diego County, and a 5 minute drive from La Jolla Cove. The world famous La Jolla Beach and Tennis Club is just around the corner. This 3 bedroom, 2 bath home features a fireplace, cozy living room that opens to the remodeled, well-equipped kitchen. There are lovely outdoor sitting areas, one off the kitchen/dining area and a private patio off the master.

The La Jolla Shores Cape Cod is airy with stylish, yet comfortable furnishings and every modern convenience you will want while on vacation at the beach. The full kitchen is complete with everything you would require to prepare home cooked meals. Plenty of seating as there is a great breakfast bar as well as dining table that can seat 7. The living room has a working gas fireplace and is furnished with a 42 ' plasma screen television, DVD player, full cable channels, a radio/CD/tape player, videos, Scrabble, Pictionary, puzzles and other games too.

The master bedroom has a comfortable king-size bed, plasma screen television, and also has its own private patio area which is a great place to enjoy your morning coffee or some afternoon sun. The second bedroom has a queen size bed and large closet. The third bedroom is located just off the living room area and has bunkbeds (twin over full) and beautiful glass paned doors that lead outside into the courtyard/patio area. There are two full size bathrooms in the home. All linens (sheets, pillows, blankets, bath towels, beach towels) are provided.

The La Jolla Shores Cape Cod has a quiet and private courtyard/patio area, which is ideal for barbeques, outdoor dining and entertaining. There is a gas barbeque in the courtyard with all cooking utensils provided and an outdoor dining area with seating for six. A full size washer and dryer are located in the home for your convenience. Off street parking for one car is provided in an enclosed gated driveway.

Keywords: Beach rental, near beach, close to beach, sandy beach, near sandy beach, close to sandy beach, near La Jolla Beach and Tennis Club, close to La Jolla Beach and Tennis Club, La Jolla Shores, near Scripps, close to Scripps, near Scripps Forum, close to Scripps Forum, near UCSD, close to UCSD, near Torrey Pines Golf Course, close to Torrey Pines Golf Course, near Sea World, close to Sea World, near San Diego Zoo, close to San Diego Zoo, near LEGOLAND, close to LEGOLAND, near downtown, close to downtown, near Village, close to Village, near La Jolla Cove, close to La Jolla Cove, near Children's Pool, close to Children's pool, near restaurants, close to restaurants, near shopping, close to shopping, near surfing, close to surfing, near diving, close to diving, near swimming, close to swimming, near airport, close to airport, family, romantic, getaway, elegant, luxury, away from it all

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 376737 in La Jolla, California

La Jolla Shores Adorable Cape Cod
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
business
La Jolla Shores Adorable Cape Cod
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376737vb
+1 8589228610
La Jolla San Diego County
Seeley Lake, MT
5

Would recommend to any one staying in the San Diego area.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband, son , daughter-in-law and I stayed here for our nephew's wedding. Excellent location. We enjoyed the easy walk to the beach. It was convenient to restaurants and shopping in downtown La Jolla. Very clean and cute. Would stay here again .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
La Jolla Shores Adorable Cape Cod
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376737vb
+1 8589228610
La Jolla San Diego County
Phoenix
4

La Jolla Bungalow

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a very nice little place for the family. It's very close to the beach, in a great neighborhood, and the owners are extremely friendly folks with a bunch of kids and a couple of dogs. We brought the kids and our dog...so it worked out great.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
La Jolla Shores Adorable Cape Cod
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376737vb
+1 8589228610
La Jolla San Diego County
Northern New Jersey
5

Lovely cottage and great hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The cottage is in a perfect location - as advertised, walk to beach, convenience stores, restaurants and beach activities rental shops. The street is quiet and beautiful, all properties have vibrant or fragrant flowers. The beach is gorgous.
The cottage is beautifully decorated, immaculately clean and well maintained. It is behind the owner's house, but the properties are so well partitioned that we had perfect privacy. We were there a week - 6 of us, grand parents, parents and 2 kids. Cottage is just right. We were there for a family reunion, so there were lots of relatives visiting; the yard is big enough, the huge BBQ is great, all kitchen utencils are provided, there are lots of china and cutlery although we opted to use disposable ones. The pantry has a roll of plastic wrap, some salt and sugar. There is a spice rack, but we definitely had to restock these consumables. The supermarkets are 10 minutes drive, even Costco. However, beware of traffic jams! Parking in the high season is tough, the property has one space in the driveway for us. We think it is big enough for 2 cars, so if you need to you might negotiate with Brant. The bathrooms are adequate. Bring your own soap, shampoo etc. Might as well bring an extra hair dryer. Best of all, there are lots of towels!
Brant and Mariah are great hosts. We did have 2 appliance breakdowns (dish washer and dryer). They responded right away, Mariah even dried our laundry for us. They were repaired the next morning. The master bedroom is huge. Accessing it through the master bath is a little strange; when we were home we used the patio entrance instead. Suggest Brant and Mariah consider remodeling the master bedroom entrance.
The cottage is lovely, it is very children friendly because there are many beach toys for us to use. Some stuff show signs of use, suggest Brant and Mariah take a good survey of everything external and internal.
We all had a great time. Highly recommended! Thanks, Brant and Mariah.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
La Jolla Shores Adorable Cape Cod
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376737vb
+1 8589228610
La Jolla San Diego County
San Francisco, California
5

GREAT home, FUN stay and AWESOME location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I stayed here for a long weekend in May and had a great time. The house is very comfortable and cozy. My parents, sister and her two kids all had a great time and they all can't wait to go back again. The house is located in a good location in beautiful La Jolla. We were able to take very short drives to local grocery stores to stock up and make nice meals in the home and there are also cute shops/places to eat within walking distance of the house too. You have your own driveway, BBQ, privacy, fully stocked kitchen, A/C, overall great stay. Sea World and the Gaslamp District are also just a short drive away.

The home owner was awesome and very accommodating as well.

Thanks again Brant (and family) - hope to stay again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
La Jolla Shores Adorable Cape Cod
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376737vb
+1 8589228610
La Jolla San Diego County
Newport News
5

A Lovely Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a lovely cottage. It was very comfortable for our family of four, and very tastefully decorated. The cottage was very clean and well stocked - kitchen had plenty of plates, cooking utensils, etc, and there were plenty of towels and linens. The location was very convenient to many activities - the beach and a number of restaurants were within walking distance of the cottage; Balboa Park and the San Diego Zoo were just a short drive away. The owner of the cottage was very friendly and helpful, as well. We had a wonderful experience!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
La Jolla Shores Adorable Cape Cod
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376737vb
+1 8589228610
La Jolla San Diego County
Vancouver, Canada
5

Mellow Cello

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We removed ourselves from the rain to arrive in exotic La Jolla and ensconce ourselves in Brant and Moriah's Cape Cod like cottage. Everything was in place. Special spaces were the fully equipped kitchen, the living room, and side patio. Great use was made of the gas fireplace for mornings and evening ambiance. And the location: close to the La Jolla Shores restaurants; on to the beach (both only two blocks away); walking distance to La Jolla proper along a marvellous cliff trail. Add in the interesting architecture and the incredible landscaping in all of the ajoining neighbourhoods there is much to stimulate the senses every time you walk out your door. We had a great time and plan to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
La Jolla Shores Adorable Cape Cod
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376737vb
+1 8589228610
La Jolla San Diego County
Newcastle, England
5

Long way to travel but worth every mile

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were visiting San Diego, from the UK, as part of a large group for a wedding and from contacting Brant he was nothing but helpful. The description of the property does not do it justice and the location was ideal, close to quiet beaches in a beautiful area but within 15 mins of everything you could want. Our children played happily with Brants which also gave us some relaxation time inbetween all the activities we did. The wedding was great, the accomodation was great, La Jolla was beautiful and Southern California had lots to offer that we could not possibly fit in over the two and a half weeks we were there, we will definately return. Thanks for a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
La Jolla Shores Adorable Cape Cod
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376737vb
+1 8589228610
La Jolla San Diego County
Des Moines, IA
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family of four spent a week at this property and truly loved it. It is in a great location as we walked to the beach and was central to a lot of activities that we did. Having a washer and dryer in the house was very beneficial with two young children. Both of them loved the bunk beds. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
La Jolla Shores Adorable Cape Cod
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376737vb
+1 8589228610
La Jolla San Diego County
United States
5

Great retreat for our family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Loved staying at the cottage for our family visit to La Jolla and San Diego. Since we were there for a wedding at Scripps it was a perfect locale as well as being just a short drive into the heart of San Diego. We had a great experience prior to the trip in working with Brant and during the trip had no problems at all. We especially appreciated the Girl Scout Cookies we were able to enjoy from Brant's kids :)

Look forward to another opportunity to head out West from our Texas location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
La Jolla Shores Adorable Cape Cod
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376737vb
+1 8589228610
La Jolla San Diego County
Stansbury Park, UT
5

Perfect location, perfect hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This has been the most enjoyable vacation we have taken with our big family in a long while. The location is very handy to walk to the beach or hop on the freeway or get to a grocery store. The cottage behind the owner's home is nice because if you have any concerns or questions, they are right there close to take care of you. They even lent us a surf board to use on a moments notice. They have all the other beach toys/towels/body boards/stroller/umbrella to make a day at the beach enjoyable. The 3 TV's with cable kept all our family entertained once we were home for the evening. The kitchen is well stocked and that made it easy for us to eat in and cut our expenses. Having a washer and dryer to ourselves was very handy too. Although the cottage is a bit small, it can comfortably sleep and house 7 people. The surrounding neighborhood and area is ideal. We loved it there and hope to return next year.