Fort Lauderdale townhome rental - Downstairs bedroom with French doors leading to the private courtyard.
Downstairs bedroom with French doors leading to the private courtyard.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Fort Lauderdale Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Imagine yourself nestled among the trees, mansions and cottages of historical Victoria Park. You have found your perfect vacation home. Just a five minute walk from the shops and restaurants of historical Las Olas Boulevard and a 20 minute walk along the tree lined streets and waterways of Las Olas to the beach, this loft style home is the perfect vacation rental. This 2/2 features cathedral, wood ceilings, with an en suite, loft style, master bedroom, with views of tree lined streets, and Key West style homes. The master bedroom can be accessed by the spiral staircase, and overlooks the living room. The second bedroom that opens directly out onto the private courtyard has it's own full bathroom down the hall. The intracostal waterway is just 2 blocks away in the quaint Victoria Park. Try paddle boarding lessons, bring a picnic or even have a wedding in the romantic Victoria Park Gazebo. Easy access to the water taxi, bus, or simply walking to nearby destinations means you can easily leave your car behind. Check our link below for nightlife activities on the beach or Las Olas Boulevard. The nightlife district of Wilton Manors is only minutes away by taxi. Take a self guided walking tour of the historical homes of Victoria Park, or enjoy a glass of wine on the private courtyard patio under the huge black olive tree. The house features a fully stocked kitchen, and a dining room for 6 guests as well as an outside dining area in the courtyard. Please note that if you book 28 nights or more, we will adjust your rate to the lower *monthly rate* at the time of booking, and prorate this amount for your full stay. We are a private home which is licensed as a vacation rental and are possession of a Florida Resort Dwelling License and fully insured to make sure that your vacation is hassle free. Broward County Tourist Develpment Tax and State Lodging Tax for rentals of less than 6 months apply.

Keywords: Townhouse, Loft, Near Beach, Near Restaurants, Near Shops, Near Las Olas Blvd, Near Nightlife, Close to Wilton Manors

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Andrew Wright and I have been a flight attendant for a major US airline for more than 20 years and understand the needs and desires of the traveler. I was born and raised in the Fort Lauderdale area and can easily guide you to shopping, entertainment and those hidden gems that the tour books overlook. My partner Roberto and I purchased and remodeled the house in 2011.

Andrew Wright purchased this townhome in 2011

This is one of the most desireable areas of Fort Lauderdale, with historical homes, tree lined streets and easy access to the beach and the activites on Las Olas Boulevard and Wilton Manors. I grew up in the South Florida area and always dreamed of having a home in the Victoria Park area. This was the fullfilment of a dream.

Perfect for Christmas on Las Olas or the annual Fort Lauderdale Winterfest boat parade, or the Fort Lauderdale Boat Show, simply walk to the intracostal, no need for a car in this area. The water taxi is only a short walk away. Picnic in the Colee Hamock park, by the intracostal waterway and just watch the boats go by. Walk to the boat rental area for a day out, or simply continue to the beach. First class dining is also just a walk away. The Galaria shopping mall can also be easily accessed by foot. Wilton Manors night life is just minutes away.

17 Reviews of Property 376713 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Walk to Fort Lauderdale 2014 International Boat Show Victoria Park Area Townhome
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Walk to Fort Lauderdale 2014 International Boat Show Victoria Park Area Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376713vbi
+1 786-365-9039
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Elegantly Enchanting with Magical Evening Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Snow Birds from North
We had a wonderful month in the townhome. The owner has it tastfully decorated. Very neat and tidy. I loved my mornings sitting in the courtyard sipping my tea and enjoying to beautiful palm trees . That starts your day off beautifully. At night it is all lite up from below the trees and shrubs, it reminds me of a enchanted garden. The area Victoria Landing is fantastic and very quiet. My husband and I walked to Las Olas many times and enjoyed the many restarants that are offered, they are an A+. Shopping is very close as well as many other amenitys.The beds are extremly comfortable, love the pillow top mattress . I give the sleeping accommodation for comfort a two thunbs up. The owner has thought of most eveything, he is extremly accommodating and I believe if something was not there you wanted, he would make it happen. My husband I felt very safe and comfortable. We enjoyed our evening as the place has a cozy and warm feel .
We had a minor issue with air condtioning. He drove down from Miami with his maintenance man and came an fixed it ASAP. This was at night. No one could ask for more.I have booked my return for next year and plan on being a regular every year. Thank you to the owner for such a lovely stay. Look forward to many years of returns visits to your beautifully and charmingly peacful townhome. CAN'T WAIT TILL NEXT YEAR. Thank you for a exceptional month. From the Great White North Snow birds.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will think of us when you are talking to your friends about vacationing in Fort Lauderdale. It was nice to have met you both and We will see you next year for your future booking!!! Glad to have been of help when you were staying with us. Best to all, Andrew.
business
Walk to Fort Lauderdale 2014 International Boat Show Victoria Park Area Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376713vbi
+1 786-365-9039
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Great Rental in Victoria Park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Victoria Landing is very comfortable town home to stay in. The beds were very comfortable and the home was stocked with everything that you would need. The town home looks exactly like in the pictures on the site.
I felt safe in the neighborhood and it was close to everything
Loved walking to Victoria Park and the beautiful homes along the way.
Fort Lauderdale offers a lot and this home is close to everything . We were not disappointed and were very happy with our 6 week stay and will miss our time there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Fort Lauderdale 2014 International Boat Show Victoria Park Area Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376713vbi
+1 786-365-9039
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed here for one month during the holidays. The townhome was equipped with everything we needed. The beds and linens were very comfortable and the neighbor home is upscale and very quiet. We enjoyed many meals outside on the nicely furnished courtyard. The location is awesome, we walked to both the beach and downtown. Very close to Las Olas dining and shops. Thanks Andrew
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Fort Lauderdale 2014 International Boat Show Victoria Park Area Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376713vbi
+1 786-365-9039
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Tampa Bay Florida
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The Town home was outfitted as promised, Andrew made a special trip over to insure our satisfaction. Great neighbors and location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Fort Lauderdale 2014 International Boat Show Victoria Park Area Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376713vbi
+1 786-365-9039
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A House Well Stocked For Comfort

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Andrew does not miss a thing in stocking this house for comfort. Everything you need and much more is here. The house is appointed so well; it's a joy to be here.

From the well-equipped kitchen with every appliance you may need for yourselves or to entertain guests, to the yards both front and back, with seating and bbq and romantic lighting to the bedrooms with luxurious mattresses, pillows and lush housecoats and towels.

Andrew was so kind, loving, sweet and so eager to make our stay comfortable. Andrew's place has an amazing spacious and bright loft with a second bedroom. It's located in a quiet street in a safe and friendly neighborhood.

Andrew is a great host and his place is so very nice, clean, charming and comfortable! There was a large flat-screen TV with ATT Uverse with too many channels, 2 full bathrooms with all the toiletries you may have forgotten to bring, real modern laundry facilities ready to use. There is a large comfortable living room seating area, a dining room area for 6, desk area area for a really comfortable work station.

Parking is on site for 2 cars. The backyard area, beautifully landscaped and lit, is great for yoga as well or just to gaze at in the evenings because it's as if that exterior space becomes one with the interior living space.

We are most grateful to Andrew and highly recommend his place, should you be in the area. We can not recommend it highly enough! You will certainly not regret it!
October 2013
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Fort Lauderdale 2014 International Boat Show Victoria Park Area Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376713vbi
+1 786-365-9039
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

2 Filles de Montreal

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Ce fut une belle semaine passee dans cette spledide maison. Confort assure! Quartier calme. Une suggestion pour le cote relaxe...2 belles chaises longues pour reprier le jardin extérieur.

Les 2 filles de Montreal.
business
Walk to Fort Lauderdale 2014 International Boat Show Victoria Park Area Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376713vbi
+1 786-365-9039
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Florida
5

Park setting perfection with all the perks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We could not have found a more cozy place, nor a more thoughtful host to this beautiful vacation home in the heart of Victoria Park. Every detail was thought of, including fresh linens in every bedroom room and bath, and even multiple options of dining room linens. The kitchen is as equipt as a wedding registry list, and includes many extras. Each bedroom is complete with a flat screen tv with all the channels you could ask for. Beyond the high end finishes and the feeling that you have just stepped into a showroom of designer furnishing and decor, this home is impeccably clean and well kept. The owner could not be more kind and accomodating down to the most trivial requests! He thought of everything from napkin rings and spices, to board games, high chairs, play pens and more. When it comes to vacation homes, or homes in general, this is one of the most comfortable and lovable homes we have stayed in. We will miss our time there and thank you for your hospitality! We wish you all the best!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kathy, It was wonderful to have you and your family stay with us. I hope you were able to spend some time with your young son enjoying some of the board games that I have on the property. I am hoping to evoke a feeling of nostalgia from when we were kids!!! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Fort Lauderdale 2014 International Boat Show Victoria Park Area Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376713vbi
+1 786-365-9039
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Avon, CT
5

Historical Victoria Park, off Laas Olas Blvd, walk to Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The townhouse was in a lovely, very safe location of Victoria Park on a tree lined street with upscale properties nearby. Neighbors were friendly. The house was decorated tastefully in a beach motif and has character(spiral staircase, sunken in living room and fantstic ceiling... It was very clean.
We walked to the beach and Las Olas every day and loved walking along the canals, watching the paddle boarders and looking at the mansions.
The listing photos accurately reflected the rental's appearance and amenities. The kitchen was well stocked with small appliances and spices, oil, dishwashing detergent were provided.
The property was well maintained. When we had difficulty with the washing machine Andrew and his partner came immediately from Miami to repair it. Andrew and his partner were always available to answer any questions we had. Apparently they have a great deal of experience managing properties and are the nicest guys.
My husband and I highly recommend this property. You will not be disappointed. We had the convenience of home in a fantstic location.
We loved the location of this property. It was within walking distance to Las Olas and the beach--We couldn't ask for a better location.
There are many fantastic restaurants nearby. We love Asia Bay on Las Olas. If you're willing to drive 5 to 10minutes you might want to go to Thesos (You'll feel like you're in Greece--very hip). If you like art you must visit the Ft. Lauderdale Museum of Art--especially when there's a special exhibit--and don't forget the historical Bonnet House..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Fort Lauderdale 2014 International Boat Show Victoria Park Area Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376713vbi
+1 786-365-9039
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Avon, CT
5

Our Victoria park stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I had a wonderful time at this townhouse. The owner Andrew was very attentive, to any problems that we brought to his attention. For example, the refrigerator needed a new filter. He came right away and took care of it. Andrew left spices, oil, etc for us to use, and did not ask us to replace anything. The location was great. We walked to the beach many times and went to Las Olas often. It was close to shopping, a wonderful movie theatre, and restaurants. The area was very quiet and no one bothered us. I worked out front, on the patio, calling clients daily. The townhouse was well decorated, offered a lot of storage areas, and well laid out for our needs. We stayed in the master bedroom at the top of the spiral staircase. It was a good size and had a comfortable mattress. Our son and his family live in Plantation, about a 25 min drive west and very easy to get to. Golf was also convenient in Plantation, where we went frequently. We enjoyed being in Victoria Park, for its convenience to the beach and Las Olas, since we enjoy walking. Victoria Park also has some beautiful homes that makes it a wonderful place to be and walk.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Richard and Nancy, I thank you for your kind review. I am happy to hear that you purchased a nice home in the area and that you enjoyed our home so much during your stay. I really like the idea that you left a comment on a local restaurant which I am hoping to try. I look forward to meeting any of your friends from up North who may be coming to the area to stay. Andrew.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Fort Lauderdale 2014 International Boat Show Victoria Park Area Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376713vbi
+1 786-365-9039
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Grand Rapids, Michigan
5

Great rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Everything about our experience with this rental was excellent from communication with the owner to the cleanliness and comfort of rental. It is beautifully furnished and had all the amenities of a real home. The location for us was perfect as we have family in Victoria Park and so could easily walk to visit them, or to the beach or to restaurants and shopping. We actually planned on renting it again next year but sadly it is already booked for the timeframes we wanted.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1