La Quinta condo rental - Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 2
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

La Quinta Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This newly purchased/furnished single story townhome offers 2 master bedroom suites with king-sized beds and full baths, and a third bedroom with 2 twin beds and bathroom in the hallway. All sheets are Egyptian cotton with goose down comforters.

The living room and all the bedrooms are equipped with Samsung HD TVs, there is a blu-ray DVD player, fully-equipped kitchen, private patio with gas barbecue, and 3 gas fireplaces.

Wi-fi, digital cable TV, and US/Canada long distance calls are provided free of charge.

Legacy Villas is a gated community with 24-hr security, an 11,000 sq. ft. Clubhouse with grill, modern gym/fitness facility, adult pool and jacuzzi, family pool, lap pool and spa, cabanas, hammock garden, activity lawn, meeting and lounge rooms, outdoor fireplaces and bbqs, and is walking distance to the La Quinta Resort & Spa.

Keywords: Condo, Villa, Townhouse, La Quinta Resort

I grew up in NY and later lived many years in California - both north and south - so have many ties to the state and friends who live on the West Coast.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

With our growing family and hectic lives, we needed a relaxing place in California (the easiest place for my extended family to meet up) where we could all fit during the holidays with our small children and their accompanying needs. My parents recently purchased a condo in Legacy Villas and we loved it and thought it would be the perfect place for the 3 generations (sometimes 4- our grandmother lives in LA!) to stay comfortably over the holidays. La Quinta was perfect because it offers great weather, fun activities, top restaurants, and nearby outlet shopping!

One of the aspects I really liked about Legacy Villas was the children´s play area at the pool. It´s really well-designed for kids, and my 3-year old son LOVED it when we stayed at my parents condo our first Christmas at Legacy. He is now 6 and still loves it (as well as his 3 and 1 year old siblings)!

8 Reviews of Property 376686 in La Quinta, California

New 1-Story Townhome in Legacy Villas - Near Clubhouse
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
New 1-Story Townhome in Legacy Villas - Near Clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376686vbi
+1 917-297-6660
La Quinta California Desert
5

The perfect setup for time with friends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We had a fantastic Spring break getaway with our kids and another family. The townhome was well appointed, the owner was very easy to communicate with, and the kids' pool was fantastic. We didn't leave the property for 3 days and we never got bored! The townhome was large enough that we all had some privacy, and the common spaces were perfect for spending quality time together. Thank you! The owners have clearly thought of everything we needed for a fun, restful vacation :)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
New 1-Story Townhome in Legacy Villas - Near Clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376686vbi
+1 917-297-6660
La Quinta California Desert
5

Perfect Family Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have stayed at legacy Villas for the past four years. This year we decided to rent this lovely three bedroom unit and share some time with our kids and grandkids. The villa is beautifully decorated and very well stocked. The location is perfect, just steps from four different swimming pools, the community center, and poolside grille. The patio is very private. We couldn't have had a better time. When we were able to drag the kids (aged 5-13) out of the pools there were plenty of family activities; the Arial Tram, the Living Desert, the Airplane Museum, and Joshua Tree National Park. But the absolute highlight was a Desert Adventure Red Jeep Tour which included stargazing. They even picked us up at the front gates. Don't miss it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Cindy! We hope you will stay with us again if you decide to come back to Legacy for a fifth year- it was a pleasure working with you. Cheers, Carleen
business
New 1-Story Townhome in Legacy Villas - Near Clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376686vbi
+1 917-297-6660
La Quinta California Desert
Torrance, Ca
5

Great Family Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of 5 plus grandparents fit very comfortably in this condo! Our 3 young kids slept well in their own room. There was even a twin air bed that we used for our toddler... Which was a wonderful bonus since we forgot our porta crib!! The home is very nicely and comfortably decorated. The location of the condo in the complex was fantastic because it was close enough to the clubhouse to walk with young kids in the 100+ heat (literally a 2 minute stroll) but far enough away from the pools that you did not have a noise issue. Our kids could safely ride their scooters on the sidewalks right around the condo since we were tucked away from the main drive. The grandparents (as well as my husband and I) greatly appreciated the large master bedrooms that we could escape to. There were some pool toys and puzzles for the kids as well as board games. The air conditioning was fabulous and kept us cool! We enjoyed watching movies on the different movie channels available. We also enjoyed the barbecue on the patio... A great plus! Overall a wonderful place to get away from it all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Emily! Sorry it has taken me a while to reply- this autumn has been really busy. Just wanted you to know I have recently left a couple new things at my place that are useful for small kids/toddlers, incl a pack-n-play and stepstool (for the bathroom). Anyway, would love to welcome you back! Cheers, carleen
business
New 1-Story Townhome in Legacy Villas - Near Clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376686vbi
+1 917-297-6660
La Quinta California Desert
San Diego
5

Amazing property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The owners have thought of absolutely everything! Traveling with kids is never easy because you have to pack so much for each child. I was amazed to find how kid-friendly this house was. There was a stroller, a bed rail, bath toys, pool toys, games, etc. for the kids to use. This stay felt like home away from home. There was nothing at all that we needed - everything had been provided, from utensils, to bath soaps, etc. The house is beautiful, the decor is amazing. It really is a great place to stay. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! Having 3 small kids myself, I need all the kiddie entertainment stuff to keep the kids appeased. I also have to confess that I´ve had some very nice guests who have left some of the other really useful things for me to keep (and for their future returns visits I hope!)- i.e., toddler rails and stroller.

Hope to welcome you back too! I´ve only been renting my place for 18 months now, and I´ve been lucky enough to already have many repeat guests, which is how I´d like to keep it...amongst friends, so to speak! Cheers, Carleen
business
New 1-Story Townhome in Legacy Villas - Near Clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376686vbi
+1 917-297-6660
La Quinta California Desert
Edmonton, Alberta
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Setting up our stay was easy with Carleen. She promptly returned emails and answered all questions. Once we arrived, the condo was as described. Clean, comfortable, nicely furnished and very well equipped. Twin beds worked great for our 2 boys, we had a master suite for ourselves and the 2nd master suite was perfect for our inlaws as it allowed them to have their own space. Plenty of games in the cabinet to keep our boys entertained in the evening.
Location within the complex was perfect - very close to clubhouse and main/children's pool. Also very close to another pool area. Parking available was right next to the condo.
Had a minor maintenance issue with an overhead light - let Carleen know to have someone look at it next time they were around and the maintenance man showed up only a few hours later! Quick response!
We have stayed in two other units at Legacy Villas and this one was definitely the best. We are hoping to return to the area next winter and would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Kelly! Pleasure working with you, as well, and look forward to having you back again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New 1-Story Townhome in Legacy Villas - Near Clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376686vbi
+1 917-297-6660
La Quinta California Desert
Calgary, AB
5

Beautifully Decorated

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Stayed for a very enjoyable week at this property with 2 young children and grandparents. Condo is spacious, comfortable, and decorated very tastefully. Location was very convenient for main clubhouse and pool area. Patio out the side door was fairly private, we enjoyed eating out at the table and using the BBQ. Hope to make it back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New 1-Story Townhome in Legacy Villas - Near Clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376686vbi
+1 917-297-6660
La Quinta California Desert
British Columbia
5

Ideal Get Away location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The condo is wonderful. It has comfortable beds with lovely linens, new furnishings and dishes and pleasant outdoor spaces. We thoroughly enjoyed our short holiday and hope to come back again for a longer visit. I would recommend this property to anyone who needs a little relaxation and sunshine.
Owner's Response: Thank you Heather! It was a pleasure working with you, and hope to welcome you back soon.
business
New 1-Story Townhome in Legacy Villas - Near Clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376686vbi
+1 917-297-6660
La Quinta California Desert
Holbrook, New York
5

Legacy Villas.. Beautiful property to Stay/Rent..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This is my second trip to Palm Springs and like the first time I have fallen in love all over again..The Legacy Villas are Luxury to say the least. The 3 bedroom, 3 bath should be listed as 2 master suits each with a full shower, tub, fireplace and sperate entrance way. If your looking for all the ecentials at a great price suggest you stay here. The condo is also very clean and furnished very well and with taste! If you will play golf.. this is a great place to stay with a central location in Palm Springs. Highly reccomend playing PGA West "Stadium course"(only few miles down the road) or Silver Rock(also close by to the condo) or my favorite is Indian Wells. Make sure you play the "Classic" course at Indial Wells..Mountain views are to die for and exceptional course for the money!!. Even if you are not a golfer the area is very nice and with many exceptional little restaurants to choose from.. Make sure you visit "Lavender Bistro"..Only 2 miles down the road in place called "The Old Town" . For all golfers.. a must stay..Rental property # 376686 is luxury away from home and I would recommend it to everyone..If you never been to Palm Springs it is certainly a must do on your "bucket List"...and don't forget to order the Mussels at the "Lavender Bistro".. tell them I sent you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Robert, glad you liked it! Just to clarify, though, there ARE 3 bedrooms/3 baths...I think you mean I should highlight that there are 2 full master suites (each with king-sized beds) PLUS 1 bedroom with 2 twin beds? Cheers, Carleen