Princeville condo rental - master bedroom
master bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Princeville Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Enjoy our fully remodeled, modern, single-story, end unit condo. Bright and airy with high ceilings. Fully redecorated and remodeled in July 2011.

This quiet location is situated between two golf courses and close to the new Westin resort where you can enjoy Starbuck’s coffee, snacks, and fine dining. It is also a short walk to Anini beach, the Princeville shopping center, and a short drive to Hanalei bay and numerous other beaches.

- Master bedroom has a private bathroom, California king bed, private lanai, and walk-in closet.

- Kitchen features Silestone counters, glass tile backsplash, and stainless steel appliances.

- Includes high-speed cable-internet with wifi and TVs in all rooms.

HI Tax id: w-00411948

Keywords: remodeled, quiet, modern, all new interior, single story, end unit, bbq, garden view, condo, beach, westin, anini, hanalei, princeville, lanai, north shore, deal, affordable, pool

We live in the mountains in Washington state and come to Kauai to escape the winter as often as we can.

Darin Plutchok purchased this condo in 2011

Our lifelong dream has been to own a place in Kauai. We love the laidback pace and natural beauty of the islands. We chose Puamana because it's a quiet, well-managed condo complex, conveniently located near wonderful beaches and shopping.

16 Reviews of Property 376635 in Princeville, Hawaii

Newly Remodeled, 2/2, Walk to Beach, Single Story, End Unit
average rating of 4.866667 based on 16 reviews
business
Newly Remodeled, 2/2, Walk to Beach, Single Story, End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376635vbi
206-909-3665
Princeville Kauai
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I love this place! It looks just like the pictures and feels like a home away from home. The beds were really comfortable. The master bedroom is huge and has a lanai. The outside closet had a bunch of beach stuff (e.g. chairs, boogie boards, etc). There is a grocery store savings card on the key chain for the condo. It is just a 10 minute walk to the beach or a quick drive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Remodeled, 2/2, Walk to Beach, Single Story, End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376635vbi
206-909-3665
Princeville Kauai
Casa Grande, Az
5

Way better than a hotel.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed at this condo for a little over a week with two teenagers. All of us were completely satisfied with the property. It was very clean and nicely decorated. It literally had everything needed to make the stay comfortable and enjoyable. The kitchen had all the utensils and cookware we needed to make meals. There is a grocery store nearby if you want to buy food to cook instead of eat out all the time. The keys to the condo have the rewards card right on them. The dishwasher was nice and had some soap tablets supplied. The washer and dryer worked fine and even had detergent and dryer sheets although they may have been left by previous renters. Plenty of regular towels and beach towels ready to use. There were a couple nice boogie boards, some beach chairs, a couple small coolers, and maybe an umbrella in the storage room. There was a gas BBQ grill on the patio but we didn't use it. The surrounding property is very well maintained and one of the neighbors gave us an Aloha anytime we saw him. He was even helpful with island information. If there happens to be nothing better to do in Hawaii on vacation, the TV's all worked and there was cable or satellite. WiFi worked on our phones. There is also a "welcome book". Take a few minutes to read that, it will answer a lot of questions about the condo and also lists a lot of things to do. Anini Beach is about a ten minute walk down a path but it is kind of steep and just remember you have to walk back up later. To avoid the walk just drive a few miles and you can easily see the entire beach. Hanalei Bay is right down the road, Ke'e Beach is not much further than that. All are very nice beaches. The entire island was nice. We would definitely stay here again and also recommend this condo to anyone we know heading to Kauai and wants to stay on the North Shore.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Remodeled, 2/2, Walk to Beach, Single Story, End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376635vbi
206-909-3665
Princeville Kauai
5

Love, Love, Love!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Honestly, if this place had air-conditioning, we'd probably never leave. Which could be problematic for the owners ;)

We are owners at the Westin Princeville next door. Since the Westin makes it difficult to use our ownership how and when we want, we were unable to get a room for this stay. So, we booked Puamana 1A. Boy, are we happy. This place is actually NICER than the Westin, with more amenities. Fully stocked kitchen with everything you could need, so much more room, lots of towels and supplies. We love it. The lack of air-conditioning hasn't really been a problem. It's warm in the mid-afternoon, but plenty cool at night. But, we are from Texas, so air-conditioning is kind of like "air" for us.

The only con is the pool. Very small and not inviting. But really, who goes to Hawaii for a pool? The beach is walking distance, though the path is a little bumpy. Would not be good for anyone injured, very out of shape, or elderly. But, it's the same beach that those staying at the Westin have access to.

Overall, I can't recommend this place enough. We are considering selling our Westin timeshare and buying in with these owners! Love, love, love.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Remodeled, 2/2, Walk to Beach, Single Story, End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376635vbi
206-909-3665
Princeville Kauai
Wisconsin
4

great condo away from home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great condo. Took us a bit of reading through all the binders to find out the beach stuff was in closet on outside porch and were initially disappointed to see the boogie boards were broken, but without us asking the manager actually stopped by and dropped off new ones. Location worked great as I had conference to attend in Princeville and my husband grew up down the road so was familiar with beaches in Hanelei and such. Great home base for seeing just about all the island and doing hiking, swimming, snorkeling, etc.
Only recommendations - there was coffee maker and grinder but no filters so first morning was coffee-less since we had bought wonderful Hawaiian coffee when grocery shopping but have never had to had buy coffee filters before (we've rented a lot of condos through VRBO and other places when we travel) - having a supply already available would be great. And we would have appreciated some less hard pillows on the beds - but these are only minor picky details. Loved the contemporary/modern styling, ceiling fans were great for sleeping at night, and beach towels were great quality. Thanks.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. I shared your review with our on-island management company, pointing out the Coffee filters issue, and they responded as follows:

"Thank you for bringing this up, we have been in discussion of including coffee filters as part of the start-up supplies and concluded that from this point forward we will include the coffee filters"

So it looks like future guests, and not just for our condo, will have Coffee filters waiting for them when they arrive. Thank you for helping us improve our rental.
business
Newly Remodeled, 2/2, Walk to Beach, Single Story, End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376635vbi
206-909-3665
Princeville Kauai
5

Puamana Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in Princeville. The condo decor was exceptional, it is well maintained and clean. The setting is really quiet, the neighbors friendly. We enjoyed many walks down to the beach and around the neighborhood. It is a convenient location. The owner was very helpful answering our questions. We stayed with our two daughters (age 18 & 20), and they also found the condo comfortable and enjoyable. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Newly Remodeled, 2/2, Walk to Beach, Single Story, End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376635vbi
206-909-3665
Princeville Kauai
Kansas
4

Mainland Opinion

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The place was fantastic; however, one should be made aware that there is no air conditioning. Even though almost all places in Hawaii are naturally ventilated, the standard and expectation in the mainland is that air conditioning should and would be included in such a nice unit as this. To avoid possible complaints in the future, it may be wise to just make it clear that air conditioning is not provided so their are no false expectations. Other than that, the kitchen was incredible and had everything we needed in order to cook and prepare our meals. The location was perfect and provided walking access to local beaches for morning strolls. It was romantic and spacious with technology that allowed us to Netflix movies at night and use wifi for our mobile devices to stay in touch with friends and family. It was overall a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. We certainly didn't intend to mislead anyone. Per your suggestion, we have added AC information to our amenities list making it clear that we do not provide air conditioning. Thanks again!
business
Newly Remodeled, 2/2, Walk to Beach, Single Story, End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376635vbi
206-909-3665
Princeville Kauai
Paia, Maui, Hawaii
5

Lovely and spacious retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband, nine year old daughter, and I spent a week at this lovely condo. We live on Maui and had relatives from the mainland staying in Puamana, so I wanted to find a unit in the same complex. It was great to be able to walk over to their place for dinner, etc. I have to say, our unit was a million times nicer than theirs!

I really appreciated the modern furniture and decor, and the fixtures are top quality. High ceilings make it feel even more spacious. Kitchen was wonderfully equipped, we lacked for nothing. Super quiet at night, even with all of the roosters on Kauai! Lots of windows for a cross breeze, plus ceiling fans in every room. Parking very close to unit, very convenient.

Great location between Hanalei and Kilauea, plenty of restaurants within a 5-10 minute drive. We ate at the Westin one night, just a short walk away. Love the natural foods store in Hanalei (Hanalei Harvest Market), and the pizza place in Kilauea (Kilauea Bakery and Pau Hana Pizza). Also the Common Ground restaurant was amazing if you are into natural foods! There is so much to do on the North Shore, we kept very busy. Miniature golf in Kilauea was really neat. This place is also super close to the Queen's Bath, which was amazing, July is the perfect time to visit it.

Thank you for offering this condo for a reasonable price - it's a great deal, and I highly recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing this wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back some time soon.
business
Newly Remodeled, 2/2, Walk to Beach, Single Story, End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376635vbi
206-909-3665
Princeville Kauai
5

Excellent condo with modern decor!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I spent 2 weeks at this affordable and lovely condo on the North Shore in Princeville. The complex was quiet with super friendly neighbors. The home itself was newly remodeled and had really lovely bedrooms with super comfortable beds. The bathrooms were clean and chic! The kitchen was great to cook in with an abundance of cooking supplies. It is close to everything, including restaurants, supermarkets, hiking and running trails with breathtaking views, and just up the hill from Hanalei Bay for great surfing. We had a blast staying here and we hope to return next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Remodeled, 2/2, Walk to Beach, Single Story, End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376635vbi
206-909-3665
Princeville Kauai
Squamish, BC
5

Awesome Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I just returned from a stay in this beautiful condo. We loved the renovations & decor! The unit was extremely well maintained and was exactly as described (even better in person).

Some items that really made our trip were:
- extra comfy king sized bed (didn't use the queen size)
- tons of beach equipment (check the beach closet before you rent anything)
- ipod charging station/radio
- fan & light controls by remote (perfect when your already in bed)
- free canadian long distance & reliable wifi
- flat screen tv's in all rooms
- lots of closet storage space
- bright & airy with high ceilings
- printer so you can print out boarding passes etc
- really friendly neighbours
- private bbq out your front door
- parking spot is convenient
- easy walk to Wyllie/Anini Beach

We could go on and on, we loved this place!!! Have already recommended it to friends and will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Remodeled, 2/2, Walk to Beach, Single Story, End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376635vbi
206-909-3665
Princeville Kauai
Calgary, Ab, Canada
5

Excellent Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband, baby and I had the awesome privilege of staying at this condo for a whole month. We chose this property based on the renovations, price and location. We were NOT disappointed. The place is just like the photos!

AMAZING RENOVATIONS. We got a chance to go inside quite a few other units in the same complex and this BY FAR the best looking, most up to date. Well done!

If you like the North Shore, this is a great location. Close to lots of beaches. Walking distance to the stores. Walks in the morning and evening were perfect by the golf courses.

Princeville is quite a drive away from the more populated south end of the island, but that is okay with us. We like the less touristy, more tropical north side of Kauai.

The beds are SUPER comfortable. I actually want to ask the owner what the brand of the mattress is. We want to buy one. Seriously.

Kitchen is well outfitted with everything that you could ever need. We cooked every day, and enjoyed the BBQ a lot. All the beach equipment was provided and appreciated. These are reasons that we only stay in condos.

We are already planning our return trip and would love to stay here again. Would highly recommend this property. Thanks for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway