Monte Rio house rental - a Russian River front vacation home
a Russian River front vacation home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Monte Rio House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

Rio Casa Del Sol is a beautiful unique two story vacation rental. Enter through a lush two-story high atrium with a waterfall and koi pond. Listen to the soothing sound of the babbling waterfall as you cook in the well-equipped kitchen, play a game of pool in the game room, curl up by the wood burning stove, or relax on the deck taking in the redwood and river views. The upstairs offers two bedrooms each with a queen bed, and doors leading out to a balcony overlooking the front yard & golf course. The hallway nook offers a desk with wireless DSL Internet access and nationwide phone service.

The spacious kitchen, living and dining room feature open beam ceilings, skylights, and large windows with spectacular views of the redwoods and front atrium. The master bedroom has a private bathroom with a large glass shower and French doors leading out to the fenced in patio and spa. The patio has stairs leading up to a large deck overlooking the Russian River. Stairs from the deck lead directly to a shared river beach.

Rio Casa Del Sol is conveniently located walking distance to the Northwood Golf Course, Restaurant, Bar and Coffee Shop. It is a short drive to downtown Guerneville, Korbel and many Russian River Valley wineries and dining establishments. It is only a 20 minute drive to the Sonoma Coast (Jenner & Bodega Bay). Book this Russian River home today!

More Details
Hide Details

I am a violist and composer. Love to fish, hike, kayak, enjoy nature & books. I write via the Internet, teach and perform in the North bay, Sonoma winecountry, Healdsberg, Napa wine country & San Francisco.

Thomas purchased this house in 2005

The home is right on the river & the golf course is right out the front door. I can stroll to the coffee shop and post office in the morning within a few minutes.

The back deck has some great views of the redwoods & river. The atrium has a way of calming you down when you first walk in. I call it the 'de-stressing chamber'. The large gold fish (cousins of Koi) always come up to greet you when it's not too cold. We love our kitchen! It has lot's of granite-top counter space. The 'open floor' design is spacious. That plus the vaulted wood beam ceilings give a sense of even greater space. There are large picture windows everywhere so your indoors with views of the outdoors & redwoods. On clear nights we bundle up & lay on the deck at night & watch the stars.

10 Reviews of Property 346445 in Monte Rio, California

Riverfront Luxury Wi Hot Tub, kayaks, golf, views, and more
average rating of 4.888889 based on 10 reviews
business
Riverfront Luxury Wi Hot Tub, kayaks, golf, views, and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346445vb
+1 707-520-4515
Monte Rio Sonoma County
5

Russian River Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Breathtaking views of the surrounding forest and river, quite neighborhood, large eclectic house, imaginative and approachable property manager. Stayed over the Christmas holiday with two teenagers and assorted visiting grandparents – Thomas made the vacation a snap. The house itself, access to the golf course and nearby towns provided the teenagers (and adults) with a variety of welcome outlets. Being from out of town we were totally reliant on Thomas to deliver us the essentials for our pre discussed holiday festivities. Thomas delivered on those expectations and beyond. I believe that if discussed earlier, he would have been prepared for any holiday we would want to celebrate; “Festivus” through Ramadan.
Kitchen was well outfitted from broiling/BBQ, to desert baking and anything we needed including privacy could be delivered from Thomas. Ability to accommodate pets was nice and the security for them was better than expected. Sunset enthusiasts beware – the end of the day from the deck on this house will make you want to stay. We will come back here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Riverfront Luxury Wi Hot Tub, kayaks, golf, views, and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346445vb
+1 707-520-4515
Monte Rio Sonoma County
5

exactly what we hoped for

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
A group of my best friends wanted to escape the city for our New Year's, and Rio Casa Del Sol provided a wonderful atmosphere for us to relax and celebrate. We spent our time bird-watching and laughing on the deck, preparing feasts in the awesome kitchen, and playing games on the pool table and around the wood stove. The atrium added a beautiful Zen to our stay, and the beds were incredibly comfortable (I will never forget the skylight stained glass window above my bed)! Communication with Thomas was easy and delightful - he welcomed our love of music! We hope to make this a tradition.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Riverfront Luxury Wi Hot Tub, kayaks, golf, views, and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346445vb
+1 707-520-4515
Monte Rio Sonoma County
United States
4

Great home but kitchen needs update

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great location right by Russian River and with the home having its own kayaks/ access to the beach, it was perfect. However we did grill and cook while we were there and felt that the kitchen was lacking in many basic utensils and equipment. We somehow managed but I would have given it a perfect score if the kitchen was better equipped.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the suggestion. If there's anything in the kitchen that is not there but should be, call or e-mail us right away and let us know. We'll get it immediately.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Riverfront Luxury Wi Hot Tub, kayaks, golf, views, and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346445vb
+1 707-520-4515
Monte Rio Sonoma County
Union City
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a great time in this beautiful spacious house. It had everything we needed. The person managing the property is very kind and helpful. He gave us every small possible detail about the house and things we could do around in the area. We will definitely go here again to enjoy this beautiful place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Riverfront Luxury Wi Hot Tub, kayaks, golf, views, and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346445vb
+1 707-520-4515
Monte Rio Sonoma County
5

Rio Casa del sol

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely home in Monte Rio on the Russian River. The kitchen was fully equipped with a wide variety of pots, pans, casseroles, and kitchen utensils which made making Thanksgiving dinner so easy. Its location is terrific...right in the middle of some wonderful wineries and just half an hour from the beach and Bodega Bay. We'd love to come back in the summer and do some kayaking on the river. We also loved the huge deck overlooking the river and the owner had kayaks and safety vests available for use. The kids enjoyed the hot tub and all in all it was a great place and a great location.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Riverfront Luxury Wi Hot Tub, kayaks, golf, views, and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346445vb
+1 707-520-4515
Monte Rio Sonoma County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fantastically excellent!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Absolutely fantastically excellent!!!!! You really should spend more time there so you can enjoy it too.........The misty fog along the river this morning and the blue heron topped off a wonderful relaxing time..delicious breakfast and all.
Thanks ever so much.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Riverfront Luxury Wi Hot Tub, kayaks, golf, views, and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346445vb
+1 707-520-4515
Monte Rio Sonoma County
San Francisco
5

Pleased on all accounts!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This house was equipped with everything, clean and wonderful. We were three couples and there was lots of space. The deck, the private beach access for kayaking and swimming, the huge, social kitchen space were are just as the pictures presented.
Cannot wait to return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Riverfront Luxury Wi Hot Tub, kayaks, golf, views, and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346445vb
+1 707-520-4515
Monte Rio Sonoma County
Woodland, CA
5

A peaceful place on earth to enjoy with family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family loved this place for many reasons. This has more to offer than the words can describe!!! But let me try. Everything you need in a house is right there for you. A nice scenery of the river, trees, golf course, paintings in the rooms, bathrooms, other decor on the walls. Live fish for kids to enjoy. Music next to the pole table. TV in every room. Free internet, btw...if you have T-Mobile you can call with your phone using wifi internet as regular signal maybe unavailable.

Kids bedroom has beautiful sky view with birds. great fresh smell in the morning. we loved inhaling the air. Very calm river water, you can cross the river by just walking through it. The water was only up to our knees. Kids had a blast. btw...this is only 4 miles from Armstrong Redwoods. which was amazing place to see.

we recommend this place to anyone with family, your money will be well spent. 100% better than a hotel room. The owner/manager was very helpful and personable. Bottom line. Be here or nowhere if you are on vacation in this area!!! We only had two days, I wished it would have been little longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Riverfront Luxury Wi Hot Tub, kayaks, golf, views, and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346445vb
+1 707-520-4515
Monte Rio Sonoma County
Hollywood, CA
5

spacious, charming and lush... your own private treehouse, right along the river!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I just wanted to say that my friends and I absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Rio Casa del Sol. It was the best home base for the weekend's Vineman events and all of our explorations along the river. We were all thoroughly impressed with the location, furnishings, amenities, solitude and lush surroundings that the house has to offer. Our group was very happy to make use of the spacious kitchen, outdoor BBQ grill, relaxing hot tub, expansive deck and two kayaks during our stay. The owner, Thomas, was a pleasure to communicate with. We would definitely think of reserving the house again the next time we plan a visit to the Russian River area.

Thanks so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Riverfront Luxury Wi Hot Tub, kayaks, golf, views, and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346445vb
+1 707-520-4515
Monte Rio Sonoma County
sunnyvale
5

Lovely weekend getaway at Rio Casa Del Sol.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We loved the stay at Rio Casa Del Sol. It a bright beautiful and clean house. The patio overlooks the river and you can see lot's of lot's of birds. The private beach is just a walk down from teh house and the kids loved it. There is a beautiful atrium at the entrance and the kids loved watching the fish and the waterfall. the adults enjoyed the hot tub and the pool table. Hope we can come back someday.
Helpful votes: 2/2