Gloucester - Annisquam cottage rental - Aerial View - Cottage on Left
Aerial View - Cottage on Left
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Gloucester - Annisquam Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 4

Enjoy the beauty of Cape Ann at this romantic three season cottage. Direct ocean front in America's oldest seaport. Immaculate 2 bedroom cottage brings back memories of long ago. At the end of a dirt road, the cottage offers a wrap around porch, rolling green grass, granite steps leading to a flat rocky shoreline where you can enjoy beautiful sunsets while being soothed by the sound of a babbling brook. One queen bed, twins, washer/dryer, dishwasher, stove, refridgerator, propane fireplace, electric baseboard heater, flat screen HD TV, internet access, wonderful towels and bed linens. Totally renovated 2011.

While Cape Ann is known for it's many maritime activities, destination beaches, art, cultural events and great restaurants, the spring flowers and award winning gardens should not be missed. Attend classical, jazz, pop or chamber music concerts at the acoustically acclaimed Shalin Liu Performance Center in nearby Rockport www.rockportmusic.org . Stroll through the many art galleries, go Whale Watching, cruise around Gloucester Harbor, enjoy the beautiful beaches, or sit on your own porch and watch amazing sunsets.

10 Reviews of Property 376520 in Gloucester - Annisquam, Massachusetts

Direct Ocean Front three season cottage
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 10 reviews
business
Direct Ocean Front three season cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376520
+1 9782815263
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Paradise!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family had a great stay at Joni’s cottage. The children loved the rocky shoreline & grass field (perfect for a low key 2 on 2 family wiffle ball game!!). What a stunning sunset. We even dropped a fishing line in the bay. The cottage is perfectly appointed and has everything you need plus much more. The fresh cut flower arrangement was a thoughtful touch.
business
Direct Ocean Front three season cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376520
+1 9782815263
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a gift at the sea this beautiful cottage is! Inside and out, everything was perfect--including the most magnificent sunsets imaginable!

Joni is wonderful and a pleasure to work with.

Ned & Nancy F.
business
Direct Ocean Front three season cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376520
+1 9782815263
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Incredible!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I had an amazing stay at Rockwell Cottage. It was quiet and peaceful, surrounded by incredible sea views, with Lobstermen pulling their traps right off the banks. I can not remember the last time I heard , with great fondness, the sound of a screen door slam. It rained once, and the sound of the rain on the roof was very meditative. It was cool in Oct. but coming from Florida that was a treat. We both had night after night of great sleep. with comfortable beds and down comforters. The beauty, peace, and light of this seaside cottage will always be with us as one of most memorable vacations.

It is definitely a do over!
business
Direct Ocean Front three season cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376520
+1 9782815263
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Couldn't have been better!

Couldn't have been better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My fiance took me here as a surprise after we got engaged and we fell in love with it. We had friends come visit for BBQs and swimming. The house couldn't be more adorable and accommodating, right down to the comfy robes! I did not want to leave but I know we'll be back. It was a very special weekend for us and I couldn't have pictured a better spot.
business
Direct Ocean Front three season cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376520
+1 9782815263
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
4

Breathtaking!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
When I saw the view I was amazed and then the cottage in its sophisticated simplicity took my breath away. Truly a slice of heaven no matter what the weather.
I found every amenity I needed and some I never anticipated. Even thick terry robes in both bedrooms.

The cottage is so close to anything and everything including antiques, food and
Rockport (without the crowd).

So peaceful and beautiful. One of my best vacations ever!
business
Direct Ocean Front three season cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376520
+1 9782815263
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Wonderful property, we really enjoyed it! Everything described was spot on.
Owner was a pleasure to deal with. Would highly recommend!
business
Direct Ocean Front three season cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376520
+1 9782815263
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Quebec, Quebec
5

What a nice place !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We have never see such nice sunsets ! Very quiet with a WONDERFULL view. The cottage is very clean and fonctionnal. The porch is fine to have diners with the sunset as a view. Complete kitchen, everyting is there. Linens smell so good.... You will fast confirm when you arrived that everything is clean.

The only point I can mention is the fact that there is no terrace to enjoy more the nice weather and the view.

We enjoyed a lot our stay in Annisquam at this beautifull place. Hopping to be there another time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Direct Ocean Front three season cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376520
+1 9782815263
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Slice of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We are from Canada and Arizona + loved the tranquility that this slice of
heaven brought to our family.
The cottage comforts are wonderful.
Thanks for sharing your place w/us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Direct Ocean Front three season cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376520
+1 9782815263
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Record Temp

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We hade not anticipated record breaking temp - 103 in Boston, no breeze, flat air.

We are putting fans in our future plans - summer 2012.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Direct Ocean Front three season cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376520
+1 9782815263
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
4

clean, direct ocean front, beautiful sunsets

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
A surprise to the senses, clean, tastefully renovated, rustic, private, direct ocean front cottage with privacy and amazing views and sunsets, modern amenities (all but for one over sight- celing fans, or A/C) We rented this lovely cottage for one week and had to leave for three of the six days over night and most of the afternoon-evening due to temps in the cottage being too hot, we brought three fans of our own and it was not enough to cool the cottage-there is no celing or insulation and it heats up fast! Would love to re-rent if A/C was installed. That aside, a trueprivate, ocean front gem, and escape from today's busy world. Very peaceful and clean. Could use a table/or chairs outside as well.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1