San Clemente townhome rental - Ocean View - 3 Bedroom/2 1/2 bath, side-by duplex
Ocean View - 3 Bedroom/2 1/2 bath, side-by duplex
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

San Clemente Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Looking for a big beach house for your family reunion or vacation with friends? Combine the rental of this property, “Bret’s Beach House,” VRBO#376500, a 3 bedroom, 2 ½ bath, side-by-side, tri-level duplex, with the unit next door, vacation rental #513949, “Shelly’s Beach House,” also a 3 bedroom, 2 ½ bath, side-by-side, tri-level duplex. Each property has a private backyard and balcony with ocean view. Enjoy togetherness and privacy.

Location, location, it’s all about the location when you are in San Clemente. And, 'Bret's Beach House,' this 3 bedroom/2 ½ bath, San Clemente beach house side-by-side duplex is the perfect location for your next vacation. A short 10 minute walk to the pier, the train station, and the beach, you are only a 5 minute walk from delightful restaurants, quaint shops, the Sunday farmer’s market, craft fairs, and other points of interest on famous Del Mar Street. Once you arrive, you can park your car and forget it. Enjoy walking and breathe in that cool ocean breeze!

If you want to plan adventures to Disneyland, Legoland, the San Diego Zoo, Seaworld, the La Jolla Aquarium or the San Diego Zoo Safari Park, San Clemente is centrally located between all those venues. Either direction you drive, your adventures are freeway close and about 45 minutes away.

Why stay at a cramped condo or apartment when you can stay at this spacious three-level beach home that sleeps 6 - 8 with room to spare? The top level includes a master suite with king bed and private balcony (enjoy a morning cup of coffee while sitting outside on your private balcony.) The front bedroom features a queen bed (with cable TV in room), and the middle bedroom has two twin beds. All the bedrooms have comfy beds and are beautifully decorated with new linens and bedding. If you need extra sleeping space, the sofa in the living room converts to a queen size bed. (A toddler bed and pack-n-play is also available if needed.)

The tiled main floor includes a large living room and ocean-view balcony. Sit back and relax with a cool drink as you watch the sunset every evening. Above the fireplace in the living room is a 47” big screen TV with cable including HBO and Netflix. The cozy gas fireplace lights with the flick of a switch and keeps you toasty warm on cool nights. The dining room flows into a modern kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances. A slider off the kitchen leads to the enclosed backyard.

The bottom floor includes a large laundry room with washer/dryer and 1-car garage (plus parking in driveway.) In the garage we have boogie boards, umbrellas, chairs, a rolling cooler, a big blue wagon for the kids, and two adult size beach cruiser bikes.

This home is perfect for the family that wants to relax and enjoy time together. The private backyard has a BBQ, outdoor dining furniture and umbrella.

San Clemente is an excellent place to cycle, golf, and surf near the pier. San Onofre surf beach and Trestles Beach are only 3 miles away.

More Details
Hide Details

Bret and Michelle Howe welcome you to our beautiful beach home in San Clemente. Bret is an avid surfer and one day after surfing nearby he discovered this wonderful home for sale. We bought it and now enjoy it whenever we don’t have guests using it. We have three married children and three small grandchildren who love to share our beach house with us. San Clemente is a wonderful place for families and every weekend we find fun things to do within walking distance of our beach house.

Bret and I are also cyclists and can recommend places to ride on your vacation. We live only 25 minutes away and know Orange County “like the back of our hand.”

Michelle Howe purchased this townhome in 2011

Both my husband and I grew up in beach communities and we always wanted to have a home near the beach. We both fell in love with San Clemente when we started looking for our vacation beach home. You feel like you have entered another time and place of years ago when things were slower and people knew their neighbors. In fact, we met more neighbors in our first few weeks of San Clemente ownership, than we ever did in the 14 years at our other house. Everyone is so friendly; it’s like living in a small town where everyone knows your name.

This house is set up to be a vacation beach home for our family, so we do use it whenever it is not being rented. Because of this, we make sure everything is in tip-top shape and take note of what we can do to make your stay more pleasant.

Probably the best thing about this house is its short walking distance to the beach, pier and Del Mar Street. We like to take long walks on the beach trails and take our grandkids to the wonderful parks close-by. Sunday mornings we walk along Del Mar to enjoy the farmer’s market and other activities happening every weekend. It seems like San Clemente has always got something going on nearby our house.

We also love the fact that anyone can get here by train. The Amtrak Coaster stops right at the pier, just minutes from our house. Our guests can walk to the train station and hitch a ride to San Diego to visit the zoo or take the train north to visit Knotts Berry Farm, Disneyland, the Long Beach Aquarium or even Los Angeles.

19 Reviews of Property 376500 in San Clemente, California

Family Friendly - Spacious 3 BD Tri-Level 1/2 Mile Walk to Pier/Beach
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 19 reviews
business
Family Friendly - Spacious 3 BD Tri-Level 1/2 Mile Walk to Pier/Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376500vb
949-733-3705
San Clemente Orange County
buena park
4

The most complete location outside of my own home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I stayed at Bruce beach home in San Clemente and I have to say I was very pleased the location was so well equipte it was just like being at home, even better to be in someone elses home It felt like home away from home, well equipted with 'EVERYTHING' ample towels for a full weeks stay for 6ppl, beach chairs, strollers, wagon for kids, TOYs my grandkids were estatic seeing them so happy with the amount of things they could use to build their sand castles wamed my heart, boogie boards. And for me I love to cook this location was fully stocked this was the best, I mean the best location site I have rented and I have rented all over the United States, given the opportunity I will use this location again, in the center of town walking distance from every thing

Thank you Michelle
and Thank you Verbo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is so good to hear people have had such a wonderful time at our property. Thank you for the kind words. We will continue to do our best to see that our guests have sweet memories of San Clemente.
business
Family Friendly - Spacious 3 BD Tri-Level 1/2 Mile Walk to Pier/Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376500vb
949-733-3705
San Clemente Orange County
Cypress, Texas
5

The Best Vacation Thus Far

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We normally vacation in Florida, this is our first visit to California, and I have to say it has been our best vacation so far. San Clemente is everything you've read about & so much more. Breathtakingly beautiful, family-friendly, and such a relaxed vibe that it was calming & relaxing. The small-town vibe is exactly what's needed for those with hectic lives.

The home is very lovely. It's very well maintained. Everything you could need in the kitchen is there. There is a private patio in back w/a BBQ grill. The living room is comfortable & inviting. It was nice to open up the patio doors in the evenings to let in the cool breeze. The bedrooms were very comfortable. All linens, bath towels and beach towels are available. In the garage you will find everything that you could need for the beach...umbrellas, cooler, boogie boards, chairs and even beach toys. You can even cruise around the community on the two bikes that are also available for your use.

You can walk or ride to most everything. My daughter & I would walk to Starbucks in the mornings and then afterwards to the beach to sit and watch the surfers. There are some great local restaurants and shops that are a wonder to discover.

The home is located perfectly in the middle of all the places we visited in Southern California.

Again, the best vacation we've had so far. I truly hated to leave but I am so looking forward to the day we return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family Friendly - Spacious 3 BD Tri-Level 1/2 Mile Walk to Pier/Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376500vb
949-733-3705
San Clemente Orange County
Wareham, Ma
5

BEST LOCATION walking distance to beach and shops.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We spent 10days in this unit. So comfortable and convenient to everything. Very well maintained and most important, very clean. We loved the outdoor space which when on vacation and trying to get away from the cold, being able to sit outside for breakfast and lunch or in our case with a glass of wine is the BEST part. It was nice to know that the owners were a phone call away. Even called to see if we found everything in good order. That was a plus. I would definitly revisit this location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Family Friendly - Spacious 3 BD Tri-Level 1/2 Mile Walk to Pier/Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376500vb
949-733-3705
San Clemente Orange County
5

Great Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This property was wonderful. It was located close to the beach (we ran on the beach every morning), close to a grocery store, and very convenient for getting on and off the freeway (I-5). The townhouse was furnished well and we did most of our own cooking while we were there. We appreciated the beach toys and chairs and we had a blast with our grandkids at the beach. This property has a lovely backyard, good parking (one garage/one driveway), and lovely deck on the 2nd floor where you can see the ocean and sunset. Since we have relatives in the area, I'm sure we will use this property again. Michelle, the owner, was accommodating and made sure we could contact her with any concerns.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly - Spacious 3 BD Tri-Level 1/2 Mile Walk to Pier/Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376500vb
949-733-3705
San Clemente Orange County
Riverside Ca
5

Beautiful setting for family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a glorious beach vacation, every bit what I hoped and dreamed it could be. San Clemente is a super laid back, family friendly beach community with a small town vibe. The home was centrally located near beach and shops. Having the backyard was our favorite feature. Being off the kitchen, the back patio was where we are many meals, and a great place for little ones to play and explore while I was preparing meals. Beds were clean and comfy. Bathrooms immaculate. Laundry off the garage was great, dirty towels can go right to washer after a day at the beach. We count ourselves truly blessed beyond what we hoped. A most comfortable, accommodating setting for family retreat.
Mom,Dad,4 sons 14,12,4,2, cousin 11 and one Nana
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly - Spacious 3 BD Tri-Level 1/2 Mile Walk to Pier/Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376500vb
949-733-3705
San Clemente Orange County
5

Walk to it all in San Clemente

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great property in a great location. The beach is a five minute walk away and Avenida Del Mar is about a two minute walk. Restaurants and shopping are within walking distance.

Very clean, well appointed townhome has all the amenities any family could require. The owners are responsive, fair, and professional . Property comes with boogie board, beach chairs, washer and dryer fully-stocked kitchen The backyard is a private little hide away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly - Spacious 3 BD Tri-Level 1/2 Mile Walk to Pier/Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376500vb
949-733-3705
San Clemente Orange County
Iowa
5

Family Vacation - 3 families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I brought our two sons, their wives and our grandson (7) for a week. Great location. Enjoyed LA, Disneyland, San Juan Capistrano, Legoland, San Diego and of course the Ocean! Best things about house other than location were having washer and dryer, fenced backyard. Parking was a bit of a pain constantly jockeying cars and stairs were an issue for my husband and me but all in all I thought it was a great way to spend time with our family and Michelle was delightful to deal with regarding rental details and info.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly - Spacious 3 BD Tri-Level 1/2 Mile Walk to Pier/Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376500vb
949-733-3705
San Clemente Orange County
Placerville,Calif
5

Great central location close to water & downtown

Great central location close to water & downtown
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We seniors were very impressed. You really don't a car once you arrive. Close to water & close to downtown. Restaurants in the area are superior!!Great eating on the pier with ocean under your feet.House was very comfortable and clean.This is going to be our go to place in San Clemente.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We'd love to have you back. San Clemente is wonderful!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Friendly - Spacious 3 BD Tri-Level 1/2 Mile Walk to Pier/Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376500vb
949-733-3705
San Clemente Orange County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Weekend

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Thank you!

It was wonderful!
business
Family Friendly - Spacious 3 BD Tri-Level 1/2 Mile Walk to Pier/Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376500vb
949-733-3705
San Clemente Orange County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A Wonderful Place

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Thanks Michelle!

A wonderful place...

Thank you for sharing it!