Sayulita estate rental - View from house to surf & swim beach below
View from house to surf & swim beach below
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Sayulita Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Sayulita's Incredible Slice of Paradise!

PLEASE CLICK ON THE GREEN VIDEO LINK ABOVE!!!!

This spectacular home HAS BEEN TOTALLY REMODELED BY A WORLD RENOWNED ARCHITECT! (Total remodel was completed in 2009). And NOW just built another home and purchased another one next door! All 3 properties are next to each other and comprise the area we call 'Dreamers Circle' (The 3 houses together can sleep up to 30 people in 13 bedrooms & 13 bathrooms)

Casa Paloma, Casa Sonadora and Villa Colina (vrbo listings 440595 and 346402) ARE IN THE BEST LOCATION OF SAYULITA!!! We are DIRECTLY ABOVE the premier beach and surf break of Sayulita! Only 1 1/2 blocks to the beach AND town center via a beautifully paved landscaped walkway. Watch the whales, surfers, tropical birds and be lulled to sleep at night by the sound of the surf. All 3 houses have incredible ocean views and heated pools & numerous very special amenities.

Although all these properties have many similarities, the following description and photos all pertain to Casa Paloma ONLY! To view photos and information on casa Sonadora and Villa Colina, please see link below.

CASA PALOMA HAS IT ALL! PRIVACY, HEATED OZONE-TREATED SWIMMING POOL, LARGE LANDSCAPED TROPICAL GARDENS, AND AN INCREDIBLE SETTING WITH TRULY SPECTACULAR VIEWS OF THE NAYARIT COASTLINE AND THE SURF JUST BELOW THE HOUSE!

Featuring stunning panoramic ocean views from numerous private patios and porticos, Casa Paloma is truly special, an artistic gem of a home that is equipped with every modern convenience. It is filled with beautiful Mexican Art - original and antique; it has tiled kitchens and bathrooms, an excellent pressurized water system with filtered drinking water, memory foam mattresses, A/C, WiFi, flat screen HD TVs, DVD and CD players with ipod connections, plus CD & DVD libraries, cotton sheets, and a very special palapa rooftop garden terrace with truly exceptional 360 degree views. Maid service is included and a cook, masseuse, yoga and surf instructors can be provided.

All 5 bedroom suites have their own adjoining bathrooms and every room in the house has ocean or jungle views. In addition to the 5 bedrooms, the house has 3 kitchens and 3 living spaces. Casa Paloma can be rented as one whole house (a high season requirement) or two 2 bedroom and 2 bath villas and one 1 bedroom and bath villa (rented in the low season). Each is separate, but can be easily combined to perfectly accommodate a larger group that wants to rent the entire property.

Ideally located only 1 1/2 blocks to the surf beach and town, Casa Paloma is the tropical home of your dreams. The landscaped gardens, gorgeous oceanviews, heated pool with ocean view (plus a small wading pool for the little ones) and beautifully furnished Mexican Casa, make this property an unparalleled getaway for the discriminating vacationer.

You can also view our video above and read our unsolicited testimonials below. Please check our calendar - IT ACCURATELY REFLECTS AVAILABILITY.

* * * * * IF OUR CALENDAR IS BOOKED, PLEASE VIEW OUR HOMES NEXT DOOR- vrbo #440595 & #346402 * * * * *

To link directly to these additional properties, go below - just above 'Map & Owners Profile' to 'Links to more information:' Then - Click Here to see 'All My Rental Listings'

Keywords: 1, 2 or 3 HOUSES (in summer season, smaller villas available)

More Details
Hide Details

My wife, Joan, and I, Dennis, live most of the time in an area frequently referred to as the northern tip of the wine country in California, just above Napa Valley. I recently sold my Internet Marketing Company and my wife is starting to wind down her successful art business. We are semi-retired now, but I still manage to keep busy with all my real estate projects, investments and family. We travel quite a bit together and with our two married daughters and their husbands and their growing families. One of our daughters is a successful Interior Architect in Los Angles who is married to an entrepreneur who is the majority owner and CEO of a major software company. The other daughter is an occupational therapist, whose husband is the cameraman for many of the Home and Garden TV Network shows that we all love. We are an active group. We all love to ski, hike, scuba dive, surf, bike, boat, ride motorcycles, and hang out together in beautiful environments.

We are recent grandparents with both daughters and are thoroughly enjoying this delightful new addition to our lives.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this estate in 2006

We already owned a villa in Sayulita, but wanted a larger truly grand property. We looked at everything for months and finally found the ideal Sayulita oceanfront location which afforded phenomenal unobstructed surf views and privacy. Now we could be above the beach and town but just a block away! We had to do an extensive remodel to really create our dream house, but after all the hard work, we could not believe how much we loved our new tropical paradise.

We really love the location with unsurpassed panoramic views, the jungle garden surrounding our house, the heated swimming pool, the large collection of antique Mexican art thoughout the house, the great sunsets, the cooling breeze, and watching the surfers below the house. We also love spending time on the roof garden palapa terrace. Here we have 360 degree views of the ocean, mountains, jungle and village below. We watch the surfers, migrating whales and swooping birds, and drink in the huge expanse of the Nayarit coastline. This is where we really kick back and relax and drink in all the beauty that is Sayulita.

57 Reviews of Property 5885 in Sayulita, Mexican Riviera

Oceanfront Paradise, Amazing Estate in Sayulita's Best Location
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 57 reviews
business
Oceanfront Paradise, Amazing Estate in Sayulita's Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5885vb
(707) 928-9873 (California, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Bay Area, CA
5

Fabulous Villa and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our Family loved staying at Casa Paloma-what a wonderful location and property! While the pictures were beautiful, the villa itself and the location surpassed the pictures! It was breathtaking. Upon first entering, you see the ocean and surfers in front of you, with almost every room in the villa having a view! Plus the artwork was lovely throughout. The house is perfect for a family reunion as there are 5 bedrooms each with it's own bathroom. PLUS there are two outdoor showers-perfect for the surfers in the group! One evening we had a group of 11 teens and 8 adults for dinner and everyone was comfortable. Dora and Ernesto were very helpful during our stay-Dora made a wonderful chicken mole one night! A truly memorable vacation in a beautiful home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Oceanfront Paradise, Amazing Estate in Sayulita's Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5885vb
(707) 928-9873 (California, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Palo Alto, CA, USA
5

Casa Sonadora was everything we wanted

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our two families (4 adults, and 5 kids, ages 2-10), stayed at Casa Sonadora for a week. We loved everything about it:
The location was close to everything we wanted: 5 minute walk to the beach, or downtown. The walk is down a steep, landscaped path, great little extra exercise if you are doing it 10 times a day.
The pool had a little kids area, where our 2yo, and a 4yo could jump around without fear. House was very comfortable, with modern kitchen, comfy beds, friendly layout. Rooftop terrace was a added bonus.
We managed to fully relax in a just a week, big accomplishment if you have little kids.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanfront Paradise, Amazing Estate in Sayulita's Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5885vb
(707) 928-9873 (California, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Cobb, Ca
5

Exquisite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I do not usually write reviews but Casa Paloma deserves one! Our family plus friends rented it right after the Christmas holidays. We had the best vacation in Sayulita in a very special house, designed and appointed with incredible taste, gorgeous Mexican art everywhere and views that are truly breathtaking! You cannot tell how beautiful this setting is from photos. When you step out on the large patio and see the whole bay and coastline and watch the surfers below the house, you will know what I mean. This house is huge, with wonderful decorations, huge bathrooms, 3 kitchens, 2 outdoor showers, and large tropical gardens that made me completely envious. There was plenty of room and privacy for everyone. We also loved the location – super close to everything and no car was necessary. We met Dennis, the owner who has 2 other houses right next door that are equally spectacular. Next year we are going to get a larger group together and rent two of his houses. I also must mention the wonderful staff and Dora’s excellent cooking. If I could, I would give Casa Paloma a six star rating - it is that special.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Paradise, Amazing Estate in Sayulita's Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5885vb
(707) 928-9873 (California, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
SANTA fE, n.m.
5

Michael

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Loved everything about the place--beautiful house, great beach, good food. great service.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Paradise, Amazing Estate in Sayulita's Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5885vb
(707) 928-9873 (California, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Stamford, CT, USA
5

Lovely home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Beautifully decorated and comfortable home with great views! Good proximity to town. Very nice and responsive care taker.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanfront Paradise, Amazing Estate in Sayulita's Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5885vb
(707) 928-9873 (California, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Larkspur, California
5

Perfect spot for our group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is our fourth trip to Sayulita, but this time my husband and I returned with all of his immediate family to celebrate my father-in-law's 80th birthday. We rented both Casa Sonadora and Villa Collina. We put the two families with young children in Casa Sonadora because it had the bigger and more comfortable dining and living room space, and that way all 16 of us could hang out there at night after we put the little kids to bed.

Casa Sonadora is by far the nicest place I've ever stayed in Sayulita-- it's brand new, really well constructed, super comfy beds, sheets, etc., everything worked beautifully and the house itself is big and spacious and gorgeous. Each couple took a master's suite, and we divided the 6 kids into the other two rooms and they were happy as clams. The pool was a HUGE hit-- it's unusual to have a heated pool in Sayulita, and the kids spent almost every hour that they weren't in the waves in the pool, and that made our life easy and pleasant. We had one three year old non-swimmer, and he simply wore his lifejacket whenever he was outside, and that put us all at ease. It also helped to sit down the first day and lay down some house rules with the kids (regarding the balconies, roof, etc.).

The views are great, and it's really centrally located. Easy to walk down to town and the beach. We'd come back in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Paradise, Amazing Estate in Sayulita's Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5885vb
(707) 928-9873 (California, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Hudson, Wisconsin
5

Beautiful home in a perfect location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a fantastic week in Sayulita! The town is lovely and the location of Casa Paloma could not be more ideal. It is situated on a hill overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean. While this may be difficult for older or disabled residents, there is a golf cart available which makes access a breeze. The home itself is lovely offering loads of privacy and beautiful porches from which to view the town and beach. The roof top patio is spectacular! We had a group of 5 couples and one child. The house easily accommodated all of us. The kitchens were well-stocked, the bedrooms were beautiful with lovely private bathrooms, and the eating facilities made it easy to have breakfast or dinner at home. Don't think twice about booking this lovely property!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Paradise, Amazing Estate in Sayulita's Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5885vb
(707) 928-9873 (California, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Chicago, IL USA
5

Sayulita Wedding Party House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We loved staying at Casa Paloma. We had our entire wedding party staying at the house. It was also a great spot to have people over. We had 2 BBQs with about 20 people each. The location was perfect. I liked being right by the beach and also near town. I liked that we were not so close to town that it was loud. The top palapa was gorgeous. Our photographer said it was the most beautiful place she had taken getting ready photos before. We ended up doing most of our pre-wedding photos at the house which was great. The staff was very helpful and easily accessible. I would highly recommend the house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Oceanfront Paradise, Amazing Estate in Sayulita's Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5885vb
(707) 928-9873 (California, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Alberta, Canada
5

Esceptional Family vacation for all generations!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our extended family just returned home from Casa Paloma. We had 6 adults and 4 children aged 2,3,4 and 6. The entire rental process from start to finish was handled promptly and professionally. We utilized the recommendations for transportation from adn to the airport and were very happy with this service as well. The pictures DO NOT do this maginficent home justice. It is stunningly beautiful and we felt at home right away. Our children were taught the rules right at the get go and adjusted to the open air concept of the second floor with no issues. Dora prepared a wondeful meal for us and we frequented a number of restaurants (all amazing though Don pedro's was a little too pricey and North American like) for our taste. The golf cart rental made everything simple with bringing back heavy groceries and carting the little ones to and fro. Our kids called it the kid car. As mentioned, the noise in the evenings was quite loud some nights but the Casita and back bedrooms were most affected and we had the kids in those rooms. The pool is perfect for families with small children (ours are 2,3,4 and 6) and it was hard to get them out of it, though in the winter months I would recommend heating very early mornings to accomodate the early risers we had in our group. Ernesto (PM) was great and helped us whenever we needed it as was Santos - another staff member at the house. I would recommend this house to anyone but be prepared for the openess of it (which I loved!!!) and definitely go into town (it is a couple of blocks at most) often as Sayulita is now officially our favourite destination to mexico and we have been to many!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Jennifer for your glowing review. I did want to mention something about the noise. A group of us have been working with the local and state municipalities, police and tourist board for a long time to seriously deal with the music noise levels at night. They are finally fully monitoring it now and I can very happily state, it seems to be finally resolved. My wife and I have been in Casa Paloma for a week now (staying in the casita) and have slept with the windows open every night. And we are again enjoying the wonderful sound of the ocean. A very pleasant change!
business
Oceanfront Paradise, Amazing Estate in Sayulita's Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5885vb
(707) 928-9873 (California, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Petaluma, CA
5

Amazing Casa Paloma and Sayulita!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We just returned from 8 days at beautiful Casa Paloma. We were 11 people, which included 4 kids, ages 3-5 years old. The house is designed so that we were all comfortable and had our private spaces. Also, the house really works fine for small children as long as they are kept off the roof top deck and supervised. The kids quickly learned the limits of the house.

The views are spectacular and the outdoor areas inviting. We spent most of our days at the beach and did not utilize the pool very much, as we thought it was a bit cold. The gardens are serene and beautifully maintained.

The decor is tasteful with authentic Mexican art, furniture and tile. The beds are comfy and the kitchens adequate. We all loved the outdoor shower by the pool! We had most of our meals prepared by a chef but also enjoyed the many restaurants in town and on the beach. Ernesto, the property manager, was readily available for questions and assistance when needed. Dora and her staff took incredible care of the house and thankfully cleaned it on a daily basis.

The only downsize was the loud rock music blaring late into the wee hours on a couple of nights. We were only impacted about 3 out of the 8 nights so it wasn't too bad. You could close the doors to minimize the sound but we love the sound of the waves and the feel of the warm tropical air at night. Maybe it is the trade off for the great location. My family would say it is worth it! My husband and I stayed in the Casita which seemed to be most affected.

The path to the beach is charming, the neighborhood attractive and safe, and the house
beautiful and accommodating. We love the beach, the restaurants and shops in Sayulita and, especially, the people. Kathleen, with whom I communicated about the property, was efficient, helpful and made the entire reservation process a breeze. We will definitely return to Sayulita and, if as a large group, stay at Casa Paloma.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Sally for your positive review. I did want to mention something about the noise. A group of us have been working with the local and state municipalities, police and tourist board for a long time to seriously deal with the music noise levels at night. They are finally fully monitoring it now and I can very happily state, it seems to be finally resolved. My wife and I have been in Casa Paloma for a week now (staying in the casita) and have slept with the windows open every night. And we are again enjoying the wonderful sound of the ocean. A very pleasant change!