Eden house rental - Snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, snow boarding -- right out your back door
Snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, snow boarding -- right out your back door
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Eden House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 6-8)

This cozy country house is on a quintessential Vermont back road with five miles of private trails that are yours to hike or mountain bike in the warmer weather, and ski and snowshoe in the winter months. Let your dog run free and enjoy vacation as much as you do. Bring your horse and ride on our trails. Enjoy a bonfire right beside the house and hear the sounds of a Vermont country night. Canoe, kayak, swim or fish at Lake Eden -- just a five minute drive away. Hike nearby Mt. Norris for a stunning view of Lake Eden from the summit.

No weather worries! You can now spend a day at Jay Peak's new indoor water park. For skiiers, you are 20 miles away from either Stowe and Jay Peak -- take your pick. Many of our guests have skied both during a visit. If you want to cross-country ski or snowshoe on our private trails, you can rent skis and snowshoes in nearby Morrisville.

If you want to cook in, we have a well-stocked kitchen. During the warmer months, you can visit our local farmer's markets for Vermont's fresh produce and local gourmet products. A fan of Ben & Jerry's? Drive only 20 miles to their visitors center in Waterbury/Stowe, The Cider Mill and many other Vermont attractions.

No lumpy mattresses here! All of our mattresses are brand new and the bathroom has recently been renovated.

Give your family a vacation that's about spending time together and enjoying the beauty of Vermont in any season.

Additional features: Wifi. TV. DVD player. Linens and towels provided. Three king size beds. One pull-out couch in living room.

We look forward to hosting you in Eden.

Your hosts, Emma and Harold Earle, are local Vermonters who live next door and who have lived in Eden all their lives. They can be your guides for fishing and direct you to the Long Trail or fishing spots that only locals know. They'll share their love of Vermont with you, and will help you have an experience that you can't find in a resort town.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 376414 in Eden, Vermont

Private Trails and Mountain Views Outside Your Door
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Private Trails and Mountain Views Outside Your Door
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376414
+1 917 301-4373
Eden Northeast Kingdom
Seven Valleys, PA
5

Great Vermont Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We spent a week with Emma and Harold enjoying the Vermont foliage and life. The Earle House was a perfect place to stay in the middle of a beautiful setting. The house is very clean, roomy and is like being home. Emma and Harold are terrific hosts with great ideas. Thanks for a very memorable week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Trails and Mountain Views Outside Your Door
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376414
+1 917 301-4373
Eden Northeast Kingdom
5

A way of life that will leave its imprint on you

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My boyfriend and I spent the weekend in this down-home, rustic, idyllic setting. The cabin was large, very clean, the beds comfortable, the amenities more than what we needed. It was so QUIET. The setting made me feel as if I'd stepped back in time, with the 1800s farmhouse out one window and old time farm equipment (hay rakes, potato diggers) adorning the field out another. We woke up to see Harold outside very early puttering around the farm, dead-heading his ocean of flowers.

Loved the stream, the goats, the huge meadow up the hill that overlooks southwestern Vermont and into New York state, probably the Adirondacks. I didn't get a chance to walk the trails through the woods, I will next time for sure.

Harold built a bonfire at night after showing us around the property. He and Emma made us feel as if we belonged there. The stress of everyday demands were definitely left way behind. It left me wanting more, wanting to return very soon.

I highly recommend this country cabin and the family who cares for it.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Trails and Mountain Views Outside Your Door
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376414
+1 917 301-4373
Eden Northeast Kingdom
Hilton Head, SC
5

Wonderful vacation spot!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My wife and I and our two grand-dogs highly recommend this vacation cabin in Eden. The cabin is nice, the beds are comfortable and the surroundings are perfect for a vacation with pets. There are miles of trails to be explored and smells galore for the dogs to investigate.

Harold and Emma are wonderful hosts, very accommodating and super nice to be around. They are a wealth of knowledge of the local area and their property was perfect for what we wanted. They are animal lovers and were super with our pets.

You and your dog(s) will not be disappointed with this choice for a nice Vermont experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Private Trails and Mountain Views Outside Your Door
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376414
+1 917 301-4373
Eden Northeast Kingdom
5

Garden of Eden

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
An enjoyable six hour ride from southwestern CT and we arrived in Eden. Just as described, the cabin is cozy with comfortable king beds, situated in a beautiful setting, with gorgeous views of the mountains, when you walk to the top of the crest. Our two dogs loved the place, the frog ponds, the neighboring dogs, the goats (and their scat!) and we so appreciated Emma and Harold orienting us, hosting us, and being hospitable and warm next "door" neighbors. A quiet and relaxing area, nice distance from several hiking places and mountains, we would all say it was a definite 10! Thank you.
business
Private Trails and Mountain Views Outside Your Door
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376414
+1 917 301-4373
Eden Northeast Kingdom
USA
5

Wonderful Place for a Northern VT visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We spent a week at this charming place and it was terrific! The owners, Emma and Harold, make you feel like family, not just guests. The house is well maintained and was spotless when we arrived. They were happy to let us roam the trails and fields on their property and introduced us to their friendly array of goats and dogs. The view is terrific and a wide array of northern VT attractions are an hour or less away including some of the big resorts like Jay Peak and Stowe. Many of the Long Trail hiking trails are accessible only a short distance away. It made for a nice week away and great base camp for our exploring the wide variety of attractions. The kitchen has everything you need and the bathroom has been completely redone. The campfire was a nice highlight to close our stay. Highly recommended and hope to get back some day.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private Trails and Mountain Views Outside Your Door
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376414
+1 917 301-4373
Eden Northeast Kingdom
Brooklyn NY
5

Eden Perfect Summer Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
The property was in great shape and is very fairly priced. Carey and her family make you feel right at home(her father even pulled my car out of a ditch I accidentally drove into with his excavator) Will definetly go back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Trails and Mountain Views Outside Your Door
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376414
+1 917 301-4373
Eden Northeast Kingdom
Vermont
5

Great Vermont Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had an absolutely amazing time!!! Emma and Harold were great hosts, taking us sledding, building us a bonfire, and letting us play with their cute little goats!!! I highly recommend this property to anyone looking to get away and experience the great outdoors!! We truly had a great time and I appreciate all that Emma and Harold did for us!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Trails and Mountain Views Outside Your Door
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376414
+1 917 301-4373
Eden Northeast Kingdom
Long Island, NY
5

The true Vermont experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
From the minute that we arrived at the Earle House, we knew we were going to have an amazing time. The house was located perfectly between all of the Northern Vermont ski resorts, it took about 25 mins for us to drive to Jay Peak. The view from the driveway was epic, being able to see every star in the sky. We realized that the trip we went on wasn't just for snowboarding/skiing but to have a great time and that we did.

The kitchen was fully stocked, the beds were amazing, and the experience was even better!!

The goats happen to be our favorite memory as well as the bonfire, we couldn't ask for anything more. This house will be in our future visits.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private Trails and Mountain Views Outside Your Door
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376414
+1 917 301-4373
Eden Northeast Kingdom
Atlanta, GA
5

Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Fantastic home in a great location for a perfect VT vacation. The house is very well maintained with a fully-stocked kitchen and extremely comfortable beds and linens. Great for a weekend getaway of friends or for a full family vacation. There are wonderful hiking trails, nearby fishing and boating spots, and gorgeous views of the surrounding mountains. If you have kids, there is plenty of land for them to roam and a great bonfire pit for roasting marshmallows. For those who are interested, it's not too far to Stowe for shopping and dining or to Waterbury to see the Ben and Jerry's factory. The owners, Harold and Emma, were fantastic hosts who were more than happy to do all they could to be sure we had a great time. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway