Clearwater Beach condo rental - Enjoy your morning coffee/evening cocktails while viewing the beach/sunset
Enjoy your morning coffee/evening cocktails while viewing the beach/sunset
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 28 - 30 nights
 

Clearwater Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

*As per condo association rules, a minimum of a one month rental is required.

Our 11th floor condo in the Mandalay Beach Club is perfect for your beach vacation. What makes our condo unique is its corner location, allowing wraparound views from the 2 expansive, furnished balconies of the sun rising over the Intracoastal Waterway and setting over the Gulf of Mexico (seasonal). The views at night of the lighted bridges, the causeway, and the city are spectacular.

We have equipped our comfortable condo with wireless internet, free long distance, a large plasma TV, beach chairs and umbrella, lounge cushions for pool chairs, games, puzzles and even a rocking chair. We tried to think of everything!

It's a short walk to both casual and fine-dining restaurants. If you love a great grouper sandwich, the famous Frenchy's is barely two blocks away! You'll also find a pharmacy with some grocery items, a variety of shops, a non-denominational church and even a fresh fish market. Hop on the city trolley for even more restaurants, a national food store, and the marina. If you choose to drive the beautiful area, return your car to your assigned under-building parking space.

The Mandalay Beach Club offers privacy, 24-hour manned security and high-end resort amenities, including a clubhouse with a full catering kitchen, private heated pool, hot tub, state of the art fitness center with showers and sauna, an elegant community center TV area, multiple indoor/outdoor dining areas, outdoor gas grills, conference room and billiards room.

Clearwater Beach is consistently ranked as one of the top ten beaches in the USA. Let your toes sink into its white powder sands as you walk a few steps from our condo to the beach and a few steps farther to the famous Pier 60 with its Key West style sunset celebrations. You'll never want to leave!

Keywords: Clearwater Beach, Mandalay Beach Club, condo, beachfront, views, 2 balconies

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 376324 in Clearwater Beach, Florida

Beachfront Condo W/ Gulf Sunset & Intracoastal Sunrise View
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Beachfront Condo W/ Gulf Sunset & Intracoastal Sunrise View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376324vbi
423-240-9982
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Grosse Pointe MI
5

Excellent place to relax and unwind!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We really enjoyed our visit. The views from the balconies were breathtaking. We were able to watch the dolphins from the gulf side balcony every night. The condo was very well equipped with everything you would need, especially for the beach. The bedrooms are on opposite ends of the condo so even two couples have complete privacy if wanted. We loved everything about the condo and would recommend it to our friends. We hope to return to this condo if it's available when we need it next year. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Most of our renters return year after year and we would love for you and your family to become part of our "condo family"!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Condo W/ Gulf Sunset & Intracoastal Sunrise View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376324vbi
423-240-9982
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Clarksville, TN
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Fantastic!! First, kudos to Carolyn and Devica for making reservation procedure seamless and easy.
Next, the condo itself was amazing. Very well maintained, clean, and every detail seemingly anticipated. Photos good but still don't do it justice. Staff at Mandalay was very friendly and helpful. Pool area and beach access were very good.
Condo has great central location close to Pier 60 and lots of great restaurants. Having a car certainly nice but absolutely not essential. Lots of places walkable.
Best part by far was the views from the balconies. Large balcony off main room gave us great views of sunsets and of the sunrises. Every room had a window view of some kind.
I would not hesitate to reccommend this condo to anyone and hope to stay at this same location the next time we visit Clearwater Beach
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Condo W/ Gulf Sunset & Intracoastal Sunrise View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376324vbi
423-240-9982
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Poland, Ohio
5

Clearwater rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Great time- great place & beautiful views. I highly recommend this unit for a most rewarding vacation. Easy access to great restaurants & entertainment. Plus, it is right on the beach. Unit owner is most gracious & accommodating. Could not have been better. Thoroughly enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Condo W/ Gulf Sunset & Intracoastal Sunrise View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376324vbi
423-240-9982
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Scotland
5

Good times

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family spent a fantastic time in July at this condo. It was very clean and had all the comforts of home. The location could not be better, ideal walking distances to all the local amenities and right on the beach. The views were fantastic of the beach and surrounding area. We were lucky enough to be there on the 4th July and even though I am British the view of the firework display made me a patriotic American. Our family played a game on how many dolphins we could count from the main balcony overlooking the beach. The overall Mandalay Beach Club was great and very clean also. A good pool and deck with a great club room and facilities to BBQ if you wanted. We found the Club staff friendly and helpful and the owner of the condo was very kind and considerate. Overall a great location and condo that I know we will use again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Condo W/ Gulf Sunset & Intracoastal Sunrise View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376324vbi
423-240-9982
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
West Homestead, Pa
5

Simply Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My wife and I just returned from an awesome month's stay at your condo... in a word, FANTASTIC! The complex and condo were first class and the views from the balcony amazing. Great restaurants within walking distance (Brown Boxer was our favorite!) and a great grocery store only a short trolley ride away. We are already looking forward to our next Clearwater Beach vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Condo W/ Gulf Sunset & Intracoastal Sunrise View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376324vbi
423-240-9982
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Winston-Salem, NC
5

Great condo in perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This is a great condo with beautiful porch views of the ocean and the waterway--the listing describes it accurately! The condo is VERY roomy, with a large dining table and couch space for the entire family. The owner's appliances (dish washer, oven/microwave, washer/dryer) all worked great, and we got much use out of the beach chairs provided for our enjoyment.

The complex has excellent security, parking, and a great pool with sundeck and outdoor grills.
My wife particularly loved the condo's location: right next door to an amazing restaurant called Tate's Island Grill, and within an easy block or two of other great eats like Frenchy's, Rockaway, and a cool little cafe in a yellow storefront. Also, Pier 60 is maybe 1/4 mile south along the beach where fun activities for kids can be found during the daytime (inflatables, rentals, etc.).

The owner was very nice, helpful, and trustworthy. She bent over backwards to answer my questions about her condo and my trip logistics, and I had no trouble retrieving my security deposit upon departure. Would recommend to anyone, but especially adults looking for romantic &/or relaxing getaway.

If we make it back to Clearwater Beach next year, I will DEFINITELY be booking this condo again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Condo W/ Gulf Sunset & Intracoastal Sunrise View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376324vbi
423-240-9982
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Hendersonville, North Carolina 28791 USA
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Excellent property. Well kept, clean and comfortable. Accurately described. This is a super-deluxe
unit in up-scale Mandalay Club Resort. The owner is dedicated to please; lovely lady to speak with on
the phone. Must also mention breathtaking view of area lights from guest bedroom windows at night.
270 degree view from two balconies. Cannot wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I'm glad you enjoyed the view as much as we do! I wish you could be there during July to see the fireworks from our bay side balcony. The city of Clearwater has an outstanding fireworks display shot from the causeway and we have an excellent view and we also can see and enjoy so many others stretching across the horizon! I too look forward to your return in 2013 and I already have your reservation booked! Thanks for being such a great renter!
business
Beachfront Condo W/ Gulf Sunset & Intracoastal Sunrise View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376324vbi
423-240-9982
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Chattanooga
5

Surprised at Privacy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Great area and beach front. Super close to great restaurants. Didn't need a car- taxi to and from airport.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future!