Port Charlotte house rental - front entrance
front entrance
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Port Charlotte House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6 -10)

This is a clean well maintained home that is close to everything.

Keywords: golf, fishing, swimming, tennis, basketball, mini golf, playground, parks, restaurants,and shopping all within 5 - 15 minutes from house

We purchased this home for our future retirement home. We really like the location because it is close to the water and stores.

We like the beach because we have grandchildren and we don't have to worry about the danger of undertows and it is a nice white sand beach. We have often seen dolphin and manatee while there. There are lots of things to do and you don't have the hassel of it being so busy.

6 Reviews of Property 376210 in Port Charlotte, Florida

3 Bedroom 2 1/2 Bath 1 Mile from Beach, Park, Pool
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
3 Bedroom 2 1/2 Bath 1 Mile from Beach, Park, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376210vbi
+ (812) 486-3251, (812) 486-8766 (Indiana, USA)
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Worked perfectly for 2 couples to get away from the snow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Very nice, clean house that was fully equipped with kitchen items. Beds were comfortable with adequate bedding. Bring beach towels & beach umbrella of your own. Washer & dryer worked great. Biggest disadvantage was that there was no WIFI. Hard to find a quiet place with wifi in the town.
Good location to use as base for traveling to bigger towns north and south. Took in the pool everyday ($3 each and 75c /hr to park) Owner has 2 three wheel bikes to use which worked out great. Perfect weather (80's everyday). All in all, it was a great place for us to stay while checking out the rest of Florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
business
3 Bedroom 2 1/2 Bath 1 Mile from Beach, Park, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376210vbi
+ (812) 486-3251, (812) 486-8766 (Indiana, USA)
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Nice place to stay with family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We really enjoyed out stay here. The pictures are accurate and the house is very well kept. We had plenty of space for sleeping. There is everything you need for your vacation. Plenty of towels, linens, blankets, comforters, pillows, and the kitchen has everything you would need. The back yard is fenced in, so the kids have a nice place to play. The house is located on a somewhat busy road, but is nearby to several stores and just down then road from a very nice park. The park has a full basketball court and a pool. You have to pay to park and to use the pool. It's around $2 a person for the pool and $.75/hour to park. The pool is located right next to the beach and pier. We were pleased to learn that there is a rec center located 10 minutes away in punta gorda. That has a large pool, with diving board, basketball hoop, and indoor basketball court. Overall, the only problem that we had was the central air unit stopped working and the owner has someone come the same day to fix it. We had children aged 9-17. We were very satisfied with the house and location. Also, the owners are easy to work with, helpful, and nice to talk to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
3 Bedroom 2 1/2 Bath 1 Mile from Beach, Park, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376210vbi
+ (812) 486-3251, (812) 486-8766 (Indiana, USA)
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Nice Home would go back and use it again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We arrived tired and were plesantly suprised by this home we booked, not only was it close to all the area had to offer but it was a well maintained and clean home located near the beach. It was a no-frills kind of place, but definitely had everything we needed for the week, including cooking supplies.
I had a problem with the air conditioning unit and the owners had it fixed within three hours from when I called them! They were wonderful to work with. I would recommend this rental to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
business
3 Bedroom 2 1/2 Bath 1 Mile from Beach, Park, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376210vbi
+ (812) 486-3251, (812) 486-8766 (Indiana, USA)
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Waynesboro, VA
5

Family gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This home provided a wonderful place for our famiiy to gather the week after Christmas. We were able to enjoy numerous beaches and museums, and found options for seeing natural habitat. Since we had teenagers with us, we packed a lot in to our week from sightseeing during the day to playing cards and group games in the evening. The neighborhood was quiet, which allowed for early morning or evening walks. We enjoyed doing some of our own cooking and appreciated being able to use the kitchen and washer and dryer. The house was clean and well furnished.
We enjoyed working with the owners and would like to visit again There' s not too many places where you can look for shark's teeth, and enjoy a hot dog roast at the beach on New Years Day!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. So glad you and all your family got to enjoy a week together at our home.
business
3 Bedroom 2 1/2 Bath 1 Mile from Beach, Park, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376210vbi
+ (812) 486-3251, (812) 486-8766 (Indiana, USA)
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ky.
5

Very close to every thing.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This place was very clean and had every thing you need for your stay. Big living room with two sofa beds. Great park just down the road with a great view of the Port Charlotte Harbor it has a pool, Beaches, Boat ramp and Boccie Ball court. Just min. from everything. Mall and Sam Club 15 min away. Wind Dixie 5 min away. Port Charlotte golf club just 10 min away. The Owners are great to work with and nice people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom 2 1/2 Bath 1 Mile from Beach, Park, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376210vbi
+ (812) 486-3251, (812) 486-8766 (Indiana, USA)
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Montgomery,In
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We spent a week in Port Charlotte at this property and had a great time! The house was very clean, and had all the little amenities that you would need such as linens,bath towels,beach towels and chairs, card games, everything was well stocked! It was a short and pleasant walk or bike ride to the Port Charlotte Harbour white sandy beach with sand volley ball court, a tennis court, BB court, bocci ball court, heated swimming pool, playground, boat ramp-I loved it! Very family friendly! We were able to watch dolphins playing in the water just off shore. Would recommend this place to anyone wanting to have an enjoyable time in Florida!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2