Princeville condo rental - One of the 2 Lanais
One of the 2 Lanais
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Princeville Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

CALENDAR HERE IS NOT UP TO DATE!!

THE $275.00/night IS A FILL IN THE BLANKS RATE, IN BETWEEN RESERVATIONS, WHICH MEANS IF THERE ARE FEW DAYS OPEN IN BETWEEN RESERVATIONS AND YOU WOULD LIKE TO BOOK THEM, IT QUALIFIES FOR THE $275.00/nt RATE

PLEASE VISIT MY WEB SITE LISTED BELOW kauaioceanfrontcondos dot com TO SEE LIVE CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY, VIRTUAL TOUR, MORE PICTURES AND INFORMATION, IF INTERESTED, YOU CAN PRINT THE CONTRACT TO SIGN FROM kauaioceanfrontcondos dot com

Princeville is the most prestigious area on the north shore of Kauai with all the amenities near by and gorgeous landscape all around you. Princeville have 2 world known Golf courses, one of which is the most challenging golf course in the world for the golfers who like the challenge and most amazing views.

Halele’a at Pu’u Poa “house of happiness,” is called forth in ancient Hawaiian chants as the most beautiful place in Kauai

Short walk down below the condo at Pu'u Poa is one of the most beautiful and best kept secret beaches on the island Hide away beach.

This 2 Bedrooms, 2 baths, VERY LARGE Condo (1800 Square feet of living space) have washer & dryer, all marble and glass-block master bath with dual shower heads and Jacuzzi tub. Beautiful Tile Floors throughout, Classic Plantation Shutters, King bed, 2 twin beds, Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 Flat Screen TV's, DVD player, iPod/iPhone Dock station with speakers, CD/Cassette sound system, Gourmet kitchen, 2 Barbeque Grills (gas & electric), Beach Gear. Sleeps 6.

The condo have free Wi-Fi and the complex have a pool and Tennis Court.

SLEEP WITH COMFORT ON THE NEW KING SIZE MEMORY FOAM BED IN MASTER BEDROOM!

The condo is on the 3rd floor, unit # 309 has two HUGE lanais right on the bluffs facing the ocean in Princeville. Pu'u Poa complex is the highest end and best located complex in Princeville, it is located right next to the very high end St. Regis Hotel with the same views as the St. Regis Hotel.

Enjoy watching the sunset and Bali Hai views from one of the 2 huge lanais as you are having dinner with a glass of wine, watch the whales all day long in the whales season (Dec to April), watch the Dolphins and enjoy watching the surfers everyday from the privacy and convenience of your own home with listening to the sound of the crashing waves,

You can walk 2 minutes to the St. Regis Hotel next door to the condo and have dinner at one of their restaurants or simply relax and have a drink at the bar after a long day of having fun at the beach, hiking or sightseeing.

More Details
Hide Details

Businessman, Real Estate developer and investor

Tarek purchased this condo in 2004

Views can't get any better than this, it right next door to the St. Regis hotel with the same views, anybody that knows St. Regis hotel, know what I mean.

18 Reviews of Property 211642 in Princeville, Hawaii

$275/nt Gorgeous Unobstructed Ocean Front Condo in Princevill
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews
business
$275/nt Gorgeous Unobstructed Ocean Front Condo in Princevill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211642vb
(808) 639-2275
Princeville Kauai
-
5

Very nice unit with great views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We recently spent 10 days in this unit and were very pleased with the accommodations. We have stayed in this complex before so we knew the Bali Hai views would be outstanding. The unit was clean and well furnished with plenty of room. A few years ago we stayed in a different unit that had an enclosed solarium on one half of the lanai. While affording more enclosed living space it made the unit uncomfortably warm. This unit has two separate lanais both are open with one off the master bedroom allowing privacy for all. If you are staying on the North End Puu Poa is one of the best locations. You have access to the St Regis that is steps away. A nice place to have a drink at the bar and enjoy the spectacular view. The Princeville shopping complex is located conveniently nearby as is the lovely village of Hanalei.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$275/nt Gorgeous Unobstructed Ocean Front Condo in Princevill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211642vb
(808) 639-2275
Princeville Kauai
2

Great view, but....

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The condo is in a fabulous location with spectaculars views and a comfy bed. We were disappointed as the photos did not quite match up with the actual unit. The furniture and kitchen supplies were well worn and the cleanliness seemed not up to par. I believe with a change of cleaning service and some tender loving care, this unit will present itself as the pictures shown. Tarek was very responsive and communications were great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
$275/nt Gorgeous Unobstructed Ocean Front Condo in Princevill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211642vb
(808) 639-2275
Princeville Kauai
East Northport
5

IF YOU CAN BOOK IT..DO IT..FABULOUS PLACE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I booked 309 for the two of us. Within a few weeks it became a family vacation with 6 staying there..We informed the owner Tarek of the change and it was never a problem... Tarek responded to my emails about places tours etc. in a timely and informative matter. The location is PERFECT the views stunning. Plenty of room for the 6 of us.. Great layout, the entire area flows. Kitchen, bathrooms, living room and lanais were clean and well furnished .. The beach below is beautiful ,great snorkeling , relaxing and many locals hang there, but if you are not in decent shape drive down the road to one that is easier access. It was a vacation of a lifetime, and this place 309 was a huge part of it.. We are back in NY now. Thinking of Kauai and can not wait to book this place again. Hey Tarek if you ever decide to sell 309 give me a call..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
$275/nt Gorgeous Unobstructed Ocean Front Condo in Princevill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211642vb
(808) 639-2275
Princeville Kauai
Sebastopol, California
5

PARADISE ... FOUND !!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Walking into this unit, with its colorfully tasteful Hawaiian decor and large lanai looking out to Hanalei Bay and Mt. Makana, ( Bali Hai in the movie "South Pacific") I was overjoyed ! I had found the perfect condo, at a bargain rate, in the ideal location, on the gorgeous garden Isle of Kauai. WOW!!! Then things got even better. I found the whole place was clean and everything worked, including the washer and dryer. I later learned it's possible to actually pack suitcases full of CLEAN clothes to take home! All the furniture in the living areas was comfortable, as was the luxe king memory foam bed in the master bedroom. The master bath had a large jacuzzi tub and a shower with dual heads.The beautiful granite kitchen had every pot, pan, dish, gadget and appliance needed to concoct and serve tropical drinks and gourmet meals on the lanai with it's awesome Hanalei views and fiery sunsets! The ceiling fans were quiet and always kept us comfortably cool. I should have known it was gonna be this great, because communicating with Tarek its owner, had been such a delight!. He had answered all of our inquiries expeditiously, and provided insightful advise. At the condo he had pages of written information about EVERYTHING Kauai and when I broke something (AHHH!) he generously offered to pay for a replacement part ! We didn't let him of course, but...WOW ! He even had a closet filled with toys, towels and other useful things to use at the beach. This brings up one of the most compelling reasons to stay at Puu Poa, especially if one is a snorkeler...the ideal...Hideaways Beach! The view from there is spectacular!! There were shade trees...right on the beach and that's good because you don't want to try to carry an umbrella or even an ice chest for that matter, down the steep cliff path. I recommend backpacks and taking the steps really slow and one at a time...if you need to. Snorkeling, we saw loads of fish including the state fish of Hawaii the Humuhumunukunukuapua'a, green sea turtles and varied coral formations. Magnificent, otherworldly and unforgettable! Also part of this ideal location is The St. Regis Resort, just a 5 minute walk away. We loved to breakfast ( $$$) on their breathtaking Makana Terrace. Their Sunday Brunch is not to be missed! ... I'm really missing Kauai! I'm counting down the days until my next visit to this Puu Poa unit! Mahalo Nui Loa, Tarek, for sharing your Live Aloha Spirit and your exceptional piece of Paradise with us! ALOHA!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
$275/nt Gorgeous Unobstructed Ocean Front Condo in Princevill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211642vb
(808) 639-2275
Princeville Kauai
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5

Wnderful Honeymoon Getaway, A view to die for, RARE FIND!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I'm writing this review on the last night of our four-day stay here in this fabulous condo...the first four nights having been spent at another condo owned by Tarek in Poipu. We are so comfortable here we are thinking of moving in:) Seriously - this has been one of the most relaxing yet exhilarating vacations we have had in some time, and we like to travel. It was my husband's first time in Hawaii and my second, and I was unsure which island to pick - until I happened upon Tarek's properties in Kauai. As owners of a vacation rental in Florida, we understand and appreciate timely and relevant communication, and from our initial inquiries, we got that in Tarek. The photos truly do not do justice to the beauty, comfort level, spaciousness and elegance of this condo in the Pu'u Poa resort. We knew it would be good, but didn't know we'd see whales from the lanai or appreciate fully the soothing sound of the crashing waves. We did so much on this trip...and we're not done yet! Highly recommend the Mediterranean Gourmet in Hanalei for exquisite lunch and dinner, and the Kilauea Lighthouse and national wildlife refuge for whale watching. Even in late April, we saw whales from the balconies of both properties as well as from Kilauea and while hiking the Kalalau trail (another must-do if you enjoy hiking. Thanks, Tarek, for everything! Aloha. A+++
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
$275/nt Gorgeous Unobstructed Ocean Front Condo in Princevill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211642vb
(808) 639-2275
Princeville Kauai
Texas
5

Glorious View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
When you walk in the door of this unit you exclaim WOW! The condo is very well equipped and we thoroughly enjoyed cooking the fresh fish from local fish markets. Tarek gives great information regarding shopping, entertainment and restaurants in the area. We also enjoyed the view from the lanai while reading, cooking and at wine time. The only problem we had was the construction next door and that was not the fault of Tarek. This is a unit large enough for two couples without bumping into one another at inappropriate times. Have fun when you visit Paradise on Earth.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
$275/nt Gorgeous Unobstructed Ocean Front Condo in Princevill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211642vb
(808) 639-2275
Princeville Kauai
Milford, NJ
5

Wonderful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
we stayed in the condo for 8 days and what a wonderful experience it was. The pictures are very accurate to the actual condo as well as the description. The view is magnificent of Bali Hai and the adventurous surfers in the Pacific! the condo complex was spotless and very well maintained as was the condo itself. The location is very convenient to Napali Coast, Hanalei Bay, and many other glorious beaches and hiking paths. We had an adventure everyday, but enjoyed coming back to relax on the lanai of this beautiful condo. This is a truly magical island and place. The owner was extremely helpful with all of our arrangements and offered suggestions for everything we wanted to do! I know we will be returning!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
$275/nt Gorgeous Unobstructed Ocean Front Condo in Princevill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211642vb
(808) 639-2275
Princeville Kauai
Mill Valley, CA
5

A Perfect Stay. Thank You!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
In general, I think the Puu Poa property is the best on Kauai. You are perched up on one of nicest overlooks of the island, easy access to a perfectly placed pool, and a short walk to a gem of a beach. The St. Regis action is just a short walk away.

I have stayed at the Puu Poa twice and had totally different experiences. My first time was the result of a cold call to a local rental agency. The unit I selected was nice, but it was angled away from the awesome Bali Hai view. In addition, the person helping me was not very responsive and treated me like I was interrupting her day.

My second experience introduced me to Tarek and his fantastic rental. The unit was super clean and totally ready for us. It also had all of the little extras that can make your days so much easier (beach towels, chairs, and coolers). The best part of the unit was the Bali Hai view. I can’t tell you how much more that view adds to the quality of your overall stay. There were so many times I found myself sitting out on the lanai with a beverage (hot or cold) and looking out toward that fantastic view.

The previous postings are not exaggerating about Tarek’s friendliness and his quick response to any question you may have. From the initial inquiry about the rental -to securing the rental - to the final return of the deposit, Tarek was always there ready to help with the warm spirit of aloha.

I was once a bit overwhelmed selecting one of the many great units at Puu Poa. I am so happy I found this particular unit. I am already trying to figure out when I can call Tarek up and reserve again. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
$275/nt Gorgeous Unobstructed Ocean Front Condo in Princevill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211642vb
(808) 639-2275
Princeville Kauai
Detroit, Michigan
5

Paradise is Puu Poa 309 -- The best location on the North Shore!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I stayed at Puu Poa 309 for six nights and we were thrilled with....EVERYTHING! The online photos are beautiful, but they don't do this property justice. The condo is spacious, comfortable (the king bed is to die for!), impeccably clean, and very well-appointed. The facility offers travelers everything from a well-equipped kitchen, extra fans, hair dryers, a washer & dryer, and iron/ironing board, to an iPod docking station, beach chairs, coolers, inflatable pool toys, and more.

The views of the turquoise waters, surrounding gardens, bluffs and mountains from the master bedroom and lanais were picture perfect, and we enjoyed the spectacular scenery from sunrise to sunset, including a few rainbows along the way.

The condo complex is located on quiet, pristine properties, with beaches, shopping, amenities, golf and other activities nearby. If you want to stay close to home, the beautiful Hideaways Beach -- great for swimming, snorkeling, or sunbathing -- is tucked away at the edge of the property, and the not-to-be-missed Queen's Bath is a short drive away. (My husband had the awesome experience of swimming next to a sea turtle here!) You can walk to the St. Regis for dinner, drinks or amazing sushi on their breathtaking terrace, or head up the highway to Hanalei to check out even more beaches, experience a bit more nightlife, or to watch the sunset on the bay. Other sites down the coast or to the south can be reached in an hour's drive or less...but staying on the lush North Shore can't be beat.

From the time we booked our stay and throughout our visit, the owner, Tarek, was very attentive and took exceptional care of us. He promptly responded to emails and took extra steps to ensure that our vacation was as perfect as we'd dreamed. He was a pleasure to meet, and his commitment to caring for his properties and guests is evident is all of his actions!

Whether you're looking for a quiet place to escape and relax, or a place to touch down at in between go-go-go activities, this condo is the place for you! We can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
$275/nt Gorgeous Unobstructed Ocean Front Condo in Princevill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211642vb
(808) 639-2275
Princeville Kauai
Miami, FL
5

Wonderful Honeymoon Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My wife and I had an amazing time in Puu Poa 309 during our honeymoon trip to Kauai. The location was great and within a short drive to everything on the island, but away from the crowds. It was so lovely to come back to the condo after an action packed day and just sit on the lanai and relax watching the beautiful sunsets. Tarek treated us very well, even accommodating some last minute challenges on our end. I would definitely recommend this condo and hope to stay there again. Thanks Tarek!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2