Playa Carrillo house rental - Carrillo Beach
Carrillo Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Playa Carrillo House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Casa Rosa is a beautiful new home in the exclusive gated subdivision of Loma Verde.

It is located 2 km from stunning Carrillo Beach and Carrillo town, Carrillo Beach is 3 Km of uninterrupted sand and palm trees in a half moon bay on the Pacific ocean, partially protected by a reef so is safe for swimming and boogie boarding.

The town of Carrillo has grocery stores , lovely restaurants and various tour operators, whether you want bird watching tours, turtle tours, horse back riding, wild life tours or something else.

The property is surrounded by it's own tropical gardens and sits at the top of a cul de sac overlooking the rest of the subdivion with a great view of the mountains.

The house has 2 spacious Master bedrooms each with their own ensuite. They are seperate by an open plan living area with a North American sytle kitchen with granite countertops , hand crafted cabinets , stainless steel appliances including a blender, coffeemake and toaster.

The living room has large windows and sliding doors that open onto a secluded covered outdoor terrace with a ceiling fan. This ourdoor area sits in the middlle of the lush gardens, and overlooks the backyard and the nearby hills. Enjoy your morning coffee listening to the song birds and watching the butterflys.

Troops of Howler Monkeys are frequent visiters to the subdivision

Loma Verde features 24 hr security and a gorgeous resort size pool with lounging chairs and a large covered ranchero with water, electricity and comfy wicker furniture for those who want to take a break from the sun.

Transportation from Liberia airport can be arranged for a fee.

There are hourly public buses that go past Loma Verde, that stop and pick up at the Carrillo beach, Carrillo town and Samara town they are very inexpensive.

Keywords: house, tropical gardens, wildlife, covered patio, large fully equiped kitchen, air conditioned, gated subdivision

More Details
Hide Details

We are a Canadian couple in our mid fifties

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

We first visited Costa Rica In 2004 and absolutly fell in love with this area and its people. It is so quiet and relaxing and we plan to retire here in a few more years.

12 Reviews of Property 376185 in Playa Carrillo, Costa Rica

New Luxury Home in Tropical Gardens Close to Beach and Town
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
New Luxury Home in Tropical Gardens Close to Beach and Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376185vbi
01150689393418
Playa Carrillo Guanacaste
5

Casa Rosa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Just returned home to about three feet of snow........guess we should have stayed longer!

Our stay at Casa Rosa was wonderful, accommodation was great. In addition to going to the beach everyday, we swam in the beautiful pool and were lucky enough to meet some of our neighbours. We enjoyed our meals on the patio amid the gardens and watched many sunsets from our table. The kitchen had all the utensils needed to prepare meals. The air conditioning and many fans kept us cool in the 35 degree heat. The only thing we missed was a working barbecue.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Barbara, Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we are glad you enjoyed your time at Casa Rosa, and hope you will come again. I have asked Melissa look after the barbecue. Thanks for bringing it to our attention.
Dave and Leona
business
New Luxury Home in Tropical Gardens Close to Beach and Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376185vbi
01150689393418
Playa Carrillo Guanacaste
5

A peaceful retreat close to Carrillo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Four of us (two couples) stayed at Casa Rosa for just under a week, and it was the perfect fit for us. The house had everything we could want, with two bedroom, two bathrooms, a fully outfitted kitchen, including all appliances, a laundry room, living room, and outdoor eating area. We cooked all but two evenings and found that the kitchen had everything we needed including lots of storage containers. We could have used more trays or baking dishes, however.
David from the management company was extremely helpful in showing us the house, answering questions about the area (and my husband had a lot!) and recommending restaurants . Through him we found out about the rodeo in nearby Garza, which we went to on one of the Saturday nights – it was so fun to see the bull riders, cowboys, and amateur rodeo clowns (including my husband and his friend!)
The owner had recommended Dennis from the Esperanza hotel as a contact for booking activities, and we had him book a horseback ride one of the mornings. We totally recommend the trail ride – seeing the beaches from one of the nearby hills is amazing!
We did have water leaking from the water heater one of the mornings, but David had it taken care of while we were out and about that day.
The complex that the house is in is wonderfully quiet and private; the pool, which I found to be the most beautifully laid out and landscaped that I’ve ever had the privilege to swim in, was warm and the hammocks were wonderful.
We all loved our stay at Casa Rosa and would totally recommend it to others. Thank you for the slice of paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Karen, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we are glad you enjoyed your time at Casa Rosa. Melissa and David do a fabulous job looking after our house and clients who stay there, they are a rare find! One of the best things about the area is there are so many adventures to be had and beautiful places close by, you can head in any direction and there is always something fabulous to see or do.
Take care and come again!
Dave and Leona
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New Luxury Home in Tropical Gardens Close to Beach and Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376185vbi
01150689393418
Playa Carrillo Guanacaste
Texas
5

Case Rosa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house and the location were beautiful! Definitely will recommend it to friends and hope that we may be able to stay there on a future trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Yolanda,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Rosa.

Dave and Leona
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Luxury Home in Tropical Gardens Close to Beach and Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376185vbi
01150689393418
Playa Carrillo Guanacaste
santa ana, costa rica
5

my stay at casa rosa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
my stay at casa rosa was excellent. the house was well maintained, furnished with everything you would need for your stay. the swimming pool was huge, and we pretty much had it to ourselves everyday. i met the owner while we were there. very nice guy. the only thing i would suggest is a tv. with kids in the house as well, a tv is a must. other than that i will definately stay there again. carrillos is a beautiful place and a must visit if you travel to costa rica. playa samara is right by that has the bars and restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Peter, Thank you for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Rosa. I was nice to meet you and your family at the pool on our last day. We have thought about a TV and internet quite a few times, I can see why with children it would be a bonus. We hope you rent again soon!
Pura Vida,
Dave and Leona
business
New Luxury Home in Tropical Gardens Close to Beach and Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376185vbi
01150689393418
Playa Carrillo Guanacaste
Grande Prairie, AB. Canada
5

Wonderful place to vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Loved this house especially the layout of this beautiful home. The 2 large bedrooms are on opposite ends of the house which gives you lots of privacy if that's what you are looking for. Each bedroom has its own spacious ensuite with oversized showers. My husband and I enjoyed many mornings and evening meals on the wonderful covered patio listening to the birds and howler monkeys while watching the sunsets. Even though the subdivision has its own lovely pool we enjoy swimming in the nearby river as well as Carrillo beach. It is absolutely beautiful there. Not only is it a safe swimming beach what we really liked was it was not crowded compared to other beaches we have been too.
Travelling around Costa Rica was easy and safe. The local people were very welcoming. Loved stopping at the local fruit and vegetable stands.
If you are looking for an awesome holiday this would be the place to rent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Donna Thank you for your great review, we are glad you enjoyed your time at Casa Rosa, I just love that beach! cant wait to get back and hang my hammock between the coconut trees and watch the surf.
We hope you come back again soon.
Dave and Leona
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Luxury Home in Tropical Gardens Close to Beach and Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376185vbi
01150689393418
Playa Carrillo Guanacaste
calgary area
5

Amazing home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Well first of all I could save myself alot of time if I could write the whole review with the one word that describes this paradise home......WOW....that would be my whole review but seeing as that does not explain enough I will give a review to explain our 32 days in heaven!
This home is a stunning beauty, the picture do not do it justice, we felt like we were in our own private sanctuary. The landscaping is immaculate, with lots of room for sitting in the sun, BBQing, and just plain old relaxing. We spent early morning at the almost private community pool, then home to enjoy the ceiling fan in the outside covered deck, which kept you cool. The days were around 34 but a light breeze, which was wonderful. We would drive into town, with the side by side quad that we rented right in Samara. There were lots of small restaurant, stores were everything you could need right near the house but it was nice to just wonder through Samara. Playa Carrillo is the most spectacular beach I have ever seen, we have travelled most of the Caribbean over the years and have never found a more perfect home so close to such a beautiful clean beach ever. The beach is almost always empty of people, so lots of space to sit under a palm tree or park your chair in the sand in the sun. The water is amazingly warm. We found that there were very few nights that we had to turn on the air-conditioning. I really can't say enough to explain the pure enjoyment we had at this home. We truly had THE best vacation of have ever had in this tropical beauty of a home. This home comes with everything that you could need for your holiday to be complete. Thank you so much for sharing this gem of a home. We WILL be returning....Brent & Crystal
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Crystal and Brent for the wonderful review! What a great idea to rent a side by side quad, I didn't know they were available in Samara, we always rent a car but I will definitely check into renting a quad next time we go. We’re glad you had a great time and I hope you do rent again soon, Carrillo is such a wonderful area with lots of things to do close by.
Dave and Leona
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Luxury Home in Tropical Gardens Close to Beach and Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376185vbi
01150689393418
Playa Carrillo Guanacaste
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Costa Rican Jewel!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We're tempted not to write this review out of a selfish desire to keep this jewel of a home and its fabulous location a secret known only to a few! But out of fairness and appreciation to the owners, who we found exceedingly helpful and accessible, we decided to share some of our experiences and observations with you.
We had no trouble renting a vehicle in one city (San Jose) and dropping it off in another (Liberia) on the way home. The car was nice for touring, but the amenities around Loma Verde are close enough that a bicycle or ATV would do.
This home is one of, if not the most beautifully laid out and landscaped in the region, and we visited more than a few. The locals are friendly, and the 'gringos' (including many Canadians) are downright neighbourly.
We had many gourmet meals, from local restaurants and home-cooked with local produce and seafood.
The home itself is beautifully laid out, with large rooms, 2 bedrooms with ensuites, firm beds, elegant and modern furnishings and appliances. The central kitchen was the perfect combination of form and function. The back patio is a dream where we spent many mornings and evenings sitting out with coffee or a margarita, watching the birds and local creatures (monkeys, iguanas, geckos...). A large overhead fan kept us cool on the patio and the air-conditioning inside made for sleeping comfort.
Later in the day, after daily beaching, tours, or shopping, we took a short walk down the drive for a swim in the large resort style pool within Loma Verde. It was clean and well kept up, and a spectacular place to view the stars.
There are many local restaurants in Carillo and Samara that offer cold drinks!! and great local fare; from fresh seafood to jalapeno poppers to pizza, and Casa Rosa is such a close proximity to all of them.
We saved the best for last though. Carillo Beach is, without a doubt, the jewel of the region. A beautiful horseshoe bay of fine sandy beach, bookcased on either end by large rocky outcrops. The beach is wide and the slope into the water gradual, with few stones under foot. The waves are very manageable for swimming, and the water is always the perfect temperature. A double row of coconut trees affords ample shade from the sun after swimming, beachcombing or snorkeling.
Only space here prevents us from going on about the beauty and wonders of Casa Rosa and its surrounding area. Our visit was far better than advertised, or we could imagine, and left us with many fond memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed you time at Casa Rosa, hope you rent again soon. I think we will owe you a discount. :-)
Dave and Leona
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Luxury Home in Tropical Gardens Close to Beach and Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376185vbi
01150689393418
Playa Carrillo Guanacaste
Grande Prairie, Alberta
5

BRINGS BACK THE MEMORIES AND SMILES AGAIN AND AGAIN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I loved Casa Rosa located in the Loma Verde subdivision, Beautiful home and Gardens, the Birds, the Flowers and the people who live in the subdivision are great. This lovely home is only a few kms. from the Playa Carillio, a truly beautiful beach, sand, surf and lots of Palms for shade and coconut fruit . Should you arrive at the beach in the early morning you are virtually the only ones there, however, you will no doubt meet some of the local gringos as the morning progresses. Another Jewel at Loma Verde is the Olympic size Pool with a Beautiful Ranchero for socializing and relief from the mid day Sun.
If you are up for adventure there are lots of exciting drives in the area, the little restaurants are quaint and the food is delicious. A special occasion dinner we had was at the ARGENTINAN STEAK HOUSE we had the Mixed Grill FANTASTIC and the Wine Choice the waiter suggested was excellent.
I can't wait to go again, had such a wonderful fun vaction, I can't thank you enough.

Cheers TRH
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Trish, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, your comments bring back the memories for me also, and make me so anxious to go again. The big earthquake in September caused some damage in the area, but it also brought some good, Carrillo bay was raised up over a meter and we now have far more beach to stroll on than last year especially at low tide.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Luxury Home in Tropical Gardens Close to Beach and Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376185vbi
01150689393418
Playa Carrillo Guanacaste
Grande Prairie Alberta
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Dave and Leona

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at Casa Rosa. Your home in Costa Rica is absolutely beautiful and very relaxing. It was definitely paradise and we had one of the best vacations ever! Everyone at Loma Verde was friendly and helpful. We saw more wildlife and interesting creatures around your place and at the beach than on any of the tours or trips we took. I loved going for walks in the morning and watching the monkeys and listening to the birds. We saw iguanas and armadillos, giant spiders (not sure if it was a tarantula or not) and what looked like a giant flying grasshopper. We even saw a couple of crocodiles in the creek by the bridge at Carrillo Beach – that was interesting!!

We really appreciated all the recommendations you gave us for restaurants, groceries and meat. I think we followed every one of your suggestions and they were all excellent.


.


We had such a great time, I wanted to make sure you knew how much we enjoyed it! Thank you again for allowing us to stay at Casa Rosa.

Thanks again.

Rick and Janette


----- Original Message -----
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Rick and Janette,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Rosa, and our subdivission Loma Verde, we have been all over Costa Rica and we have never found a subdivision that comes close to comparing to Loma Verde, it is so peacefully and beautful! We are very ecited for our next visit.
Again Thank you for the great review!
Dave and Leona
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Luxury Home in Tropical Gardens Close to Beach and Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376185vbi
01150689393418
Playa Carrillo Guanacaste
St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada
5

Fabulous vacation home, beautiful gardens, amazing beach, wonder

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Casa Rosa is a fully equipped luxury vacation home with beautiful gardens and a lovely view when sitting on the covered back patio. The early mornings with the birds chirping and flying from tree to tree was my favorite time of the day.
Playa Carillo is a short ride away, 3km of white sand and surf plus a bank of palm trees to provide shade. We had the beach virtually to ourselves on most mornings. The Loma Verde complex also had a wonderful large pool surrounded by beautiful flowering trees and palms.
There are lots of great restaurants within a 10 minute drive as well.
I would highly recommend a stay at Casa Rosa, there wasn't anything that I didn't like about the accomodation and amenities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Karen Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Rosa and hope you rent again! It is quit amazing that such a clean and beautiful beach usually has so few people on it. There is twice a week garbage collection and the police from Carrillo patrol it almost constantly, I cant wait to get down there again to hang my hammock between two of the palm trees and watch the surf.
Helpful votes: 1/1