Tannersville townhome rental - Living room with a sleeper sofa, wood burning fireplace and 50 inch TV.
Living room with a sleeper sofa, wood burning fireplace and 50 inch TV.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tannersville Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, SLEEPS 10 In beds!

Family friendly townhome in beautiful Four Seasons, minutes from Camelback Mountain in the Poconos.

A wonderful getaway for all four seasons.

In the fall, enjoy the hiking trails that surround the area.

Once the snow flies, get the kids bundled up and enjoy the hassle-free one minute commute to the base of Camelback, where 30 ski trails await, day or night! Excellent ski and snowboarding programs are available for beginners and the mountain boasts the highest vertical in all of PA!

If skiing isn't your thing, try out Camelbacks fast and fun snow tubing! The new Mountain Coaster is not to be missed and is OPEN YEAR ROUND!!

In the late spring and summer, cool off in Camelback's world-class waterpark, Camelbeach! The townhouse is also close to rafting, paintball and fishing.

Whatever the season, when your day is done, take a tired, smiling family home to a spacious and tastefully decorated 3-bedroom, 2-bath townhouse with a wood fireplace located on a cul de sac.

The townhome boasts an upstairs featuring a master bedroom with a queen bed and twin bed. This room has cable TV/DVD. Down the hall there is another bedroom with a double bed and a twin, with a TV (no cable) and DVD Player.

On the first level, there is an additional bedroom with a queen bed, and a spacious yet cozy family room with a pull out couch and a 50 inch flat screen TV.

Park yourself in front of a toasty fire, put your feet up on the pull-out couch, and fireplace, and relax with the family. The living room also has a full size desk and free Wifi.

A bathroom on each floor and a washer/dryer make prep time easy and convenient.

No smoking please!

We supply starter paper products, you supply refills. We also provide linens for beds, you will need to bring your own towels.

Keywords: Beautiful Townhome, on Cul de sac, kid and dog friendly, backs to woods, minutes from Camelback, perfect for one or two families, skiing and tubing, hiking and rafting, beautiful pool in communty for summer.

WE ALSO HAVE THE ABILTY TO RENT AN ADDITONAL UNIT FOR LARGER GROUPS. Please inquiry about availability.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a very active family from Central NJ who love the outdoors. We have 3 young girls who enjoy every minute in this house. I am a special eduation teacher and my husband is a small business owner.

Cari purchased this townhome in 2006

My husband and I have been snow boarding on Camelback since the early 90s and also enjoy traveling out West. Once we had our girls, our trips out west became less frequent. We purchased a new townhome in 2006 with hopes of spending lots of time here in the winter months. Unfortunately, our daughters are very active in winter sports and we found we were not there as much last year. We did not buy this house as a rental but as our trips have become less frequenty we've decided to rent it out and allow others to enjoy it! We hope that our renters will love and respect our house as we do. Camelback is our favorite mountain in the Poconos and Four Seasons Community is safe and the people are very friendly. We also loved going to the Brewery a few minutes away when we were dating and now enjoy taking the girls. .

We love that our house is located on a cul de sac with woods in the back. Our children can play outside without worry of traffic or strangers. There is a small hiking trail directly in our back yard that is great for little kids to take. It is quite and peaceful all year.

10 Reviews of Property 376107 in Tannersville, Pennsylvania

Family Friendly Townhome in Four Seasons. Mins. from Camelback
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Family Friendly Townhome in Four Seasons. Mins. from Camelback
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376107vbi
+ 631-379-0001
Tannersville Camelback
Greenwich CT
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
What a great location, the views at the top of the ridge are super on an early morning walk. Very nice neighbors. We liked the comfortable bunk beds, the layout of the house was great to share with two families, we really appreciated the ability to bring our dogs, and the house was very clean as a pet friendly house. The Owners are very nice, prompt and helpful. We would love to return in the summer.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Friendly Townhome in Four Seasons. Mins. from Camelback
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376107vbi
+ 631-379-0001
Tannersville Camelback
New Jersey
5

Our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We were very pleased with our stay. Everything was well kept and felt like home! We would highly recommend. Close to Camelback also- 2 minutes. Looking forward to returning next year!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Friendly Townhome in Four Seasons. Mins. from Camelback
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376107vbi
+ 631-379-0001
Tannersville Camelback
New Jersey
5

The perfect place to make some memories!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We have stayed at this beautiful townhome twice and cannot wait to go back! The entire house is decorated with mountain charm, and when you light a fire in the fireplace it becomes the epitomy of cozy! The location could not be more perfect...the Camelback Ski Resort is at the bottom of the hill where we have had a blast both skiing and tubing. And the outlets are a five to ten minute drive away with a huge selection of stores. Plus, don't forget the little antiques stores you can always browse while in the Poconos! The owners of this home are wonderful to deal with and you cannot beat the rate!! I would HIGHLY recommend this house to any family looking for the perfect little Pocono getaway!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly Townhome in Four Seasons. Mins. from Camelback
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376107vbi
+ 631-379-0001
Tannersville Camelback
lawrenceville, nj
5

The perfect family getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had a fabulous time and enjoyed your cozy home. My kids loved coming back to the house for lunch and then skiing until dark! The kitchen had all the supplies we needed to cook a big pasta dinner. All of the rooms are comfortable, clean and it's the perfect place to unwind in front of a fire after a long day on the mountain. Thanks for sharing and we'll be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly Townhome in Four Seasons. Mins. from Camelback
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376107vbi
+ 631-379-0001
Tannersville Camelback
Marlton, New Jersey
5

Gina Boudakian

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family and friends had a wonderful time staying at this Four Seasons Townhome. It was beyond convenient with Camelback Mountain and the Tannersville Outlets being less than a mile away. It was very clean and had all of the ammenities that we needed. The owner Karen was great and consistently answered my numerous questions I had about the place before we got there. It is my hopes that we will be returning to this townhouse in the near future and I would definitely recommend it to friend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly Townhome in Four Seasons. Mins. from Camelback
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376107vbi
+ 631-379-0001
Tannersville Camelback
Jersey City, NJ
5

Best family trip ever!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This place was is AWESOME, all of us loved how welcoming this house was when we arrived.
The neighborhood is very quiet, the house is clean, well maintained, warm, welcoming, and cozy. We just felt like we were at home!!.
Security was patrolling all night, which added protection (not that it needed it, but we felt very safe)
It was actually our first family ski trip in the East Coast (we come from the West). We couldnt believe it when our trip was over. We are definetly coming back!!!
The outlet is minutes away from the house, and there are tons of other stores nearby.
We were surprised to see Korean restaurants, and Korean supermarkets close by as well!!
We would ABSOLUTELY recommend this property to friends and relatives.
Karen was super nice answering all my questions and concern, and we received the deposit check 2 days after our stay!!! Super fast!!
Thank you again for making our ski trip a perfect one!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly Townhome in Four Seasons. Mins. from Camelback
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376107vbi
+ 631-379-0001
Tannersville Camelback
Yardley, PA
5

Fun family get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My family and our good friends enjoyed a wonderful week at this home away from home. What a great place to relax after a long days hike or a day on the mountain. My husband, our friend, and the kids enjoyed skiing and snowboarding while my girlfriend and I had a great day shopping at the outlets right down the road. This townhome was the perfect size with terrific amenities. Each night we sat by the fire, read books, and played games. We are going to book for this winter again and I am going to try to book this townhome in the summer for sure! It will be a great place to stay when we bring the kids to the waterpark!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly Townhome in Four Seasons. Mins. from Camelback
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376107vbi
+ 631-379-0001
Tannersville Camelback
Trenton, NJ
5

Winter Wonderland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2006
Stayed there on a few occasions, one being New Year's Eve. Woke to a beautiful snow filled atmosphere...breathtaking.
Clean, comfortable, a home away from home.
A good time was had by all.
Would recommend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly Townhome in Four Seasons. Mins. from Camelback
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376107vbi
+ 631-379-0001
Tannersville Camelback
nj/co
5

great anytime of year

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Great rental in the winter or summer, very close to camelback mtn. The house is very clean, quite and has a beautiful private deck that backs to woods. I was even able to walk to camelback when renting this summer. I can't wait to rent it again this winter!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly Townhome in Four Seasons. Mins. from Camelback
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376107vbi
+ 631-379-0001
Tannersville Camelback
Hamilton, NJ
5

Wish I could buy it !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I wrote a long review and it got deleted somehow......to sum it up......my family of 6 has rented this townhome several times.....all different times of the year and loved every trip ! We have been to Camelbeach , Camelback, The Crossing Outlets (excellant !), Bushkill Falls, paintballing and to local festivals.....all tons of fun. Also, the townhome is perfectly located and everything u need is a short drive away. Cant wait to go back ! xoxo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1