Chatham house rental - Summer Picture!!!! 1 mile north from Chatham Bars Inn coming off shore road
Summer Picture!!!! 1 mile north from Chatham Bars Inn coming off shore road
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Chatham House Rental Photos and Description
Year-round, 4 Bedrooms + Detached Loft, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8+)

My family and I live full time in Lexington, MA. We decided to purchase a vacation home in Chatham, MA because of the short access from Boston. Chatham has all the charm and beauty as Nantucket Island has which is where we married. It just so happens Chatham is so much easier to get to than Nantucket! This was our first purchase and because of the experience and the quality of life we have had vacationing in Chatham we have purchased an additional property and decided to rent out this property moving forward. We hope you enjoy your stay!

Keywords: Beautiful year round vacation home with finished hardwood floors throughout and a beautiful tile master bathtub & shower. The kitchen has nice finished wood countertops with all the appliances. Includes A/C units throughout on those humid days/evenings!

Giant deck in fully fenced in backyard takes full advantage of both sun and yard area. Spring, summer & fall seasonal ping pong table, above ground firepit, volleyball net, and fenced in hot/cold outdoor shower.

Beach chairs (6+) and bikes (2+)

Include cooler/wheels and beach trolley (other kids beach items) Huge stainless steel grill (direct gas hookup) on backyard brick porch.

Spring/Summer summer garage loft open for guest overflow or just kids that want some extra privacy!

Linens & Towels not included (Pillows & blankets are included)

More Details
Hide Details

Evelyn and I (with our 3 kids) live full time in Lexington, MA. We decided to purchase a vacation home in Chatham, MA because of the short access from Boston. Chatham has all the charm and beauty as Nantucket Island has which is where we married. It just so happens Chatham is so much easier to get to than Nantucket! This was our first purchase and because of the experience and the quality of life we have had vacationing in in Chatham we have purchased an additional property and decided to rent out this property moving forward. We hope you enjoy your stay!

David & Evelyn Grainger purchased this house in 2008

Being in North Chatham and one mile north of the Chatham Bars Inn this location gives us great access to the Atlantic ocean side beaches, Pleasant Bay and Downtown without running into any major traffic. Having a great breakfast/lunch restaurant (Lazy Lobster), great pizza and dinner (Camparis) and beverages (Chatham Light Liquors) within a minute walking distant is a huge plus.

The quality of the house and the fact their is a huge fenced in backyard with a large deck and room for fun outdoor activities is great. The firepit (portable) and all weather table top tennis is fantastic and lots of fun! Additional benefits include A/C units in rooms.

The unfinished loft above the garage has plenty of character and is a great spot of 10+ year olds to have a 'fun away' location to watch t.v. , play games, sleep and just get some time away from the adults!

10 Reviews of Property 376089 in Chatham, Massachusetts

4BR-Beautiful Chatham-Year Round-Sleeps up to 8 & 1 Mile to Town!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 10 reviews
business
4BR-Beautiful Chatham-Year Round-Sleeps up to 8 & 1 Mile to Town!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376089vb
Chatham Cape Cod
Washington DC
5

Dream Vacation and Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family travelled to the Cape for the very first time to celebrate a close friend getting married. What an amazing property this home turned out to be. The pictures don't do it justice. The grounds are beautiful and the amenities are amazing. You will fall in love with the backyard (huge) immediately as it features plenty of room on the deck along with a high end grill for your grilling enjoyment. All the toys/goodies that you would want for yourself or your children come with the home and will provide you with hours of fun. The owners of this property were a real pleasure to work with. Their responses were always swift and they stayed on top of all that was required of them. The home is stocked well with everything that you would need to get your stay in the house started. Plenty of kitchen items to give you an opportunity to cook any meal you would want. One of our favorite parts of the home was the outdoor shower. What a relaxing thing to do to hop out in the morning and take an outdoor shower under the blue sky. That is probably one of the most relaxing and stress relieving activities out there. If you are looking for a property that will comfort you during your vacation in the Cape, this is it. All the positive reviews this property received are well deserved and once you get to the property, you will notice how your expectations will be exceeded. Thanks again to the owners for an amazing property. We look forward to returning here the next time we visit Cape Cod.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4BR-Beautiful Chatham-Year Round-Sleeps up to 8 & 1 Mile to Town!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376089vb
Chatham Cape Cod
Houston, TX
5

Cape Cod Girls Trip 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a fantastic time had by all! Perfect location! As we toured the entire Cape in the week we were there, we know now we picked the perfect place for us. The house was so well-equipped, we didn't even get to use everything. It was immaculate. David and Evelyn were so responsive to all our needs and plannning. Loved the Lazy Lobster being right across the street for breakfast and we were there the final week they were open for the season. Would go back and stay here in a heartbeat! Chatham was absolutely charming. Best girls trip yet!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4BR-Beautiful Chatham-Year Round-Sleeps up to 8 & 1 Mile to Town!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376089vb
Chatham Cape Cod
Lehigh Univ.
5

Warm, welcoming home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved the house from the first moment. It is very clean, decorated nicely and comfortable. It feels like "home" instantly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the kind words.

I must say you left the property in wonderful condition and it just makes it that much more fantastic for the next set of guests.

You are all welcome back anytime!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4BR-Beautiful Chatham-Year Round-Sleeps up to 8 & 1 Mile to Town!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376089vb
Chatham Cape Cod
Ridgefield, CT
5

Perfect Chatham Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
House was immaculate upon arrival, kitchen and bathrooms very up to date, beautiful wood floors throughout, with a large fenced in yard ( including volleyball net, horseshoes, ping pong table and a great deck). We had some cloudy, non- beach days and found so much to do at the house, with the Internet and all of the indoor and outdoor games. The location is great for all points north and south on the Cape, and just a short drive to town. The rental was just as advertised... (the owners very responsive to questions and concerns, and allowed us to bring our little dog!)....a very nice and comfortable Cape home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, thank you very much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much! Your were wonderful guests and left the property in fantastic condition.

We hope to see you again soon!

Dave & Evelyn
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4BR-Beautiful Chatham-Year Round-Sleeps up to 8 & 1 Mile to Town!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376089vb
Chatham Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Amazing Memories ***** 5 Stars

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Hi David,
It was a pleasure staying at this property. Our favorite part was enjoying the time in the backyard and the deck. It was a great space for our nephews to run around and enjoy themselves. Ping Pong table was a huge hit amongst us and when we hosted a bbq. In fact, after using your grill which is connected to the main gas line, we decided that we will do the same at home. Cooking on gas was definitely much more enjoyable then propane.

I will be leaving a glowing review on the website where we initially found your property (www.vrbo.com). There, I will include some additional details about our stay so that other potential guests can get a good idea of the property.

We have nothing but amazing memories from staying at your vacation home to spending time in the cape in general.

Thanks

Marat Shterenberg
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4BR-Beautiful Chatham-Year Round-Sleeps up to 8 & 1 Mile to Town!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376089vb
Chatham Cape Cod
CT
5

Perfect home..............Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed for five nights in mid-October which was a beautiful time to be on the Cape. The house was fully furnished, impeccably maintained and exactly as described in the listing.

We found the quaint North Chatham location to be ideal - far enough from downtown to enjoy the quiet starry evenings, yet only a two minute car ride (or 15 minute walk) to all the shops and restaurants in the village. It also made for an easy take-off for trips to Orleans, the National Seashore beaches, etc.

The Lazy Lobster is a great choice right across the street for breakfast or lunch. You'll go at first for the convenience but will find yourself returning because the food is really good and prices reasonable. The house has a fully stocked kitchen, but it was more enjoyable (and faster!) to walk across the street in the morning and order breakfast off the menu.

The owners have gone out of their way to provide all the amenities to make the house feel like home and provide for a hassle-free vacation. I would recommend this house to anyone and look forward to a return trip in the future!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
4BR-Beautiful Chatham-Year Round-Sleeps up to 8 & 1 Mile to Town!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376089vb
Chatham Cape Cod
Sudbury, MA
5

Wonderful family home with all the amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family and I had a fantastic stay at this beautifully appointed home in North Chatham. The house was immaculately clean upon arrival and fully stocked with indoor/outdoor games for a fun getaway.
Since we were on the Cape for a wedding weekend, our only regret was that we didn't have more time to enjoy a dinner outside on the deck or hang out in the yard. We did manage to go for some nice morning walks to the beach and throughout the lovely nearby neighborhoods. The bikes and beach chairs for use in the garage were great to have too. The owners were very responsive and helpful - we'd love to come back one day!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
4BR-Beautiful Chatham-Year Round-Sleeps up to 8 & 1 Mile to Town!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376089vb
Chatham Cape Cod
Hudson, New Hampshire
5

Wonderful Week In Chatham......Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Absolutely more than we expected. The house has very nice amenities (cool garage loft for the kids), was very clean and very well maintained, from the large backyard area to the large deck to have outdoor breakfast - exquisite! While we had stayed last year the two big updates we encountered were the a/c throughout all rooms and the irrigation system put in the yard! While we had stayed in 2011 it was great to get the soft green grass throughoutt the entire yard! Very comfortable. and a classic cape cod property. Very acessible to all areas of the Cape. Highly recommend the Pizza at Camparis and Breakfast/Lunch at the Lazy Lobster Rest...............great to have the 4 bikes as the bike path is about 1/2 mile away.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback Donna. You left the property in great shape and that really is helpful as we continue to invest more in the features of the property to keep up with the high standards renters expect in coming to Chatham!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
4BR-Beautiful Chatham-Year Round-Sleeps up to 8 & 1 Mile to Town!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376089vb
Chatham Cape Cod
Boston
5

Fantastic property with all the amenities and features - great outdoor area!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I really enjoyed this property. We have been to Chatham over the last four years for vacation and having the opportunity to stay in a property with a large backyard (fenced in) and a loft above the garage to keep the kids active. We had a chance to play both outdoor ping pong and volleyball which was a nice addition. It was great to have a/c throughout the property as it turned out to be a muggy week - that was a life saver!

Very nice finished interior and the location just out of town gave us easy access to all the town amenitites without getting caught up in local traffic thru downtown.

As a side note we highly recommend the Lazy Lobster restaurant which was just down the street (1 minute walk) and the kids wanted to just go back and get the blueberry pancakes every morning.

Overall the property had all the amenities (the outdoor hot/cold shower was fantastic!!)and our family of 7 had a incredible week!!!! The weather was absolutely GEORGOUS and we spent most of our time out in the backyard with the grill on the deck.

See you next year :O)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
4BR-Beautiful Chatham-Year Round-Sleeps up to 8 & 1 Mile to Town!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376089vb
Chatham Cape Cod
Darien, CT
4

Lovely home in Chatham

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a well maintained home. It is clean with up to date kitchen and bathrooms. It has a great yard with a volleyball net and a ping pong table which our kids enjoyed. We brought our yellow lab who thoroughly enjoyed playing in the yard. It is fully fenced in so we didn't need to worry about our dog escaping. The house had some bikes, beach chairs, boogie boards and nets for catching crabs and minnows. The owners are very responsive. Overall we were happy with our one week stay.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. We are very focused on maintaining and enhancing the amenities on our property as a lot of the "little things" count.

We look forward to seeing you next year!
Helpful votes: 4/4