Bacalar house rental - view of the house from the beach
view of the house from the beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bacalar House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

My wife and I bought this small piece of land on 2001.My wife as an architect ,designed and supervised the construction of this house, integrating the feng shui science to ensure good energy and vibrations within.

We hope you will enjoy it , as we did for several years.

Keywords: Mexico-Mediterranean style home 3 levels, 3 bedrooms with bathroom, and another bedroom without it, master bedroom with dressing room, living room, kitchen with bar, studio/office, terrace, garden, pool with Jacuzzi and outdoor bathroom, laundry area, utility room, private beach, 2 car garage, cellar, intelligent lighting system, air conditioning, alarm system, support staff ( 3 days of the week house keeping and maintenance daily) cooking (available)

Working family who loves the sea and to travel around the world

eduardo fonseca purchased this house in 2004

We came from Mexico City on the year 2000 and build this house in 2003-2004

Peaceful, tranquility,views, near everything but not in the middle of the crowds.

5 Reviews of Property 376033 in Bacalar, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Beautiful Beach House on a Private & Peaceful Place in Cancun
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Beautiful Beach House on a Private & Peaceful Place in Cancun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376033vbi
529988456905
Bacalar Quintana Roo
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We booked this house as it seemed child friendly as we have 3 young ones under 5, and it didn't disappoint! We played in the pool in the backyard quite a lot, boys loved the trampoline and the play structure and being able to go out to the backyard and have your own private beach is a huge bonus.

We took advantage of the cook Eduardo the owner arranged for us, and he cooked for us every night making excellent authentic Mexican food that we all enjoyed.

We all had a great time during our 1 month stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you for coming to the house Chris!

I am glad you enjoy it!
business
Beautiful Beach House on a Private & Peaceful Place in Cancun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376033vbi
529988456905
Bacalar Quintana Roo
Minneapolis, MN. U.S
5

Contreras Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The house is beautiful is totally worth to spend time in this place, everything is amazing since security system to stuffing employs. We were 10 people on this vacation and all of us we had an amazing time including my little babe, because thank's to Eduardo the owner, who was every single thing for a little ones. If you looking for to rent a house for you vacations, chose this house you are going to love it, is a really relaxin place where they have a bike to use, grill, cable, Internet, swimming pool with ocean view, stroller, high chair, a lot of good books to read, believe me If the house is not sold the coming 2013 I will be there to enjoy it again and again.

Thanks Eduardo for be in touch with us all the time.

I really hope you chose this place
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Gracias Luis..........waiting for the chipotle salsa recipe from your mother!!! jajajaja
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Beach House on a Private & Peaceful Place in Cancun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376033vbi
529988456905
Bacalar Quintana Roo
MN
5

wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had a wonderful time staying at casa punta sam. The description of the home and the photos are accurate, in fact the house had many more things than we expected - for example a trampaline and slide outside, children's toys, strollers, high chair, bikes, floaties for the pool, coolers, beach towels, anything you would need at your house is in this house! The house was clean and well maintained, and everything worked. The beach is great for swimming - warm, white sand, low waves, and a soft bottom. We felt safe at the home and there is a security system built in. The gardener was pleasant and he came daily, and was able to answer questions about the house. The home owner, Eduardo, was also available anytime via phone and was very helpful during our stay. There are ruines and a water park within walking distance from the house, and we also rented a car and traveled to near by attractions. The house accomodated 11 family members and we all highly recommend this property for rent and vacation. We hope to return again. Thanks Eduardo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your words Sarah!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Beach House on a Private & Peaceful Place in Cancun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376033vbi
529988456905
Bacalar Quintana Roo
Atlanta, GA/USA
5

Nice house, Great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had 5 adults and 3 little children at Punta Casa Sam. There were plenty of space and the accommodations were great. The house had everything we needed. Our children enjoyed the trampoline play-set and private beach area. Eduardo is very nice and accommodating. Thanks for a great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Son!

If you need any of the recipes or a name of the ingredients that Angelica made for you...please let me know!!!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Beach House on a Private & Peaceful Place in Cancun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376033vbi
529988456905
Bacalar Quintana Roo
Mexico City, Mexico
5

Peaceful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We contact the owner by phone ( We live in Mexico City ), he was very polite ande answer all our questions.
The house is beautiful, well organized, the rooms are great and the services such as cable and internet they always work.
The support staff is magnificent and very helpful.
It is a shame that we only stay for the weekend!!!!
Thanks "Casa Punta Sam"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7