Montopoli Val d'Arno house rental - The main room is perfect for hosting large groups of people
The main room is perfect for hosting large groups of people
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Montopoli Val d'Arno House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 11

Check us out on Facebook for more info - www.facebook.com/vistaitaly

Our house is the perfect place for a group to gather and relax in the heart of Tuscany. With spacious and comfortable rooms and a location that provides easy access to all of Tuscany's best attractions, you will have everything you need for an unforgettable trip.

Unlike many old Italian homes which can be small and cramped, our newly built house was designed for comfort with a large group in mind. Piano Giorno (the 'day' floor), is one great room consisting of the living area, dining room and kitchen. The extra large french doors reveal beautiful views and allow you to enjoy the Tuscan country side without leaving the house. It makes the perfect setting for a group to gather, cook, dine, and talk all while enjoying the beauty of Tuscany.

The location of the houses provides a great staging point to see the best of what Tuscany has to offer. The village is located centrally to some of the best sites in Tuscany. Florence (34 miles), Pisa (19 miles), Lucca (20 miles), San Gimignano (31 miles), Volterra (28 miles), the beach at Viareggio (39 miles) and the Chianti wine region (48 miles) all can be reached in under an hour by car.

Getting to the Property: We recommend that people rent a car while staying with us to see the most of Tuscany. Our place is easily accessible from both the Pisa (30 mins) and Florence (45 mins) airport. However you can also make it work with no car. You can arrive at the nearby train station of San Romano or Pontedera and take a taxi or bus 10 mins to our place.

In addition to the comfortable interior, the house has 3 balconies and a patio area for enjoyment of the outdoors. It is decorated in traditional Tuscan style but with all of the modern amenities.

The house is a newly built attached home, completed in 2008. The house is part of a new housing development in the village. There are some houses in the development the are not yet complete however construction is currently on hold. The house sits on the northern edge of the development on a hill with an unobstructed view of farmland in the Arno river valley.

More Details
Hide Details

Check us out on Facebook for more info - www.facebook.com/vistaitaly

This property is owned by two cousins Max and John. We are happy to answer any questions you have. We are looking forward to meeting you and welcoming you into our home!

Max & John purchased this house in 2007

Castel Del Bosco is the village in which my father (Fabrizio) grew up. I, along with my cousin, decided to purchase the house here to keep a connection to Italy. This house was constructed in 2007 and we have been the only owners. We use the house primarily for getting together with our families and friends. We also rent the place sparingly to guests throughout the year. We built this house because we wanted a place that we could comfortably allow for large group gathering. Most traditional Italian homes have small, narrow rooms which can feel claustrophobic when more than a few people are inside. Our home has a wide open floor plan and can easily accommodate groups over 10. The house's close proximity to the highway, train station, and to the Pisa airport was also another major factor for choosing this particular place. One can easily get to and from the house as the travel around the countryside and beyond.

Our home resides in the historic Tuscan village of Castel Del Bosco a part of Montopoli in Val d'Arno in the Province of Pisa. Within walking distance there is an amazing local pizza parlor as well as a small convenience store for the bare necessities and a bus stop. In the neighboring town, you can take a short drive or bus ride, to a full supermarket (10 mins) and bank (5 mins). There is also a major train stop within a 15 min drive in the neighboring town of Pontedera. From this station you have direct access to Florence and Pisa central stations, no switching of trains needed. The location of the house provides a great staging point to see the best of what Tuscany has to offer. The village is located centrally to some of the best sites in Tuscany. Florence (34 miles), Pisa (19 miles), Lucca (20 miles), San Gimignano (31 miles), Volterra (28 miles), the beach at Viareggio (39 miles) and the Chianti wine region (48 miles) all can be reached in under an hour by car.

31 Reviews of Property 376024 in Montopoli Val d'Arno, Italy

New Large House with Beautiful Hilltop Views Tuscany Countryside
average rating of 5.0 based on 31 reviews
business
New Large House with Beautiful Hilltop Views Tuscany Countryside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376024
+1 818 5384782
Montopoli Val d'Arno Valdarno Inferiore
5

Wow!!! Max& John, "Fantastico". ***********

Wow!!! Max& John, "Fantastico". ***********
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This visit to your home was Perfetto We were a family of 10. 2/10 yrs 1/13, 1/17, 3/Generations, Celebrating our 50 th Anniversary. We spent 6 days living in your House.you provided us, with Everything We
needed.including paper for your printer. Each room is Exactly as pictured. The house is so spacious, everybody could do their own thing, together, or in seclusion! The hit of the house for the kids was the Poker Chip set.the kids learned Black Jack & 5 card poker.Starting in am& when we got back after a wonderful day of adventure.( they even ignored their electronics) We all played, laughed, & enjoyed.
Speaking for our Entire Family, Bravo, you know what it means to be a traveler,& you provided us with the comforts, generally you can get, in our own Home!
Grazie & Buona Salute!
business
New Large House with Beautiful Hilltop Views Tuscany Countryside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376024
+1 818 5384782
Montopoli Val d'Arno Valdarno Inferiore
5

Great House for Our Group to Explore Tuscany

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our group of three couples chose Max and John's house in Castel del Bosco for its great location and roominess. The size of the house was more than adequate for our group and we really appreciated all the amenities that were provided. Even though it was late February when we arrived, we found it to be warm and cozy. Particularly useful for those that like to travel light is the washer and dryer. Another nice touch is the media room stocked with a large flat screen TV and two DVD players (European and American formats).The wi-fi connection works well and there are lots of guidebooks and information about the area. The village was not difficult to find, about a half hour drive from the Pisa airport just off the highway to Florence. As you can see from the pictures, the house has a beautiful view of the Arno Valley as it sits atop a hill which provides an unobstructed 180 degree view across the valley to the hills containing Lucca. There are two well stocked supermarkets, each less than a fifteen minute drive, the Panorama in Pontedera which is gigantic and has everything, and the COOP store in Santa Maria A Monte which has great meat, produce and a fresh bakery. The COOP’s wine selection is excellent as well. As others have mentioned, we very much enjoyed dining at Il Melograno in nearby La Rotta and the local pizzeria in the village, an easy walk from the house.

This central location allowed us to take many day trips around Tuscany. We visited Florence on three different days, taking the train each time from Pontedera. This was a pleasant one hour trip which terminates in the heart of the city allowing you to walk everywhere. We also went to Lucca, where we had booked a private full day tour with a great guide, Elena Benvenuti. If you are looking for a better understanding of the history of the area, Elena is just the person to learn it from. Her website is http://luccaguide.webs.com. Other places we went on day trips included Pisa, Lari, Volterra (which we just loved), Siena (a fabulous town with perhaps the best duomo in Tuscany), Pontedera for the Vespa museum, San Miniato (a close by hill town) and Vinci, home of Leonardo which is also nearby.

So, if you are looking for a comfortable, well equipped house with a great location for touring Tuscany with a tremendous view, you won’t be disappointed staying at Max and John’s.
Owner's Response: I think this could quite possibly be the longest review we have ever received. Thank you for taking the time to John!
business
New Large House with Beautiful Hilltop Views Tuscany Countryside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376024
+1 818 5384782
Montopoli Val d'Arno Valdarno Inferiore
5

Wonderful Tuscan Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My girlfriend and I stayed at Max's place in Tuscany and had a wonderful time. Max is a great host and has a beautiful, large house in a charming town in Tuscany, conveniently located in the middle of the Tuscany region close to Florence, Lucca, and Pisa. The house is well furnished and decorated with all of the modern amenities and has great views across Tuscan sunflower fields and grapevines.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Large House with Beautiful Hilltop Views Tuscany Countryside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376024
+1 818 5384782
Montopoli Val d'Arno Valdarno Inferiore
5

A Beautiful Enjoyable Villa in Tuscany/Italy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a beautiful, serene villa in Tuscany! We were a party of 5 adults (though it can accommodate many more) who spent a week in June for a family birthday celebration after visiting Rome. This property more than met our expectations! The house is very spacious and the countryside view from the back is unsurpassed!

The home is simply decorated and meticulously kept. The kitchen was stocked with everything you could possibly need. Beds were comfortable, plentiful linens. We loved that there were retractable screens on all of the windows and could leave them open if we desired.

This was an ideal location to relax or use as a base for exploring other areas. We took day trips to Florence, Cinque Terre, Volterra, Siena and San Gimignano. If you stay here, don't miss the Varramista Winery tour which was very close to the house and quite enjoyable!

There are not many restaurants very close to the house. Within walking distance, there is a friendly, local pizzeria. I highly recommend a restaurant about a 15 minute drive from the house called Il Melograno di GG, quality food at affordable prices.

Last but not least, the owners Max and John were extremely helpful and responded promptly to all of our inquiries. We had an added bonus of meeting Max on the day we arrived! A big THANK YOU to both Max and John for sharing your special home with our family! We truly look forward to going back again and highly recommend this property!

Craig
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
New Large House with Beautiful Hilltop Views Tuscany Countryside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376024
+1 818 5384782
Montopoli Val d'Arno Valdarno Inferiore
5

A home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
A cozy and spacious place overlooking the beautiful hills of Tuscany that made you feel like it was your own home. Imagine waking up to the sun shining through big beautiful windows in your bedroom. The sound of a distant rooster crowing as you are making your morning coffee is something you will never forget. Yes, it was like living in a dream..a dream that I must experience again.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
New Large House with Beautiful Hilltop Views Tuscany Countryside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376024
+1 818 5384782
Montopoli Val d'Arno Valdarno Inferiore
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was my second time staying in this lovely villa. It was a different time of year than my previous trip and of course the place was as spotless, comfortable, and as lovely as my previous stay. We were a large group (10) and we had ample room, enough that were weren't bumping into each other. We rented two cars and had a wonderful time touring San G, Volterra, Siena, Anghiari, Cinque Terre... The bus was close and convenient to get to the train station in San Romano. We took trains to Florence and Lucca while at the villa and after leaving we went separate ways to Venice, Sorrento, and Rome. This is a great central location for seeing many different places.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
New Large House with Beautiful Hilltop Views Tuscany Countryside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376024
+1 818 5384782
Montopoli Val d'Arno Valdarno Inferiore
5

Villa in Italy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I had a fabulous time at this beautiful villa. Sharing with 9 other ladies made it so affordable. It was clean and spacious. Travel to local spots not difficult by bus, train, and taxi. We saw a large part of tuscany. I would love to stay there anytime again,
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
New Large House with Beautiful Hilltop Views Tuscany Countryside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376024
+1 818 5384782
Montopoli Val d'Arno Valdarno Inferiore
5

A delicious taste of Tuscany!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Wow! This "home away from home" was just that and then some! This is a beautiful property with modern conveniences, amazing views of the beautfiul Tuscan countryside, and fully liveable! It was easy to get to by train, cab, or bus! The owners did a fantastic job of attending to every detail! There was plenty of towels, blankets, bedding, and little extras just in case we forgot anything. The place was clean and neat and everything was in working order. I already have friends that want to book for next year! A lot of sight seeing was reasonably close and with a little planning we had wonderfully planned day trips for an entire week. The owners also recommended a pizza place in town and it was very good and because we mentioned where we were staying the restaurant owner took really good care of us. I will stay here again when I return to Italy!
Owner's Response: Elena, thank you for so many kind words. I'm so glad that you enjoyed yourselves so much. We've worked hard to make the place as accommodating as possible so your words mean a lot.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
New Large House with Beautiful Hilltop Views Tuscany Countryside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376024
+1 818 5384782
Montopoli Val d'Arno Valdarno Inferiore
Valley Center, CA
5

Great house in great small town in Italy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed with a group of 10 people. The house had a great open floor plan and enough sleeping arrangements for everyone. The view was fantastic! We had wondeful stay, and would love to do it again.
Owner's Response: Michelle, we so glad to have you and the other girls. You are welcome back anytime!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Large House with Beautiful Hilltop Views Tuscany Countryside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376024
+1 818 5384782
Montopoli Val d'Arno Valdarno Inferiore
5

Tuscan Refreshment..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
“ My sister and I stayed at Max's place for almost a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! The house is beautiful and new- bright, spacious, clean and well decked-out. The view from the balcony is postcard perfect... Max is really such a stella bloke! So welcoming and kind-natured- and we felt completely comfortable in his place. He offered as much information as he could in terms of getting around, and places to see. Even before we arrived! He was even nice enough to take us for a couple day trips to the nearby towns of Volterra, Lucca and Cinque Terre (!!!!!). Amazing. We even shared some dinners and many coffee's ;) We were on foot and it was fairly easy to get from the train station to Max's house. Just make sure to grab a bus timetable from the bus station, as they don't come overly regularly. Alternatively catch a taxi- costs approx 18 euro from the station to the house. Trains to all the must-see spots (Pisa, Lucca, La Spezia etc..) run regularly. Be sure to visit the local pizza place just down the road too- the people who run it are awesome! True Italian hospitality and heart :) I recommend Max and John's house for anyone looking to check out the Tuscan country side. Thanks so much! Till next time... Mireille & Chantal x”
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words Mireille! You and your sister were awesome guests. It was a blast to have over and it was a pleasure showing you both around. I am so glad you guys enjoyed everything, it was a lot of pressure considering that it was your sisters birthday and all :). If I make it to Australia the beer is on me. Coopers of course.... :)

Max
Helpful votes: 2/2