Sausalito house rental - Enjoy incredible, sweeping views of San Francisco's Bay from the living Room.
Enjoy incredible, sweeping views of San Francisco's Bay from the living Room.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Sausalito House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Breathtaking San Francisco Bay views from every angle of this private retreat! Remodeled in 2006, this two bedroom / two bathroom Cape Cod style cottage is light and bright and loaded with character and charm!

Nestled on an upslope hillside with lovely terraced gardens, you will be impressed by the architectural details combined with light filled panoramic vistas…The Great Room has floor to ceiling windows, wood beam ceiling, French doors that lead to wrap around deck, bamboo floors and opens to a charming kitchen with Miele dishwasher, Viking range, circular butcher block counter and breakfast bar, and Views, Views, Views!

The Master Suite features a walk-in closet and private view balcony.

Truly feel like you are on vacation while watching the ebb and flow of the coastal fog; sun and moonrises over San Francisco Bay; and the bustling ship and yachting traffic.

It is perfect for a romantic getaway or relaxing with friends or family.

Keywords: House, cottage, view, balcony, Sausalito, San Francisco Bay, quiet, 2 Bedroom

More Details
Hide Details

Originally from the Bay Area, we have lived elsewhere for many years, but have always been drawn back not just by family and friends, but also by the unparalleled beauty, warm culture and outdoor lifestyle. We value beauty, design and cleanliness and we believe that this is evident in how we keep our home. It is our hope and objective that our guests feel comfortable and at home as well.

Lilian Dubow purchased this house in 2011

We have always been attracted to the unique charm of Sausalito. A family of four, we are now expats in Asia and chose this home to use for our trips back each year. We are ecstatic to have found such a wonderfully relaxing location and look forward to sharing it with you.

This particular location in Sausalito is perfect for us. It is nestled in an area that is relatively sunny and warm. It offers a quick and easy route to Highway 101 for trips into San Francisco or shopping in Mill Valley. Most importantly, its location and feel provides a wonderful resting place after enjoying the delights of the Bay Area including San Francisco, the Marin Headlands, Stinson Beach, Napa Valley and the foothills of the East Bay. Of course, let’s not forget the Giants, 49ers and Sharks!

Please note that we have local property managers available for your convenience.

Note that, even though we have young children, we do not encourage people with very young children to stay here. The balconies have railings that invite climbing, but have a deadly drop; it can be stressful watching kids.

23 Reviews of Property 375996 in Sausalito, California

Spectacular, Panoramic Views in Sausalito!
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 23 reviews
business
Spectacular, Panoramic Views in Sausalito!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375996vb
+1 (510) 205 3712
Sausalito The Bay Area
Manhattan and Southampton
4

Must climb 53 steps to reach first level of house.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great location. Spectacular views. Quiet neighborhood. Clean and comfortably furnished.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Spectacular, Panoramic Views in Sausalito!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375996vb
+1 (510) 205 3712
Sausalito The Bay Area
5

Beyond Imagination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
If you look for the place to relax, enjoy stunning views over San Francisco bay in fine terrace from early morning to late evening, make dinners in luxury kitchen, and having them in own private dining room, this Villa offers that and much, much more. It's the place you wouldn't like to leave at all once you get in. Charming, clean and temptating like a diamond. And we cannot forget beatiful sunrises illuminating the morning in master bedroom.

On top of that this is perfect spot just to spend time in Sausalito, but there is also easy access to San Francisco and to Bay area. If you like sports - running and cycling options are close by. By the way, it's a benefit to be in good shape if you are willing to walk up from down town Sausalito to the Villa.

It was a great pleasure for me and my wife to enjoy one week there. Thank you Lilian and Li for this dream experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular, Panoramic Views in Sausalito!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375996vb
+1 (510) 205 3712
Sausalito The Bay Area
California
5

Wonderful Anniversary Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband & I celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary on this trip to Sausalito and your home was the perfect setting. The view was stunning & the home is beautifully decorated and maintained so nicely. We treasured our time there - thanks so much!
We hope to return with our kids to show them this wonderful place.
Best Regards.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular, Panoramic Views in Sausalito!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375996vb
+1 (510) 205 3712
Sausalito The Bay Area
5

Superb experience at this property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We booked this property for a birthday getaway and it exceeded our expectations! The gourmet kitchen had every cooking tool one would ever need and top grade appliances. We enjoyed staying in for dinner several evenings and it was topped off with the breathtaking dining room, kitchen and living room views. The home has a wow factor with the superb decor and art work; spotlessly clean with meticulous attention to detail. Classy and comfortable. The master suite is extraordinary and waking up to a magnificent sunrise and Bay view was such a treat - it was like being in a movie! Bed was super comfortable with high quality linens for bed and bath. *Two comments on areas to be aware of - the walk into Sausalito is longer than expected. The path is not a stroll into town - it is more of a casual exercise/hike. Not conducive to walk in for lunch, dinner or shopping; path is a bit more rugged Recommend walking or tennis shoes. Also, there are close to 40 stairs to the front door - keep in mind with heavy luggage. Neither of these things detract from a 5-star review but people should be aware. We had a bit of an issue with the heat but Lillian responded quickly to assist. She is very helpful, responsive and provided excellent information in the home information book. We will return to this lovely place and cannot compliment Lilian enough on the care and maintenance of this marvelous home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We so enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to your return!

Lilian Dubow, Property Manager
business
Spectacular, Panoramic Views in Sausalito!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375996vb
+1 (510) 205 3712
Sausalito The Bay Area
5

Simply Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We recently enjoyed our week stay in Sausalito along with another couple celebrating both our 40th wedding anniversaries! It was a fabulous vacation spending the week at this lovely home in Sausalito and traveling to all the sights; just 40 minutes North and you are in the beautiful Wine Country; a ferry ride away to downtown San Francisco; and a 3 hour drive down the coast to beautiful Carmel!!! Simply fabulous. The house is very comfortable and one cannot say enough about waking up to the sun coming up over the horizon with the view of the Oakland Bay Bridge, downtown San Francisco and Alacatraz!!! We would strongly recommend this house to anyone who is planning a vacation to the Bay area. We had the pleasure of meeting Lillian as we were leaving the house on our last day and she is every bit as delightful in person as with email corresponding!
Thank you Lillian for everything!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular, Panoramic Views in Sausalito!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375996vb
+1 (510) 205 3712
Sausalito The Bay Area
5

Forrest7

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a beautiful home. The view alone was worth every penny that we spent. Then you add the location and home itself, wow.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're looking forward to welcome you back!
Lilian, Property Manager
business
Spectacular, Panoramic Views in Sausalito!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375996vb
+1 (510) 205 3712
Sausalito The Bay Area
Clive, Iowa
5

FANTASTIC!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Despite the issue with our flights, SFO crash, the property manager went out of her way to make our arrival VERY convenient and smooth. We had a FANTASTIC time. The views were awesome, the location was awesome, and EVERYTHING overall was fantastic. Next time we visit Marin, we're staying at this property.
Thank you for sharing your spot with us we thoroughly loved it. And, thank you so much Lilian! You were most kind and gracious.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We very much enjoyed hosting you & your family and look forward to your return! Lilian, Property Manager
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular, Panoramic Views in Sausalito!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375996vb
+1 (510) 205 3712
Sausalito The Bay Area
5

excellent accomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
You will not want to leave this stunning house with it's spectacular views.
As part of our 3 week vacation we spent 5 wonderful nights here and loved Sausalito.
The views from the lounge and master bedroom are breathtaking and the house and
gardens are beautifully designed. We hope to return one day and would definately
recommend staying at this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular, Panoramic Views in Sausalito!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375996vb
+1 (510) 205 3712
Sausalito The Bay Area
Austin, Texas
5

Breath taking views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I recently stayed at this property on a girls weekend to Sausalito. The photo(s) of this particular home posted on vrbo are what prompted our trip in the first place. We saw the photos and said, "we have to go here"!! Then when we arrived, we were blown away by the views. It was even better than the photos!! The home itself is very beautifully decorated and is perfect for two couples, or in our case, four ladies. There are A LOT of stairs to climb to get to the house but I call it the "stairway to heaven". It's worth the climb!!
I second what another reviewer said in that the area is reminiscent of an Italian village and even though the home is surrounded by other homes, it is very private. The location is great. It is an easy drive into San Francisco or to Muir Woods, etc. I will definitely be returning to this home!
Also, Lillian the property manager is great.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Spectacular, Panoramic Views in Sausalito!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375996vb
+1 (510) 205 3712
Sausalito The Bay Area
Tampa, Florida
5

We Loved Our Stay in Sausalito!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I have traveled often to San Francisco, but we had always talked about returning for a stay in Sausalito. This listing was the first I clicked on VRBO, and I immediately knew this was the property for us. We were not disappointed! The area is beautifully reminiscent of an Italian village and the views from both the bedroom and balcony are breathtaking! Even though the hillside is populated with beautiful homes, the house is private and wooded. On our first day, we saw three deer along the ridge in back of the house.

The house was perfect for the two of us and could have easily accommodated another couple. We took morning walks around the gorgeous hillside and were treated with magnificent views from every curve and bend. The hillside and steps leading into town are steep, but this gave us good exercise and allowed us to enjoy Sausalito's great restaurants guilt free!

At the last minute, we canceled our rental car and opted instead for limo service from Strawberry Limo for airport transportation and a wine country tour. They were responsive and professional. We used local taxi service for the remainder of our drives into downtown Sausalito, and even though you sometimes had a 20-30 minute wait, this turned out to be good, stress-free option for us. The ferry into San Francisco provides a scenic and enjoyable way to get into the city for shopping and other sight-seeing. But after a few hours in the city, we were eager to get back to the serenity of Sausalito.

We hope to return to this beautiful home. Thank you for sharing it with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Janet,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate the generous advice you are providing to our future guests.
Lilian
Property Manager