Livingston Manor farmhouse rental - Deck with umbrella table and chairs, BBQ gril overlooking the yard
Deck with umbrella table and chairs, BBQ gril overlooking the yard
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Livingston Manor Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
Farmhouse, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths

Escape to the country with friends or family to relax in rustic bliss in Livingston Manor, NY

Formerly a Bed and Breakfast farmhouse in the Catskill mountains for rent in all seasons. Unique architecture, spacious rooms in a rustic but modern home on 9 acres, 90 miles from NYC. There is a refreshing, babbling mountain stream on the property, and a path to do a light hiking. In summer, the path is lined with berry bushes. The yard is visited by deer, turkey and bunnies. Autumn foliage is breathtaking, sledders will love the backyard and stargazers and bird watchers will love the view from the large deck.

The house features 4 bedrooms (two queen suites, one queen and one twin room), three full baths, one with jacuzzi bathtub, one with double headed shower room plus wood fireplace, outdoor fireplace, Wifi, cable, air condition, dishwasher, washer/dryer, gas BBQ, charcoal BBQ, outdoor games and equipped for families with pack n plays and high chair. Sleeps 7 adults (plus roll out bed for an 8th person) and a dog. No cats please. House is very private but near restaurants, shopping, golf, lake beach, amusements, petting zoo, museum, Bethel Woods Performing Arts Center, fishing and more in Sullivan County.

List of bedrooms:

Master Suite with sitting area, fireplace and queen bed

Guest suite with skylight and queen bed, connecting bathroom with jacuzzi tub

Large Bedroom with queen bed

Small bedroom with twin bed

One rollaway bed and Aero bed available

Two pack n plays available

Keywords: Spacious, farmhouse, fireplace, charming, perfect for holidays, mountain, bed & breakfast, good for kids, romantic, quiet, rustic but modernized, all seasons, BBQ grill, firepit.

More Details
Hide Details

NYC professionals who use the home as as second home; site of their wedding!

Lois purchased this farmhouse in 2004

The area is quiet and beautiful and the lifestyle there is simple and relaxing as compared to daily life in NYC.

It's a great house for family and friends to gather for barbeques and holidays. Autumn colors are stunning and the backyard makes a great place to go sledding.

15 Reviews of Property 375987 in Livingston Manor, New York

Magical Catskills Farmhouse - a Former Bed & Breakfast!
average rating of 4.928571 based on 15 reviews
business
Magical Catskills Farmhouse - a Former Bed & Breakfast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375987vbi
Livingston Manor Catskills
5

Cool Rustic Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My roommates and our bf/gfs took a weekend trip Valentines weekend to get away from the hustle and bustle of NYC and relax. We arrived late Friday night. Lois was great to contact and was very prompt with information on the house. Once we cranked the heat up, the house was very warm and cozy, upstairs was a little colder but not bad. It snowed all day Saturday and was absolutely awesome. While it did restrict our activities, we subsituted exploring the area for sledding down some close hills. The kitchen is a good size, dining room sits plenty. Lots of bedrooms and bathrooms.

Definitely recommend for a quiet, old fashioned relaxing time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Magical Catskills Farmhouse - a Former Bed & Breakfast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375987vbi
Livingston Manor Catskills
5

Fantastic Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My girlfriend and I wanted a weekend getaway from the busy life in NYC and for our 2 year anniversary. We could not have been happier about our stay. The place was perfect for a romantic getaway. Looks like an older rustic farm cottage on the outside and is beautifully furnished on the inside - hardwood, new appliances, comfortable beds...so simple yet has everything you need. Could definitely tell the place has a lot of meaning to the owners. Julie (owner) was fantastic - easy going, great to talk to, very accommodating. We were disappointed we didn't get to meet her until we were leaving. We went hiking at a nearby park and traveled to Newport (about 40 minutes away).

Everything about it was perfect. We will be coming back very soon in the future!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Magical Catskills Farmhouse - a Former Bed & Breakfast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375987vbi
Livingston Manor Catskills
5

Family get together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a very nice time at this unique home. My family came together to celebrate an 87th birthday. The Garland stove was a hit and we enjoyed the deck and views. The property was very clean and we felt so comfortable. UjThere was plenty of space for the grandchildren to play and all enjoyed the time together. Will definitely come back and recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Magical Catskills Farmhouse - a Former Bed & Breakfast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375987vbi
Livingston Manor Catskills
Southern California
5

Great Family Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay Labor Day week couldn't have been nicer. We found this charming farmhouse had everything we needed and much more. If you are planning to spend time here with children and or grand-children have no fear that your every need will be available. There were plenty of both indoor and outdoor toys and games available for a wide range of ages. The kitchen and dining area was more than ample to accommodate our crowd. We didn't spend much time exploring the area because there was plenty to do on the property with the 9 acres as our playground. Communication and information provided by the owner couldn't have been better. We even had a bee issue that was taken care of in a very timely manner!
If you decide on this farmhouse we hope you have as much fun as we did.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you Denise, we are so glad you and your family enjoyed!
business
Magical Catskills Farmhouse - a Former Bed & Breakfast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375987vbi
Livingston Manor Catskills
Texas/United States
5

Catskills Farmhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Beautiful location with lots of yard to stroll, hike, sit back on the deck and enjoy the serene setting. We also enjoyed the panoramic view of the mountains while walking up and down the road. 2 y o grandson loved the creek with the tadpoles and fish!!
If you are looking for peace and quiet with a view- this is the place. Beds were comfortable and plenty of cookware and dishes available. We enjoyed the firepit and grill also. Thanks again !!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being wonderful guests. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again!
business
Magical Catskills Farmhouse - a Former Bed & Breakfast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375987vbi
Livingston Manor Catskills
Cooperstown, NY
4

Spending time with grandchildren

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The location of the home was particularly desirable for our family Easter gathering. The house had all the amenities we needed to prepare a large family meal. The 3 large bathrooms were exactly what we needed for our crew. It lacked washcloths and needed a few more hand towels for little hands (children) clean up but plenty of paper towels we brought did the job. The children enjoyed the large back yard for a big Easter egg hunt. We were hoping to visit a couple of nearby parks for hiking but chose to stay at the property due to the fun the children were having on the property. We appreciated the option of getting a refund for the cleaning services but have yet to receive iit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! At your request, we replenished the house with new washcloths and hand towels. Please come again.
business
Magical Catskills Farmhouse - a Former Bed & Breakfast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375987vbi
Livingston Manor Catskills
Brooklyn, NY
5

A Wonderful Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were a group of 7 friends (all in our late 20s/early 30s) getting away from the city for a long weekend in a cabin, and this was a great place to stay. We originally were planning a ski-trip weekend, but we all decided we'd rather just eat well, drink well, and enjoy each other's company. The house itself was perfect for sleeping 7 adults and had two living room spaces, a really excellent rustic feeling dining room and a great kitchen with an old, awesome stove and oven. We made chili, hot dogs, chicken roasts, mashed potatoes, breakfast tacos, biscuits and gravy, brownie muffins, and a lot more in the kitchen without any problems.
The backyard was great too, a big hill, and some flat area, we played a game of tag football one day. And it's relatively easy to get into town and the surrounding area.

We feel in love with the downstairs shower, too. Two shower heads out of the corner--you were hugged in water. It was great.

Definitely would come back here and would recommend it to someone else.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Jean, I'm so glad you and your guests enjoyed the house...we love to cook and eat well there as well. Come again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magical Catskills Farmhouse - a Former Bed & Breakfast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375987vbi
Livingston Manor Catskills
Monessen, PA 15062
5

renters from May 6, 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
loved the location and property. beds were uncomfortable. owner gave good info for surrounding places to shop, eat etc. loved the area as a whole. would consider renting this again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Magical Catskills Farmhouse - a Former Bed & Breakfast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375987vbi
Livingston Manor Catskills
Rockland County, NY
5

Lovely and charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a beautiful weekend spent at this charming home. Plenty of space, great backyard for football games and walks with the dog. We spent the evenings playing games. Lots of laughs and lots of love. Great 50th birthday celebration and I would not hesitate returning at another time. Relax, do some cooking and enjoy time away with family and friends. A great value! A very well kept home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magical Catskills Farmhouse - a Former Bed & Breakfast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375987vbi
Livingston Manor Catskills
Brooklyn, NY
5

A beautiful weekend in a beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Thank you so much for making everything about this stay easy and comfortable! The house was cozy and lovely and the porch made for a great place to enjoy the fresh Catskill air!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being a great gues. We're always so glad when people enjoy the house as much as we do. Come again!
Helpful votes: 1/2