Carefree house rental - My beautiful desert home!
My beautiful desert home!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Carefree House Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful 2 Bedroom, 2 Baths Home (Sleeps 4) Exceptional privacy and views!

This private house is conveniently located in Carefree, AZ, surrounded by 20 acres of land preserve. Totally private! This is a home, not a villa or condo. Easy walking to shopping, dining and entertainment. Just minuets from historic downtown Cave Creek and the Boulders Resort. The town of Carefree is located due north of Scottsdale.

This home is bright and airy and in great condition. It is comfortable and 'user friendly', the privacy amazing. My home is very easy to maintain. Neighbors call it the HAPPY HOUSE. Viewed from the private back patio, Javalina, quail, coyote, bob cats, desert fox, road runners, Jack rabbits and mule deer are seen regularly at our natural watering hole or frolicking in Galloway wash. There is a 360 degrees of Mountain views and the very best Arizona sunsets. The home is located in the heart of Carefree, but one would never know it.

The house is situated on 2+ acres with a privacy wall that surrounds the pool and outdoor living area that are enjoyed day or night. I am very proud of my home and keep it clean, organized and personal.

There is a Living room / dining room / TV room and workable, well equipped kitchen. Master bedroom has king sized bed, master bath and a private bedroom Patio. A comfortable King bed in the guest room can be separated into twin beds.

Enjoy romantic, starry Arizona nights from the pool, patio or around the outside bee hive fireplace. Great outside dining area. Well landscaped, most enjoyable. Wonderful for entertaining. Wonderful for relaxing. Wonderful for private sunbathing.

Enjoy horseback riding, spring baseball training, golf, hiking, are all here. We are located in the north end of the Valley of the Sun, anything that Phoenix or Scottsdale has to offer is no further than an hour away or less. Sedona Az. is a good hour north. Tonto National Forest, Bartlett Lake 15-30 minutes east. A greatl location for city access and real desert living and exploring. Great hikes to indian ruins and parks (Spur Cross, Tonto National Park) are close by. Within walking distance is the post office, grocery store, farmers market, very fine dining, cowboy dining, wine bars, shops and local live music.

Just a Gem! You won't go wrong!

Keywords: Single family desert home, super views, 2+ acres, surrounded by 20 acres nature reserve.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a outdoor type person. Love animals, love to garden, love great food, love to have fun. You will recognize all these passions at my lovely home!

Susan L. M. Smith purchased this house in 2004

This home has been purchased as our retirement home. It is perfect. Perfect location, perfect layout, perfect views. Not ready to retire and are letting others enjoy it till our time comes. This is a home not just a rental!

Privacy! Privacy! Privacy! Views! Views! Views! Plus amazing wild life. Superior Resort Living within the privacy of a home. Check out our awesome reviews.

21 Reviews of Property 328011 in Carefree, Arizona

Amazing Private Desert Home! Beautiful Views HONEY MOON SPECIAL!
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
Amazing Private Desert Home! Beautiful Views HONEY MOON SPECIAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328011vb
Carefree Arizona
Lynden, WA
5

Peaceful and Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a great time at Susan's house in Carefree. The backyard ambience is terrific! We loved the peace and quiet and also the nature. We enjoyed the outdoor fire pit and BBQ. Inside the house is very comfortable and furnished nicely! Teri the property manager helped us immediately when we had a question regarding the spa. We would definitely return for a repeat visit!! Also we brought our small dog and the contained back yard was perfect for him! The location is also ideal!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you all so much for your kind words. I take much pride in my home here and am very happy when my guests are happy. Hope to accommodate you again. CHEERS!
business
Amazing Private Desert Home! Beautiful Views HONEY MOON SPECIAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328011vb
Carefree Arizona
Just outside of Toronto Ontario
5

Great Spot in Carefree

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Perfect again! Another great visit to Painted Carefree.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Private Desert Home! Beautiful Views HONEY MOON SPECIAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328011vb
Carefree Arizona
5

Fantastic rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My fiancé and I rented this beautiful home for a month. The location was perfect. The house was beautifully furnished and had everything needed for a comfortable stay. Susan, the home owner, has put a lot of thought into making the home very inviting and enjoyable. We will definitely rent again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Amazing Private Desert Home! Beautiful Views HONEY MOON SPECIAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328011vb
Carefree Arizona
New Hampshire, USA
5

The Best of the Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I write this review with some reluctance.

Although we've rented in Scottsdale and Fountain Hills for several years, this year was our first time in Carefree. We loved both the town and this home. The town has character. The scenery, architecture, and people are what you hope to encounter in visiting the southwest. The Phoenix area has grown rapidly and many suburbs are beautiful, but lack the feel of the old southwest. Carefree still has it.

The house is even more impressive. It is beautifully decorated and has the feel of a home. We were so impressed that we spent the first day taking photos to send to our friends in New England. The furnishings, art work, fireplace, patio, and every other aspect of the house were perfect. It was within easy walking distance of "downtown" Carefree and backed up against a beautiful, protected area with a great hiking trail. If you like tranquility, desert beauty, and lounging in a hot tub under the stars, this is the place.

Why would I be reluctant to write this review? The competition!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amazing Private Desert Home! Beautiful Views HONEY MOON SPECIAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328011vb
Carefree Arizona
duluth, ga
5

Wannabe a Carefree girl!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Do yourself a favor and RENT this AWESOME home. As beautiful of a gem this home is,the owner and property manager are even more wonderful! Home is as pretty as a peach. Susan's touches in the yard,and on the house were beautiful...fruit ,flowers,herbs growing everywhere.birdfeeders, watering hole for the animals. The pool,spa were perfect. Outdoor fireplace and spa were our favorite treats in cooler late december; but i am telling ya they had charcoal and gas grills. Wood for the outdoor fireplace by the pool. A wonderful privacy wall painted fantastic bright colors..Talk about PERFECT location! Right where carefree and cave creek come together.@tom darlington. Privacy abounds and everything right @ your fingertips. They share all their things,foil,leftover pantry items,refrig...so kind. They leave garbage bags,coffee filters, wash detergent,soaps. You name it; They thought of everything. We had a tiny mixup on our arrival date...and wouldn't ya know it, the owner immediately credited us one day rental for our trouble in not having the home fully serviced on time?Now that is someone I want to do business with again. My favs inside were the master bed,linens and also master bath. A lovely large flat screen t.v. In the smaller den. Also a great stackable washer and dryer.The house has everything you will need. If you are into grilling she has ya covered. We slept like babies. 2 masters on opposite ends of the ranch. Great instructions for everything. We we sold on carefree/ cave creek area after our first visit last May...now after being @Painted Carefree 7months later in the "high season" I can honestly say I would LOVE to retire here. The area is so down home and warm. So cared for. Such friendly, welcoming folks. It felt like my hometown did when I was a little girl 50 years ago! The mountains,the stars @ night,the nature, and beauty of it all gave me pause to be THANKFUL to Susan for sharing her blessings with us. I hope to be back. Hugs to Susan and Teri(owner and property manager).....p.s. I received my deposit back 4 days after we left AZ. Now that's just good business :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Amazing Private Desert Home! Beautiful Views HONEY MOON SPECIAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328011vb
Carefree Arizona
Washougal, WA
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We enjoyed 9 nights at this wonderful home. And it really did feel like home - so very comfortable. Very private. Though we didn't use the pool, the spa was a nice treat in the cool evenings with all those stars above. Great views of the mountains and a ton of birds: quail, cardinals, house finches, gila woodpeckers, cactus wrens, hummingbirds, and more. Lots of room to spread out on the patio with several sitting/dining areas, including a great area right in front of the outside fireplace. We enjoyed sitting in front of the fire wrapped in our sarapes that the owner provided. The house was in easy walking distance to the town and great restaurants. Cartwright's was our favorite - a must with a large menu and excellent food. The owner was very gracious and most helpful, responding back almost immediately to any questions we had. If we travel back to the area, we will definitely stay here if its available!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Private Desert Home! Beautiful Views HONEY MOON SPECIAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328011vb
Carefree Arizona
Milford, MI
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
One word------------FABULOUS!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Private Desert Home! Beautiful Views HONEY MOON SPECIAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328011vb
Carefree Arizona
5

why woud anyone stay anywhere else????

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
why would anyone stay at a hotel when this house is an option??? painted carefree is wonderful! the decor is so much fun, so detailed. we noticed something different around the house every day. the best way to experience arizona is to be out in the middle of the desert, yet within short distances to all the "city" has to offer. we spent plenty of down time at the house enjoying the pool, cooking outside, and spying on the local wildlife. also hiking the nearby desert area, and enjoying the cave creek/carefree area. don't miss patty at the mtm ranch for a great ride through the desert--she's a hoot! took in a wine tasting and blues concert at janeys. day trips close by included scottsdale and tempe, a ball game at chase stadium in phoenix, and a drive through the apache trail. (sedona is also great day trip.)

susan and teri were more than a pleasure to interact with. this place is a no-brainer. go go go!! it's the best house we've rented, and we can't wait to go back. really great place susan. it was everything we'd hoped it would be. thank you so much!
laura and joe
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Private Desert Home! Beautiful Views HONEY MOON SPECIAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328011vb
Carefree Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Vacation in Carefree!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Colorful, casual and comfortable!! If you are a fan of the Carefree/Cave Creek/North Scottsdale area you could do no better than to spend a week or so at Painted Carefree. It's a totally unique private home with great outdoor living space to catch the desert sun and to enjoy warm, relaxing evenings; Susan's personal touch will make you feel so right at home you won't want to go home. We met there to attend a conference, conduct our brief annual meeting, attend some Spring Training games. Perfect
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Private Desert Home! Beautiful Views HONEY MOON SPECIAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328011vb
Carefree Arizona
Just outside of Toronto Ontario
5

Burlington Ontario

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
A very nice home (superior actually). Great location for any activity, golf, hiking, sightseeing etc. You are in the desert with great views and quiet setting. The home and the backyard are great and very comfortable. Hope to be able to go back. Thanks Susan.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Wow, thank you for your review. It makes Teri and I very HAPPY. I hope you can return as well. There is a lot of interest for 2013 already. Be healthy!
Helpful votes: 1/1