Indian Shores condo rental - Sand Dollar Pool and Whirlpool Spa over looking the Beach
Sand Dollar Pool and Whirlpool Spa over looking the Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Sand Dollar Condo is on the Gulf of Mexico Beach. It has its own private fishing pier streching out into the Gulf. It has a heated pool and whirlpool spa and a picnic area with barbeque grills. Maintenence and management offices are on the premises.

Unit 206 has recently been remodeled with new kitchen, and appliances. The bath rooms are also new with one having a walk in shower. The 2 bedrooms each have 2 queen size beds.

Direct Gulf of Mexico view from the balcony and from the living room, dining room and kitchen.

Keywords: Beach Front Condominium

My name is Allen Nemec. I am recently retired, enjoying RV travel and visiting Florida in the winter.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1998

The private fishing pier stretching out to the Gulf of Mexico is rare in the area. I like maintenance and management staff on the premises to fix and answer problems.

The beach is beatiful and the fishing great. The area is quiet, but there are a lot of things to do nearby.

4 Reviews of Property 375920 in Indian Shores, Florida

Discount for Recently Remodeled Beach Front 2 Bedroom, 2 Baths
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
business
Discount for Recently Remodeled Beach Front 2 Bedroom, 2 Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375920vbi
6304532575
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
IL
3

Great Beach/Pool, accomodations just ok - trouble with check in

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The Good:
Right on the beach, pier to fish off of which wasnt really long enough to fish most of the time but still nice to have, nice pool/hot tub set up and community charcoal grills to use near the pool. This unit is low which we liked and still has a great view of the beach - unobstructed and not directly over the pool which helps it to be a bit quieter. We liked the 2 bed 2 bath setup which has 2 queens in each bedroom.

The Bad:
Arrived for a 8 day stay and after emaiing a few days ahead of time to ensure we were booked and set I still arrived to find out our room had been booked to another group. Initially the onsite management group was going to find us another place. After insisting we wanted the room we booked they agreed to move the group staying in our unit to their correct unit. We went to dinner and killed some time and they eventually called and had us back in the right room. Fixed the problem the right way eventually but still an unnecessary hassle. .
Probably the most irritating and dissapointing part was the couches. They were old and disgusting. Sitting in them for ten seconds I felt like i needed to take a shower. We ended up asking the front desk for extra sheets so we couuld cover them. Place has newer floor in family room and granite counter but couches that look like they were picked up on the curb. Carpet in bedrooms was dirty also.
Additionally there were no hair dryers or any beach accessories. I cant imagine what a unit on the beach costs to own but if you're in the business of renting your beach unit out, and paying that much for the unit splurge on a half dozen ten dollar beach towels and a pair of fifteen dollar chairs for the beach. Having travellers have to pack beach towels and hair dryers is a huge hassle when luggage space is at a premium. Its stuff like that that makes a visitor want to come back and makes them feel like the owner has their best interest in mind.

Overall its a really nice spot in the building on a nice beach with a nice pool. Unit I would rate "ok". I gave the place a 3 star overall. If couches and carpet were newer and clean Id go 4. Get the check in and beach accessories right and you have 5.
Owner's Response: Greetings

Thanks you for your comments.
I just replaced the living room couches with new reclining couch, reclining love seat, and reclining chair. Delivery set for October 2, 2013.
New furniture is important in getting repeat customers.

Regards

Al
business
Discount for Recently Remodeled Beach Front 2 Bedroom, 2 Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375920vbi
6304532575
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Naperville, IL.
5

Great Beachfront Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our family stayed here and had a blast. Beautiful Beaches and a private fishing pier for the kids to use. We knew we hit a winner right away when we were talking to famlies staying there and they have been coming back to the Sand Dollar year after year! One family we talked to from Indianapolis has been coming back to the Sand Dollar every year for the past 12 years. A lot of nice midwestern famlies we made great friends with who all had kids from Pre-K to HS. So it was nice that that our kids made new friendsa and so did we. The staff is great and they really give you good local food advice. We caught fish everyday off the pier. The room was nicely updated and had everything you wanted......even had comfy beds. Our condo has an handicap accessible shower and bathroom which is nice to know if we want to bring our grandparents next year!
Our family will be back next year for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Discount for Recently Remodeled Beach Front 2 Bedroom, 2 Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375920vbi
6304532575
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Denver
5

Sand Dollar condo was great for beach vacation and launching point to Tampa / Disney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We have stayed at this condo on numerous occassions as our winter retreat. The condo overlooks the gulf, has its own private fishing pier, private pool and hot tub. The beach is well maintained with white sand.
This particular unit is great. 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, full kitchen and living area. The patio has the best views of the sunsets over the gulf. The location is perfect in that it is not directly over the pool (less noisy). We stay here often and enjoy lounging at the beach/pool, fishing from the private pier, and walking to the nearby local fish restaurants. We have also used this as a great central place along the gulf to reach nearby destinations like St. John's Pass (10 minutes), Clearwater (25 minutes), Tampa (35 minutes), St. Petersburg and even may day trips to Disneyworld and back.
I would highly recommend the Sand Dollar and this particular unit to anyone or family looking for that picture perfect Florida beach location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Discount for Recently Remodeled Beach Front 2 Bedroom, 2 Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375920vbi
6304532575
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ohio
5

Great Oceanview Condo---Best Family Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our family stayed the 1st week of April and it was one of the best family vacations we had! The kitchen was just remodeled with granite countertops and brand new cabinets. Really nice appliances and a flat screen TV in the family room and bedrooms. The kids loved the pool and hot tub and my husband fished on their private pier. We booked this place over all others on the Gulf because it is one of the handful of condos with its own fishing pier. There are some really nice restaurants in walking distance from the condo (my favorite is Salt Rock---regarded as one of the best seafood and steak restuarants in the Tampa and St. Pete area). My husband loved the all u can eat crab legs at The Friendly Tavern just a 10 minute walk donw the street.

Really kid friendly place and the working staff was very nice and polite. The cleaned our room on request each time we asked. We will come back for sure next Spring Break in 2013! Wow what a trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1