Melbourne condo rental - Exterior View
Exterior View
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Melbourne Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, Sleeps 2-4

Melbourne Harbor Condominium is situated on scenic Melbourne Harbor in Melbourne, Florida. There are two restaurants on Melbourne Harbor, and the condo is only one block from Historic Downtown Melbourne, with shopping, entertainment, and restaurants.

This Unit is on on the waterfront, on the ground floor--no steps or elevators to negotiate. Parking is literally steps out the front and back door.

This unit is fully furnished and is equipped with a full kitchen, 2 TV's, ceiling fans, sleeping facilities for up to 4 people, and over 700 sq feet of living space. It is comfortably furnished to give you that 'at home' feeling.

There is a pool on the grounds, a small park out the back door, and several more parks within walking distance.

Description: This unit is great for a summer vacation, winter stay, or for business travelers in town for an extended period. It is also very close to Holmes Regional Hospital Medical Center and would be perfect for hospice situations.

Our rates vary by the season, and are very reasonable for the amenities and the location.

Business Travelers: For contractors or business people on extended stays in Melbourne, we are within a 10 minute drive of major high-tech businesses like Harris Corporation, DRS, AAR, Northrup Grumman, Rockwell Collins, Embraer, Authentec, We are also less than 10 minutes from Holmes Regional Medical Center, Health First, Melbourne International Airport, FIT, Florida Tech, Florida Air Academy, and Melbourne Square Mall.

Vacation Travelers: We are 5 minutes from the beach, and only an hour's drive from all the major Orlando attractions like Disney World, Epcot, Universal Studios, etc. Why stay in hot Orlando when you can be on the water?

More Details
Hide Details

We own a sailboat and spend most of the year cruising on our sailboat. While we are away, we rent our condo to others who love the water as much as we do.

Owner purchased this condo in 2004

We bought our Melbourne Harbor condo because of it's location on the water, near our Yacht Club, and with a beautiful view of the harbor.

8 Reviews of Property 375920 in Melbourne, Florida

Ground Floor Unit on Beautiful Melbourne
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
business
Ground Floor Unit on Beautiful Melbourne
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375920
Melbourne Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Reston, Virginia, USA
5

Review of Condo at Melbourne Harbour

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I had an excellent stay at the condo I rented at Melbourne Harbour. The condo was very clean and comfortable and located in an excellent location. I spent 30 wonderful days at the condo enjoying the Florida sunshine.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ground Floor Unit on Beautiful Melbourne
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375920
Melbourne Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Santa Cruz, CA
5

Excellent cozy condo with beautiful view and central location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
I stayed here for six months and loved it. The owners have decorated the unit so that it has a warm and inviting feeling. The ground floor has many advantages including a spectacular view of the boats and the greenery provided by the park behind the condo as well as easy access for bikes, kayaks and bringing in the groceries. The owners are extremely pleasant and accommodating. I highly recommend this unit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ground Floor Unit on Beautiful Melbourne
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375920
Melbourne Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Central US
5

Winter visitor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We have booked our winter stay for the 4th year. We not only enjoy the condo and it's location, but dealing the owner is a very pleasant experience. Melbourne Harbor Condos are ideally located within walking distance to downtown Melbourne where you can find great food and fun nightlife.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ground Floor Unit on Beautiful Melbourne
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375920
Melbourne Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Holland Patent, NY
4

Melbourne Harbor vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything was as pictured and the guest book gave us all the information we needed. Great eatery right across the street and a short walk to historic downtown. It was very nice to be able to walk off the patio with our dog and enjoy the walk along the river. We are already looking forward to returning next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ground Floor Unit on Beautiful Melbourne
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375920
Melbourne Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Queensbury NY
5

Melbourne Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We enjoyed our stay at this property very much..It was clean, nicely furnished, comfortable and best of all in a great location.We could walk into town easily,visit shops and restaurants and were able to bicycle all over the area. The beaches were an easy bike ride or drive. The view of the harbor from the condo is beautiful..Being on the ground floor was very convenient for us also. Information provided by the owner was helpful.re: the property and the area. We would definitely recommend it to a friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ground Floor Unit on Beautiful Melbourne
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375920
Melbourne Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Canada
1

The title reflects the location accurately

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Based on the VRBO description we were expecting a high end condo. It was sparsely furnished with very well used furniture. Dining chairs were badly stained.The pull out sofa for a second adult was unusable and the tenant had to purchase an air mattress and sleep on the floor. The unit would not accomodate "at least four people".
The patio door was broken and the glass door badly scrathed.The bath tub was badly chipped in several places. This unit has not been remodeled as stated in the advertisement.
We visited other condos. in the building that had been upgraded and there was no comparison.
The pool was unheated.
Pool chairs and cleaning equipment was provided for when asked.

During our visit we were unable to use the condo. during the day time due to extensive construction work that has been ongoing for at least two months. Our view of the harbour was blocked by a bucket crane and dumpster.The patio was unusable due to broken glass nails construction pieces falling from above and dirt. There was constant noise from the drills and hammers six days a week from 8am to 6pm.

The owner refunded half of the cost of the rental fee but it was a big disappointment.
We would have preferred to have been told about the construction and not to have rented this property.
I would not recommend this property to anyone else even if the outside construction was completed.
Melbourne is a lovely cilty with lots to do. I would go there again but rent different property.
Owner's Response: This tenant is an owner’s worst nightmare. She wanted 5 star accommodations, for herself and a large dog (no mention of additional visitors) for a budget price, and then wanted half her money back for construction issues other tenants had not even mentioned.

Unknown to us here in Hawaii, (no complaints from former guests, no updates from condo association), the repairs that were started on the outside of the condo building in November (and expected to complete before her visit), became a problem during her stay. After verifying the status of construction, we agreed to her demand for half of her money back, and refunded it immediately. We also offered an immediate full refund of future nights, to allow her to find another place to stay. She declined our offer--maybe because no landlord in his right mind with a 'luxury' unit would rent to someone with a 125-lb dog.

We make this condo our home for 2-3 months a year, and find it perfectly acceptable and very convenient to the Melbourne area, the beaches, and the river. It is perfect for one or two people, and families with children. Other tenants agree--we have repeat guests and you can see our other reviews.

The pictures in our Ad accurately reflect the furniture that is there, and it is typical of a single-bedroom rental unit. As you would expect with any rental unit, the furniture is lightly worn but kept clean. When we live there in the fall, we actively upgrade/replace/repair as needed every year.

As with any 1-bedroom unit, it is suitable for a couple with occasional visitors, or a family of 4 people who don’t mind living in close quarters. Since our ad plainly states that there is no second bedroom, and that the additional bed is a fold-out couch, it should have been no surprise to her that this was the situation. Several of our friends have slept on that couch without complaint.

The other broken things are all minor issues that have arisen from a steady stream of winter guests, and we are actively addressing them between guests.

Every unit in the building was remodeled several years ago to the same basic standard. Some have been further upgraded by the owners. Although ours is not as luxurious as some, our rental price is lower, and we are one of the few units that accept pets.

It is a clean and neat unit for a reasonable price at this location. We are constantly working to keep it that way and will continue to resolve repair issues with the unit as they develop.
Helpful votes: 11/13
business
Ground Floor Unit on Beautiful Melbourne
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375920
Melbourne Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Central US
4

Had a great time!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We found the condo very comfortable for two. The harbor and downtown areas have many great places to eat and things to do. Cheryl is very accommodating and quick to return calls. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Ground Floor Unit on Beautiful Melbourne
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375920
Melbourne Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Rydal, GA (North Georgia)
5

A little piece of heaven.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Excellent!!! From price, to view, accessability, and location everything here was
just great. Walking distance from historic district, eating places and a park on the water. Easy access to many facilities you might have a need for, as well as I-95 and A1A. Quiet, laid back and comfortable. No street noises or lots of people. I don't think I could have found a place suiting my needs more. I
would highly recommend this property for people of all ages. And you can bring your pet too - how great is that? The listing was as described, very clean and well maintained. If I needed to speak to the owner she was only a phone call away and always prompt in dealing with my needs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/13