Grand Isle house boat rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Grand Isle House Boat Rental Photos and Description
House Boat, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

HOUSEBOAT FOR RENT

LOCATED IN VENICE MARINA 1 BEDROOM 2 FULL BATH

SLEEP 6+ PEOPLE (2 BUNK BED AND ONE QUEEN IN BEDROOM)ALSO BOTH SOFA AND LOVESEAT FOLDS INTO BEDS. 2 AC UNIT (ICE COLD) YOU CAN DOCK YOUR BOAT ON THE FRONT PORCH FULL KITCHEN GAS GRILL , FISH CLEANING STATION $175 PER NIGHT.I HAVE A WEEKLY RATE $800,ALSO I DON'T CHARGE ANY CLEANING ON NIGHTLY OR WEEKLY RENTAL.. I JUST MADE A VIDEO ON YOU TUBE (house8909) IN THE SEARCH BAR OF YOU TUBE. JUST ADDED A NEW WASHER & DRYER

Charles Theologos

228-547-3721

Keywords: HOUSEBOAT FOR RENT

LOCATED IN VENICE MARINA 1 BEDROOM 2 FULL BATH

SLEEP 6+ PEOPLE (2 BUNK BED AND ONE QUEEN IN BEDROOM)ALSO BOTH SOFA AND LOVESEAT FOLDS INTO BEDS. 2 AC UNIT (ICE COLD) YOU CAN DOCK YOUR BOAT ON THE FRONT PORCH FULL KITCHEN GAS GRILL , FISH CLEANING STATION $175 PER NIGHT (2 NIGHT MIN.) WEEKLY RATE OF $800 ALSO I DON'T CHARGE ANY CLEANING FEE ON NIGHTLY OR WEEKLY RENTAL. JUST ADDED A NEW WASHER & DRYER

CHARLES THEOLOGOS

228-547-3721

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 375830 in Grand Isle, Louisiana

Houseboat for Rent in Venice Marina
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Houseboat for Rent in Venice Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375830vbi
228-547-3721
Grand Isle Louisiana
4

Venice House Boat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We will definately make another trip and stay at this location...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Houseboat for Rent in Venice Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375830vbi
228-547-3721
Grand Isle Louisiana
Texas
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Booked this houseboat for 4 men could have 1 day of inshore and 1 day of offshore fishing in Venice.
Houseboat was very clear and organized. Very close to Marina ( walking distance). Everthing functional, lots of HOT water for showering after a long day fishing.
Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Houseboat for Rent in Venice Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375830vbi
228-547-3721
Grand Isle Louisiana
Baton Rouge, LA
5

Great Houseboat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My wife and I stayed here for two nights and it was a great visit. The location is very convenient. We parked our boat out front and didn't have to take the boat out of the water. Everything was clean and the houseboat was well equipped. The owners are also nice and helpful. We would recommend this houseboat to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Venice.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Houseboat for Rent in Venice Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375830vbi
228-547-3721
Grand Isle Louisiana
Buchanan, GA
5

Excellent Stay! Wonderful Houseboat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The houseboat and the owner are top notch. The owner was very accessible, answered all my questions Even gave me his personal cell number and called us while we were driving down to make sure everything was ok. This was my 3rd trip to Venice to stay on a houseboat. This one was the best for the money by far. The floorplan is open and is not cramped in the living/kitchen area of the houseboat. The bedroom was perfect for us. We had 4 men, and we all had plenty of room. The two bathrooms come in handy as well, when you are all trying to get ready to go fishing in the morning.
We had a wonderful time and we will use this houseboat again for sure.
Excellent Stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Houseboat for Rent in Venice Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375830vbi
228-547-3721
Grand Isle Louisiana
Marshall, Texas
5

Venice Louisiana Lodging

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My son, two friends and I had a great time staying on your houseboat in Venice Marina last week. It was by far the most convenient place we have stayed and we were pleasantly surprised at the quantity and quality of cooking utensils and basic supplies. We brought with us a vacuum sealer and being able to clean our fish, vacuum seal, and get them on ice immediately and keep them on ice in the shade was a real plus. Having our boat three steps from the front door was a blessing. My son and I and two other friends look forward to our next trip at the end of this month and will make reservations again as soon as we can plan another trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Houseboat for Rent in Venice Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375830vbi
228-547-3721
Grand Isle Louisiana
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
4

Fishing Trip in Venice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Spent a week on the houseboat with 2 boys (7 & 8) for their first fishing trip to Louisiana. They had a blast and thought staying on a houseboat was te coolest thing ever! Plenty of room and an incredible view. Two bathrooms is a definie plus! The AC units work well too! Can't wait for the next vacation to the bayou!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Houseboat for Rent in Venice Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375830vbi
228-547-3721
Grand Isle Louisiana
River Ridge, LA
5

November Fishing Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
stayed down in Venice Nov. 18th-Nov.20th. the houseboat was really comfortable and clean. two bathrooms is a big plus with four or five people. the bedroom and sofa sleepers can easily accommodate up to 6 or maybe even 7 people. we went down there with four and there was plenty of room for everyone. looking forward to getting back out to Venice- "the redfish capital of the world"
Helpful votes: 4/4