Bryan - College Station chateau / country house rental - Front of home
Front of home
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps20
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bryan - College Station Chateau / Country House Rental Photos and Description
Chateau / Country House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 14-20)

Come relax, unwind & make wonderful family memories!

This home provides everything you need to have a relaxing getaway with family & friends. With 100 year old walnut wood floors reclaimed from a 1904 gymnasium, 2 living areas, full kitchen, fireplace, 4 bedrooms (3 of which each have 2 beds), 3 bathrooms, a deck and covered patio, what more do you possibly need? There is nothing better than sitting on the back patio, enjoying the cool breeze and watching your children have the time of their lives running around on almost 10 acres.

The Whitehall Weekend Retreat is located just miles away from the Texas Renaissance Festival which is open on weekends from Oct. 8-Nov. 27 so bring your family and let them experience the nation's largest , most acclaimed Renaissance theme park.

Also, located nearby are several wineries so bring your friends and come sample their delicious wine! They're located also in Whitehall so you won't have to drive too far!

Keywords: Weekend Getaway, Farmhouse, Country Place, Girl's Getaway

More Details
Hide Details

We have decided to open up our weekend home to others so you can enjoy the peace and serenity that we experience sitting on the back porch watching the sun go down, enjoying the cool breeze while our kids run & play on almost 10 acres!

Whether your a family of 4 or a large group of 20, you will still feel 'at home' at the Whitehall Weekend Retreat. We offer a weekend getaway that gets you out of the city but not too far that you spend most of your vacation driving!

16 Reviews of Property 375777 in Bryan - College Station, Texas

Whitehall Weekend Retreat
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
business
Whitehall Weekend Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375777vbi
281-684-4229
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
5

Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
As a large, rambunctious group of old friends this house was perfectly suited to our needs. The multiple decks and living rooms allowed for large group time but also for intimate moments with friends long since visited. To be able to have so many people in one home to celebrate the marriage of two of our own was truly special. The amount of linens, towels, water jugs and seating provided was more than adiquate. The only complaint I believe we had was no wifi (for the teachers who had grading to do before the fun could begin) but it was also part of the weekends charm.Thank you so much for the space and the accommodations, we loved every moment of our stay!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
Whitehall Weekend Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375777vbi
281-684-4229
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
4

Great House, but water stinks terribly

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This house is great: comfortable, quiet, huge; has lots of amenities and the place is lovely. The only problem was that the water (specially hot water) had this terrible odor that almost caused me to vomit while brushing my teeth.
We were 13-14 people at the house because a friend of ours was getting married and many of us decided to not to take a bath before the wedding because we would have got a worst odor than simply stench smell.
Everything else was perfect. Me and my friends are even thinking of making it a tradition to stay in that house once a year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Whitehall Weekend Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375777vbi
281-684-4229
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
3

Aggie football weekend

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
There was trash all over the yard when we drove up at noon. We called the manager(owner?) at 2 and they did not come to get the garbage until 5 or 6pm. There was no soap in master bath. There was no dishwashing liquid in kitchen to refill dispenser. 2nd refrigerator dirty. And the cable was not connected so we could not watch football games as planned. The house itself was okay but we definitely left it much cleaner than when we arrived. Price was good.
Owner's Response: This is our personal 2nd home and as you can see from all of our other reviews, we take pride in and care of our home & offer families and groups a place to stay that is different than a hotel-what happened during your stay was a 'fluke'. We both work and as soon as we received your message we called our 'care-taker' to come out and get the garbage because as I explained to you that day I was with my sister at her first chemo treatment as she was just diagnosed with breast cancer. Your message did not state that the garbage was 'all over the yard' as you've stated here-you said it was overflowing in the outside garbage cans and we immediately called our person responsible for collecting the trash (who did show up after he finished his normal, day job. The cable was connected the whole time-it was a satellite issue with Direct TV as we discussed on the phone Saturday evening of which it was our understanding that it was reset after both of our conversations with Direct TV. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you experienced.
business
Whitehall Weekend Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375777vbi
281-684-4229
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
North Miami Beach, Fl.
5

FAMILY CHRISTMAS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our time together at the Lodge. The house offered nice size bedrooms and room
to get away by yourself and read or just enjoy the quite of the country if you so choose. Nice front porch with rocking chairs which we loved for the first few warm days and then the fireplace as the week brought us 29 degree colder temperatures. The eat-in kitchen is large enough for several cooks so it was nice to share the duties while visiting with those sitting around the table. The stars at night were bright and beautiful, something we forget about coming from the big city and all our lights. The house was extremely neat and clean and I would recomment it to anyone who wants to just get away for a few days. The owners went out of their way to meet all our needs. Knowing we had children with us, they
decorated a huge Christmas tree so Santa would have a place to leave their presents when he came.
Thank you for a Christmas Holiday of beautiful memories. Hope we can plan a return trip at another
time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Whitehall Weekend Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375777vbi
281-684-4229
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
Austin, TX
5

New Year"s Weekend Retreat

New Year"s Weekend Retreat
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at the Whitehall Weekend Retreat for a New Year's celebration with a group of friends. The house was very nice, clean, and had more than enough room for everyone. The fireplace was especially nice this time of year, the beds were comfortable, kitchen very well equipped, furniture very comfy, and the owners very accomodating. Everyone was very impressed with the house and the privacy of the country setting. We would highly recommend this property to anyone seeking a place to stay in the area for any event or just seeking a weekend or longer getaway. In a word, the Whitehall Weekend Retreat is fabulous.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Whitehall Weekend Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375777vbi
281-684-4229
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
Victoria, Texas
4

Family Gathering

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Every November for the last few years my husband and I and our daughters and their familys do a weekend get away which includes a trip to Texas Renaisance Festival. This Whitehall Weekend Retreat was perfect for our group of 10. There was plenty of room for us to spred out and also gather together.
Beds were very comfortable and having 3 full bathrooms was great. We all agreed we would like to go back again next year. Big thank you to the owners for sharing their country house with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Whitehall Weekend Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375777vbi
281-684-4229
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
Plano
5

Visit the Texas Renaissance Festival

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The house was very spacious, clean, nicely maintained, and well equiped. It was perfect for our family's long weekend visit to the Texas Renaissance Festival. And the dogs loved the 8 acre yard!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Whitehall Weekend Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375777vbi
281-684-4229
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
Boerne, TX
5

Mary from Boerne, TX

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Whoop!! We had a great time at the Whitehall Family Retreat with family and friends. We were celebrating our son, who attends Texas A&M, receiving his senior ring. He received his ring on Friday and we headed to the retreat. On Saturday we had a bar b-que using the wonderful fire pit/grill provided at the retreat. We then gathered around in the living room and watched the Aggies beat SMU on the HD TV. We ended the day relaxing on the back porch and watching a game of washers. We had a wonderful relaxing weekend with all of the amenities of home!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time! Congrats to your son on receiving his Senior ring. A great accomplishment:)
business
Whitehall Weekend Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375777vbi
281-684-4229
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
Dallas
5

Exceeded our Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This home was perfect for our weekend getaway in the Country! We will definitely be back! In fact, we are planning to book sometime during the Holidays so we can take the kids to Santa's Wonderland!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Whitehall Weekend Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375777vbi
281-684-4229
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
Grafton WI
5

We were in town for a wedding with our grown children & thier dates.

We were in town for a wedding with our grown children & thier dates.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We would have need 4 hotel rooms. this house was a great alternate. We had a gathering place in the evening and the morning before the wedding. We were able eat meals at the house instead of having to go out.

We all enjoyed sitting on the deck. The house was very clean and roomy. The pictures don't do justice to how much space this house has. We could have easily fit more than our 7 people. Plenty of bathrooms and hot water. The only issue we had was iron smell of the water. An iron filter would help greatly.

Gteat place to get away from the City and relax.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 2/2