Camdenton villa rental - See views out to where the Big Niangu meets the Little Niangu.
See views out to where the Big Niangu meets the Little Niangu.
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps17
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Camdenton Villa Rental Photos and Description
Pick your option: Rent one or all 3 homes. Sleeps up to 17 max

Our 3 beautiful Lakefront homes are located on the 1 mm of the Little Niangua. We own 3 of the 4 properties down this private lane. Rent 1 or 2 separate fully equip villas and/or our 2 bedroom single lakefront unit. They are all right next to each other. You can see views out to where the Little Niangu meet the Big Niangu. Little Niangu known for it's calmer waters for boating and water activities. Bring your boat/jet skis if you choose. We have 3 -10x24 slips, with boat lifts and a jet ski lift on our dock. Take walks on the Serene back roads and enjoy the abundance of wildlife. Very private, peaceful and quaint. Early mornings or late afternoons you may see deer grazing. Swim off the dock or shoreline. Great for kids. Fish cleaning station with running water on the dock. Cook out evenings on the barbecue grill and roast marshmallows on the lower deck by the outdoor fireplace or pit area. Each home has its own BBQ and fire pit. Let the kids run around on the lawn to burn off that energy. Go out to one of the close by restaurants and get some dinner. Drive or go by boat. NO subdivision traffic to deal with.

*If you would like to rent 3 bedrooms, 1 bath and full Kitchen and Living area...I can accommodate 6 people at a cost of just From $89.00 a night off season per home... from $425 for 5 nights Spring. - $895.00 to $995.00 for the full week, peak season for 3 bedroom Villa or sleep up to 12 with renting both Villas for $1790 - $1990.00 for the peak season weeks. $2580 to $2840.00 plus tax and cleaning for all 3 homes peak season to accommodate up to 17 people max. One slip comes with each unit. A quaint, affordable, quiet, peaceful getaway with lots of outside room to roam on the lakefront waters edge. Surrounded by nature. Enjoy the outside fireplace/pit on cool evenings So, we can accommodate your big family up to 17, or a smaller family up to 6 people.

Our single 2 bedroom (Modular) that is right next door to our villas rents $790.00 - $850.00 for one full week peak season. Small but cozy. Has 2 small bedrooms, 1 bath with living room and eat in kitchen. Updated with new windows, floors, carpet, deck and much more. Perfect for a smaller family up to 5 max. Covered Deck picture shows in the bottom of all the pictures. Right next to our villas. Nature is a calling!

You can see views where the Big Niangu meets the Little Nianga. This property is on the edge of the lake and it will seduce you with its charm. Perfect for more than one family or romantic get-a-ways for couples. Walk right from your deck on this level lakefront lot and you are at the waters edge.

Awesome location. Our 2 bedroom single modular unit is the Newest listing last fall.(2012) All that have visited have loved it. Such a comfortable and cozy place. We are close to golfing and all the attractions and the amenities the lake of the ozarks has to offer. The local boat rental company brings the boat rental right to you at the dock. Rent anything from jet skis to deck boats, pontoons or fishing boats. They do not charge to deliver the boats right to the dock for the time you would like to rent them for.

Fishing Tour Guide available..

If you want to sit back and leave the navigating to someone else, let us know, we can set you up with a fishing guide who knows where to catch all the keepers that are out there in the lake.

Some things to plan to do on your visit.: The Lake of the Ozarks is a vacation and resort area located about an hour southwest of Jefferson City in central Missouri. The lake covers approximately 92 square miles and is a haven for water skiing, boating and swimming. On land, the area is home to more than 13 golf courses .

Visit Ha, ha tonka state park. Ha Ha Tonka State Park has a name as unique as its scenery. The park is home to multiple sinkholes, caves, springs, natural bridges. An arm of the Lake of The Ozarks is also view able from the park. Perhaps the park’s most famous feature is a castle ruin left after a fire. All of these features are accessible by relatively short hikes. Bring a camera, binoculars, and good hiking shoes, as this Missouri state park makes for an excellent visit.Osage Beach Premium Outlets.

Like to shop? Go shopping at the 110 stores at the outlet mall.

Visit Bridal Cave:Rated as one of the most scenic caves in America-go by boat or by car.

More Details
Hide Details

Ray and Diane live in the Kansas City, Mo. area. We have 4 children. Oldest is 30 and married and youngest is 16 and still at home. Diane grew up on a lake in the Adirondacks in NY and just could not stay away from the Lake life. Diane works as a Customer Service Mgr in K.City and is also a Real Estate Agent. Ray is a roofing adjuster in the K.City metro area and also works part time for the company at the Lake of the Ozarks.

We just love our 3 lake front homes. Wonderful for smaller family reunions to accomodate up to 17 people if you rent all 3. Or wonderful for a smaller family or romantic get-a-way to accomodate up to 6 per home. Enjoy the wonderful waters of the Little Niangu that is known for its calmer waters for boating and fishing.

15 Reviews of Property 375736 in Camdenton, Missouri

Rent ONE home or ALL THREE Lake Front Homes. From $99
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Rent ONE home or ALL THREE Lake Front Homes. From $99
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375736
+1 816 739-5262
Camdenton Lake of the Ozarks
5

Fall is Beautiful at the Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I love to visit the lake in the fall. The leaves are changing on the trees. We fished and had nice weather during our stay. We rented Diane and Rays canoes and went out on the lake. It was very calm. We had evening fires in the fire pit. Diane and Ray supplied the firewood. There home had everything we needed. Clean and inviting. The back roads were very nice to take our morning walks We have not complaints. We will be back in the spring. Already made our reservation. A fun place to visit and eat good food and sing karaoke is the Branding Iron off of 5 hwy.
Owner's Response: We are on our way to the lake this weekend. We love the fall. Great time of the year. Thank you for visiting with us.
business
Rent ONE home or ALL THREE Lake Front Homes. From $99
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375736
+1 816 739-5262
Camdenton Lake of the Ozarks
5

We give it a 5 star

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had such a great week with our family reunion. These 3 homes are perfect to rent. We rented them all for 18 of us. Nice private location. Like we had our own mini resort. So clean and nicely manicured by the lakeside. Plenty of room outside for the kids to play. Small sand pit area kept our 2 year old playing for hours. Fishing was good off the dock and we swam everyday. Loved sunning on the deck by the water. Everyday we had a picnic lunch for the kids there. Went shopping at the outlet mall one day, but mustly just stayed and played at Diane and Rays rental. Thank You!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. Every year we try to add a little something to the property to make our rentals just a little bit nicer for the following year.
business
Rent ONE home or ALL THREE Lake Front Homes. From $99
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375736
+1 816 739-5262
Camdenton Lake of the Ozarks
5

Enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Much needed R and R. Nice accomodations and very affordable. Fishing was good off the dock. Liked the fish cleaning station on the dock. Thank you.
Owner's Response: Thank you. I have heard the fishing was good this Spring. Diane and Ray.
business
Rent ONE home or ALL THREE Lake Front Homes. From $99
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375736
+1 816 739-5262
Camdenton Lake of the Ozarks
5

Very nice. We enjoyed it.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Very nice visit. We were glad to get away after this years nasty weather. Nice weather. Very comfortable accomodations. Much needed R and R. We found this rental very affordable and enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. Diane and Ray
business
Rent ONE home or ALL THREE Lake Front Homes. From $99
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375736
+1 816 739-5262
Camdenton Lake of the Ozarks
Wichita
5

Spring around the corner.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Spring is almost here. Had a good time. Weather did not cooperate, but we did get to fish a little and put a fire outside in the fire pit one nt. Watched DVDs and ate a lot of popcorn. Most of all relaxed and enjoyed Diane and Rays cozy home. Nice view and wonderful location. Thanks!
Owner's Response: Sorry the weather was not the best but glad you enjoyed yourself. One week short of the 70 degree weather. Thanks for posting. D and R
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Rent ONE home or ALL THREE Lake Front Homes. From $99
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375736
+1 816 739-5262
Camdenton Lake of the Ozarks
Wichita
5

we loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a perfect set up for a fun family vacation! Our family rented both sides and we loved having the huge yard for the kids to run around. We loved the decks and the fire pit to enjoy s'mores! The homes were decorated nicely and there was plenty of room!

We had such a great time!
thank you Ray and Diane!!! We hope to be back next year!!! You're homes were the perfect fit for our families.
Owner's Response: S'more? And we were not invited. LOL. Thanks so much for your review and for choosing our home for your fall get away. Glad it worked out renting both sides for you and your family. Regards, Diane and Ray.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Rent ONE home or ALL THREE Lake Front Homes. From $99
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375736
+1 816 739-5262
Camdenton Lake of the Ozarks
Kansas City area
5

Perfect Location & Best Value on the Lake

Perfect Location & Best Value on the Lake
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed in the single family modular home that had just been remodeled. It was perfect, clean, and very relaxing. This location was the perfect spot to enjoy skiing, tubing and wake boarding located in very calm waters on the little Niangua. The boat lifts on the dock, just a few yards from the home, made getting in an out of the boat very convenient. The location next to the Niangua was just minutes from HaHa Tonka State Park, Bridal Cave, Many marinas, Great fishing spots, and popular great restaurants accessable by water. The price of the unit was the best on the lake and the owners were very easy and enjoyable to work with making sure we had everything we needed to enjoy a great family vacation. We will definately make plans to stay at this home next year unless word gets out too much and availablility prevents us. Thanks a ton Ray and Diane
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Tony and Jen, Thanks so much for your review. Thank you so much for choosing our place for your home away from home. You were our first guest in a new remodeled 2 bedroom and it is so nice to see that it was so well liked and that your really enjoyed it. We worked so hard on it and are so proud of the way it turned out. Take care for now. Next summer will be here before we know it. Diane and Ray
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Rent ONE home or ALL THREE Lake Front Homes. From $99
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375736
+1 816 739-5262
Camdenton Lake of the Ozarks
Kansas City
5

The weather was great...crappie fishing wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a great time at Diane and Ray's place. Can not complain about the weather this year. A great early Spring made fishing and outside barbecuing enjoyable. Your home was exceptionally clean and relaxing. We have already put the request in for a summer visit with the in laws and cousins with renting both of your homes. Thanks again. JH
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you John. Glad you enjoyed.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Rent ONE home or ALL THREE Lake Front Homes. From $99
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375736
+1 816 739-5262
Camdenton Lake of the Ozarks
5

Relaxed and Refreshed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The weather turned out to be better than we thought. We finished up our Christmas shopping at the outlet mall. We even sat out evenings by the firepit drinking hot cocoa and roasting marshmellows. Fisherman were out and about and it was fun to watch them. Thanks for offering your rental to us. We found it very comfortable and were very happy...Price unbelievable for the week. Just a great getaway for the week.FrannyH
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time. Shopping at the outlet mall is always great, even when the weather is not so good. ha!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Rent ONE home or ALL THREE Lake Front Homes. From $99
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375736
+1 816 739-5262
Camdenton Lake of the Ozarks
Arizona
5

Looking for affordable quaint and nice..this is it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Ray and Diane, thank you so much for such a nice place you have accommodated us with. Just the perfect size for our needs. My wife and I took our 2 grand kids down for a trip to the lake. They loved the go cart track we took them to one day. Also, the caves at Bridal cave. We hiked a little in to the woods and collected some woods to burn outside for a few evenings. That was fun telling stories by the fire. Thanks again...very nice and recommendable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time. Glad our home was perfect for you needs. Diane and Ray.
Helpful votes: 3/3