Amelia Island townhome rental - Spacious living and dining room. Dining table eats 8 to 10
Spacious living and dining room. Dining table eats 8 to 10
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Amelia Island Townhome Rental Photos and Description
High ceilings, ocean view, 3 BR, 4 BTH, sleeps 8 to 10, beach & cocktails nearby

This contemporary beach view townhome villa in Fernandina Beach awaits you. Fully furnished for fun island living, the 2 level home features 10 foot ceilings with ceiling fans in a spacious setting with 3 bedrooms, 2 living rooms, and 4 baths. It sleeps 8 Perfect for generational families, providing semi independent two living areas; with 2BRs, 2BAs, LR, KT upstairs and 1BR, 2BAs, LR, Kitchenette downstairs. Both levels have flat screen tv's with DISH network. The property also features three outdoor spaces. Across the street is almost 13 miles of enchanting beach. Within 5 minutes are four challenging golf courses. And also close by is historic downtown Fernandina Beach and waterfront featuring restaurants, bars, antique shops and beautiful historic buildings. Boating, fishing, horseback riding, nature trails, bike paths are all also close by.

22 Reviews of Property 375659 in Amelia Island, Florida

Fresh, Funky, Loft-like Beach House, just steps from the beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Fresh, Funky, Loft-like Beach House, just steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375659
+1 215 850-3813
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Great Place / Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This rental feels like a home. It was clean, bright, and had a lot of room for everyone. The house sits on the main strip just across the street from beach access and its location allows easy access to everywhere on the island. The house layout is great for groups that want to be together but still maintain some space between themselves. The balconies were a bonus and everyone sat out on them all weekend. The owner was very attentive and helpful. I highly recommend this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fresh, Funky, Loft-like Beach House, just steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375659
+1 215 850-3813
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Great for Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a great place for us. My wife, stepson and his girlfriend, other stepson and his wife and two teenage boys all met on Amelia Island for a week of beach and golf and skydiving. The place was very spacious and accommodated all 8 of us just fine. The two levels with kitchens on both level was great. A very small walk to the beach and tons of great restaurants in the area. Downtown Fernandina Beach was great with all the shops and eateries. I would recommend this to anybody wanting to spend a great relaxing weekend with family or friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fresh, Funky, Loft-like Beach House, just steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375659
+1 215 850-3813
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Great Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place was perfect for our weekend. The owner was responsive and gracious. The house was immaculate, with plenty of space, and the layout affords a lot of privacy. Best of all, it was right across the street from the beach and next door to The Surf. I would absolutely recommend this place to others, and hopefully I will return again soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fresh, Funky, Loft-like Beach House, just steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375659
+1 215 850-3813
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Jacksonville FL
5

Perfect for our purpose

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This VRBO was perfect for our stay in fernandina beach. We rented it for a week around my daughters wedding a stayed there with my son and his family and 2 close family friends. My daughter and 2 of her out of town friends also stayed before the wedding and other friends stayed the night of the wedding.

The townhouse is so spacious - even with people coming and going constantly and tons of wedding stuff to stage and store, we did not feel cramped. There were bathrooms and hot water and beds for everyone. (We did bring a couple of air mattresses which we used instead of the sofa beds.

The decor is modern and uncluttered and pleasant. The artwork lent a special touch that we all appreciated. We had no problems whatsoever and will not hesitate to go back if fernandina is ever in our plans again. i will note there are lots of windows upstairs and not many window coverings. This might bother some people if privacy is a concern and it is very bright in the mornings, even in the bedrooms. Also, if you have young children you will need to figure out how to block the stairs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Fresh, Funky, Loft-like Beach House, just steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375659
+1 215 850-3813
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Conifer Colorado
5

Great house close to the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were two couples that have shared several houses before. This was a great house for our needs because it is like two complet houses, one up, one down. My wife likes to sleep in a freezer and my friends wife likes to sleep in an oven. This well thought out house offered completely separate heat and A/C systems. Everybody was happy. The location of the house was perfect for our stay. We had a car in the Ameila Concours so the garage was perfect. The house was right between the Ritz and Saddler road so we could get anywhere fast. A very short walk across the street and we were on the beach. Very nice owner and easy access to home when we arrived. We were all very happy with our decision to rent this house and enjoyed our stay very much. The kitchen was super well equipped.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fresh, Funky, Loft-like Beach House, just steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375659
+1 215 850-3813
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Hilton Head Island, SC
5

Bright, Airy, and Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I traveled alone for a week of writing. I felt very safe and comfortable the entire week. I even went out at night alone with no worries. Staying here was delightful. It is a spacious, upscale villa that has an eclectic feel somewhere between posh and beach. The morning sun greets you and fills the space with happy sunlight, which beckons you to one of the balconies for morning coffee. Hardwood floors, modern, amenity-filled bathrooms, a dining table for 10, room to roam, a well-stocked kitchen, a super comfy master bed -- all make for a week in Amelia like being at home, but better! Would I go back? You better believe it! This is where I will stay every time I go!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Fresh, Funky, Loft-like Beach House, just steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375659
+1 215 850-3813
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Tennessee
5

Wonderful, upscale vacation property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We were so excited when we walked into this beautifully decorated, modern, spacious condo! The pictures definitely do not do it justice. Open living room, kitchen, dining area on second floor with a table large enough to seat 10. Wonderfully furnished kitchen. Two bedrooms upstairs, including Master. Master bedroom is very spacious with a very large bathroom. The downstairs living area, which has one bedroom, is like a separate condo to itself. Nice two car garage. Easy walk across the street to the beach. Less than 10 minute drive to downtown Fernandina where there are many shops and great restaurants. We would definitely pick this location again when we come back to Amelia Island!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Fresh, Funky, Loft-like Beach House, just steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375659
+1 215 850-3813
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Westerville, OH
5

Happy Amelia travelers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I loved your beach home...we found the home spacious and comfortable and precisely as listed. We had a great week on Amelia Island and would definitely recommend this property to a friend. Thanks for making our vacation destination so enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fresh, Funky, Loft-like Beach House, just steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375659
+1 215 850-3813
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Jacksonville, Florida
5

Family and Friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My wife and kids enjoyed the property for a few days followed by me and a handful of friends for a boys weekend. The property served both groups extremly well due to layout and abundance of bathrooms and living space. Being across the street from a nice beach restraunt with bar was a big plus from a convenience standpoint, yet when we wanted a change of scenery we were only 10 min from old town Fernandina which has nice restraunts and fun night spots. We played golf and kayaked, as well as enjoyed the beach/ocean which was just across the street. Both family and friends enjoyed our stay a great deal.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fresh, Funky, Loft-like Beach House, just steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375659
+1 215 850-3813
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Great long weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The Plentywater beach house was everything it was touted to be and more. The floor plan is wonderful with LOTS of space for guests. High/vaulted ceilings, abundant windows, comfy furnishings, a bathroom around every turn -- all make for a great vacation getaway. Public beach access is only a short walk across the street. And The Surf Inn next door filled in nicely for those times we just did not feel like cooking in the well-appointed and well-equipped kitchen. Me and my guests thoroughly enjoyed the property.