Campo di Marte apartment rental - the living room
the living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Campo di Marte Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

The fascinating and old house (built from the painter, C. A. Schlatter) with arts's masterpieces,it offer unique atmosphere and a quiet small gardens.

The walls are decorated by big pictures which represent Florence as it used to be, and these are part of the works of the artist; statues and other precious objects enrich the atmosphere, completely provided with antique furniture.

Located to the foot of the hill of Fiesole is in a walking distance (20/30 minutes) from the Florence downtown.

Perfect for those that, travelling by car, they need a public free parking for the car.

Well located for all services( food, busses, ecc.) and also to go around in country side or visit Tuscany.

The 3 bedroom are quiet and with the window faced on the private garden, each bedrooms have is own bath room.

Keywords: Luxury, charming residence with private garden.

I am the great-granddaughter of the painter who built the house. I done arts study, I like all it is artistic, my work before this was: illustrator and than antique dealer and house decorator.

Now I have a Bed&breakfast in the property that you see, but on request I rent the whole house as holiday home, as you prefer, on Tripadvisor.com you can see many commentary of guest came till now !!

Alessandra Schlatter purchased this apartment in 2009

to share with people the emotion of my great grandfather's art works .

You feel out of time living the unique atmosphere and discovering the unknown treasure of art works.

Moreover: to be in town and have a garden , park the car easily without to pay.

All services that you may need few step from you: Campo di Marte Station, buses, supermarket , gasoline station, open air market, hill of Fiesole. 15 minutes walk from historical centre.

8 Reviews of Property 375620 in Campo di Marte , Italy

Luxury Ancient Townhouse with Private Garden & Easy free Parking
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxury Ancient Townhouse with Private Garden & Easy free Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375620vb
+39 3471180215
Campo di Marte Florence
5

Two months in paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We rented Casa Schlatter for all of March and April and could not have been more pleased. We loved the house (three bedrooms with full baths, a handy kitchen and a terrific common room). What gives the house special character are the paintings of an earlier Florence, done by the current owner's great-grandfather, and a pleasant back yard with garden. Any trepidation we felt was dispelled.. Alessandra was friendly and helpful and her suggestions and recommendations were spot on. At various times we had friends, young grandchildren and very senior seniors visiting and all were accommodated comfortably.
The neighborhood is an easy walk or bus ride to the center of Florence and provides its own variety of shopping and dining. During the eight weeks we took side trips to several Italian cities, and it was always a pleasure to return to our home away from home.
We definitely recommend Casa Schlatter and hope we can stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Ancient Townhouse with Private Garden & Easy free Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375620vb
+39 3471180215
Campo di Marte Florence
Panama
5

Home away from home in Florence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at this lovely townhouse for four nights. There were only four people in our group so we had plenty of space to spread out. The house is very comfortable and gave us the opportunity to have breakfast at home and a place to rest in the afternoons after a full day of touring in Florence and Tuscany before going out to dinner. Alessandra was very accomodating and helpfull gving us plenty of information about the local area. The townhouse is located in a residential area of Florence so you really feel like a local while you are there. We walked to the historical center (Centro Storico) several times although it is a good 25 minute walk. However, you also have the option of the number 10 and 17 buses one bock from the house. I would highly recommend this property and will surely return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Ancient Townhouse with Private Garden & Easy free Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375620vb
+39 3471180215
Campo di Marte Florence
5

Luxurious House in Florence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Casa Schlatter was indeed a wonderful find. Our family of four rented the house for a week at Christmas. It had all the amenities one could ask for. Good bathrooms, nice size bedrooms with comfortable beds and great sheets. After a day of running around we all enjoyed coming home to relax in a comfortable family room, with a wide screen tv and good internet.
The location is wonderful as well, as it is located just outside the city centre with easy parking, good restaurants and cafes just outside the door. (Eight minute cab ride to centre of town.)
Alessandra was a perfect; warm and helpful, she even mailed back glasses we left behind and wired us 700 euros we forgot in a drawer. By far our favourite of four places we stayed during our tour of Italy.
Hope to return again soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Ancient Townhouse with Private Garden & Easy free Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375620vb
+39 3471180215
Campo di Marte Florence
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
It's good luck when you find a place that meets expectations. But it is really a find when your stay far exceeds your expectations in every respect. From the accommodations which include 3 bedrooms each with it's own bath to an owner that is available to help in everyway possible - support on directions, recomentations on places to visit, restaurants, etc. staying in touch even when she herself was on vacation.

Then there is the location - on a bus line, across the street from a bank, gas station and a wonderful little grocery. Not to mention a great gelato shop and more than a dozen restaurants within walking distance.

Since we had reted a car, the fact that that there is ample free parking was important. And the location is an easy drive to the autostrad which made touring (and we did a lot of touring in the 2 weeks we were there) very manageable.

No doubt we will be back.

M.A. Conway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Ancient Townhouse with Private Garden & Easy free Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375620vb
+39 3471180215
Campo di Marte Florence
5

Beautfil Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The five of us, 4 adults and one toddler stayed at Casa Schlatter for 4 nights in July. We rented the whole house. It was lovely. My favorite part was the enclosed back yard. Wonderful for our 3 year old son to play in.

The home has everything you need. Three good bathrooms. Three nice sized rooms. Small but fully functional kitchen. Laundry facilities. Air-conditioning but only in the bedrooms.

The house is in a great location. There are a few small restaurants close by and one very nice place just around the corner. There is a grocery store right across the street and a bigger one about a ten minute walk. There was not any street noise in the house. Sleeping was peaceful.

Taxi fare from the train station was about 13 E because we had bags. Bags are 1 E each. There is a smaller, closer train station that is a 5 minute walk but we didn't know about this until too late to change our transportation plans.

We did not rent a car so had no need for parking so cannot comment on this. To get around we used buses. The hop-on hop-off bus stops very close by. There is also the regular bus stop very close by as well. Taxis are reasonable. I would say it's too far to walk to any of the major sites but you are still well located.

I would recommend this property and would stay here again. Alessandra was wonderful and helpful. She made getting taxis for us so easy on our departure. Mention your needs to her and she will help as best as she can. She also had some welcome items waiting for us in the fridge. Very nice.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Ancient Townhouse with Private Garden & Easy free Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375620vb
+39 3471180215
Campo di Marte Florence
Lyndon, Kansas
5

New to Europe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I can't tell you how wonderful it has been to have a beautifully designed comfortable well stocked air conditioned safe home to return to each evening. Oliva (Alessandre's friend) was the most amazing person to spend time with. She showed us the true Frienze and became part of our family at the same time.

Alessandrs suggested and made arrangements for dinner. She met with us upon arrival giving us all the information needed for buses, museum passes ect., as well as allowing us the use of your computer and taking us to the train station. She was gracious at all times and forgiving when we broke a few items.

Our children 17 & 22 couldn't say enough about how welcome and comfortable they felt in this home.

The house accommodated us all very comfortably the night Oliva and I cooked dinner for our family and two of our daughters college friends we found staying across the street.

This family wants to say thank you for making us feel welcome and recommend this experience to all.

We stayed seven days in Rome and Seven days here and Frienze is by far the better choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Ancient Townhouse with Private Garden & Easy free Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375620vb
+39 3471180215
Campo di Marte Florence
California
5

Happy family from California

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Hi, we rented this house for spring break vacation, we are a family of 8 with 4 teenagers, the kids enjoy the house so much!. the house is so clean and has everything we needed. close to restaurants, banks, train stations, downtown, nice area, the owner of the house is a very nice lady, very helpful and excelent customer service skills. Thank you very much Alessandra, we will come back someday to enjoy your bed and breakfast.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Ancient Townhouse with Private Garden & Easy free Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375620vb
+39 3471180215
Campo di Marte Florence
Avon, Ohio
5

A Perfect Find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I spent countless hours researching VRBO rentals, prior to our October trip to Italy. It was my LUCKY DAY when I finally discovered the "Casa Schlatter" and Alessandra, its owner! My husband, son, and I could not have found a better place to stay (a total of 9 days) in Florence, not far from the Campo di Marte Train Station. The moment we arrived by train, from Rome, Alessandra picked us up and personally drove us to her rental home. Casa Schlatter was found to be spacious, decorations/paintings were well appointed (a tribute to her great-grandfather), and impeccably CLEAN, throughout. Daily, the bedrooms and bathrooms were recleaned by Alessandra...and it was a pleasure to return "home" each afternoon or evening to such comfort! Alessandra is extremely knowledgeable about Florence. She was happy to offer suggestions about restaurants and sites to visit, and each of these suggestions turned out to be SUPERB! Lastly, Casa Schlatter is in a great location (10-15 minutes to the center of Florence)...easily accessible by bus lines. We thoroughly enjoyed staying in a safe neighborhood with "locals" rather than crowds of "tourists". We highly recommend this rental, without reservation. Alessandra could not have been more accommodating to our needs, and she is truly a DELIGHT!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: with my first guests was truly a perfect meeting, I hope that such a good start bring me luck!
Thank you very much for your nice words!
Helpful votes: 5/5